Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Wireless Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX

The ultraportable UE Mobile Boombox uses Bluetooth to play music wirelessly. It also doubles as a speakerphone for voice and video calls. Learn more about UE.
Average Customer Rating:
4.421 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Review 1 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Occbones
from Hazlet, NJ, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Simply awesome

Date:December 25, 2012
I tested some of the other big name portable speaker,and Logitech ue is by far the best.
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kathy
from Ridgecrest, CA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

won't connect to anything

Date:December 26, 2012
:phone, computer, android
phone cannot find device, connected to computer but not working, connected to android but not working. Speaker does nothing
-54points
13out of 80found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raybow
from New Jersey, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Boom box soo120

Date:January 22, 2013
:From ipad
I do like this speaker but had difficulty in reading the searial number even with a magnifier glass , why such small print.?..
-4points
6out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rianeli

Love this unit

Date:November 20, 2013
I like this unit so much that I've purchased another one. I wish I could use my iPod and play two speakers at once but it won't let me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOGIA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

im confused,but i'll take it

Date:December 11, 2013
I bought white color one.
from the picture it shows white but what you get is grey
i really like the quality and other specs
but im not liking the color grey...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MacUser
from MN
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Meh

Date:August 17, 2013
Liked it at first but it wasn't until i looked around on the internet and fount out that this speaker won't connect with my mac laptop. Other then that its not too bad of a portable speaker.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve
from Mn
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

WOW

Date:January 9, 2013
:iPad
Great wireless speaker! With this and my new iPad I feel like a kid in a candy store. Don't be afraid to buy this speaker. I don't understand what the issue was with the 1 star review but I give it 5 stars.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clrphx49
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

amazing

Date:October 10, 2013
I love sites like Pandora because I can listen to the fairly obscure classical music I like. One instrument that many small speakers have trouble with is the pipe organ....subtle lows and particular sounding highs. This does a great job so it is actually a great "Speaker" not just a "Boom Box."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GoAtlanta
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Christmas present - good speaker, not good mic

Date:January 9, 2013
I am enjoying the speaker and the sound. It is great and very simple to connect via iphone and ipads.
My one big issue has to do with the microphone. I do a lot of conference calls and I was hoping to also use this for con calls on my iphone, but the microphone is not good enough, or I may have gotten one with an issue?
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Photo Dude
from Oklahoma, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Better sounding than Jawbone Jambox!

Date:December 28, 2012
:iPad/iPhone
I had asked for a Jawbone Jambox for Christmas. I bought a Logitech UE for my son since it was smaller and less expensive. I was blown away that the Logitech sound way better than the Jambox, even though it was smaler and HALF the price! We returned my Jambox and I got a second UE for myself.
The only way it could be any better would be a way to attach a lanyard or clip to outside of a backpack.
+21points
22out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clint
from Marshall, NC 28753, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Awesome says it all

Date:December 25, 2012
We first thought man there is no way this little mobile speaker can sound that good but we bought it anyway to give it chance. When I paired it to our I Pad "which only took seconds" I was blown away from the first note, words can't describe the clarity of this device, you just got hear it to believe it. I will be buying more for me and my friends, this is a great product and encourage everybody to get one.
Thanks Again,
The Jackson Family
From North Carolina.
+30points
33out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blake

Small but bassy

Date:April 25, 2013
Rather surprised with the bass on this little guy. Being able to switch between 2 devices instantly is pretty clutch too. I haven't drained the battery yet but from what I've read it is really good. Perfect for the kitchen, hotel rooms, pool parties, the beach and the bathroom. Much better than the old Z515 although it doesn't come with a USB dongle for non-bluetooth PC's. Just buy an adapter online for cheap and you are good to go. Thanks for the upgrade Logitech!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
anmorton
from eastern NC
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good sound, but incomplete

Date:July 21, 2013
:iPad and iPhone
The speaker provides good volume, which I need in a noisy environment. It syncs effortlessly and had good BT signal reception. A big problem is that it does not have a pause button. To pause playback or answer the phone, you must perform these functions on the device, unlike how you you would on BT headphones with the pause/hook button. Having to fish out my phone everytime I need to stop playback to speak to someone or listen to something else is very inconvenient.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
z

null

Date:June 20, 2013
Works alright for the price. Sound Quality is nice, but my apartments pretty small too. For what i need it for the device is sufficient. Does not play well with mac, developers and QE should have known that and specified that to customers.. if your expecting this device to compete with anything like Beats Boombox you will be severely disapointed. Tech specs are not a direct representation of device performance. I buy alot of logictech products and will continue to do so.
-Software Engineer
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mjschug
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Excellent Portable Speakers

Date:July 20, 2013
:SmartPhone via BlueTooth
Just picked up my UE Mobile Boombox from Best Buy, tried it as soon as I got it home and was very amazed at the clarity for such a small speaker. Pairing was a snap, worked perfect the first time with my Samsung Galaxy S3 Android Smart Phone. I looked at other products in the store similar to this and none could compare.
I love Logitech products and they have even better support which stands by their products. Highly recommended as they are an amazing speaker for the price.
Perfect for the beach!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diane B
from Hickory, NC
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Just right.....

Date:March 7, 2013
:Ipad, Iphone, Touch
I did my research, also listened to competition and decided on the UE. I was impressed when I brought it home with ease of comnection (I have a larger BT speaker, diff, mfg.) and the nice full sound for the size (and better than expected I will admit) after trying it with streaming classical, talk show, rock (Rhapsody, Pandora, Songza and NPR). The size and shape will be wonderful for traveling and it seems well built to handle it but for now I find it terrific to grab with my Ipad and carry wherever I want inside or out. Highly
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chadwick

Best in Class

Date:April 29, 2013
Hands down the best product in its price range. Trialed it against Beats Pill and the Jawbone Jambox and it was not even close. No exageration. Did not standup against bigger models but those speakers are >$100 more and defeat the portability factor. Size is fantastic, the soft and grippy rubber surroundings are perfect for protection and stable placement. Will play VERY loud and with clarity. Have played Deadmouse to YoYo Ma and am pleased with versatility. Place it up near a wall and the base produced it quite surprising. Zero connection difficulty with iphone 5 and ipad 2.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tim
from Muskegon, MI
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great little speaker

Date:August 13, 2013
:Droid RAZR
Bought a pair of these, as my Dad was looking for something like this. He was reluctant to spend this much money as he saw many other options for cheaper. This all faded away once he heard how loud and clear it was. I've always been a Logitech fan and consider most of their products the best bang for your buck. This speaker was no exception. We are both very happy with each of ours.
Let's face it, if you're an audiophile, this speaker isn't for you. If you think that vinyl sounds better than CDs, this won't do any justice for you. It is meant for playing MP3s, compressed video, etc. I can't say I've used the phone feature. But if you're in an environment where you need the extra sound from the speaker, chances are you're going to be picking up a lot of ambient sound while trying to talk. Certainly not what I bought it for.
The one thing I would like to see are Play/Pause, Previous Track, Next Track buttons. Just because the phone is often hidden away in a pocket or connected to a charger. But that's not a big enough ding to reduce the rating.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LOGITECH UE MOBILE BOOMBOX
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Soundlover
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Small, Compact, Good Sound but Audio Doesn't Sync

Date:May 4, 2013
The Good
So I love the sound you get from such a small speaker. I also love that even the highest volume setting is still clean where most really distort to the point you cant listen to it. I also love that it's ultra portable and fit's in my laptop bag no problem. I've had this for about 1/2 year so far and took it with me on my travels. I like the freedom of movement you get with the Bluetooth connection. I have it connected to my Lenovo T430s when I'm at my home office too.
The Bad
There is about a 2 second delay between when the video file starts playing and when you start hearing sound. Audio files are much better but video is a real problem. It drives me crazy when video editing and I have to switch speakers so I can hear what people are saying at the beginning of a section I want to edit. The sound when watching a movie is off a little bit too and people always comment about it. It's a little annoying. I'm torn between the better sounding Mobile Boombox and my old Logitech USB that doesn't have any sound issues but only mounts on the top of my laptop. I wish there was a way to fix the sound lag and then I'd say this is a perfect little portable speaker at a good price compared to the competitors.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.