Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard

Logitech G510s Gaming Keyboard

There's no such thing as too much control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Review 1 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blade
from Custer, WA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

greatest buy for keyboard

Date:March 24, 2014
there is never enough control the gaming toggle botton is great incase you accidentally press the windows key when you are playing. As far as I know there is over 6 different macros quick and easy to swich from I have had this for 2 years and not one problem with it it is durable plus the display you can have show you your cpu % and ram% which is very useful. go and buy this key board now!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex
from AZ
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

This is the best keyboard I have ever owned

Date:March 22, 2014
The keyboard is jam packed with features; truly an amazing beast of a product. From the LCD display which can show RSS feeds and timers to the beautifully responsive keys, I can say I am extremely satisfied with this product. The keys respond with firm resistance, but go down so easily; it's almost as if you get that satisfying feeling of popping bubble wrap with every key press. The macro functions are a godsend for my MMO experience; in fact, the response time of the keyboard is actually TOO FAST! I have to manually insert delays in order to be able to utilize it effectively.
This keyboard is the last keyboard you'll ever need to own. You won't spill a drink on this puppy because she's just too beautiful to wreck. The construction itself is quite sturdy, made of dense plastic - it has heft! Very nice. The wristguard is useless to me, which is a shame because it's just another added feature that I won't be using. The entire construction is gorgeous and setup is a breeze. The only downfall here is that you'll have to go online to grab the driver software to unlock the amazing extras within this thing, rather than the software being loaded into the keyboard (somehow - you already gave it memory to take my profiles with me when I go!).
The ability to change the backlight, plug in a headset, and so much more will just .change the way you do things.
Quite simply, one of the best keyboards you will ever own, hands down; it is a joy and an honor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DGGSAX
from Lufkin, TX
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

This Keyboard still looks brand new

Date:March 5, 2014
Lets see, I am typing the review for this keyboard, while using the keyboard. Originally this beast was my older brother's keyboard which he used for college gamin (and the occasional essay of course)., until he finally graduated and I got his "hand me down." Like a 76' Chevelle, this keyboard is still sexy and it is still running strong like a power hungry beast that keeps my music at reasonable volumes while playing games! The performance on this keyboard is unbeatable, typing on it feels amazing (ALMOST like a mechanical keyboard (invest in them)), and being able to launch any site/application with one of the G keys is amazing. Definitely worth the money, this is a three year old sucker.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyle

Best Keyboard I have yet to own

Date:March 3, 2014
My first gaming keyboard and so far it's flawless. I response time is so fast allowing me to be a step of the game every time. I will always look for Logitech for my hardware!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBadExampl
from Indiana, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

The Best Keyboard in its Class

Date:February 20, 2014
I play lots of games and I mean lots. ex. Diablo 3, Guild Wars 2, StarCraft 2, and Battlefield 4 just to name a few. This keyboard is responsive and fast. Customizable G keys are such a great feature that your playing with skyrocket you playing experience. Profiler is easy to use and tailored to your playing style. Awesome, the Best, Buy this keyboard now and done get fragged again due to insufficient quality from other copycats.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doomredeemer
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

G510s is amazing

Date:February 13, 2014
I love this keyboard, it has never let me down in the heat of battle(like the rest of their products), sending my enemies to their demise. No problems at all. GET IT!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynspottery
from Georgia, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Keyboard great.....software, not so great

Date:December 21, 2013
I have been using my G510 for some time now and really like it. However, the only problem I have experienced so far is the software stopped supporting mumble.
All of a sudden last week when I updated my software to the Gaming Software, mumble stopped working with it. I can no longer see any mumble activity on my viewing screen.
I have tried to get help but so far I have been unsuccessful. I certainly hope someone from Logitech steps up to the plate here to help fix this problem.
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ghostrider2995
from London, UK
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Highly recommended.

Date:December 8, 2013
i have been using it for over a year. It's excellent. All of the keys work, the g keys are awesome and can be programmed in game. LCD display shows useful information. it is amazing. If I had to buy another keyboard i would buy this one again.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike
from Washington, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Very Very Good

Date:November 10, 2013
Everything works perfectly as described. Typing feels very good and natural and although the keys are not mechanical switches and require full depression, they have been advantageous in preventing accidental key presses. They keys are nice and quiet compared to most other gaming keyboards I have viewed. Back lighting is super cool and looks even better at night , macro functions work well. Media keys integrate with LCD. Volume rollers are awesome and the G510 integrates the LCD to display volume level. Audio and mic jacks are convenient feature although I don't use them at the moment. The switch that disables the use of the windows key is very handy for gamers. The LCD was a very useful tool for overclocking CPU & GPU. Easily monitor temps, load, voltage, max/mins ects. Logitech gaming software is easy to use and comes with customizable and preset profiles for many games, interchangeable within LCD applet. I think most people with stick to a few profiles and assign keys within the games options. Detachable wrist rest is nice option. The materials used feel great, the design is sharp and feels very solid.
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRI8TIVE08
from New Jersey, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

G510S

Date:November 6, 2013
GREAT KEYBOARD I WOULD LOVE ANOTHER ONE FOR MY OTHER PC
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cahhson
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Flawless Performance!

Date:October 29, 2013
I have been using this keyboard for over 5 months now and am still astonished by its performance.
I use all 18 G-keys in every game I play, and normal internet use!
You can program the G-keys to type certain phrases, or as I use them, to type in long websites, and email addresses.
The color customization is great, I have three colors I use for bright or dark gaming situations. The back lighting is bright for me, even through the brightness of my monitors.
The media control buttons work marvelously during games where I play music in the background. I can easily skip tracks or change the volume of just the music, and not my game.
The screen is very useful for me, showing me my overclocking speeds, and temperatures, along with what song is playing, and the time!
The game mode switch is very useful during hardcore key crunching in a game to keep the start screen or menu to pop up.
The headphone and microphone is very useful for me, due to the fact my speakers are far from me, and the case jack is not near. I plug my headset to it, and continue my game.
I have had no physical problems or software problems. If you encounter a problem, the keyboard still works without drivers, so don't fret, and download them from the Logitech website!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bushman31
from South Africa
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Happy but...

Date:October 28, 2013
I recently bought the previous version of this as new gear is rather delayed in SA, I really enjoy the LCD screen and use it for overclocking as it can show temps and speeds while in games or benchmarks.
My concerns of which i am struggling to overlook are the fact that the high adjusters are tiny and barley provide any angle, on top of this the weight of the keyboard is not even and it makes one side very heavy and the other extremely light, The only reason this is a problem is that the one side tends to slide out very easily and in a gaming session you will constantly need to pull it back towards you.
Other than that this is a great device and, it little compact but understandable when adding many extra keys.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loner88
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

very nice

Date:October 23, 2013
would be better if the colors would change according to cpu/gpu temp though.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kevin

IT CHANGES COLORS

Date:July 31, 2013
IT CHANGES COLORS!!!!! I downloaded a script to make it cycle through all the colors and i dont play games but watch the colors instead. The keys have a great sound, and it lights up perfectly. As awesome as it is, i would have to complain about the headphone jack. very very low quality.
+19points
24out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Houstonruss
from Somewhere in South Carolina
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

With this you can work hard...AND PLAY HARDER!

Date:July 25, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
An excellently put together back-lit keyboard makes it very easy to type on at night, as-well as provide a nice aesthetic to your setup.The G keys allow me to run frequent combos, messages and tasks i normally would not as easily be able to do.
The keys are of a smooth lightly textured plastic that feel great to the touch! The volume barrel is especially handy! The G510 (no"s") is very similar with the main difference being the blue faceplate instead of black.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MongiloGaming
from Suffolk, VA 23435, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

First thoughts

Date:July 20, 2013
i have had a few keyboards in my past and most of them i thought were pretty good but this keyboard makes all the other ones look like junk i love how long yet compact everything is, i really love typing on this keyboard and i think this is by far the best keyboard i have personally owned yet.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Azsha
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Very pleased

Date:July 16, 2013
I run a Mac, and my standard keyboard just wasn't cutting it. I made it work for awhile, as having the functional F keys, and side number pad, was paramount. So when a couple of keys stopped responding I decided to move on. I tried the razer.... however in the year of mac updates (which is by far minimal compared to windows) they failed to update the drivers for Mac. So I decided to try the g510. I'm thoroughly impressed. Not only are the F keys compatible for their intended function- in World of Warcraft (the razer never updated the driver so it made these and their M keys useless) but the added G keys on the g510 are actually far more assistive than I had imagined. I'm a macro and keybind addict!
Also the keyboard layout is very appealing. I am used to the spacey uncrowded look of the mac keyboard and a lot of other gaming keyboards are either ridiculously large and bulky, or have keys that look crowded and jumbled together (thankfully, being female, I have smaller hands but I feel bad for those who have larger hands) and even the backlighting is not much help. I never thought a keyboard could make you feel so claustrophobic lol!
It's also nice having a profile switch, so my gaming binds and macros don't actually impede my other functions. And having to use only 1 USB port is awesome! As an added bonus I can now switch my headset to the keyboard jack to free up the audio port on my monitor, which will enable me to use the speakers as well as my headset independently. Very helpful for those of us who like music in the background while listening in vent/mumble during a raid or BG.
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superfan

Good For Gaming

Date:July 4, 2013
I got this keyboard from my computer retailer as a bought my custom PC. I had no research on it what so ever, but when when I saw the screen I went, "Well it looks cool," and somehow I was right. One thing that was obvious when I hooked the keyboard up was the lights and screen. At first I attempted to install the disc-based software, but nothing came up. So I looked a little closer at the disc and spotted the ,"32 bit software" text on the disc. Honestly, no-one really uses 32-bit unless you use a old/cheap computer. After going to Logitech support to download the 64-bit style software, I noticed all the changes I was missing for that week without software installed. The screen is not much and not many games support it. The G-keys are a nice touch and are useful for games with many controls like Valve's "Team Fortress 2." The volume adjustment wheel is also very good, but you may want to tamper your speakers so you can set the max sound, because whatever you have the volume set from your speakers is as loud as it gets. The built-in headphones and mic jack in the back create easier use and I suggest using them for people with short cords or have their computer below or high above their desk. Do not put a wireless headset in the jack because it is very laggy, but the wired headsets work perfectly fine. As a student, this laptop is ok for small reports, but the keys are very spread out (probably for a better game experience) and don't work good for large papers because I can type better if all my keys are near each other. The "Game Switch" works exactly how it is promoted, it disables the Windows key. I like to use it on Windows 8 because if you hit the Windows key by accident, you get taken to the start screen and not the desktop, so you miss a lot if you are in the middle of a game. If you are in it for the fancy screen, get the G19 instead. If you want keys that you have to press down more, get the G170+. Lastly, if you decide to put macros on the G-keys using the Logitech software I advise you don't tell anyone, or else they may call you a cheater.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G510s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hammer

F Key Programming

Date:June 13, 2013
I own two of these keyboards, not for gaming, but for the work I do. The "G" keys are great for adding macros that help me operate Autocad more efficiently.
What I continue not to understand is why Logitech doesn't make the "F" keys programmable as well. This small feature would be awesome!
I hope they will consider this option and make it a reality. Once they do, I'll be giving away my old keyboards and buying a couple more.
+17points
27out of 37found this review helpful.