Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Zone Touch Mouse T400

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Zone Touch Mouse T400

Simple, easy touch navigation for Windows® 8 with familiar precision and comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Review 1 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carloscomposerguitarist
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Simpy it works very well.

Date:November 11, 2013
I am a advanced computer person, from building PC systems to troubleshooting hardware issues. I do myself composition and I score music. I cannot afford to have a mouse that does not work efficiently. The problems some people experience with this mouse is real but most likely cause by their own windows configuration (from existing software or hardware settings, registry,etc). This mouse works smooth, quick and efficient. I like the simplicity, the design and low profile. Simply a winner. Congratulations Logitech !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CanoeBeyond
from Minnesota
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

My new favorite mouse.

Date:October 29, 2013
Took a day or so to get used to but after I did I bought 3 more for other machines. Even works great on my Chromebook (which was a pleasant surprise). This is a quality mouse with a quality feel. The optional software could use more middle button options though. Tracking is precise and scrolling is exceptionally smooth on all 4 that I now use. To be picky: maybe a nice deep emerald green color option? All in all highly recommended.
Disclaimer: I'm a computer networking professional and spend a LOT of time with a mouse. Can't comment on gaming though...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flept

Poor

Date:October 10, 2013
This is the worst mouse I have ever owned. It will not maintain its connection. It is a waste of money.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
True Air
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Logitech T400

Date:March 14, 2013
Simple, easy and works perfectly. Optical mouse with 1000 DPI(dots per inch) is just perfect for every task and gaming.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TJ
from Brooklyn
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good. Could be great for Pros.

Date:March 1, 2013
This is the first real 3 button mouse that I've found in a long time. As a VFX professional, I use middle click just as much as most people use left and right click. There are so many people that use middle click everyday and are stuck using ancient mice from the 90's or contorting their fingers to use the scroll wheel.
I bought the T400 because it looked like the old style 3 button mice, and I was so pleased to find that it truly works like a traditional 3 button mouse. BRAVO!
Overall, it feels solid and works well. I like the rubber surround for now, but I'm worried that I might wear down over time. For instance, on my beloved MX Revolution the rubber began to wear and flake off after a few years.
What I'd love to see: I wish it was a bit larger for long working sessions. It feels more like an "on-the-go" mouse than a desktop mouse. Second, I'd love to see forward and back thumb buttons. If there was an upgraded version of this mouse that was a bit larger with a few more features, I'd buy 100 and stockpile them forever.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loungpants
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good, useful, solid feeling mouse

Date:February 27, 2013
I have had this mouse for a few weeks now. Overall, it is very nice and intuitive to use. I had to go in to the user settings and change a couple of the default settings to get it to the point where it responded the way I expected it to. Logitech provides a lot a user defined options which make that possible. Very nice.
The center scroll "wheel" has taken me a bit to get used to. I don't have a touch screen device. This mouse helps me take advantage of some of the gestures in Windows 8 without being locked into using the touch pad all day. There are some applications where the scrolling is not precise enough #like when using Google Maps to zoom in/out#. It has the tendency in those type of applications to goo to far in/out. Other than that it has been a really exceptional mouse.
Lastly, I would comment on the comfort of the mouse. I really like the shape and the feel of the mouse. In the store I was able to compare the feel of the T400 with the T640. I'm glad I was able to do that. The T640 felt weird in my hand and I doubt I would have been able to get used to it. I have larger hands and so that may have something to do with it. The T400 has a matte finish that just feels right and does everything I need it to do. Plus with the unifying receiver I don't have to worry about losing the receiver when I take my laptop on the go.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ro55
from Texas, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Sweet lil mouse

Date:February 22, 2013
Sturdy mouse with a quality feel to it. Basic funtions for those of us that dont want a gazillion buttons. Simplistic & minimalistic design. Sleek, Comfortable. Surprising features like a battery health meter.
Makes Windows 8 more interesting to work with. I'm using mine for gaming and surfing. Works well.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MouseAholic

Nice ergonomics bad driver implementation

Date:February 19, 2013
I bought this mouse to use on my Windows 7 pro PC at work so that I could somewhat mimic my magic mouse on my Mac at home. The feature to scroll in the direction of your finger movement periodically stops functioning and changes back to default. However, after a restart it works again, but only in browsers. It is truly psychotic. Push up to scroll down a page in a browser but it does not work in Office apps so it is reversed there.
The side scrolling barely works.
I'd say this mouse is good for only those people that need basic default functionality. I'm disappointed in it and might go back to my old wired mouse.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mhammo

Zone Touch T400 Review

Date:February 13, 2013
The feel and construction are nice. I like the rubbery grips on the side and it has a solid feel, not cheap feeling. I would prefer this be a Bluetooth mouse as I hate to use my only USB port on my Surface for a mouse dongle. Why have you stopped making BT mice, Logitech?
I must say the right-click and left-click are quite loud. Annoyingly loud in fact. If you will be using this with co-workers nearby, you might want to find a mouse that has a quieter click. If sound isn't a problem then it's a good mouse.
The battery life is definitely a plus. I typically replace batteries every 4-6 weeks, look forward to 1-2 times per year!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zone Touch Mouse T400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avshash
from Tel Aviv, Israel
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Recomended

Date:December 2, 2012
There's something very appealing about The T400 Zone Touch mouse - First of all it feels very solid (you have to hold it to actually understand how solid and great it feels), it's not some cheap plastic. It also feels very comfy in your hand.
I like how it has a touch of both worlds - the classic left/right buttons and a touch pad that works very well.
*Note that I haven't tested it with 3D software or games that require the middle button to be very sensitive and precise.
The only problem I found with it is sometimes when highlighting a long paragraph it doesn't hold the click and cause the selection to start from a new point in the paragraph. This could be something that I need to get used to.
It's not your regular 3-buttons mouse and I'm sure I need time to get used to working with it, but overall it seems very promising.
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.