Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headphones or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech UE 6000

Logitech Logitech UE 6000

Big sound just got a lot more portable with this comfortable, fold-up headphone. Includes a splitter for sharing and a travel pouch. Learn more about UE.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech UE 6000
Review 1 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phil
from Albany, NY
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Exactly what I was looking for!

Date:November 18, 2013
:Computer
Great overall headphones. Audio is crisp, low range heavy, and mid range very clear. For the price I really don't think there is much comparable.
Only 2 things to keep in mind:
1. Noise cancellation goes through batteries pretty quickly
2. Leaks a lot of sound. I feel awkward blasting some loud stuff in quite areas such as work or library etc.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anthony
from Houston, TX, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

These are amazing.

Date:October 13, 2013
These headphones are great but however the noisecanceling doesn't work good it just boast the bass and the treble. Overall the Headphone is amazing
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigfanRI
from Foster, RI, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

i love them

Date:October 10, 2013
i love them but ive been told by many people in school that they leak sound really bad but other than that really crisp clear high and low notes.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kbacon
from Provo, UT, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Sound-5 Stars Everything Else-4 Stars

Date:September 10, 2013
I really wish that I could give these headphones 5 stars. They really have an amazing sound too them. The bass is heavy enough for the best bass head, and the mids and highs are pretty good. Despite this, I cannot give it 5 stars. I can't being to describe how annoying it is that the stupid cord keeps coming out either fully or partially. It slightly comes out, and then the sound goes out in one ear. Sometimes I push it up and it comes right back down. It can take me up to 5 tries to keep it in and get perfect sound. Don't get me wrong, the sound is phenomenal, but they need to redesign how the jack fits into the headphones. Price is worth it, and these are way better than beats for the price (and probably without the price as a factor).
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Majorllama
from California, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

My new favorite toy.

Date:August 2, 2013
Comfortable. Lightweight. Long battery life. FANTASTIC sound quality. Great build quality. I usually avoid folding headphones because they tend to break, but these just feel good.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mekil
from AL
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Best pair

Date:June 12, 2013
I have a disability and can't stand noise. I bought a pair and loved them. The best pair I have tried.
Had to return them to the store because of a manufacturing defect, the plug was lose and when I moved my head had to play with the plug to get sound back. Got a pair of other brand NO good hiss, electic hum, and sit on the ear.
When the store gets the UE 6000 back in stock will check the plug and if it fits properly get them and return the other.
Why I loved the UE 6000.
A) They are solidly build to last and stand some abuse.
B) Fits completely over the ear, cup is deeper, and comfortable, after wearing them could forget they were on.
C) Good noise canceling 2cd place (not the best, the best has weaker construction and fell apart after 3months)
In all four & 1/2 stars best overall on the market.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delta
from New Braunfels, TX, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Overly Satisfied with this product!

Date:May 22, 2013
Just bought these headphones recently and I have been listening to music more than I ever have before! The clarity in these headphones is just unbeatable, not to mention they're some of the most comfortable headphones I've ever had on my head! I didn't even have to think twice about my purchase, in fact, I didn't even realize they had active noise cancellation until I noticed the batteries... When I went to the store to look for a new headset, I saw Logitech and I went straight for them, I've always loved Logitech products for their quality, and this was nothing short of my experience!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doriun
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Love these Headphones so Much

Date:April 19, 2013
These headphones are amazing in so many ways with very few problems. Below are some of the pros and cons I've experienced so far.
Pros:
1. The sound is full and rich and delivers in a beautiful soundscape with many different musical styles. One thing that I noticed right up front is the bass is very strong (some might say too strong if you aren't a bass freak like me but it fits my style) After re-listening to many of my MP3s, I was hearing things I've never heard before and has changed my listening experience entirely. (It is important to note, just like with any high end headphone that low quality MP3s will sound terrible as you will hear everything, and I do mean every little sound byte. )
2. These things are very comfortable. The ear cups do a great job of trapping the sound and doesn't make the head feel fatigued after long hours of continuous listening.
3. The construction of these things feel very high end. The combination of durable plastics, and metals make sense. I don't see these things breaking anytime soon which can be a common problem with competitive brands.
Cons:
1. Very few cons but once again the bass is very loud. I love this with most of my music but found that I needed to lower the bass in some hard rock songs/heavy metal where the bass is already very loud. Not much of a gripe but can be a problem to some.
2. These things feel very sturdy in their build but can feel heavy compared to other headphones due to the AAA batteries. I love the feel but it does take some getting used to
Overall, I couldn't be more pleased with these. Everyone has different sound preferences but I like the way these things sound and feel more than any other headphone I've tried in a long time.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swain

What a sound

Date:February 13, 2013
Never thought a headphone can be separated. All the sections of the songs never blend into one big mush of a sound. The mids were muffled a little, but still sounded amazing. The bass sounded like the drum was playing right in front of me. The highs were so good that I almost enjoyed a song i dislike so much. Overall, this headphone is the BEST sounding headphone in all price range. Undiluted audio as UE states, it is was it is. However, the sound leaks too much. It will disturb the neighbor if it is on noise cancellation because the sound vibrates more. Sound isolating was just icing on the cake because there are better sound isolating headphones out there. Though, this headphone is for all those music lovers out there.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SKYWARDS
from Cerritos, CA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Little uncomfortable and fallacious

Date:January 23, 2013
:CNET
It has been over a month now since I bought this headphone. I believed that Noise Cancellation was great, but was quite disappointed by how it endured poorly as I can hear someone talking to me about 10 feet away. However, it did, in fact, drone out the low rumble frequency, but I am still not satisfied. The reviews claimed to be comfortable headphones, except on CNET. CNET told the truth about the headphones being heavy and how it can get uncomfortable. Because I have glasses, I think it did more damages on my ears to make it uncomfortable. However, it sounded great and undiluted. I tried listening to Approaching Nirvana to Coldplay, the songs just sounded like it came from no where. This is a great headphone for audiophiles, but not so much in Noise Cancellation and comfort.
-4points
9out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almadrio
from Stage 1
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male

Hecto Perfecto

Date:January 22, 2013
-Amazing clarity
-Smooth & level bass
-Sound isnt overwhelming
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aaron
from Copley, OH 44321, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Amazing Sound!

Date:January 19, 2013
:Computer/iPhone
I have had these for almost two weeks and I must say they are amazing. The bass on them is better then the bass in my car, and you can tell when the noise cancelling feature is own. The sound is just simply clear. I had tested these out at my local electronics store and these beat some of the more pricier models. I absolutely love the built in mic control for my iPhone, it was nice to be able to hear my case manager on the other end compared to some ear buds I have! Defiantly worth the money! Oh and they are VERY comfortable, my ears just get hot so I have to take them off every once in a while.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julius
from Pittsburgh
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Amazing

Date:January 12, 2013
I love these things, they sound amazing look amazing and are comfortable to wear. They are worth every penny, that you would spend on it, the sound all equals out for me, just the right amount of base, and sound.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aaron
from Laguna Niguel, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

bad out of box

Date:January 4, 2013
:phone and laptop
I tested every pair on display at the store and for the money I thought this was a great pair of headphones for the price however the first pair out of the box didnt work right changed the batterys same problem back to the store for this set of headphones
-1point
8out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeff
from Chicago
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Outstanding musicality

Date:December 28, 2012
:Denon 3910 SACD, modded by Alex Peychev, Cary SLP 98 Pre amp
My wife bought these as a Christmas gift. I am an audiophile and do no gaming whatsoever, so I can only comment on music.
My standards are quite high as I have over $20,000 into my home stereo. I find these to be have very accurate response. I have listened to competition that are much higher priced. These are the best I've listened to regardless of price.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech UE 6000
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JC
from Fort Hood, TX, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Overall Great!

Date:December 23, 2012
These are awesome, except on high sound levels they leak but that's only a problem for those around you. Buy them!!!!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.