Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard

Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard

Settle for nothing short of everything.
Average Customer Rating:
3.118 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
8 out of 17(47%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Review 1 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Saladid
from MA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

About to send back

Date:March 19, 2014
Just got this in and nothing but trouble. The keys up top (menu, and up, down, left, right) do not respond very well. I have to press very hard down on them to get them to work. Currently typing on the keyboard now which i had to unplug my mouse from because the mouse in the usb port was not being seen. The keyboard it self is not being recognized there for no back-lighting, no macros, and only basic key functions. I thought it was a one time glitch when i pulled my computer out of sleep mode. This is a constant problem i am finding out and now searching the web others have the same. Very disappointed. I will be sending back to newegg and finding a new keyboard.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FiRe8PyRo
from Indiana, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

great for me

Date:March 15, 2014
I've had the G19 for a little over 3 years now and I'm still learning things about it, its easy to set up macros for WoW. i just recently started playing this game called TERA Rising and I hope soon they will make the keyboard support that game fully as well.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lectro
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Epic Fail

Date:March 4, 2014
I wouldn't waste money on a re-hashed product that had ZERO support for the first model.
This should tell you something... ... I have not had ONE update to the software, in the 2 years I've owned it.
BECAUSE THEY DON'T SUPPORT THEIR OWN PRODUCTS !!!
-3points
16out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GENERICGAMER101
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Not really that good :s

Date:January 17, 2014
was a waste of money i didnt even like the way it functioned everything was pretty bad
-98points
15out of 128found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HUCK
from Ringgold, GA 30736, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

G19 w/ Tactile keys

Date:November 12, 2013
I am new to gaming but involved with software development in the military. My education within The Coast Guard dealt primarily with the hardware side of electronics communication technologies.
I bought a G15 several years ago from Logitech and wished for a tactile feel from the keyboard with the option of activating an audible tone to further feedback keystroke confirmation to the tactile kybd. ERGO: The Logitech G19st. It's my idea of the perfect niche gaming "Top Drawer" keyboard. There's nothing like a little key pressure followed by a subtle click sound and the visual bells and whistles that come with it as provided by the Logitech G19 (minus my improvements)
I bought a G19 Just As it Is . . . It ain't bad!
-10points
17out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eminem
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male

More future

Date:November 8, 2013
Add Ducky Shine 3 future to this keyboard and it will be coolest keyboard ever !
-48points
3out of 54found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheSourMan
from Monterey, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

UPGRADED FROM A G15 V2

Date:October 23, 2013
There are no significant differences between the G15, G510 and the G19.
If you are looking to upgrade and do not care about having adjustable backlighting and a colored LCD screen then go for the G510.
If you want more programmable buttons go for the G510.
If you don't want to pay top dollar for the same freaking keyboard Logitech released years ago with very minor upgrades, keep your old one.
If you don't have a G15, get that one instead. Really, if the G15 had brighter backlit keys I would've kept it.
Also the original version of the G19 is much much cheaper and it is exactly the same keyboard without the new colors and the letter "s" in the end.
Needs a mechanical version
+59points
70out of 81found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SGJob
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

No reason to buy this.

Date:October 19, 2013
Small feature changes over previous model.
Not really a big upgrade from a G15 I had previously.
Needs to have mechanical keys.
Needs higher res display.
+1point
24out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bazookatier
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Charging Top-Dollar For Limited Innovation

Date:September 24, 2013
Pros
+The same G19 you've come to know and love, only with a new color palette.
+Onboard memory is a welcome addition, especially for users on the move or with a KVM switch.
+Advanced surface materials like Hydrophobic, Dual UV, and Fingerprint-resistant coatings
+Improved anti-ghosting key registry
+Has the letter 'S' in the title, so you already know it's aweSome.
+Newer and more modern symbols/font
+Software created for the G19 (Logitech Gaming Software) is the cat's meow.
+Scroll wheel feels even better than it did before.
Cons
-The only significant difference between the G19 and the G19s is the price tag. This is almost a carbon copy of the same keyboard released five years ago.
-No mechanical keys offered on a model featuring the GamePanel™ LCD. Seriously, what gives guys? Oh, and on that topic...
-The LCD screen still features only 320×240 pixel resolution. Considering how affordable panels with significantly larger resolutions are, it makes this seem like a desperate attempt to get rid of excess stock instead of upgrading their flagship keyboard. Here's my proposal: Make a G19C (hardy-har-har) with the same low-res screen. Then, consider making a truly upgraded product that actually feels like something new rather than a rehash of a former release.
-Very little polished content created for the LCD screen, potentially making it not worth the added cost. The Game Panel web page is also very sparse, only featuring a small list of four apps and a link to a fan site for the G510. Games are mentioned, but none of the functionality is detailed. As a matter of fact, Logitech never really delves into what the screen can actually do. It's obvious this page hasn't been updated in a while.
-No new themes or colors available for the LCD on stock apps. Being able to customize key colors while being stuck with the same green background seems like a missed opportunity. Much of the LCD's stock apps are not well-polished either, as evidenced on Logitech's page advertising the G19S. Notice how the r in "monitor" runs off of the title bar in "Logitech Performance Monitor" on the image depicting the screen.
-Screen scratches easily. A more hardy exterior would be welcomed to combat this issue. It would also be great to fold the screen down into the keyboard itself for added protection while traveling. This is definitely not the keyboard to bring to your local LAN.
-Palm rest feels flimsy and the pegs that snap in to the G19s' base are easily breakable. Storing the palm rest along with the keyboard is also more difficult than it should be. Another reason to be weary about bring it to your local LAN.
-No USB 3.0 support for the hub.
-Plastic construction feels flimsy. For the price, it needs to be
-Top row of G-keys mistaken for Escape key. Every. Time.
+60points
63out of 66found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
chase
from Saint Petersburg, Russia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Get the original G19 instead

Date:September 14, 2013
I've had the original G19 for about two years, and I love it, but it needed replacement for some time now. This "new" keyboard, however, has nothing new in it. Every single thing: the layout, the indicators, the display, the macro keys are exactly the same. They didn't even bother to update the hub to support USB 3.0. All they did do was make WASD keys a different color, which I hate, since I never play using WASD, so it just annoyed me every time I looked at them. So to me it seems the "s" version is just a pretense to slap a new price tag on it. I've returned G19s via money-back, going to get G19 again.
+26points
31out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xagen
from Lithuania
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great keyboard

Date:September 4, 2013
This keyboard is everything i expected it to be. Looks great, feels great and has awesome features. Not sure if its worth upgrading from g19 original since i never had it, but its definitely a great keyboard.
-8points
6out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
timster360
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome Keyboard

Date:August 28, 2013
I needed a gaming keyboard that would allow me to change the back-lighting colors. I assigned different colors to different memory profiles and I love it. The LCD screen is very versatile, and when I played Borderlands the LCD screen immediately adapted to the game. I love this keyboard and plan to keep it.
+5points
11out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mardredd
from Missouri, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not worth the purchase

Date:July 4, 2013
Other than the new font on the Keys, there is nothing different about this board compared to its predecessor other than a higher price tag. As with all the new G series products, there is no real innovation or new tech involved. Just a simple product refresh and new labeling. Highly disappointed with this and I did return the product back to Amazon because of it.
+16points
59out of 102found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cisconetdude
from Kentucky, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Love this Keyboard

Date:May 29, 2013
I have had the G19 Keyboard for over 2 years. This is its predecessor. There are now some many games that support the LCD it is well worth it.
If one thing could be changed to make it better would be a Mechanical Key version.
+28points
37out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xyian
from Philippines
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

This is an awesome piece of gear for a gamer like

Date:May 17, 2013
This is one awesome product! I've used this keyboard from a friend and I love the functions.. gotta love that volume button and also those programmable keys.. but I'm an MMO gamer so, I think if this product is fully mechanical and 6 more programmable macro keys, this will be the most awesome piece of work! I haven't bought one yet cause I'm waiting for that to happen <3
+11points
27out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazz
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Really Good

Date:May 17, 2013
Just go mine in the mail last week and i LOVE IT! Before this i had the G510 and this is just a massive upgrade. A cheaper version of the normal G19 with a few more features + its just looks great. Highly recommend this keybored to anyone looking for a LCD screen bored with nice macro keys, great programming and a fair price.
+16points
22out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G19s Gaming Keyboard
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jack
from Kuwait
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

nothing new

Date:May 5, 2013
hello , it is so sad that the new g19s almost the same with the g19 :( , only 2 usb ports , no touch screen too :( , and no new options . too sad tbh . I have S.T.R.I.K.E 7 keyboard with amazing touch screen and options . and also I have g19 Logitech keyboard which is 97 % -98% the same as the new g19s keyboard.
-3points
66out of 135found this review helpful.