Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G105 Gaming Keyboard

Logitech G105 Gaming Keyboard

When control is critical.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
8 out of 14(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Review 1 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ander
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

The extra buttons do not work..

Date:April 2, 2014
It might just be a problem with my keyboard alone, but the backlight doesn't work on any of extra keys that are advertised. In fact, they don't even work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrei
from Romania
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Perfect Keyboard

Date:March 29, 2014
It is perfect keyboard! I recommend you to try it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steven
from Japan
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Keyboard!

Date:March 26, 2014
I have used this in multiple gaming tournaments, casual gaming, and for school use (typing for essays). I have used it for a year now and it has little wear. the lights still work and the macros work well too. Overall in my opinion, it is a great keyboard for your money and will last for a while.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edward
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Very enjoyable typing

Date:March 3, 2014
The keyboard is relatively quiet and has a great, solid touch. It's very responsive, rarely lags and does not drop key even with fast typing. The keys shimmer in smooth bluish-purple light, making it easy to work with in the dark. It's also moderately slim, comfortable to type on yet does not occupy much space. Great engineering.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TLL

It does not work!!!!

Date:March 2, 2014
It is just a keyboard!
extra features do not work at alllll
-52points
1out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NormanH
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male

Nice keyboard but needs few more

Date:February 24, 2014
the g105 is a really good keyboard,really love the LED lighting on this thing which is really good for gaming in dark rooms like me.the G buttons are quite good as well,useful multimedia keys.a good upgrade for me.but i do agree with some people saying that this thing needs a few tweaks.but overall this thing is amazing and happy that i bought it.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bobbutthatisnotmyrealname

Keyboard without a volume wheel

Date:February 16, 2014
This keyboard has no volume wheel on it. I would not recommend buying this keyboard because the keys look like the same keys used on the G110 (which have worn out after 2 years of use) and it has no volume wheel.
-44points
3out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hengar

Solid Keyboard

Date:December 25, 2013
Just got this as a replacement for my old HP keyboard (pretty much anything was an upgrade) and I like it. I agree the G key placement would be a better if they were just a bit further away from the main keys, but still not really an issue. Pretty simple design and a good price for a quality Logitech product.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
novadust9
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Good basic

Date:December 25, 2013
i like this keyboard allot and it is very basic a good choice for your first keyboard if you are on a budget.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oldtime
from UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

seems a nice keyboard, but ...

Date:October 10, 2013
Trying to wean myself off an old 'proper' IBM keyboard which everybody else says is too loud. Not using the Logitech for gaming, it just came up cheap for a reasonable quality alternative. Pretty smooth overall. I would prefer much higher rises at the back to tilt the keyboard more, I'll try it as it comes and see if I get used to it.
quote from earlier review: 'Its a horrible idea to place G1 and G2 keys next to the ESC button'. I absolutely agree on that one, so I've programmed G1/G2 as esc, G3/G4 as tab, and G5/G6 as ctrl.
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Simpuhl
from Whittier, CA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Are you kidding me?

Date:October 6, 2013
The G110 was 10x better, looks better, and everything. This keyboard is junk, if you can still find a site selling the g110 id suggest that instead. Why would they make a keyboard thats red at the bottom with holes in it at the top?
-102points
7out of 116found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slava
from California, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good basic gaming keyboard.

Date:June 11, 2013
It would be perfect keyboard for me if Logitech could implement wrist support for G105. I agree with Darksoth that ESC button needs to be relocated. And please change the description, there's no "Convenient one-touch controls " You need to press "FN" button to get access to media functions. Other then that - it's still Logitech :) My previous Logitech keyboard lasted 6+ years and still in working condition.
+50points
55out of 60found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vincent
from Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good

Date:May 31, 2013
Very good gaming keyboard, all Logitech stuff is good.
-2points
25out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G105 Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Darksoth
from Taiwan
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

G105

Date:May 24, 2013
Its a horrible idea to place G1 and G2 keys next to the ESC button . make it very hard to use (I saw same design in lots logitech's gaming keyboard).hope they can fix this some day.
+39points
52out of 65found this review helpful.