Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Webcams or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam

Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Review 1 for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karl

Upgrade software ?

Date:November 21, 2013
Since I upgrade my machine with Mac OSX v10.9 (Marvricks) can not use the Broadcaster any more ... this is really bad!
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
davek102
from USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Software issues

Date:November 8, 2013
Hardware seems fine, but there are software problems:
1. Missing Mavericks support in Broadcaster app. Garbled recording at any resolution. No schedule on when this will be fixed.
2. Interface to Skype was written using the old public Skype API published in 2004. Skype warns that this will no longer be supported in December of this year, and external apps must use the new API which has been available for some time. Logitech support says that this is a Skype problem. I guess we cannot plan on using this device with Skype, even though that is promised ion the advertising.
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
manhtuan
from Portland, OR, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Can not use with Windows PC

Date:October 30, 2013
I like this model Wifi Webcam , But it is can not using with Windows PC . Why Logitech made for Apple use only , with Windows is NO , I don't understand ???
+19points
21out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
from West Hills, CA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Does what it says!

Date:September 29, 2013
I've been using this camera to stream our radio broadcasts and it works as advertised. I like the software it comes with as it broadcasts in true hd 720 to ustream - it works with almost every app that supports a camera. I've used in several and it shows up as an option in all my apps that I currently use for video including Final Cut and iMovie for capture. The iphone app is awesome for out and about shots. No Complaints from this camera. Now everyone that comes to do their show dresses up and our hits and traffic have all dramatically increased.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kev1
from Honolulu, HI, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Should be OS agnostic

Date:September 16, 2013
I like the camera but would have more applications with support for both Mac and Win. Pretty disappointed Logitech would deploy a product in this manner.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bene
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Lets stream!

Date:May 14, 2013
Easier than this streaming doesn't get. We are going to stream and record classes. I totally understand it's only for OSX and iOS, thats why it's possible to keep simply.
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
History prof.

No complaints

Date:April 12, 2013
Works as advertised and works very well with wifi. I use it primarily for online classes. Video size is a bit larger than I expected, but the quality is more than adequate for editing and for using with Skype. Would like to see other options than just Ustream.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
iMIX
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Purchased TWO

Date:March 6, 2013
Work for a large AV group in KCMO, My poor star rating is based on expandablitly more that product intended design.
PROS: Camera and system work as advertised and handled the work load with no issues. If your buy for your MAC products then you will not be disappointed. ***** Stars for using as designed
CONS: This product is really being wasted on MAC & USTREAM only. Logitech should and I am sure will come out with updates for expansion. But until then our group will not purchase anymore.
ATTENTION LOGITECH:: I HEAR MICROSOFT IS COMING OUT WITH A SOLUTION - BETTER HURRY
+1point
35out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Broadcaster Wi-Fi Webcam
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PC USER
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

PC USER

Date:February 18, 2013
WHY ONLY FOR MAC COMPUTERS AND NOT PC THAT IS USED BY MORE PEOPLE.
YOU SHOULD MAKE THIS TO WORK WITH BOTH.
+14points
86out of 158found this review helpful.