Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Touch Mouse T620

Logitech Touch Mouse T620

Swipe, scroll, tap and click on the full touch surface.
Average Customer Rating:
2.345 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
12
9 out of 29(31%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Touch Mouse T620
Review 1 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mech
from Gary, IN, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

techy egg

Date:January 22, 2014
I had no problems using the T620, and I would recommend it to anyone. It was very easy to operate. It was a big improvement. I now need to polish my skills using the apps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bisrama
from Miami, FL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Scroll responsiveness is not existent

Date:November 20, 2013
The mouse is well built but the software driver is terrible. The scroll responsiveness is terrible, right click or left click work when they want so much so I just basically used the mouse as a backup, but do yourself a favor do not buy this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Violian
from Roseville, MN, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

A fan of other Logitech mice, but not this one

Date:October 24, 2013
I swear by Logitech products. Since my 1st computer I bought, all mice and keyboard purchases were Logitechs (currently sitting at 9 Logitech products). This was something new and I was curious how a touch mouse would feel when using Win-7. I regret the purchase. I was 15 minutes late to work today. As I was composing an e-mail before work through an internet browser, it somehow kept on thinking I double-swiped my fingers back so it would go back to the previous page the browser was on - resulting me in losing everything I had written. This happened twice - so frustrated and I just gave up composing again as I was already 15 minutes late. The left/right click is also bad cuz it just feels mushy (the click isn't crisp). My old Logitech MX Revolution has a very precise/crisp click - giving the user good feedback. I found a way to turn the back/forward swipe gesture off after work so now it would only register vertical scrolls. Now that I turned off the annoying back/forward gestures, it appears I bought this touch mouse for nothing because what's the point of a touch mouse if you can't do horizontal gestures to go back/forward, open up apps, etc. As for vertical scroll, I prefer the hyperscroll wheels on Logitech's higher end mouse - it's smoother and gives the user feedback at all times because when you feel the hyperscroll wheel slowing down for instance as the wheel loses momentum, you know that what you're seeing on the screen is going to slow down (really helpful when you're searching thru 80K lines of data in Excel).
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PowerUser
from Chicago
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great Idea, missed execution

Date:September 19, 2013
I saw this mouse in the store and decided to give it a shot. I am a software engineer and use this mouse daily. I am running Windows 8, 64 bit and have the latest drivers.
My biggest problem with the mouse is scrolling. It just doesn't respond well enough for me. End of the day, I need more responsiveness and will be purchasing a different mouse in the near future. The mouse is usable, but it has caused me enough angst to write a product review where I typically would not.
If you are thinking about buying this mouse, I would wait for the next gen, or better drivers. I really like the idea of a touch mouse and think it could be a very cool product, just not now.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustSomeGuy
from Geneva, Switzerland
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Beautiful design, missed opportunity

Date:August 15, 2013
The design is great and still looks good after months of use. Unfortunately it is lacking in some ways.
My main complaint is the lack of drivers for OS X and Linux which makes this mouse less practical than a cheap generic mouse. There is no reason to use it instead of a touchpad on a Macbook as gestures don't work, and the lack of drivers on Linux means that it can't be configured at all (even if you have gestures enabled, as it won't affect this mouse). Even functionality is limited on Windows 7. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless they are absolutely certain that they'll use Windows 8 exclusively.
On the plus side, the default Windows 7 gestures work on Ubuntu Linux (scroll, call menu), which makes the T620 practical slightly more practical than a three-button mouse.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GVM
from Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Disappointing

Date:July 22, 2013
I am using it with Windows 7 and I find it slow on scrolling up or down + at times the mouse will generate commands that you are not seeking for example occasionally when scrolling up or down a page it will produce various windows that are not requested. I am a fan of Logitech but I have to say the T620 mouse is to date a very disappointing product and I would not recommend it at this stage of development
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeff
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best Mouse Ever…

Date:July 20, 2013
The key to using and enjoying this mouse is learning the touch strokes and understanding Windows 8, I purchased a T620 for my desktop when I upgraded to Windows 8. After a few months of use, it was time to buy another for my Windows 8 Ultrabook.
It’s important to learn the touch stokes to enjoy the mouse or you will need to open the software and turn off the touch features and use it as a standard mouse until you do.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ben
from Paris, France
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not handy at all

Date:July 8, 2013
Very jittey. The scroll function doesn't react quickly. The "mechanical" mouse MX anywhere is far better and more reactive.
When scrolling quickly at the bottom of a page you cannot stop the scroll by pressing the mouse (like you would stop the wheels from turning on a "mechanical" mouse).
You have to remove you right finger from the mouse to left-click otherwise the mouse will recored a right-click.
It's a prototype...at most.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuretyBrad
from Southern California
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

So far, so good

Date:June 10, 2013
I purchased this mouse on sale (over 50% off), so the price was right from the beginning. I originally stayed away from the mouse because of the negative reviews, however, so far the product works exactly as advertised. It is very responsive to the input of the various commands - when I use them properly. Part of using the 'more advanced' features of a product like this involve reading the instructions and/or instructional videos. That said, it isn't as good for some navigational operations as the Logitech Touchpad #T650#, but better for others. It just depends on what you function you need.
This is the 5th Logitech product I have purchased over the years. From Universal Remote to earbuds to touchpad to this mouse, each of the products has performed exactly as advertised, if not better.
The best advise when purchasing a Logitech product is to read the instructional documentation, or watch the instructional videos. You can't just plug them in and expect the 'more advanced' features to work if you don't learn how to use them.
I take issue with those who expect 'touch to click' when no where that I can see is the mouse advertised to perform this function. Don't expect something to perform a function if it isn't touted as being able to do so. Review based on what a product is advertised to do, as opposed to what you might wish it to do.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dr Sins
from Germany
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

no Tap-to-click...

Date:May 14, 2013
extermely useless and waste of money.. very basic feature of tap-to-click is missing and physical click is ver loud and hard...
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Me
from New York
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Constantly freeze... avoid

Date:May 6, 2013
hardware is cheap, software clearly has issues... after a month of using it, it started to freeze. I had to reinstal the driver software several times, but continues to feeze. Very frustrating to pay so much for such a poor quality device. Will avoid Logitech products in the future.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EZPC5872
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Touchmose T620 * Amazing Design and functionality*

Date:March 17, 2013
I absolutely fell in love with this mouse the moment I saw it! I am a PC user, and for me this mouse is adjunct to my laptop. I always use a mouse for my laptop work at school and on the road and when using this mouse I can store it easily, it lightweight yet sturdy and sleek which allows for discreet storage on the go. I also like the quick connectability and smart look. This thing is totally rad, and I most definitely would recommend it to others. The technology blows me away that I can use it on almost any surface, and when scrolling I just mouse my finger over the surface, super cool.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bobby
from Ohio
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Avoid!

Date:March 11, 2013
The only reason I can't justify giving this mouse one star is that it does what a mouse should. It left clicks and it right clicks...it just doesn't do either well.
I've owned this mouse and used it 8 hours a day at work for 6 months. Please avoid this mouse. It is garbage. When I purchased it I wanted something similar to Apple's Magic Mouse. They both cost the same, but Logitech's T620 is far inferior.
Do not buy this mouse.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clicked in florida
from Florida, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not There Yet - Jumpy and Lacks Configuration

Date:March 6, 2013
I use Windows 7, Windows 8 and Mac OSX. I like the smoothness and the ease-of-use of the Apple Magic Mouse. The T620 is simply too annoying to use. In addition to jumpiness, it often launches a command which performs an ALT-TAB in place of a left click. Happens every 30 minutes or so .... really annoying. I like the look of the mouse and it is comfortable in the hand, but the gesture support is limited and its too jumpy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Steve
from Santa Clara, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not ready for prime time

Date:March 2, 2013
This is an interesting concept but the function is not there yet. I have had this product for about 5 or 6 months and find it is jumpy, too sinsitive at times and doesn't sense at others. I have limited some of the controls on it to help it stop jumping 5 pages when I am trying to scroll down one. If you tune off vertical scrolling to reduce issues, windows 8 doesn't leave the scoll bar up but a few seconds and then you have to move it around to get it back. I have tried to used this for my personal use and for work (presenations, editing documents, creating spreadsheet). I find I am going back to a M705 which I use on another computer. I like Logitech devices, but this one missed the mark. Maybe it's software or the touch surface, but this is not the mouse to have at this point.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Click Frustration
from Austin, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Was that a Left-click or a Right-click?

Date:February 26, 2013
The biggest problem I have with this mouse is that when I want to left-click it will right-click and vice-versa. I guess it might have to do with the way that I rest my fingers on the surface, but it always seems like I have to click at least twice to get the proper response. I'm going back to a mouse with actual buttons.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr. Worship
from Bend, OR, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Best thing next to a Magic Mouse

Date:February 16, 2013
I use an Apple Magic Mouse at work on an iMac and have loved it from day one. When I was looking to upgrade two computers at home to Windows 8 I wanted something similar. Seeing the Magic Mouse didn't work as well on Windows I searched for alternatives. It came down to the Microsoft Touch Mouse and the Logitech Touch Mouse T620. After much research I went with the latter. They were almost identical in features but I believe Logitech had one I wanted that MS didn't (can't remember what it was now# and the reviews seemed to favor Logitech.
I bought the first one new at Staples for my step daughter when we upgraded her laptop to Win 8, and the 2nd one barely used from ebay.
I'm glad I did. It looks cool, the touch features are almost identical to a Magic Mouse, and it works and feels great. Love that it has some Win 8 specific gestures. In particular, I love the vertical and horizontal scrolling when you move your finger over the surface of the mouse--it's so much better than a scroll wheel; and I love the swiping to go back or forward a page in the browser--much better than the side buttons on other mice.
My only two complaints are that when you use a two finger swipe to go back a page it sometimes clicks the mouse because it takes such a light touch to click it, and the right edge swipe to bring up the charms bar doesn't always work. Other than that I love this mouse and highly recommend it.
Note to Logitech: Please upgrade the drivers to allow both sideways scrolling AND single finger swiping to go backwards and forwards (currently you can only choose one or the other), just like a Magic Mouse does. Not a big deal but I've come to prefer that behavior since Apple made the upgrade to theirs.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fred
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

A waste of money

Date:February 14, 2013
1) product feels very cheap, 2) doesn't hold up in the hand, 3) navigation tool ok, 4) try to price itself as an alternative to apple mouse, clearly not. Logitech should focus on creating good product otherwise it will continue to be displaced by cheaper alternative.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wetworks
from Hong Kong
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

pretty but but useless

Date:January 28, 2013
The idea is very good. Combining touch with conventional mouse movement for the PC and do for Windows what the mighty mouse did for MAC. However, there are too many twitchy problems with the interface that don't allow for enough natural hand positions which would often cause unintended errors. For example, the mouse click is too pressure sensitive and any hand weight would cause the click and ruin whatever I was doing with the touch surface. This makes the mouse completely useless for anyone who enjoys playing games on their PC, since precision is absolutely necessary. Secondly, the right click is contextual and requires that the left finger is not touching the surface. Hands and fingers are naturally resting on the mouse, so this was a poor interface logic, and while I'm sure you want me to "train" my left finger to be raised when i click the right side, it's an uncomfortable and unnatural gesture. I would consider myself the young professional hipster who is willing to pay the price for these quality of life accessories, but by forcing me to "learn" these counter-intuitive gestures, you've also lost my attention and my patience. Sorry guys, if you're going to copy Apple, I recommend you copy their more disciplined product interface quality control schedule - don't release stuff that doesn't work for the intended audience - no matter how gorgeous the design is.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stoopid Techy
from Londontown in Engerland
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Nice idea, but too sensitive, not useable.

Date:January 25, 2013
Suffering significant RSI pain, so had to do something drastic as existing solution unacceptable. This looked like a good option, low touch, gesture driven (like a mac, i guess) and reassuringly expensive so seemed a low risk.
Bad decision, hugely sensitive gestures, not adjustable (in win7) for sensitivity, so every EVERY time I click on any object (spreadsheet cell, word in a document, email etc) it is accompanied by a scroll downwards. Believe me when I say that after a very short while that drives you MAD!
I don't normally shout at computers, but...
I have tried to modify my finger technique but it's not really working. Just not acceptable without some form of sensitivity adjustment.
Shame.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>