Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Washable Keyboard K310

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Washable Keyboard K310

The keyboard that loves a wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 20(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Washable Keyboard K310
Review 1 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workapotamus
from Work (duh!)
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

PLEASE MAKE A WIRELESS VERSION OF THIS KEYBOARD

Date:March 7, 2014
I was wearing all of the letters off of my keyboards at an alarming rate. I tried a backlit keyboard to try to solve the problem, but the "action" of the keyboard was stiff and horrible. The K310 is AMOST PERFECT. The keys are still fully legible after pounding on it at work for months on end. The "action" is smooth and lively. I don't care so much about the washable feature - and would rate this baby PERFECT if only it was wireless. If you make it in a wireless version, I'll buy it. If you already make it in wireless format and I don't know about it, won't I feel the fool!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farhad
from Burlington, ON, Canada

Industrial Environments.

Date:March 6, 2014
Waited for so long for a realiable, washable, low cost and easy to read keyboard. We are replacing all the keyboards on our production floor with this model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyCamper
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Finally!

Date:October 22, 2013
Finally a keyboard that fits my lifestyle. I live at my computer and am also a computer programmer. This also means that I eat at my desk often. My keyboards would eventually fill up with food crumbs, etc. Now that worry is completely over. The crumbs brush out like a dream and the keyboard looks beautiful no matter how much debris I give it! Thank you, I love this keyboard.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDawg
from St. Louis, MO
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great product

Date:September 18, 2013
Has saved me from buying 2 keyboards after spilling liquids on them. I am prone to accidents. Haven't had any issues with it yet and I have had it for 6+ months.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KSib
from IL
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Ghosting Problem (Keys not registering, basically)

Date:July 24, 2013
If you don't play video games with this keyboard then this may not apply to you. But certain key combinations such as Shift, W, Space, and R may not register your 4th button key press if all 4 buttons are depressed. This makes this keyboard not really worth it for me. However, on the Logitech K750 solar keyboard (which is not a gaming keyboard), I haven't noticed this issue. You would think in the specifications, this would be advertised as a limitation.
However, this keyboard is still a good keyboard for normal use and the washable feature seems like it would be nifty if I didn't return it quick enough for the aforementioned issue to have tested it out.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shadow
from Wilkesboro, NC, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not worth it.

Date:July 19, 2013
I bought this thing to use for games, and now I wish I hadn't. I've had nothing but problems out of it ever since I got it. Took it back and got another thinking maybe it was just a bad egg. Nope the second one is bad too. The keys stick, there's a delay from what you type and what shows up on the screen. I bought an el cheapo from somewhere else and it works perfectly. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andy
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

My new favorite keyboard...

Date:July 8, 2013
I'm a computer programmer. I am serious about keyboards. This one is my new favorite.
I think it feels great, it looks great, and being able to wash it is amazing. This keyboard should set the new standard for other keyboards.
I've bought two of these (one for home, one for work). Both have worked exactly as advertised. It's super awesome to be able to wash your keyboard and get all the junk that builds up out of there.
Buy this.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SGNOM
from Singapore
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Missing the right click key on keyboard!

Date:July 2, 2013
I bought this keyboard because it is washable (so no need to have a rubber cover over it for hygiene purpose). The keys are nice to type and I so happy with it that I had wanted to buy a spare until I realized that there isn't a right click key, which is bothersome, as I have to move my hand to the mouse instead of placing it on the keyboard. The reason why people buy a key board with numeric pads is to use the keyboard for most functions, especially for Microsoft office applications. So this is the only complain I have, after spending 30 mins working on excel.
Good product.. please improve it if you can.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mammon
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Flimsy, cheap-feel keyboard.

Date:June 26, 2013
I tried this keyboard as an upgrade from a super cheap one, an wow, what a disappointment. It wasn't level and wobbled slightly as I typed. The only sensation I can compare this to, is typing on a piece of damp cardboard. Very unresponsive, muddy keys. The tiny Shift key also causes lots of mis-types. And now I can't return it, because I've opened the box. What a waste.
I'm still a fan of Logitech products, but man... Reviews can be misleading.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prehistoricman
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Works perfectly

Date:June 19, 2013
I've washed it once, faired well, didn't even have to wait for it to dry before it worked again.
The keys don't feel mushy at all. They feel exactly the same as the ones on my previous keyboard.
The keys aren't exactly quiet, but good enough. They are slightly quieter than the ones on my old keyboard, but not much.
Overall, it's a very nice product.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LauraLaura
from Birmingham, AL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Try rinsing it

Date:June 11, 2013
I've had this keyboard for a few months and thought it was great. Then I decided it was a bit dusty and rinsed it off in the sink quickly under the water. The next day I plugged it in and now it doesn't work anymore. I guess if I wanted a keyboard that gets ruined under water, I could have bought any old keyboard. Not happy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Benson
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

This is a well designed product!

Date:June 1, 2013
I have one, and it works very well! I love the black and white alternative with the keys and the background. If the back can use another color, that will be even more awesome than now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the reviewer
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

ITS AWESOME!

Date:March 30, 2013
There is only one problem........ CANT STOP TYPING! i got this for 10 dollars off at staples and i simply love it. I only got it today and i love it more than my computers built in keyboard. I love the sound it makes when you type on it, but its not too annoying. It doesnt take up much space. The keys are spaced perfectly and the fact that the letters wont wash off easily. Also the fact that you can wash the keyboard without breaking is an awesome bonus. I just love it.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark M.
from Greensboro, NC
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Life's simple pleasures....

Date:March 1, 2013
This is the most comfortable keyboard I've ever used. It's very light weight, has great tactile feel, is low profile, and just as pretty as a keyboard can get. I can't wait until it gets dirty so I can give it a bath.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seraph
from Northern Virginia
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Excellent look and feel

Date:February 27, 2013
Easy to type on and has a nice look as well. Every keyboard I have used had the letters rub off in time with my typing. Since this one is washable, I am hoping the letters do not disappear in time as my others did. So, I like it and am enjoying using it.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
M. Moore
from WV
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent Washable Keyboard!

Date:February 24, 2013
Great for kids to help us worry less due to accidentally spilled over keyboard so we can wash it and continue to use without a problem. Without washable keyboard, it would damaged regular keyboard several times and cost us $$ for replacements. I wish Logitech create and sell washable WIRELESS keyboard too for the same price. I would definitely buy several of these washable wireless keyboard for everybody in my family. It is highly recommend for everyone to buy this product.
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy Camper in Cali.
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Can't Stop Typing!

Date:February 1, 2013
I am currently working out of my home, and am expanding my home office. I was looking for a wireless keyboard, and was talked into this one instead, as the size is comparable to what I wanted at a better price. I can't say enough good about it. The keys are nicely spaced, but the keyboard does not take up a huge amount of desk real estate. I type a lot, and this is comfortable to use. I love the function buttons, and not having to constantly switch back and forth between the mouse and the keyboard. I've only just bought it today, and I've already noticed fewer mistakes over my old Dell keyboard. The fact that it is waterproof is an added bonus! We'll see how I feel about it in a couple of months, but I'm very happy with it so far.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robyn
from Canada
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love it!

Date:January 22, 2013
I love this keyboard! I am very satisfied with how the keys feel and its functionality, with the added bonus that you can wash it.
In contrast to the previous reviewer, I am a gamer and have no problem with this keyboard, however I do not play BF3 (Guild Wars 2, Borderlands 2, Skyrim). I may also have smaller hands, being a lady.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stupid Straycat
from Portland, OR, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Backup...

Date:December 31, 2012
The keyboard in my laptop burned out, and a friend sent this keyboard to me as a replacement so I could access and backup my files.
Strangely enough, I'm satisfied with being able to use this as a primary keyboard.
Able to save my data, and still write my book.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Washable Keyboard K310
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MissyChrissy
from New York
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not For Gaming

Date:September 22, 2012
I thought I should try getting this keyboard for the washable function of it. A lot of gamers run into problems with spilling stuff on their keyboards, so why not.
I plugged it in and it worked perfectly fine out of the box. It was nice to type on and the buttons were perfect. It was a perfect keyboard until I started playing Battlefield 3. It was terrible. I kept hitting the left CTRL key when I tried to rest my palm on the keyboard. Not to mention the keys felt very awkward, and it wasn't comfortable to have my hand in the WSAD configuration. I have small fingers and even my fingers were sliding out of position and not hitting buttons correctly.
All in all, if you're using this for typing and normal use, it's a wonderful keyboard....but if you're using it for gaming...I would suggest buying a different one.
+25points
64out of 103found this review helpful.