Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810

Logitech Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810

Introducing the Logitech Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810 for Windows®, Android® and iOS®&em;a stylish, backlit keyboard with one touch easy-switching between your PC, tablet, and smartphone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.741 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
17 out of 27(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Review 1 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paris
from Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome Keyboard

Date:March 20, 2014
This is an excellent keyboard that does everything I expected. It is a “bluetooth” device which works with an existing “bluetooth” signal from your computer. A “bluetooth” dongle does not come with the device. The illumination feature is wonderful and automatic. Paring with up to 3 different devices is easy and switching among them is very easy without having to re-establish the paring each time I switch from one to the other. This is an awesome feature. It does not become unpaired, It performs flawlessly. I use it on both windows 7 and windows 8 and with android without any difficulties or glitches.
I have had absolutely no problems with this keyboard. It has the same very high quality that I have come to expect from Logitech. I own many Logitech products. It is light weight and has a good “fit” for the hands. Although it has a laptop layout, it does not feel the least bit cramped. It has a good use of the arrow keys for this type of layout: very intuitive. Logitech has free software for downloading that allows augmentation of the function keys: initiation of different programs can be assigned to certain function keys. It also gives a status report on the state of the battery. The battery lasts a very long time without having to be plugged into the computer for recharging of its rechargeable internal batteries. It comes with a very nice USB cable for charging the internal battery. The USB cord is not too short as is the case with many “included” USB cables. In fact it is nice and long and comes with some nice clips for keeping it together when not connected to the keyboard. The cable alone is worth $15 to $20 by itself.
You should buy this keyboard if you are looking for a keyboard that you can use that is not attached to your computer. You will have no regrets whatsoever. I use mine with my laptop with the computer screen at a distance or even when the computer screen it switched to my wall mounted large screen TV. It is wonderful. I can perform typing and keystrokes at a distance from the computer or large screen monitor. I like this keyboard so much that I tell everyone about it and gave one to a friend of mine in Spain and she loves it. She uses it with her laptop, her cell phone and with her tablet. It has a very nice and stylish design and feels very solid and well built.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BTWHUSA
from Portland, OR, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

NOT SO HOT!!!

Date:February 21, 2014
I purchased this keyboard for the following reasons:
1. The design is really clean, petite, and thin.
2. My Logitech products have been reliable in the past.
3. I don't use a ten key, so the petite size is perfect for me.
I've now used it for 1 month and I'm under impressed with the product. Here's a list of the problems it's giving me.
1. It intermittently stops working (very often) in the middle of my project. I'm pretty sure this is due to the bluetooth. My other bluetooth items connected to my computer have no issues with this which leads me to believe it's the keyboard.
2. The caps lock and shift keys OFTEN get stuck "on" or "off" while working. The only way I can get them working properly again is to turn off the keyboard for a couple minutes and then turn it back on. Even then it sometimes doesn't work. This is SUPER frustrating.
3. I tend to not need the backlight function so I try to turn it all the way down. However, it intermittently turns itself on and off the entire time I'm working. Although this doesn't work properly, I can live with it since it doesn't directly affect my work.
With my experience, I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. Maybe I purchased a "lemon" and others are working fine, but I'm back on my standard corded keyboard... and that feels horrible.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rich

K810 is an awesome paper weight

Date:January 11, 2014
If you purchase this keyboard, expect it to disconnect frequently at the most inconvenient times.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brandon
from Afghanistan
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Disconnects to frequently

Date:January 8, 2014
Keyboard disconnects frequently with Windows 8. It's gotten to the point I just use the keyboard for my kindle. I've read and followed the reviews on how to keep it connected. I've done everything and it's just a waste of time. I've kept all wireless devices away from the keyboard at least 8" and still keeps disconnecting. Made sure I had all the updated drivers and still the same result. In order for me to get it reconnected I have to turn my Bluetooth off and turn it back on to get it to reconnect (even that won't work sometimes). And before Logitech tries to say it must be my computer, it's not. My computer is just fine and other Bluetooth devices stays connected until I turn them off or disconnect them myself. Settings for my Bluetooth module has been set to where the computer can't turn my Bluetooth off. I just wish I didn't waste my money on this.
Pros: Light weight, back-lit and very portable
Cons: Disconnects to frequently and a hassle trying to get it reconnected to the computer.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaymanDavid
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Bets Keyboard Ever

Date:September 30, 2013
30 September 2013
I have been using this keyboard for a year now and I have never been happier with a keyboard in my life - I go through a lot of them as I'm rather fussy. I use this at work for 8hrs a day mainly for my MacBook Air, switching throughout the day to the Alienware M11x and my iPad. Every now and then I pair it from my ipad to iphone without any difficulties and back again within seconds. Being backlit is a huge bonus during travels or hotels without much light. I have never run out of battery and only charge it when I remember, about once a month. Very easy to type on with great key size and placement, you will not go wrong getting this keyboard!
PROS: size & weight, simple to use, excellent keys and placement, compatible with everything I own, battery life, backlit
CONS: The only thing that comes to mind is that it's missing the forward button for media control, but that's it. Just make sure your computer has Bluetooth as it is not included; for my home theater I had to purchase a Rocket Bluetooth dongle which also pairs this keyboard easily.
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
djgrimx
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Sleek Design with some overall problems

Date:September 14, 2013
I used the keyboard for awhile on an older windows 7 machine that was acting as a media hub. I since upgraded to a windows 8 laptop and get frequent drops in detection. Restarting the computer seems to fail to work and I am unable to remove the device from the detection of bluetooth listed devices.
As I'm unable to remove the device to reinstall it, and I can't get it to detect its now acting as a doorstop.
+4points
10out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chasmm
from Long Island, NY
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great keyboard - some suggestions for improvement

Date:August 9, 2013
I've been using this keyboard for about 2 weeks and it has performed pretty much perfectly. I'm using it with a Dell laptop, Google Nexus 7 2, and a Samsung GS3. It switches between them well.
Any "use" issues can be attributed to pilot error, but it does lead me to make some suggestions that would, in my opinion, make this an even better product.
• Label the arrow keys for the Home, End, Page Up/Down combinations
• An ability to switch the Function Keys back to the “F” setting as a default. I’m frequently in Excel and have continually frustrated myself by pressing F2 to edit a cell only to find out I’m now typing on my tablet.
• A carry case/sleeve – definitely would be willing to pay extra/separately for this!
• The ability to connect via Unify or Bluetooth in order to be able to access boot options. In my case I have to use my laptop keyboard or my Logitech N305 keypad to enter a Bitlocker key
I'd also love to be able to buy a bluetooth/unifying mouse with the switching capability to go along with the keyboard. And while I'm dreaming...a number keypad like the N305 that worked via BT/Unifying.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JDG
from South Carolina, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

JDG

Date:August 9, 2013
Pros:
Installation is quick and easy.
Backlighting is great.
Keys are comfortable to the touch.
Cons:
Keyboard must be turned on before device in order for it to be recognized.
Switching between devices is erratic at best and actually is not worth the effort. Sometimes it switches, but most of the time it doesn't.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BobbyC
from Newburyport, MA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great Keyboard

Date:June 15, 2013
I love the ability to switch between devices, I'm always have several on my desk at any time. I travel a lot and carry my devices with me.
Two things I would suggest
1 a carry case/ sleeve
2 a mini mouse for travel that can also has the same switching capabilities.
I'd be all over that!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Logifan
from Toronto
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Pls Make Unifying Receiver Version

Date:May 1, 2013
Or better yet, one that's usable with both Bluetooth AND Unifying (I'd probably pay a $10 premium for this feature for the extra flexibility). I'm an HTPC user and my setup is a Performance MX mouse with an Apple Bluetooth keyboard. I don't like having 2 receivers in the front of my system and am going to switch to either all Bluetooth or all Unifying in the future.
I'd like it to be a Unifying setup, since I feel my experience with it was better than my Bluetooth experience, but I don't like my keyboard options. The KB400 isn't nice enough to go with my Performance MX, and the K800 is too big. The K810 looks to be what I'm after in terms of size and quality... so again, please make a Unifying version.
+21points
29out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wolfmandim

Beautiful keyboard, but...

Date:April 19, 2013
Pros:
1. Elegant, stylish and comes with nice features.
2. Backlit keys make it a good tool in dark environments.
Cons:
1. Software... Setpoint definitely not the appropriate software for it. The keyboard does not show in it.
2. You need to use both hands to press FN and Pageup or Page Down to move through pages.
3. Logitech should either include a bluetooth USB dongle, or make it a unifying devise. Such a waste!
In my opinion, Logitech will have to try a lot to come up with a product like DiNovo Edge.
0points
14out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
collins

very good, but one thing missing

Date:April 18, 2013
The keyboard works well and feels good.
The one shortcoming is that when plugged in via USB, it doesn't act like a wired keyboard and cannot be used to access the BIOS on post.
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jotoor
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

A GREATE BLUETOOTH KEYBOARD.

Date:April 14, 2013
It's my second keyboard I bought for my home and is a great piece to work. The keys are placed just right so you can type the keys without problems. The lighting of the keyboard is very good. I tried it with Windows 8 and Windows Phone 8 and works perfectly. It is very light to carry. Many criticize that important keys are missing but should orient themselves first with the manual before say something, there are shortcuts for these keys. The keys that I speak are Home, End, PageUp, and PageDown. Personally, I love the keyboard and something very important to me is that has a great look and design.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patanjali
from Australia
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Excellent kbd. Also can use for dual boot

Date:April 10, 2013
Excellent little keyboard.
Could have shown the FN labels for the cursor keys (Home, End, PgUp, PgDn).
Also, the keyboard can be used on dual boot systems, but it involves using two Bluetooth dongles, with the opposite one in each boot disabled. Then pair one channel in one boot and another in the other boot. Just make sure you select the channel to be used BEFORE booting up because it can go offline otherwise.
I suspect that it all has to do with that using only one Bluetooth dongle showing the same MAC address but each OS has a different association, so the keyboard goes offline because 'it does not compute'!
Separate dongles have different MAC addresses. Enabling only one dongle in each boot ensures the correct channel pairs with the keyboard.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris
from Florida, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Nice Keyboard

Date:April 6, 2013
If I were to design a portable keyboard for my phone/tablet, the k810 is about how it would look. I've had mine for about 4 months, used with iOS and Android, without any problems.
I really like the way the keys are designed and feel. I also like the laptop-sized key spacing; I am more used to laptop sized keyboards than full-sized standard keyboards. The illumination is very cool.
The bluetooth connection and device switching work great.
I actually prefer the k810's use of FN- left, right, up, down arrows for home, end, page-up, and page down to my laptop's standard specific buttons, because I have an easier time locating the arrow buttons, and I use arrow keys to navigate text anyway. Logitech should have mentioned these button combinations in the manual.
One thing that I think a future version of this keyboard should include is the ability to use it as a standard USB keyboard for computers with no bluetooth connection.
I would be very happy if Logitech would manufacture and sell separately a form-fitted, zippered, neoprene, and foam cushioned case for this nice little keyboard...
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Engaged

Page up and Page down can be done: FN + arrow keys

Date:April 3, 2013
I actually tried and it works:
When you press FN, you can then use the arrow keys to do PageUp / PageDown / Home / End.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LaRock

Poor Design Choice

Date:March 22, 2013
Why they would leave Pg Up, Pg Down, Home and End but include Prnt Screen and Scroll lock is beyond me. I haven't used Scroll lock since DOS days and Prnt Screen is barely used either. I understand they are trying to keep the keyboard small but seriously, Home and End are used all the time. They do have a customization where you can setup custom keys but only 3 of them and why wouldn't they remove Scroll Lock and Prnt Screen to include Home and End and have those other 2 as custom. Makes no sense.
Other than that, it would be the perfect mobile keyboard but this design decision makes it very difficult for me to use the system efficiently.
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lifestyledesign

Bluetooth w/ intergrated keypad

Date:March 18, 2013
Logitech needs to have a bluetooth keyboard w/ keypad on right side
-22points
10out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bilco
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Horrible

Date:March 14, 2013
Works really well and feels nice but then the keys keep sticking and slowing down resulting in keys that stick for 10 times in a row and jumble words up. Tech support has no answers. Bummed.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bluetooth Illuminated Keyboard K810
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eric7609
from Lockport, NY
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great Keyboard, but I've got a sugestion...

Date:March 1, 2013
I recently got a computer with Windows 8 and thought I'd get a fancy keyboard as well. Since I have an iPad and an iPhone, I liked the features of this keyboard's blue tooth to be able to switch quickly to each device.
However, when I'm working on my desktop and I'm in Excel, a common shortcut to get to the end of the report is CTRL + End, but there is no End key on this keyboard. I understand you are keeping it small and simple, but I miss End & Home.
So here's my product suggestion. Add it to the arrow keys in the lower right as a part of the FN keys, so that End & Home would be the left and right arrow keys. You could also make the up and down keys Page Up/Page Down with FN.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>