Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Touchpads or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650

Logitech Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650

More surface, more gestures.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 54 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
2
40 out of 54(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Review 1 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicam
from Claremont, CA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

WONDERFUL

Date:March 5, 2014
With Windows 7 the T650 touchpad is a wonderful device which, during the first fortnight of use, will make you stamp your foot, swear and tear out your hair. But persevere; once you've got the hang of it you'll enjoy a far more comfortable experience than with a regular mouse.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anthony
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

A must have for any Windows 8 User

Date:December 31, 2013
I really like this touchpad. It has great gesture features designed specifically for Windows 8. I would say it is especially useful when you are using windows 8 without a touchscreen because the gestures make it easier to get around than a mouse would being that this OS is a more touch friendly OS. The design is really sleek and stylish but does tend to look stained from the oil/grease from your fingers after being lightly used. Nothing that can't be fixed with a good wipe down. I would recommend it to anyone who has a Windows 7 or 8 computer. I think it works better on Windows then for example the magic mouse works for OSX.
Pros:
- A must have for anyone with a Windows 8 computer without a touchscreen.
- Gesture feathers that make sense and are very responsive and easy to learn.
- Long lasting battery life.
- Light and stylish.
- No mouse needed. Can be used to substitute your mouse completely.
Cons:
Unable to customize gestures:
- The software for the touchpad should have the ability to edit and customize gestures instead of just turning them off and on. I'm not too upset about this for the face that most gesture devices lack this feature but it is something that would be useful I believe.
Conflicts when using multiple users:
- I notice when multiple users are signed in Windows that the application designed for the touchpad conflicts due to it running in the background for each user. The gestures becomes irresponsive, mainly the clicking gestures. I found 2 ways to resolve the issue. Either restart the computer, which will not really fix the problem if multiple users sign in again or close the application and restart it using task manager.
Useless on a Mac:
- I understand that it was designed specifically for Windows 7 & 8 but I believe that if instead of making two devices, one for the Mac and one for Windows, Logitech should have been smarter and create just one that would work for both Mac and Windows. I would even paid a little bit more for a touchpad that could do that. I do not see me or anyone else for that matter buying two touchpads. Many people use both Mac and Windows either via bootcamp or separately and would benefit from such a device. As far as I'm concern, maybe I am wrong, but all it would take really is for Logitech to design a cross platform software for the device and it should do just fine on a Mac and Windows. Take heavy consideration in buying this device if you are planning on using it on a Mac because it will not work.
I gave it 4 stars but I would say it would be closer to 3 1/2 stars because of the lack of use that I believe it should have for Mac. Then again it was not designed for a Mac but who wants to by a separate touchpad just to use both platforms.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bobhy

Great hardware, limited, but usable, software

Date:December 4, 2013
Trackpad hardware is just great: right size, right feel, rechargeable battery. Synced with Unifying receiver on the first try without a hitch. And has better range than my (MS) wireless keyboard.
The unifying software cost this review one star. It works as advertised for the gestures it claims to support, and that provides me enough functionality to get the most out of Windows 8. I was able to master it with a bit of practice.
But I don't like the limited choices it provides for the extensions to Windows (e.g, 2 fingers for scroll is nice, and an extension to the Windows model, but what if I want to do scroll some other way unique to me?)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sunny
from Sydney, Australia
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Sub-standard software

Date:November 24, 2013
I bought the T650 and am very disappointed with it. When used with Win7, there is no ability to adjust the sensitivity to tapping. Sometimes you get random clicks whilst half way through a simple move.
Sometimes the cursor randomly jumps a bit when tapping, so the wrong item gets selected, or if you are half way through selecting something and go off-axis a little, the whole selection is dropped and you have to start again.
Tap to to drag doesn't work AT ALL, so you have push down on the surface like a giant button then grind your finger to a stump. Terrible!
If you are using multiple monitors, the switch application gesture is totally useless plus there is no motion acceleration, so you have to swipe two or three times to get the cursor across the screens.
The trackpad on my laptop has none of these problems.
The T650 has been a very big let down and I'm going to try to get a refund.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DesignerDude
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Superb Windows 8 laptop accessory

Date:October 29, 2013
Whether it's the wrist-breaking click on a MacBook Pro or the sketchy gesture responses on most Windows laptops, the only consistent things about touchpads are their size (too small) and their awkwardness.
Windows 8 on a non-touch screen system is doubly awkward, and a mouse doesn't help much. Along comes the T650. It's big enough to allow pointer movement across the whole screen with one gesture, smooth as glass (it *is* glass, after all), and the physical click is light but positive. Windows 8 gestures are almost as direct as on a touch screen.
On the road, the T650 slips into a laptop case without leaving a bulge. It's instantly on and it eliminates all the awkwardness of the built-in touchpad, which you can turn off. (No more accidentally moving the cursor while typing!)
The one grievous omission from the documentation is that the physical click "buttons" are on the *bottom* of the device; they work by pressure on either of the two front feet. This means you can't get a physical click if the T650 is sitting on a soft surface (a mouse pad, for example), because the rubber feet simply indent the surface rather than being depressed by it.
The current driver (as of late October 2013) works very well, and is easily customizable.
The T650 has become an essential part of my "road kit" with my MacBook Pro or my powerhouse Windows 8 laptop, and on tests with my dual-monitor Windows 7 desktop system works well as a temporary mouse replacement when carpal tunnels start to complain.
Highly recommended.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sacco
from Salzburg, Austria
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great hardware, software screams for improvement.

Date:October 23, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Look at the pic above and you'll see what I mean.
The unit itself is OK at this moment, it fulfills what it offers, the main issue I see is that this product is targeted to desktop users. Laptop users already have a trackpad.
A track-pad cannot, by any means outperform a Mouse, but a Track-pad can be a companion instead, on the left side of the keyboard.
The software screams for new ways to tweak/program the gestures on the track-pad for specific functions with profiles for different applications.
The scrolling features MUST be independent for windows, a track pad needs different settings than a mouse because the nature of it.
I give it four stars cause is almost there, I'm sure Logitech will come with a better software for it soon.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kizzy
from Houston, TX
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great for Web Browsing

Date:October 12, 2013
I got the T650 for web browsing on my home Windows 7 laptop. The gesture set improves greatly on the laptop's built-in touchpad.
The gestures are overall easy to learn and use. The scrolling works very well. But I am still having trouble with Back/Forward, and especially, Double-tap to drag.
Back/Forward just isn't consistent for me. Some of this is due to the browser (you have to tap out of a YouTube video, then go back), and some of this is due to the driver being too picky about recognizing a three-finger swipe. The driver sometimes seems to get confused with multiple attempts to go back.
Double-tap to drag is the least consistent for me. After a week of practice, I am still under 50% in getting this to work the first time.
This touchpad is not a precision pointing device. I got frustrated trying to use it with a drawing program.
In conclusion, the T650 is wonderful for web browsing, fine for day-to-day and word-processing use, but just not precise enough for use with drawing programs -- maybe a stylus would help?
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stellargal
from Carson Valley, Carson City, NV 89423, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Carpal tunnel syndrome relief

Date:October 5, 2013
I purchased my first touchpad due to my primary hand being numb from carpal tunnel syndrome. I was advised not to work for two weeks to let the inflammation go down, and since I am self employed, that was impossible. I went looking for a left handed mouse and found the touchpad in the store. Using the touchpad has resolved the problem and I now own two, one for home and one for work. I LOVE that I can use either hand, and that the touchpad is so responsive.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FerPSX
from Bolivia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Windows 8 - 8.1

Date:October 4, 2013
definitely changes the way you use Windows 8 on PC (if you do not have touch screen), at first it was hard to get used to, but now I get a lot of time and greatly improved my performance, I would definitely recommend
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Vmare
from Los Angeles
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Unacceptable

Date:September 28, 2013
I've been using trackpads since the mid 90s. As a techie, I realize it's an extremely complex technology --
But this is a huge disappointment. Click, zero action. Second tap to click, nada and sometimes not even the third. Clicking harder doesn't give a better response.
When it does happen to recognize the "click", the pointer "bounces" to another area. Then it is necessary to correct the location of the cursor and try again.
The only good thing to say about it is that I appreciate the engineering effort that goes into these types of products.
To be constructive, I would suggest that there be further testing. Perhaps the variable capacitance resistance in males is higher than in females, of which I am one. Intuitively, I believe the problem may lay with the need for the product to "learn" and respond to human biogenics and the variability of human bodies to conduct electrical charges.
Meanwhile - this one goes back to the store.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MIDIJAZZ
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Works On Mac OS X

Date:September 26, 2013
As with some other products Logitech has NOT actually tested on older Apple OS's! The T650 works just fine on 10.4.11/10.5.8 and probably all Mac X OS's? And sure not "every" feature works like the Mac version says it will do. I could not find the Mac version at the store, but knew if you have the drivers for other Logitech mouses this will share them. I personally have about 6 other keyboards & mouses and they all just work without any further DL of other drivers. So maybe the tech support dept. will read this and test the other product I have asked them to checkout on older Mac OS X???
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RichieRich
Age: 35 to 44

Please add 3 finger drag

Date:September 5, 2013
I love multi touchpads, however accidentally drag objects while moving your cursor I think is the flaw in Windows touchpads. This is the reason why I use mouse when using my laptop.
Apple got it right with 3-finger drag. Logitech, please also incorporate 3-finger drag. And with the Scroll option "Content move same direction as finger," the web browse back/forward did not change accordingly....now it is backward and un-natural.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flbutler
from Virginia
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Love Love Love This Touchpad

Date:August 16, 2013
I am loving the Logitech Rechargeable Touchpad T650 with its user-friendly ease of use and many great features. The small size of 5 1/4" width x 5" length, smooth surface, rechargeable battery, very responsive with light-touch to activate gestures, on/off switch, place anywhere to use and sturdy design makes this the perfect touchpad for me. The touchpad only needs a very light touch of the fingers to click, slide and navigate the gestures to activate the product features, which is most excellent to keep stress off the fingers. I have a desktop computer with Windows 7. Note a gesture not listed that I just happen to notice worked to activate the right mouse click is a very light tap of two fingers in the middle of the touchpad. Also, note that a two-handed gesture not listed that I found useful to highlight is to apply pressure to the left-hand bottom corner of the touchpad with the other hand lightly touch the touchpad with a smooth move of the cursor to highlight, then release the pressure on the touchpad to end highlighting-- after you have finished with copy and paste or drag and drop, to release the highlighted text--place the cursor on the highlighted area then lightly tap anywhere on the touchpad with one finger. Make sure to download the latest version of software for this touchpad. It took me less than a day to get used to using this touchpad, and I find this touchpad superior to a mouse. I highly recommend this rechargeable touchpad.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
strang
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great hardware, terrible software

Date:August 7, 2013
This is a solid, compact piece of hardware; very well designed. It is just ruined by the quality of the software that makes it (barely) work.
I have to manually launch the SetPoint software after boot to get the trackpad to work. Then, even when SetPoint is running and the device is paired, it constantly fails to work properly (tap-to-click, two-finger scroll, edge gestures, etc are not recognized) until I unpair, restart SetPoint, and re-pair the device. If I go several days without using the device, I have to go through the pairing process again.
Edge-swipe-in gestures are completely unreliable. Sometimes they're just not recognized. You can repeatedly perform the same swipe gesture 10 times and see it only recognized 4.
The pointer acceleration is awkward, and there are no options to tweak it.
Overall, this is a very disappointing and frustrating device. I was hoping this would help take advantage of the new Windows 8 interface, but it just sits on the desk collecting dust.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jimbro
from Alabama, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Clumsy - Not Ready for Primetime

Date:July 26, 2013
This pad simply isn't ready for prime time. The issues are far too numerous to list here, but suffice it to say I was not impressed.
Software loaded fine. Overall the layout was fine. But MOST of the functionality I was seeking just wasn't there. AND there was a pesky problem with the "right click" function.
I can STILL do more with the mouse.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RJ

Update to June 30 review.

Date:July 1, 2013
Touchpad works fine. Indeterminacy was due to software not running in background upon start up. The zoom function works like silk in some apps, and not well in some browsers. Overall, probably the best out there at this juncture.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RJ

Nice build. One gesture tempermental. Flakes out.

Date:June 30, 2013
Set up, pairing, and device adjustment is simple. That being said, the zoom in/out function is not smooth. This could be relative to the open application, but when the right click function is set to use two-finger tap, it appears that the touchpad is confused, because the zoom in/out function also uses two fingers. It will not zoom out (smaller) first; I have to zoom in (larger), and then out (smaller). Sometimes it scrolls down.
Periodically I get cursor movement only; that is, all gestures and functions are dead. I have to launch the settings software...and then it works.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seraphis
from Missoula, MT, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Besides the Macs trackpad, best equivalent I found

Date:June 17, 2013
I don't see why everyone is complaining about this trackpad. It works fine and granted it takes a bit to get used to. I lean back in my chair and hold this thing in my hand while browsing away. You can alternate hands or increase the movement speed if you can't get something across screen. Left click isn't dodgy and in fact, works just like any normal mouse. You can either double tap the center of the pad and move around, or hold left click and use another finger to move around. Kind of similar to a laptop touchpad. Right click can be interesting. Tapping and clicking the bottom right corner for right clicking work differently sometimes. So I caution that.
It is an easy setup, the program in the icon at the bottom right corner gives you tutorials on all the gestures after it's installed. It will work like a basic mouse even if it has no drivers installed. The drivers are merely for the gestures and they won't function until you sign in your computer and give them a moment to load.
Pros: Easy to install, easy to learn, feels fantastic, and if you have Windows 8. but don't have a touch screen, I highly recommend this.
Cons: If you have sweaty hands, the track pad tends to make your fingers stick, however this is common with anything thats touch related. Also, customization is non-existant, but I personally don't care for that. And its a little pricey for what it is.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Xoor
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

great hardware, irritating gestures

Date:May 16, 2013
it does the job but I'm not happy with it.
-left click doesn't always left click. sometimes you have to do an actual click on the pad by pressing down.
-right click are in the lower right corner which i often miss so it becomes irritating to copy and paste.
-dragging a window, ie left and hold is irritating as well, you double click and move but you have to do it quick or else the windows maximizes.
-scrolling is backwards...I use a magic pad on macs at work. it's correct on it, it makes more sense. they can add a software switch so people that prefer the other way.
hardware is great but logitech just didn't implement the gestures needed to do basic stuff correctly. please logitech REVIEW the magic pad from apple , they've got it right.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Rechargeable Touchpad T650
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
byte_trash
from Ohio
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Love it!

Date:May 2, 2013
How did I use Windows 8 on my HTPC before this? Really opens up the OS, gets the bulky wireless keyboard off your lap and has a small footprint on your coffee table.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>