Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Touch Mouse T620

Logitech Touch Mouse T620

Swipe, scroll, tap and click on the full touch surface.
Average Customer Rating:
2.345 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
12
9 out of 29(31%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Touch Mouse T620
Review 1 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mech
from Gary, IN, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

techy egg

Date:January 22, 2014
I had no problems using the T620, and I would recommend it to anyone. It was very easy to operate. It was a big improvement. I now need to polish my skills using the apps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeff
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best Mouse Ever…

Date:July 20, 2013
The key to using and enjoying this mouse is learning the touch strokes and understanding Windows 8, I purchased a T620 for my desktop when I upgraded to Windows 8. After a few months of use, it was time to buy another for my Windows 8 Ultrabook.
It’s important to learn the touch stokes to enjoy the mouse or you will need to open the software and turn off the touch features and use it as a standard mouse until you do.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EZPC5872
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Touchmose T620 * Amazing Design and functionality*

Date:March 17, 2013
I absolutely fell in love with this mouse the moment I saw it! I am a PC user, and for me this mouse is adjunct to my laptop. I always use a mouse for my laptop work at school and on the road and when using this mouse I can store it easily, it lightweight yet sturdy and sleek which allows for discreet storage on the go. I also like the quick connectability and smart look. This thing is totally rad, and I most definitely would recommend it to others. The technology blows me away that I can use it on almost any surface, and when scrolling I just mouse my finger over the surface, super cool.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuretyBrad
from Southern California
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

So far, so good

Date:June 10, 2013
I purchased this mouse on sale (over 50% off), so the price was right from the beginning. I originally stayed away from the mouse because of the negative reviews, however, so far the product works exactly as advertised. It is very responsive to the input of the various commands - when I use them properly. Part of using the 'more advanced' features of a product like this involve reading the instructions and/or instructional videos. That said, it isn't as good for some navigational operations as the Logitech Touchpad #T650#, but better for others. It just depends on what you function you need.
This is the 5th Logitech product I have purchased over the years. From Universal Remote to earbuds to touchpad to this mouse, each of the products has performed exactly as advertised, if not better.
The best advise when purchasing a Logitech product is to read the instructional documentation, or watch the instructional videos. You can't just plug them in and expect the 'more advanced' features to work if you don't learn how to use them.
I take issue with those who expect 'touch to click' when no where that I can see is the mouse advertised to perform this function. Don't expect something to perform a function if it isn't touted as being able to do so. Review based on what a product is advertised to do, as opposed to what you might wish it to do.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr. Worship
from Bend, OR, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Best thing next to a Magic Mouse

Date:February 16, 2013
I use an Apple Magic Mouse at work on an iMac and have loved it from day one. When I was looking to upgrade two computers at home to Windows 8 I wanted something similar. Seeing the Magic Mouse didn't work as well on Windows I searched for alternatives. It came down to the Microsoft Touch Mouse and the Logitech Touch Mouse T620. After much research I went with the latter. They were almost identical in features but I believe Logitech had one I wanted that MS didn't (can't remember what it was now# and the reviews seemed to favor Logitech.
I bought the first one new at Staples for my step daughter when we upgraded her laptop to Win 8, and the 2nd one barely used from ebay.
I'm glad I did. It looks cool, the touch features are almost identical to a Magic Mouse, and it works and feels great. Love that it has some Win 8 specific gestures. In particular, I love the vertical and horizontal scrolling when you move your finger over the surface of the mouse--it's so much better than a scroll wheel; and I love the swiping to go back or forward a page in the browser--much better than the side buttons on other mice.
My only two complaints are that when you use a two finger swipe to go back a page it sometimes clicks the mouse because it takes such a light touch to click it, and the right edge swipe to bring up the charms bar doesn't always work. Other than that I love this mouse and highly recommend it.
Note to Logitech: Please upgrade the drivers to allow both sideways scrolling AND single finger swiping to go backwards and forwards (currently you can only choose one or the other), just like a Magic Mouse does. Not a big deal but I've come to prefer that behavior since Apple made the upgrade to theirs.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ATeamM

Works pretty well

Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Does everything advertised and the shortcuts are nice in Windows 8, Specially the start screen, desktop, and charms gestures. They also allow you to customize the gestures a bit if you don't like the default ones.
Also if you scroll with a fast flick it works like free scroll on my G500 which is nice.
Cons: Take a bit to get used to and shortcuts can be a little touchy.
For instance, it only has one button to click and the touch surface senses which side it is on. For a primary click no problem but for a secondary click you have to raise your primary finger off. Not a huge deal but I'm used to resting both fingers on the mouse and it takes a bit to get used to.
The touch surface seems to work like a single touch laptop touchpad so if you rest both fingers on it, it will sense between them which can do some random things like bring up the Win8 charms depending on how you rest your fingers.
Other Thoughts: The switch application gesture doesn't work like alt+tab. It only switches between Win8 apps, the desktop itself is included in that. I didn't list this as a con cause its more of an issue with Win8 than the mouse.
I gave it a 4 out of 5 because I won't rate anything a 5 unless it's absolutely perfect and I didn't want to give it a 3 because the funky parts that I mentioned in the Cons are more the user getting used to it than issues with the mouse itself.
A mouse should be very intuitive and easy to use and with the quirks in Windows 8 I think Logitech did a pretty good job.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zach

Great mouse but has some bugs and changes needed

Date:October 27, 2012
I just got this mouse after I returned the T650. The T620 is a much better purchase. I am not a big fan of the flatness of it but I digress. A few things that bug me is that after a while your fingers start to get sticky and the right swipe for the charms becomes near impossible to use.
A change that I would like to see would be two finger scroll up to access desktop and two finger scroll down for metro (or vise versa).
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JustSomeGuy
from Geneva, Switzerland
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Beautiful design, missed opportunity

Date:August 15, 2013
The design is great and still looks good after months of use. Unfortunately it is lacking in some ways.
My main complaint is the lack of drivers for OS X and Linux which makes this mouse less practical than a cheap generic mouse. There is no reason to use it instead of a touchpad on a Macbook as gestures don't work, and the lack of drivers on Linux means that it can't be configured at all (even if you have gestures enabled, as it won't affect this mouse). Even functionality is limited on Windows 7. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless they are absolutely certain that they'll use Windows 8 exclusively.
On the plus side, the default Windows 7 gestures work on Ubuntu Linux (scroll, call menu), which makes the T620 practical slightly more practical than a three-button mouse.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
closebutnocigar

nice idea. needs better execution

Date:November 14, 2012
I like the idea of the mouse. But once I used it I realized two things.
1. The glassy surface makes it very difficult for touch. I hope you don't have sweaty hands. If you do, put some chalk dust on them while you use this mouse. Otherwise your fingers will not glide smoothly. This a HUGE flaw I think. They tested this thing. Logitech knows. Why not improve?
2. The side scrolling does not respond as well as I'd like. Sometimes I just click bottom bar and move it. It's just easier.
Otherwise, good mouse. Work in progress. I bought it because I like the ability to swipe across my open programs. Otherwise I would have bought something else.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dlorde

Nice ergonomics, poor function

Date:November 12, 2012
This mouse has a lovely hand feel and weight, and the left & right click works very well, but the scrolling and swiping is very hit and miss, and sometimes has a mind of its own, scrolling around randomly when your hand is completely still.
If the scrolling and swiping were sorted out, I'd give it top marks, but as it is, it can be really annoying at times.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sander
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good mouse but needs more customization options

Date:November 10, 2012
Since the abilities of this mouse differ quite a bit between Windows 7 and 8 let me start by saying that I've used this product only on Windows 8.
Lets start positive:
- I've found this mouse to be lighter than expected, but that didn't make it feel cheap.
- The touch surface is responsive, but it does take some getting used to.
That said, I find it severely lacking when it comes to the advertised "customizable controls".
Because of the experience I've had with my previous Logitech purchases (several keyboards and mice) I was expecting the ability to freely bind the available gestures to actions and key-combinations, like I could do with the buttons on my MX518.
As it turns out not all gestures can be remapped, some can only be disabled.
To make matters worse you can't bind gestures to keys, or to any actions other than the ones advertised.
Here are the specific things I'm missing:
- the ability to middle-click by tapping the upper part of the mouse rather than the lower
- new two-finger scroll up/down gestures to remap to Win+Up/Down-arrow
- the ability to remap the existing two-finger left/right gestures to Win+Left/Right-arrow
I'd give it a solid 4 stars for the hardware, but unfortunately the software brings it down to a meager 3.
That said I don't regret my purchase but unless the software gets an update I'll think twice before recommending it to someone else.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lou
from Abq, NM
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice, but can be better.

Date:October 27, 2012
I just got this mouse today. I intend to primarily use it with Windows 8. Currently though I am testing it out with Windows 7 (Windows 8 should arrive in the mail in couple days for use with my newly build desktop). I have been using Windows 8 (as my primary computer) at work since about February, so I’m very familiar with Windows 8 and I think this mouse will be very useful with that OS.
I like the size, shape, and overall feel of the mouse. I think though there is room for improvements. I think the responsiveness of the scrolling can be improved more. It’s ok (maybe the more I get use to using it the better it will be). In one of the sections in the Logitech software to adjust preferences for the mouse there are options to set how to access the start menu, switch application, and show/hide the desktop. There are four different ways to choose from to get to the start menu and two of the same different ways for switch applications and show/hide desktop. For whatever reason though the mouse cannot do all three, you can only choose two of the three things to do, which I find strange. What really bothers me though about the mouse (and is probably going to be the hardest thing to get use to if I decide to keep the mouse – I’m not sure if this mouse is worth keeping, expected it to be better for the price) is the vertical scrolling. The vertical scrolling is reverse and there doesn’t seem to be a way to change it. So if I want to scroll up instead of moving my figure from up to down like on a traditional scroll wheel I need to move it from down to up and vice versa for the other way. If I do keep this mouse I really really really do hope that Logitech updates the software and allow this to be flipped around.
The only other thing that I wish Logitech did was add a USB charging port. I just plan to use this mouse with a desktop, so it would have been nice. I am planning on getting a laptop soon (the Lenova Yoga), but since it has a touch screen and can convert to mimic a tablet I don’t think I’ll need to use this mouse with it very much. Maybe Logitech in your next version you can add this.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bisrama
from Miami, FL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Scroll responsiveness is not existent

Date:November 20, 2013
The mouse is well built but the software driver is terrible. The scroll responsiveness is terrible, right click or left click work when they want so much so I just basically used the mouse as a backup, but do yourself a favor do not buy this.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Violian
from Roseville, MN, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

A fan of other Logitech mice, but not this one

Date:October 24, 2013
I swear by Logitech products. Since my 1st computer I bought, all mice and keyboard purchases were Logitechs (currently sitting at 9 Logitech products). This was something new and I was curious how a touch mouse would feel when using Win-7. I regret the purchase. I was 15 minutes late to work today. As I was composing an e-mail before work through an internet browser, it somehow kept on thinking I double-swiped my fingers back so it would go back to the previous page the browser was on - resulting me in losing everything I had written. This happened twice - so frustrated and I just gave up composing again as I was already 15 minutes late. The left/right click is also bad cuz it just feels mushy (the click isn't crisp). My old Logitech MX Revolution has a very precise/crisp click - giving the user good feedback. I found a way to turn the back/forward swipe gesture off after work so now it would only register vertical scrolls. Now that I turned off the annoying back/forward gestures, it appears I bought this touch mouse for nothing because what's the point of a touch mouse if you can't do horizontal gestures to go back/forward, open up apps, etc. As for vertical scroll, I prefer the hyperscroll wheels on Logitech's higher end mouse - it's smoother and gives the user feedback at all times because when you feel the hyperscroll wheel slowing down for instance as the wheel loses momentum, you know that what you're seeing on the screen is going to slow down (really helpful when you're searching thru 80K lines of data in Excel).
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PowerUser
from Chicago
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great Idea, missed execution

Date:September 19, 2013
I saw this mouse in the store and decided to give it a shot. I am a software engineer and use this mouse daily. I am running Windows 8, 64 bit and have the latest drivers.
My biggest problem with the mouse is scrolling. It just doesn't respond well enough for me. End of the day, I need more responsiveness and will be purchasing a different mouse in the near future. The mouse is usable, but it has caused me enough angst to write a product review where I typically would not.
If you are thinking about buying this mouse, I would wait for the next gen, or better drivers. I really like the idea of a touch mouse and think it could be a very cool product, just not now.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bobby
from Ohio
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Avoid!

Date:March 11, 2013
The only reason I can't justify giving this mouse one star is that it does what a mouse should. It left clicks and it right clicks...it just doesn't do either well.
I've owned this mouse and used it 8 hours a day at work for 6 months. Please avoid this mouse. It is garbage. When I purchased it I wanted something similar to Apple's Magic Mouse. They both cost the same, but Logitech's T620 is far inferior.
Do not buy this mouse.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wetworks
from Hong Kong
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

pretty but but useless

Date:January 28, 2013
The idea is very good. Combining touch with conventional mouse movement for the PC and do for Windows what the mighty mouse did for MAC. However, there are too many twitchy problems with the interface that don't allow for enough natural hand positions which would often cause unintended errors. For example, the mouse click is too pressure sensitive and any hand weight would cause the click and ruin whatever I was doing with the touch surface. This makes the mouse completely useless for anyone who enjoys playing games on their PC, since precision is absolutely necessary. Secondly, the right click is contextual and requires that the left finger is not touching the surface. Hands and fingers are naturally resting on the mouse, so this was a poor interface logic, and while I'm sure you want me to "train" my left finger to be raised when i click the right side, it's an uncomfortable and unnatural gesture. I would consider myself the young professional hipster who is willing to pay the price for these quality of life accessories, but by forcing me to "learn" these counter-intuitive gestures, you've also lost my attention and my patience. Sorry guys, if you're going to copy Apple, I recommend you copy their more disciplined product interface quality control schedule - don't release stuff that doesn't work for the intended audience - no matter how gorgeous the design is.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GVM
from Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Disappointing

Date:July 22, 2013
I am using it with Windows 7 and I find it slow on scrolling up or down + at times the mouse will generate commands that you are not seeking for example occasionally when scrolling up or down a page it will produce various windows that are not requested. I am a fan of Logitech but I have to say the T620 mouse is to date a very disappointing product and I would not recommend it at this stage of development
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ben
from Paris, France
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not handy at all

Date:July 8, 2013
Very jittey. The scroll function doesn't react quickly. The "mechanical" mouse MX anywhere is far better and more reactive.
When scrolling quickly at the bottom of a page you cannot stop the scroll by pressing the mouse (like you would stop the wheels from turning on a "mechanical" mouse).
You have to remove you right finger from the mouse to left-click otherwise the mouse will recored a right-click.
It's a prototype...at most.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Touch Mouse T620
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dr Sins
from Germany
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

no Tap-to-click...

Date:May 14, 2013
extermely useless and waste of money.. very basic feature of tap-to-click is missing and physical click is ver loud and hard...
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>