Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Android Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android

Logitech Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Review 1 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dhyka
from jakarta

Using it on daily basis

Date:March 4, 2014
Great Keyboard, whenever I want to travel light to office, i just bring my keyboard. And work with my phone connects to it
the only problem is the battery connector seems to get rusty easily.
since it has a 3 years warranty, i am planning to return it to the manufacturer
anyway, great keyboard only its a little bit bulky, wish it was a bit thinner :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dockofthebay
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Awful build - did not even power up out of the box

Date:January 11, 2014
I wish I could review the keyboard's performance with my Nexus tablet, but upon opening the box, the keyboard would not even power up. I opened the battery compartment, and while it's nice they included batteries, they didn't even fit properly, and all four fell out. So unfortunately, there is no way for me to review its performance.
In addition, the up arrow button was also about to fall off, and will not sit flush on the keyboard.
Look, I understand sometimes circuits don't work, and I can make allowances for that. But having the batteries not fit to the point they fall out when the battery compartment is opened? That's a clear quality assurance issue. Obviously the person you're sending it to will not be able to even turn the keyboard on! And the messed up button is just another sloppy QA issue. Now I have to send back a product that should never have been shipped to a consumer.
I'm completely disappointed with Logitech and will not be recommending this product to anyone.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
user123
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male

Review...

Date:January 8, 2014
Works perfectly for my Samsung note 10.1 2014 edition!
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ron
from Ohio
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Samsung Galaxy Tab 2

Date:July 3, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I just bought this for myself. Got tired typing on the screen and decided to get this keyboard. Some buttons do not work since it is for Windows 8 also. It would be nice to switch screens without having to scroll through apps to get to next page. Other than that I just bought this an hour ago and satisfied with it. One negative thing is that it is hard to snap into and to unsnap the case to the little blue thing to hold the tablet. It might ware off in the future or hopefully NOT break on me. But it says it comes with a 3 year warranty.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StuckinNNJ
from NNJ
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

does not work with Galaxy Note 10.1 Jelly Bean

Date:June 25, 2013
just got it. Tried to re-sync Bluetooth 3 times as well as rebooting. More than half of the Android Keys do not work! SAD
+14points
20out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nightmare-6
from Lithia, FL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great little keyboard

Date:May 2, 2013
I bought 2 of these on sale through BestBuy and they are worth every bit. Used them on Android devices only so far. The battery life is excellent and have lasted for close to a year. The build is great, lightweight, and compact. I like the case that turns into a multi-angle stand, and has come in handy a good many times.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dominic
from Perth WA, Australia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Brilliant

Date:April 24, 2013
This tiny keyboard has all the features that you could dream off.
Full media keys, Function keys and windows 8 keys. It works flawlessly, you simply sync it to your tablet/pc and as soon as you turn the keyboard on its connected.
The best thing is, it comes with a hard cover which converts to a variable angle tablet/pc holder. This product has had some serious thought put into todays market and what it needs. The keyboard itself feels like a solid build, which will not disappoint you anytime to come.
I love it and it is amazing compared to the Surface touch cover or type cover. Don't waste your money, buy this product at a fraction of the cost.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jandrewcol
from Minnesota
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great keyboard

Date:April 11, 2013
I got this as a gift. I love this keyboard. It has become a staple at meetings for me instead of my MacBook Pro. The keyboard is quiet. It is comfortable to use. I type way faster with the keyboard than on-screen. I like the stand the case makes for my Nexus 7. The function keys were well thought out. The only thing missing is a way to launch recently used programs from the keyboard. I would rather have had a keyboard case for my Nexus, but those keyboards may have been too small. Carrying two items to meetings is a bit of a drag, but without better options, this keyboard is highly recommended. I use it fairly often and the batteries have lasted 4 months. The only piece I am missing is the Logitech UE Mobile Boom Box and my mobile entertainment system would be complete.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brinman
from Mesa, AZ
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Almost the perfect keyboard for my nexus 7

Date:March 14, 2013
It really does seem to be pretty darn close to perfect (so far). I just received my keyboard in the mail (purchased through amazon) and have been using it for the last 30 minutes or so. Very happy with it so far. The only problem I'm seeing is that there is a problem with the LED indicators (lights) on the keyboard. When I first turn on the keyboard the battery light comes on, followed by the bluetooth led light. Then after it finishes pairing with my nexus 7, both lights promptly turn off.
Okay, no problem. Everything still works great without any problems. But, the caps lock led light also doesn't work. I have yet to see that little indicator light turn on.
Even so, the caps lock function DOES work. Easy enough to press the caps lock key again if you see that you're in caps lock mode when you don't want to be.
So, like I say.. ALMOST perfect. If the led issue could be fixed then I could give it a perfect 5 star rating.
Thanks Logitech!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PDADoc
from Edgewater, NJ, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

The complete package!

Date:March 8, 2013
I bought this keyboard for use with my Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 10.1 tablet to replace my ZaggKeys Solo, which had been a staple in my bag for the longest, and I'm glad I made the switch!
The keyboard comes with a hard shell case that can open up to become a stand for the tablet, which is really great, because you get adequate protection for the keyboard and a stable base on which to place the tablet for good viewing angle while typing.
The keyboard is compact, though larger than I expected. The keys are chicklet-sized, but have good travel, are well-spaced and excellent tactile feedback, which is important for me because I have large hands. In my first typing tests, I was able to type at 80 wpm right out of the box with no problems at all. I also like that it has an actual on/off switch on the top right side of the keyboard that can't be turned on accidentally.
Overall, I feel that this is by far the best keyboard, both in build quality and performance for a relatively low price. I've paid more and gotten less from some other portable keyboards.
I would definitely recommend this item to someone who is looking for good quality and a strong performer at a great price!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SY
from Toronto, ON, Canada
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Works well with Android 4.0

Date:February 19, 2013
I have a Samsung Galaxy S2 phone and a 7" Samsung Galaxy Tab2 tablet. Both run Android Ice Cream Sandwich. I purchased the Logitech Keyboard ("for Android 3.0+") this month.
The Keyboard works very well with either device. Not too surprisingly, not all of the function keys are mapped correctly. But I want to mention one limitation of the Keyboard.
If you pair and connect the Keyboard with Device A, and afterwards pair and connect the Keyboard with Device B, the Keyboard will: (i) be paired with B; (ii) connect with B; (iii) remain paired with A; but (iv) not connect with A. To connect with A, the Keyboard must be first unpaired from A, and pair and connect with A again. But if you do that, the Keyboard with remain paired with B but not connect to B. Wouldn't it be nice to be able to remain paired with both A and B, and connect to either A or B depending which one is turned on first. This is how the Bluetooth hands-free system in my Nissan truck works with up to 5 phones.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thumbtech
from Maine, USA

Very good keyboard ... wish it had a "mic" key!

Date:January 30, 2013
This keyboard works very well with a Nexus 7 tablet running Jelly Bean. I have not had any "sticky key" issues.
The only bummer is that you cannot use voice input when this keyboard is paired. That is, the excellent voice input functions that are accessed by using the "mic" key on the on-screen keyboard cannot be accessed with this keyboard because there is no corresponding "mic" key on the keyboard and pairing causes the on-screen keyboard to be unavailable.
I suspect that it would be a simple matter for Logitech to assign/program a function key / "mic" key, but it would be an epic endeavor to actually get this idea into the hands of the person somewhere in the bowels of the corporate bureaucracy who could initiate and see through this simple design update.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
woody
from WI
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Android 3.0+ only

Date:January 8, 2013
Could not pair this keyboard with my Samsung Galaxy Tab SCH-i800 running Gingerbread 2.3.5. Pairing code did not display.
Too bad. Looks/feels like a great keyboard.
-25points
3out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nexus User
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Keyboard for Nexus 7

Date:December 30, 2012
Keys have a good tactile feel. Easy to setup and use. Nice size and shape. Works great with my Nexus 7. Has function control keys for media players, volume, Search, and Home
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chainmarc
from florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Repeats letters when typing Nexus 7

Date:December 12, 2012
Purchased the keyboard to use with my Nexus 7. When typing the keyboard will get stuck on a character "sticky key". For example the W will look like this - WWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW
Only a reboot stops this behavior.
+6points
13out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tablet Keyboard for Windows and Android
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jabapyth
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Keyboard works with Gingerbread 2.3

Date:November 1, 2012
It's pairs just fine with my T-Mobile G2X running Gingerbread (the "pin" just isn't generated for you: you come up with one yourself, type into the phone, and then into the keyboard+Enter).
It has a very solid feel and typing is smooth with no repeated or dropped keys. Taking notes in class is now totally feasable on my phone.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.