Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Cases and Covers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Keyboard Folio

Logitech Keyboard Folio

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keyboard Folio
Review 1 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wheeline
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

No Esc key

Date:February 7, 2014
I use the Ipad to remote into my desktop when traveling. A program I use utilizes the Esc. key quite often and this has become a problem for me. Otherwise it is very nice. Case is very protective when closed and magnets do not affect my battery life like another review says. Portrait view doesn't work well with this setup but I rarely turn it that way. Keys are nice to type on and probably the best thing about an external keyboard is you don't lose half your screen view while typing.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Epeyt123

Good keyboard and case but...

Date:February 5, 2014
So far I love it and it helps me type much faster. However, only after having it for a week it will sometimes randomly shut my ipad off. This happens to me about every five minutes but it only happens when I turn the keyboard off. This is really obnoxious and annoying and I'm debating whether or not I should return it. Other than this big negative aspect I don't have any other complaints.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mecarter

One small problem

Date:November 19, 2013
I love the size of this keyboard, the folio is great, but after using it for about a week, the magnet in the folio began to effect the battery in my iPad. The iPad is less than a year old and it will not hold a charge for long, and even plugged in there is a slow battery drain. If Logitech comes out with another folio without the magnets, I would be happy to purchase it.
-4points
11out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDMC
from Kingwood, Houston, TX, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great case

Date:October 26, 2013
I reviewed several cases and decided on the Logitech Keyboard Folio, type surface is good for the size, links to bluetooth with no problems, outer case comes in bright colors and easy to clean. Case opens and hold, viewing angle is good for on a plane and watching movies.
I will be buying another one for the new iPad Air.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Narrator
from South Carolina, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Leaves a little to be desired.

Date:September 26, 2013
The overall look of the case is very nice. The Keyboard Works great and the outer material is amazing. The bumpers that hold the IPad in place are Very nice and hold it very well. However, I will be returning this case because the inability to stand the Ipad in portrait view seems to be an issue for me. Also the Restrictive nature of having the keyboard on the other side just makes holding it while standing a hassle. It feels awkward trying to hold it in a book fashion as well. Had they made this same case minus the keyboard I would have gotten one of those instead. The keyboard seemed to restrict my use over enhancing it.
-8points
8out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
amanda
from Los Angeles
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

iOS 7

Date:September 23, 2013
Don't get me wrong, this product looks great! However when I came back from the store to pair it, I couldn't type because (I believe) that once I updated to ios7, the Bluetooth is not reacting. I really wish apple could let you down grade so that I could experience this device, or logitech could fix the Bluetooth to make it compatible to iOS. 7 (upgrade not worth it if planing to use Bluetooth keyboard device).
+4points
18out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beanibear
from San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Wonderful Keyboard (the small wonders)

Date:July 13, 2013
I just got the Logitech Folio Keyboard, and I love it!! I am typing this reveiw with it in fact. The thing is that the "a" key is the same as the "caps lock" key is a little confusing, but i've had this case for less than 20 minutes, and i'm already getting used to it. I think this was a great buy, and it's perfect, because we take a lot of notes in school, and it was getting hard with the iPad-touchscreen keyboard, i can type much faster now. The magnets that hold up the iPad are strong, and i have no fear of the iPad falling down. The letter keys are the same size as regular keys, even though the number keys are smaller. The shortcuts on the keyboard are very useful, and fun to play with (they are listened in the guide that came with it). The keyboard is about as sensitive as a normal desktop/laptop keyboard. The guide that comes with it is extremely helpful, if you have any other questions.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Student
from Texas, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Money well spent

Date:July 6, 2013
Cheaper cases/keyboards can certainly be found, but if you care about quality, then you'll want to spend the extra couple bucks to get this guy. I figured I'd go ahead and write a review with my new keybaord to see how well it translates to my normal typing experience, and I must say there are very few hiccups when adjusting to the slightly different positioning . The keys themselves are a nice quality: the keys are audible, but very quiet, and they have a nice tactile response, as opposed to others which can feel cheap. Having the tab button as a fucntion key takes a little getting used to, but I'm already adapting within 24 hours of owning it, so I don't foresee it being any real issue, it just takes a little bit for things to become second nature. The whole folio portion feels very sturdy and well-built, no more worries of my iPad getting scratched up anymore (only had the magnetic Smart Cover before this). Overall, I feel it's very well-made, intuitive, and probably one of the best options in the price range. I look forward to taking notes at school with much more ease. This item is on back order for a reason, the demand alone speaks for itself.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tata
from Charleston, SC, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Somewhat mixed reviews

Date:June 18, 2013
This is my third attempt at a keyboard. I started off with the apple bluetooth keyboard as I am a student and do a lot of typing for notes and papers. I liked the look and feel of the keyboard, but didnt like having to remeber to grab two separate parts, turn on bluetooth, set up the keyboard, etc., etc. So i went and purchased the Logitech solar keyboard after a lot of research and review. LOVED IT!!! However, after about 11 months it simply stopped working, which is annoying because I was ETREMELY happy with it. When I went to do some more research figuring that if I was going to trade it in I might as well upgrade it came down to the fabric skin and the folio. While I love the look and feel of the fabric skin, the fact that they did away with the tab key is REALLY annoying. Maybe it's just me, but I tend to use the tab key alot and there is no smooth and seamless way to use the tab key when it also requires the function key. Maybe if they had added a function key to the right side as well, or if they allowed for a shortcut utilizing shift it wouldn't be so bad. The keys being offset to the left took a little bit of time to adjust to as well, but it's not too awful. The tab is my biggest issue, however with any keyboard from Logitech I would face this issue now since it appears that they have integrated this feature into all the new keyboards
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apowell
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

So happy I found this!

Date:June 5, 2013
My graduate program issued all students a iPad to improve their technology skills and we are expected to use them in class. However, I find typing with the touch screen very difficult (even though I also have an iPhone, the size difference can be a challange). After about a week of research, I found this product, and I am so happy I did my research. I purchased the Electric Pink one, and I love the color. Other products on the market are bulky and have (in my opinion) too much "folio," this is the perfect size. At first it took me a little bit of time to get used to typing on the keys because they are smaller than my laptop keys, but I am using my iPad in ways I wasn't previously. This keyboard folio increased the value of my iPad (which was the ultimate goal), but it also looks adorable (which is a big deal to me).
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Six
from Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great Folio, great keyboard....

Date:May 12, 2013
I have been using the Logitech Keyboard folio for a month now and have grown to like it quite a bit with a few reservations. I like how big the keys are, but for those of you who are touch typists, you will soon find yourself instinctively missing some keys because they are not where they would be on either the Apple bluetooth keyboard or the Logitech K810 keyboard. Also, there is a key that causes the screen to minimize, and just now, while I was typing out this review the entire browser minimized and I thought for a second I had lost my review. Anyways, the missed typing strokes are not Logitech's fault. There is only so much you can do to keep this form factor and have a nice keyboard exactly the width of an iPad. If you look at the Logitech bluetooth keyboard or the Apple keyboard, you will see that both are wider than the iPad and allow for truer touch typing. Aside from this, I kind of wish the keys were backlit for those times I am using the keyboard in low light conditions.
Overall, I still think this folio is a great trade off and for the most part provides a very usable keyboard that is not gimmicky in the least, and works reliably. I still carry a larger Logitech bluetooth keyboard with me when I go on trips because I often need to type out some fairly large documents, but the folio keyboard works great for light to moderate typing chores, and hunt and peck typists should feel right at home.
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WayneK

Keyboard and folio superb, but a bit heavy

Date:May 8, 2013
This the best keyboard I have used for the iPad. I have the ultrathin, tried the Zagg. and also just tried out the Logitech FabricSkin. All have their pluses but this is the best keyboard. It is not the lightest, nor the thinest and looks are subjective. But if using the keyboard is a top priority, this is the one.
The "full sized" keyboard using function keys for a few items just works.
The tactile feel of the keys is very close to a good quality laptop.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leathernuts
from ca
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Pretty cool

Date:April 9, 2013
So far Im have mixed feelings. Picked up at Best Buy as well yesterday. I thought the full size keys would be an instant hit, but it offsets your hands to one side, so my pinky still hits the s for an a thinking the a key is cap. I adjusted well to the zagg and logitech ultra thin KB cover size KB. I really had no problems going back and forth from desktop to the ipad. Also, the case is thick and noticeably heavier than its competitors. The White KB is cool, but why white on the rest? Ipad is handled quite frequently by hands. I see this getting dirty quick unless wiped frequently. The canvas isnt as bad as I was expecting. I would have preferred a leather treatment. And yes, when you put it into tablet mode or whatever you want to call it, it really needs some magnets. The case does feel quality, they moved some function keys around which were convenient. Added Back or Forward a track which I always liked about the Zagg. Shouldve added a dedicated row for the function keys though, another plus on the Zagg. I dont think you would regret this one, but just check it out first. Also, one thing I have noticed though, is both my logitech KB are way more responsive than my Zagg. Haven't really seen anyone else mention that though, so thats a plus for Logitech.
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam
from Florida, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Awesome

Date:April 6, 2013
I just picked this up at Best Buy yesterday (didn't even know it was out yet) and it is awesome!
There's only one thing it is missing. When folding it down to "media view" it should clip together via magnets like it does when in typing mode.
Other than that, it is great! I switched from the Ultrathin to this, since they were the same price. I'm glad I did!
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
khumaar

Incredible

Date:March 26, 2013
This is cool and amazing !!, can't wait to play with it :) For sure, it will be a perfect companion for my ipad.
-60points
13out of 86found this review helpful.