Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Wireless Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech UE Boombox

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech UE Boombox

Feel the music, don't just hear it. Eight custom-tuned drivers deliver powerful sound, and Bluetooth allows wireless streaming from multiple devices. Learn more about UE.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech UE Boombox
Review 1 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Billy
from Denver
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Performs great

Date:November 24, 2013
:Ipad rhapsody
We have a bose dock unit and the sound quality is horrible. This unit outperforms it by far. The base is a bit warm but is fine for most music. I just got it so i cant comment on battery life. But i wish it was ten not six hours to justify the price a little more over the other ue models. However the other ue models dont compare on sound at all. The handle is just wrong. A strap would have been better. Have to say i have already forgot i own the bose. Doubt the bose will get used much anymore. Wireless streaming is the way to go by far and if your going wireless, why have it still attached to the wall. This unit solves both. Now if only we could hook up 3 or four at the same time....
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Afroman

Amazing Quality and Base

Date:September 3, 2013
I was looking for portable speakers everywhere, and dint want a bad cheep one that cant even play loud enough for my enjoyment.
The UE boom box exceeded all my standards, how ever one problem is when you play too much base, the boom box auto shuts down, and you have to restart it to play your music again at a lower volume.
Another thing is also I want to buy another cord for the device but cannot find any replacements what so ever...If they sold chargers for these devices, they would probably make more money and customers would be satisfied that they can continue their musical enjoyment!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rezaps
from Jakarta, Republic of Indonesia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excelent Product

Date:August 9, 2013
i've been looking for portable speakers in this past years and found that logitech ue boombox is the best for sound quality in this price section and very pleased with the performance.
very recommended for any buyer who want nice quality sound speaker
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dstevek
from Chester, VA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome Sound quality, Battery life suffers

Date:July 23, 2013
:BT - iPod Touch, Lumia 920, and Windows Computer
This is really a great portable speaker, the sound quality is impressive and blue tooth functionality is reliable.
In my experience, the battery life tends to be ~4 hours for outdoors play w/ moderate volume. It would be great if they could have gotten battery life up to 12 hours for outdoor playback.
I also have the small UE Portable Boom box - very impressive for it's size. Sound quality and battery life are very good.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Partayplanner
from Brainerd, MN, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

crisp loud sound

Date:July 3, 2013
Stood in front of display at Best Buy for almost an hour- tried them all. Needed something for 4th of July boat parade. This baby rocks. It's loud without distortion- crisp mid tones and enough base to drive the party. Liked it better than the Bose system the sales guys were pushing.
Easy to operate - simple to hook up to blue tooth.
This is a great product so far.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kob
from Ny
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great sound

Date:June 16, 2013
:I-pad I phone
I got to listen to my Bro- in law UE and hade to have one , and got one for father day , the passive radiator are impressive and all music sound great I put it in a corner of a room and it sounds BIG.. Great deal for the $$$
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick
from Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great Boombox

Date:June 13, 2013
:iPhone, iPad mini
Great design, sound, and price compared to the competition.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark415
from Shelby Township, MI, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Incredible sound!

Date:March 17, 2013
:Ipad, iPhone
Just purchased after comparing several different speakers. Boiled down to the Boombox or Bose Soundlink. Kept coming back to the Boombox, IMHO better sound than Bose for less money. Rich bass with crisp highs. Superb build quality, design, controls. Instantly paired up with my ipad and iPhone right out of the box.
My only want would be for a remote control, otherwise completely satisfied.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bodytime

Deep, Rich Sound

Date:March 4, 2013
:iPhone
I use this to play basketball with my kids. Great sound for the outdoor environment, heavy duty, portable design. Deep, rich sound that does not distort. We use Pandora and play G-n-R, some LMFAO, some Black Eye Peas, some AC DC and more. Sounds awesome!
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech UE Boombox
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gordo

Sets the standard for a portable speaker system

Date:December 30, 2012
I looked at several systems to use with my iPod Touch and while many of them had very respectable audio quality, this one is portable, has audio quality that is full and balanced and does NOT rely on a proprietary connector for audio input. The Bluetooth connection covers my entire house, it had a build quality that is rugged yet stylish, and the audio quality is very natural, no exaggeration of the low end, but it has it if you want it. Classy, high quality product.
+23points
37out of 51found this review helpful.