Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Logitech G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Lightning fast. Whisper quiet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Review 1 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kronox
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Once you go mechanical you will never go back!

Date:March 13, 2014
I had originally bought a daskeyboard mechanical keyboard for my office and loved the way it typed and felt. Unfortunately when I went home to play, I couldn't stand the way my old gaming keyboard keys felt all mushy and cheap. So I bought a G710+ for home. I bought it because it had the same exact switches in it as the daskeyboard but they added rubber o-rings to quiet it down a bit and additional funcitionality and backlighting for gamers. I will never buy another non-mechanical keyboard again.
I rate this thing at 4 stars instead of 5 for one little issue. 6 macro keys is not enough (for me). Instead of 6 macro keys and 3 keys to switch modes, I would MUCH rather have had 12 or even 18 actual keys and wouldve gladly footed the bill for the extra cost.
One more thing, to the guy that called this "old tech", these key switches are NOT old tech. They are not the old IBM spring click contact switches, they are cherry brown switches and do not click. Even the cherry blue switches that do click in some keyboards are not the old tech. Also, old tech was not left behind because it was obsolete, but because customers wanted CHEAP. I am so glad there are companies out there that are finally getting rid of CHEAP when it comes to the most important peripheral for a computer, its data entry point, its KEYBOARD.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeavyGamer
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 35 to 44

High quality, clean action

Date:January 27, 2014
Previous keyboards I've owned have had two main problems: keys that "rattle" after heavy use, and the letters wearing off the keys. This keyboard has neither of these issues.
This keyboard has been brutally used by me -- and has taken all the punishment I've dished out.
High quality, clean action, enough function keys to be useful without screaming "gamer" during work hours.
Love it! Best keyboard I've ever owned.
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dennis
from KY
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Old tech gets new hype for gamer glory?

Date:January 20, 2014
Not impressed by the hype as well as the cost for these boards made up of the old tech forgotten normally. Don't get me wrong, technically they're excellent key boards. Like everything Logitec makes, they are top notch. I'm disappointed that these "push button" are so spring loaded with hype to catch a few noobs on such technicality. I remember the old key boards that were tossed because they had those stiff, noisy "clickers" and were not up to date... as it were.
The prices on this stuff is getting out of hand as well.
-42points
18out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Steve

There are some problems

Date:January 11, 2014
I recently purchased this keyboard, but I was unaware of all of the issues that this keyboard has been giving people, and well. I was struck but one of its flaws. Out of no where it just stopped working. I got it to work again, but a few days later it stopped working. I do recommend this keyboard but be aware that this product has a lot of flaws in it. But sometimes you can get a good one and have none what so ever.
-22points
9out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Booserati
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Working so Far

Date:December 24, 2013
so i was scared to death to purchase this keyboard. like, SCARED because of all the back lighting issues reported on the net. but Best Buy had this on dispaly and i was able to type on it and i just fell in love with the feel of the brown switches. this is the only mecha keyboard on the market that has the usb, windows disable, scroll wheel for volume control, and adjustable lighting all in one. i know a lot of mecha keyboards have a lot of those features but few have them all.
i think logitech had the right concept with this product but it being their first foray into the mecha keyboard market, there have been some serious issues.
the back lights arent true white, they are like acold white/off white color. the font on the keys are small. the lighting on some of the keys arent evenly distributed and idk if they are suppsed to but my M1-MR keys are not lit up.
but i have not experienced the "flickering" that one reviewer reported about the LEDS being PWM powered, and i have not had whole rows of keys LEDs go out liek the multitude of reviewers have reported aside fro mthe M keys (if thats even an issue) so i feel fortunate there. The keyboard has been on for 32 hours continuously and no LEDs have gone out. idk if you have a model where the lights will go out if thats immediate or after some use.
idk folks, if you get a keyboard that delivers on what is described, then its a great keyboard, probably one of the best on the market. but the fact that i was scared to purchase this product alone kinda knocks this down o nthe rating.
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alexhunter543

Great for Gaming and Home Use

Date:November 18, 2013
This keyboard is great for gaming. It works great, and I have no complaints. It comes with a volume control wityh is very convinent in game.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Acklay
from Indiana
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Very Nice!

Date:November 17, 2013
I am a hardcore gamer, playing MOBA and RTS games many hours per week. I must say this is the best keyboard I have ever owned. I tried several keyboards in the store before making my purchase and when I got this keyboard all set it I must say it has exceeded all expectations.
The ability to set up three separate functions for the G keys is amazing. I have one set for starting my stream, teamspeak, and other pre-game necessities, and a separate set for in-game commands. There is also the option to set a specific profile for each game, but I find that using a customized default as persistent gives me the best results.
I love the clicking noise. By design it is not as loud as some other keyboards, but it has just enough clicking sound to make if fun to type on.
In all this is a great product and I have had no problems whatsoever. I would recommend this keyboard to anyone who spends a lot of time gaming!
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Danish
from Germany
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Excellent gaming product.

Date:October 22, 2013
PROS::When it comes to gaming keyboard or mechanical keyboard in working environment i recommend only two Logitech G710+ and Corsair k series. Before buying i literally had to go through lots and lots of reviews and also trying them physically in the market. After getting hands on many of them i gave you my verdict the only two i find with high quality impact is Logitech and Corsair. There are gaming keyboards which are most popular but most of them were too noisy being cherry blue or red and also the feel was not quite i was expecting. Logitech making their first mechanical keyboard with cherry brown i must say was smart choice since it is perfectly balances everything. White light on the keyboard is awesome to me it neutral rather than blue or green. I know there are complaints and there are faulty products but with good support if you managed to get your hands on the perfect piece it is awesome. If you are logitech lover and specially if you are buying their high end products i must say to get feel of confidence in their product as well as their support. AND YES IT IS EXPENSIVE.
CONS:: I think usb terminals should be gold chromed if thats the price. It should be made more quieter. It should also be available in different cherries and backlighting. Programming the backliting keys on the fly as one would like is expected as well
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xenxies
from twitch.tv/Xenxies
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Perfection

Date:October 14, 2013
This keyboard is the best I've owned to date. In the past I've owned several Razer products and some others of other similar companies. None compare to the quality and performance of the G710+. You cannot go wrong with the key-type and material of this board. Utilizing Cherry MX Brown switches, it feels great from working to gaming. Personally, I prefer Cherry MX Red switches for gaming but not for working (long typing sessions, etc.). So the Brown switches work out perfectly. Overall the keyboard was exactly what I was looking for in terms of what I needed it to do. Anyone having problems with the keyboard must have most likely misused it and their reviews a little absurd. So when I say perfection, that's not an exaggeration. Well woth the purchace. I've never gone wrong with anything from Logitech. Great company that make awesome stuff. Keep it up Logitech, help put Apple out of business.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vitado
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

stopped working

Date:October 8, 2013
i am writing this using the on screen keyboard...... just stopped working try different ports, resetting the computer and nothing. do not buy this! a keyboard that is reliable is better than this. DO NOT BUY!
-47points
1out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Grendel
from Oregon, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Nice try...

Date:August 29, 2013
...but not working for me :(
Overall it's a great concept and decent workmanship but it's not the keyboard I am looking for:
Pros:
- back lit Cherry MX switches
- key caps with dampening rings installed
- soft touch coating on key caps
- G-keys, MM keys/controller
- game mode
- USB 2.0 pass through
- sturdy and heavy
Cons:
- looks like the LED's are PWM controlled for brightness and power saving. Unfortunately the hardware designers used something like 100Hz for the base clock -- I can see the back lights flickering in the corner of my eyes. VERY annoying.
- the second function labels are "printed" on the lower portion of the key caps. Since the LED's are underneath the upper portion, the shifted labels are not back lit and almost impossible to make out in dim lighting conditions.
- while modern, the font used on the key caps is hard to read, esp. the smaller types.
- the function indicator LED's are always on 100% (regardless of the back light brightness.). Too bright for dimmed environments.
- no on-board memory for G-key configs.
- the zone back lighting could have been implemented better by including keys 1-6.
While an interesting idea, in the end the G keys got into the way for me. I ended up cloning Ctrl, Shift, and Esc to G6, G5, and G1.
It also seems that the keys are closer together than on other full-size keyboards. Not only does it feel cramped but I also keep hitting Caps Lock when trying to type an A. I don't like having to get used to a new keyboard for more than a month, but that's just me.
While interesting looking, the overall design has some drawbacks. The board is very thick and despite the smaller key spacing wider than a full sized keyboard.
I am leaning to tell people to avoid this keyboard until some issues are fixed; Mainly the unreliable back lights reported all over the net, the low PWM frequency (if you are sensitive to flicker), the shift-labels, and maybe the font (really more of an aesthetic problem.)
+34points
37out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Carefire
from Florida
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Lighting Problem

Date:August 12, 2013
This keyboard could have been perfect for me. Ordered it to replace my previous mechanical keyboard because:
1. It was suppose to be more quiet.
2. The alternate key symbols light up.
They delivered on 1, this keyboard is super quiet for a mechanical keyboard. On 2 they sorta dropped the ball. The alternate key symbols do light up, that's assuming your keys light up at all.
I read the reviews elsewhere about sections of the keyboard not lighting up, but took the chance anyways. Lo and Behold!!! My F keys and printscrn/scroll lock/pausebreak don't light up. I game in the dark, if my keys don't light up its like I'm blind.
I'm giving this 3 stars because even though its a nice keyboard, the pricetag is too high for something that consistently has faulty features.
No one should have to play musical keyboards. In some cases I've read people have had to RMA the keyboard twice. So even if Logitech holds good on the warranty or replacing the item I believe they should have just made a quality item in the first place.
If you don't care about inconsistent lighting then I highly recommend this keyboard. If you do care, don't tell yourself "this can't happen to me, my keyboard will arrive and all the keys will light up" because that's what I told myself and here I am.
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PapaMiddy
from Florida, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great for gaming, great for working

Date:July 30, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have had this keyboard for about six months now. It's a sturdy, great looking keyboard. I find the mechanical keys to be enjoyable to use and not too loud at all. Features like media keys, volume control and a 'Game Mode' switch are great too.
The back-lighting levels get quite bright on the higher settings so I use the second to the lowest level. I don't play MMORPG games (yet) so I haven't used the G keys thus far. This keyboard is attached to my primary workhorse computer which is also a gaming PC and it is perfect for it.
I'm not a typist, so I do look at the keyboard while typing. I find some symbols and punctuation keys difficult to see.
I've uploaded an example image.
This is the only minor fault that I have found with this keyboard so far; however this could be more of a problem with my eyes than the keyboard.
This is a superb keyboard and I recommend it.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neuspeed
from Houston, TX
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Gr8 Keyboard

Date:July 22, 2013
Had a razer blackber widow keyboard. I don't have large hands, so this keyboard is perfect for me. It's a mechanical keyboard, yet it's not as noisy as the razer, but outperforms the razer. The software for this keyboard is great. I paid full retail price and I'm happy with my gaming experience so far. This keyboard is a great keyboard even for work or everyday tasks.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SgtMajor762
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

LOUD

Date:July 18, 2013
This keyboard is louder than my old G110 which did NOT have mechanical keys. The 7 key on the keypad got a different LED than the rest and glows a cold white (almost blue) as opposed to the warm white of the rest of the keys. Also sad it didn’t have an internal USB hub but rather a pass-through port requiring you to plug in both USB cables if you want to use the USB port on the keyboard. Especially frustrating for me as I move my keyboard mouse combo between two machines and with this keyboard I would have to move two plugs instead of one. Returning to go back to my old dirty G110 while I debate what to do next.
-78points
2out of 82found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Logitech G710+

Date:June 21, 2013
This was the first time i aquired a mechanical keyboard. I did alot of research before i made my mind and bought the G710+. I must say I'm really impressed. The responce is amazing making a pleasure gaming or working with it. The extra marco/media keys are pretty usefull and the white light on the keys helps alot especially on low light conditions also adding a unique look on the board.
The palm rest feels cheap made and doesnt match the sturdy construction of the board. The extra usb port is not as usefull and its only good for me to plug my wireless mouse receiver(maybe thats the purpose of it afterall)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RipCordless
from Portland, OR
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Close But Didn't Work for Me

Date:June 17, 2013
Purchased various brands of mechanical keyboards looking for the perfect balance of gaming and typing. With the G710+ I found typing and gaming heaven with the Cherry MX Brown keys --- but the keyboard has one major flaw. The Cherry Brown's a have a superior feel, make typing a breeze, and are quiet --- except for the space bar. For some reason, the space bar is very loud so typing is tip-tap-tippity-tappity-CLUNK-tip-tap-tip-CLUNK-tap-CLUNK. It is a horrendous flaw in an otherwise fabulous product. Fix that and I'm a buyer, until then, this was returned to my local big box retailer.
-2points
16out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eli
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

2 broke. Same reason

Date:May 23, 2013
I had purchased this keyboard several weeks ago, hoping it would be all people said it would be. When I got it I noticed a section of the keys from ,"M" to ,"?", were flickering. The next day the section went out, so I returned it and got a new one. The same thing happened, this time from 0 to Backspace, so I returned it for a full refund. I am very disappointed with this keyboard, and don't recommend anyone buying it.
+2points
33out of 64found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drew
from Rockford, IL
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

The Lamborghini of keyboards.

Date:May 15, 2013
If we really do live in the matrix, and life is just trillions of lines of code then this is the keyboard that coded it. I am absolutely in love with my G710+. It types like it already knows what you are going say it's so smooth. I type at least 15 words a minute faster and the typos are next to none. It's surprisingly quiet, even more so then the silicone keyboard I had before it which makes it nice when you are gaming and have voice activation on. Nothing about it feels cheap. It's well built and can take the aggressive use of a PC gamer with ease.
+12points
19out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G710 Plus Mechanical Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
L0vac
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Keyboard that changed my life

Date:May 8, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
As IT person and gamer I always had expensive keyboards. I moved to this one form G110 after testing some mechanical keyboards (I found G710+ best for my needs).
+ superb typing feel (I type around 25% faster with this compared to membrane keyboards)
+ great looking dual-zone backlight
+ massive, I really mean massive build that feels like it will be the same for a decade
+ standard (G keys, multimedia keys, windows lock...)
- price?
- you will never want any other keyboard after trying this one (yes, it is that good)
+22points
25out of 28found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>