Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Harmony Remotes or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Harmony Touch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Harmony Touch

This is not a remote - it's a one-touch wonder that's redefining ultimate control over your world of entertainment.
Average Customer Rating:
2.703 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 64 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
13
1 star
23
23 out of 64(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harmony Touch
Review 1 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mojak
from Nevada, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

This Remote Rocks!

Date:February 7, 2014
:Samsung 60" F8000 TV, Pioneer Elite D3 A/ V Receiver, Samsung Bluray, XBox 360, Apple TV and Dish Receiver.
Really don't get all of the bad reviews, it works as advertised. Extremely intuitive, easy to use and efficiently controls my entire home entertainment system. One caveat, I figured out that you must aim the Harmonies infra-red port on the remotes bottom at the system or you will experience device switching glitches.
I am very impressed with this Logitech product, 5 Stars!
Mojak
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nonovice
from Denver, CO

expensive junk

Date:January 11, 2014
:harmony touch universal remote
I've owned several Logitech products, including remotes. I always thought it was a good company. Believe me when I say this is a piece of junk. There was a software update (which I had to discover on my own# that improved the problem of losing paused programs when I accidently hit the screen while trying to get back to the pause problem # I must have lost a hundred programs this way because of the horrible design), but this is a product prone to all kinds of problems. Given its price, it should be Apple quality.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CentralOhio
from Columbus, OH
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Poor Replacement for the Harmony One

Date:December 30, 2013
I decided to give my Harmony One to a family member and thus was looking for a replacement, and this seemed like the closest fit. I had not had many (if any) problems with the Harmony One, but I have had more than enough frustration with the Harmony Touch that I am ready to take it out back and smash it with a hammer. The ergonomics stink. Buttons you need to use are placed ABOVE a surface that responds to touch? Who exactly thought that this was a brilliant layout? The interface, while similar to the Harmony One, using a rather slow to respond swiping motion to do anything. The worst thing about it, to me at least, is that the remote is not dependable. Sometimes it works, sometimes (inexplicably) it does not work. Hardly a day passes that I do not need to turn everything on (twice) and off (twice). If you are looking for a remote equal to or better than the Harmony One...look elsewhere, because this is not it.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Duce
from Michigan
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good remote

Date:December 4, 2013
:TV, PS3, XBOX, Reciever, TV, BlueRay, Cable box
Got the remote about 8 months ago. Worked great, then stopped working for no reason. Luckily, had a protection plan with Best Buy. They swapped it out with a new one. Also, they upgraded me to the new design. The Ultimate. It's a lot more user friendly then the previous one.
Works great. Very easy set up as I am not a techie. We use it for 7 things and all of them work great. Remote responds very quickly to your touch.
I would recommend this product to anyone. I have been using the new one for around 8 months with no issues.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rob
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

The rewind button is next to the off button

Date:November 12, 2013
I have missed important parts of shows by hitting the poorly designed rewind switch that is next to the top of the remote and shuts off all of my components and missing something that was important enough to rewind. Switch the OK button should act as the rewind fast forward pause. Otherwise it is a good universal remote
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SantiagoDraco
from Texas, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Can't believe this is from the same cpy as the ONE

Date:November 6, 2013
I've been an avid Harmony remote fan for years and have three Harmony One's in my house. Unfortunately I've had the same reliability issues as others and was forced to replace one due to swollen battery issues and chronic charging problems.
I bought a Touch... and I can't believe that this is from the same company that made the great Harmony One. Usability is very poor compared to the One. Anyone who uses a remote regularly will tell you that intuitive well laid out buttons are key, an area where the Touch fails (buttons are at the far bottom or top and in very poor placement for your fingers naturally). As for the touch screen it is useless unless you stare at the remote, something you should not need to do, to perform tasks.
I really hope that Logitech admits their failure with these new remote redesigns and re-releases the Harmony One or an upgraded line similar to the great ergonomics of the One. Until then I'll be replacing my remotes with other brands.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tech7
from Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Excellent for techies and technophobes alike

Date:November 4, 2013
:Panasonic Viera TV - Vu+ Duo Sat Receiver - Panasonic 5.1
My first Harmony remote, the One, was a real disappointment. Thinking it would simplify life by allowing me to consign three remotes to the drawer, my partner found the One very difficult to operate and over complicated.
Fortunately for me it went faulty within six months and Logitech replaced it with the Touch.
I geeked over the setup for a bit to make sure it was configured properly and love the more simplified layout which together with the touch screen and gesture support, makes it a very easy device to operate and master. Even my partner likes it, which says a lot!
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deepc5
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Paper weight

Date:October 12, 2013
I highly recommend staying away from the Harmony remote line. I have had 5 Harmony remotes 890, 1000, One 900 and the 1100. 3 of the 5 have stopped 1.5 to 2 years after purchase. 2 due to hardware malfunction and one due to a defective battery which broke the battery cover and become swollen. Customer service provided me with a discount code for 15% off. which i meaningless since buying from them is more expensive than amazon even with the 15% off. All in all i have spent almost $2000 in remotes over the years which do not last wrong due to various reasons. I also have a Logitech MX5000 Bluetooth keyboard and mouse which will no longer connect via Bluetooth. They need to either make a better product or get out of the business all together.
+15points
22out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chupi
from Ponce, Puerto Rico
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

A great improvement over model One but still ....

Date:October 12, 2013
The objective of this design seems to be to reduce size and number of buttons.
Improvements:
1. I would have adopted the screen design but kept most of the buttons on One.
2. The size reduction is not as necessary as conveniently located buttons. The One has an edge.
3. The Favorites system is great. If you add the screen program to One you would achieve a very convenient remote.
4. The screen management is good but not as intuitive as claimed. You need to make a concerted effort to remember where things are.
5. The battery inside seems to do away with the 'getting stuck' battery of the One. Good.
6. The screen is delicate and may crack easily, like mine did. There is no warranty or paid replacement method, or repair offer for this problem. This makes my investment a very precarious one. The Touch is not inexpensive.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hack2Nite
from Miami, FL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Works Great But Buttons need to be rearranged

Date:October 7, 2013
:DVR, A/V Reciever, PS3, TV
Got two of these for replacements for my awsome harmony one remotes. I have had harmony remotes now for over 8 years. They are the best. But with this new Harmony Touch the way they put the play fast forward stop and pause buttons on top is horrible and very awkward to hold especially if you used to using the harmony one and if you fast forward alot on DVR. I use the 30 second advance / skip button for directv and this button is a digital touch button and I hate it because the screen is constantly moving , i miss the shake and the remote light turns on. Im always shaking it and nothing, the harmonyone would lite up when you skaked it. think the remote would be awsome if they would add back the advance / skip button and lower the play stop fast forwward etc.. button back to the bottom like the orientation of the harmony one. I can live without the numbers as I mainly watch programs on my DVR. This would make this remote awsome. Thank and I hope the next Gen of remotes is better than this, THis was nice but no Harmony one.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cyberwolf

Works poorly with Logitechs software

Date:September 21, 2013
Tried to upgrade from a Logitech 880. It won't recognize the Touch device on the computer. The software (7.7.0 is the latest) still refers to Win XP and Vista. No mention of Windows 7, which might be half the problem.
Tried on multiple computers. Bottom line: If you want to program your device, better get it right the first time. And if you upgrade, you'll have to start all over again.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chioti
from New Jersey
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Better than my old Harmony One

Date:September 13, 2013
Unlike other reviewers I love the touch screen and don't have any issues with the play/pause/ff/rewind buttons being above the screen and the others below. I rarely use them as I prefer the gesture screen. Overall it is a great replacement for my Harmony One.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patsfan
from Boston, MA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

AMAZING!

Date:September 5, 2013
:tv,cable box,zvox amp,blueray player and Roku.
I dont usually write reviews on products but had to with this product. I bought this remote this afternoon and after getting it home and reading the easy to follow instructions had it setup in about 20 minutes.the touch screen is very responsive and i like the fact that you can customize the background screen with the many default options or customize even further with any personal picture in your picture library.Ialso love the sleek design and the fact that it needs no batteries but comes with a charging station.I no longer have the clutter of 5 remotes all over the table.KUDOS TO YOU LOGITECH for coming out with such a fine product!
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AVContractorThatNoLongerSellsHarmonyRemotes
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Giant step backwards

Date:September 1, 2013
This remote was designed by people who don't use remotes. A good universal remote can handle all of the basic functions with one hand, and without constantly having to look down at the remote. This remote does neither. You constantly have tp look down at the remote, and use both hands because they spread out the key buttons top to bottom. Big step backward from the Harmony One, and Harmony 900.
+23points
28out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PZ
from New Orleans, LA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Outstanding!

Date:August 22, 2013
:Sony W650A HD TV, Sony S5100 Blue-Ray & Bose Cinemate GS II speakers
My first experience with a universal remote. Simple question based on-line set up, intuitive operation and Logitech quality. Can't ask for anything else. Pricey? A bit, but worth every dollar spent. Thanks Logitech for another great product.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Riggie
from Wisconsin
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

The Cool Factor!

Date:August 17, 2013
:Sony Receiver, Sony Jukebox CD Player, Sony Bravia TV, Sony BluRay Player, LG Smart TV Upgrader, Panasonic VHS Player, Toshiba DVD Recorder, Directv
I have two Logitech remotes. One is the Harmony 650 and the other one I just purchased is the Harmony Touch. The Harmony 650 is a very dependable and easy remote to use. The Harmony Touch has got that cool factor going for it. The Harmony 650 has mostly physical buttons to navigate with and the Harmony Touch has a combination of physical buttons and a LCD touchscreen. I really like the LCD screen with the different commands listed for each device. It is very responsive to the touch, pleasing to the eye and is very easy to navigate. Using the gesture commands for things such as fast-forward, play, pause, stop, page up, etc.etc. is really cool in my opinion. Being able to list 50 channels which appear on the LCD screen is also pretty neat. There is no doubt that the Harmony 650 has some advantages over the Harmony One and visa versa but the Harmony 650 is just not as cool as the Harmony Touch. It has a sleek design, feels good in the hand, is well built and is a very pleasing remote to the eye. This remote in my opinion has got to be the coolest remote on the market.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HarrisonAV
from Harrison NY
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Whoever designed this didn't spend time using it

Date:July 28, 2013
:Tivo, 2 game consoles, tv, HDMI splitter
Guys the remote is really good but who on earth put the most common used buttons on the very top so that your palm hits the touchscreen every time.
A simple redesign with the all buttons on the bottom and the screen at the very top and you have a winner.
Shame because the rest of it is really good. I like the ability to control my PS3 out of the box. IT also controls my HDMI splitter which was really nice.
Returning it and waiting for a redesign.
RK
+28points
30out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
REPEATUSER
from CHESAPEAKE, VA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

CONCERNED CUSTOMER

Date:July 19, 2013
Right there with the logitech 1000. A first class piece of junk! I had other Harmony remotes (890, 880,etc) which were good. This one is fancy looking. That's about it. Function follows form was the design criteria for this one. I have now been on hold waiting for Harmony support now for 31:35 minutes. I remember last time I had to contact them, which was about 2 to 3 years ago, their phone support was prompt and very good. The phone support is right in line with their remote. A FIRST CLASS PEICE OF JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-6points
17out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heyslacker24
from Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

This is a great remote!

Date:June 25, 2013
:XBox 360, Samsung F5900 Bluray, DirecTv Genie, Samsung 55ES7100
I have had plenty of harmony remotes in my day (Harmony 700, Harmony 650, Harmony One) and I would say this one tops them all. I have had ZERO issues with the unit and I love the response of the touch screen. It is a great remote. There is a lot of negative feeds on this site and that is unfortunate because it has been flawless for me since day one.
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Harmony Touch
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mvmone
from Yonkers, NY, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Don't understand all the negative buzz

Date:June 17, 2013
I too received this a replacement for the defective battery issue on the Harmony One. So far, I'm very pleased with it. Set up was an absolute breeze. I just logged into the website and was able to easily transfer all my activities from my Harmony One account directly to my new Touch. The touch screen is responsive, not unlike using a smart phone. The remote is much smaller and easier to handle than the Harmony One was. Also, there are no sticky keypad buttons. That was one of very few things I didn't like about the One...the sticky number buttons. On the Touch, I just set up favorites and have no real need for a keypad at all. As for the DVR skip forward...my gestures were pre-configured for this command, so all I have to do us swipe right to skip forward, swipe left to skip back. I have a feeling that I won't miss the Harmony One at all. I also have to say, that Logitech has a customer for life. My One remote was long past it's warranty period, and rather than duck the issue, they stood behind the product and issued me the replacement. I've also had similar experiences with a failed Logitech mouse. I will not buy any other brand of mouse or remote because I know that if something goes wrong, it'll be handled properly...such a rare thing these days.
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>