Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Cases and Covers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech FabricSkin Keyboard Folio

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech FabricSkin Keyboard Folio

Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Review 1 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sharkman1227

Magnet Problem

Date:October 25, 2013
The magnet that keeps the ipad standing up got pushed forward by my Ipad, so now the magnet is under the keys on my keyboard. This has led to a lot problems, like the first row of keys not working, and the ipad won't stand up anymore. This problem should be fixed
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCL

Love the Keyboard

Date:September 25, 2013
I bought this in the spring of '13 and have been using it for six months. The keyboard charge lasts a very long time. In fact, the red light has never been on, indicating it is below 20%, but I charge it every couple of months so it is always ready.
The two areas where this could be improved is making it lighter and putting the Caps Lock key where it doesn't have to share it with the "A" key. Also the tab key is shared with the "Q" key. However, I adjusted.
I feel like I can type very fast on this keyboard and it is very quiet. I have known people who have purchased this case/keyboard as a result in seeing mine.
Worth the investment.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWS
from Warrenton, VA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best iPad keyboard/case on the planet

Date:September 16, 2013
When I purchased a new iPad back in May 2013 I wanted to find a keyboard/case that protected the iPad, rested well on my lap, and just plain worked.
I went to my local Best Buy and a few other stores and physically placed my iPad in other Logitech, Belkin, etc., keyboard/case devices, pulled up a chair and began typing. Every other keyboard/case either easily slipped off my lap because it was a metal or plastic case. The Fabricskin Keyboard Folia has a non-slip surface that keeps it in place much better. The sealed keys is a big plus also. Most other keyboards are not sealed.
The only slight gripe I have with this keyboard is that the tab key is accessed by hitting the function key first which makes it a bit of a pain when filling out web forms.
I hope they come out with a similar keyboard/case for the iPad Mini also.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Llll
from Jackson, TN, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

GREAT

Date:August 24, 2013
I am a Doctor. I use this keyboard daily at work. The setup is a little different from a typical QWERTY keyboard, but easy to adjust. I chose this keyboard for it's durability and the ability to wipe the keyboard clean after daily usage without the possibility of dirt getting below the keys. I have been impressed with the quality Logitech products in the past and this product represents the company well. Thank you.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MHR
from Allen, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great, but...

Date:August 15, 2013
I was eager to get a keyboard/cover for my new IPad 4. After reviewing many cases, I decided on this one. Best Buy didn't have the color I wanted, so I ordered online. My first impression of it was that it was heavy and bulky. Once I put my IPad in it, it looked GREAT! It is very high quality material, the keyboard is silent, responsive and sleek. It does take a little getting used to to write with it, but no biggie there. I really love the keyboard part. I am not too sold on the cover part, as I said, it is bulky and heavy. Also, I noticed that the bluetooth is on all the time, thus I go through my IPad battery super fast, Because of this I am returning this case. I might as well carry a laptop, it is bulky, heavy and not being able to turn the bluetooth off is enough to make me return it.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ian

THE BEST!

Date:August 14, 2013
FabricSkin Keyboard Folio for iPad:
you must get one. i travel three weeks a month for work. this thing is great. i have actually been in a situation where i stood on the pad with my full weight and this cover saved it! i wish the pad itself was as good of quality as the FabricSkin Keyboard Folio for iPad.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SushiHerman
from Los Angeles

Clamcase vs Belkin Ultimate vs Fabricskin

Date:August 13, 2013
I've had the Fabricskin for about a month. Love it. I also own the Belkin Ultimate Keyboard and while their keyboard itself good, it doesn't have the solid feel and level of protection that Fabricskin offers. You have to handle the Belkin gingerly, whereas with the Fabricskin, it feels like a book and it flows better with daily use. Keyboard wise, I'm typing pretty much at full speed while admittedly it took some getting used to.
As for the ClamcasePro - what a piece of junk. I had it and it kept going into sleep mode whenever I'd open and lose the case.
If you're looking for a cool looking case that protects and gives you fast typing...the Logitech Fabricskin is the ticket.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chunky
from Bloomington, IL
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great Case. Great Feel. Just Great!

Date:June 3, 2013
First, I think this is one of the nicest keyboard cases I've ever seen or experienced for the iPad. It's solid. It's not cheap feeling and not cramped. I can definitely speak for the latter as I am a tall guy (6'2") and hands large enough to palm a basketball and I have no problem whatsoever typing. On this keyboard, I am typing over 65 wpm (hightest 85 wpm). Second, people be honest with yourselves. There has to be a tradeoff. It has a rechargeable battery and a case that totally surrounds the ipad so lack of protection is absurd. It's not like it weighs 10lbs or more. To me, the weight gives you good stability when using on your lap which is precisely what I did the first night I had it. Third, while the price is a little hard to justify, I was able to get my newest iPad at a discounted price which allowed me to splurge a bit on the keyboard. I only wish that at this price I could have purchased an additional warranty from BB. When I do upgrade to a new iPad, I'll be able to sell this at a good price as well. Thank you very much Logitech for building a high quality product!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLM

The best of breed

Date:June 1, 2013
I have purchased and used just about every iPad bluetooth keyboard available. This is by far the best for my purposes.
It provides full iPad protection, the bluetooth connection works flawlessly, and the magnet that holds the screen upright on the keyboard is better than the "slot" on most bluetooth cases. You can also flip the keyboard behind the iPad for easy reading.
The key board works well. The keys are well spaced and responsive. An added bonus is that they are protected from spills.
There are only two minor annoyances.
1) The tab key only works in conjunction with the fn key. This can be frustrating if you do a lot of tabbing when typing.
2) The case is a bit heavy.
Not withstanding these two issues, this is the best iPad bluetooth keyboard I have used. I have stopped looking for another.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rshanks66
from chicago il
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Too thick, too heavy

Date:May 29, 2013
I thought something named “fabric” and “skin” would be soft, thin, and lightweight. I was really disappointed to find that when the Logitech FabricSkin arrived it is over 1/2” thick and HEAVY. It’s more than 4 times heavier than a standard Apple Smart Cover. You might as well carry a laptop to a meeting instead of an iPad + Fabric Skin.
-14points
6out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freezebutt
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

perfection

Date:May 24, 2013
I originally purchased the clam case pro. After waiting 4 weeks to get it I was less than thrilled. It lasted a full 20 minutes before a static charge killed it! lucky I was able to return it. Searched for a replacement and found the Fabric Skin keyboard folio. it arrived today after less than a week. I got the black one. Love it! Yeah the keyboard is a little different, but its so slim. For those who want a keyboard "for every now and then" married to a very protective and classy case this is the perfect marriage. If you require a "perfect" keyboard... maybe you will be disappointed. I use my Ipad to write sales orders and show product catalogs. (I do outside sales). Glad I found this! Best keyboard folio for ipad in my opinion.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nathan
from Manassas, VA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male

Great Surface-like case for the iPad

Date:May 22, 2013
This case is exactly what I've been looking for. Ever since my brother got a Surface, I've always wished that there was a slim keyboard case that could emulate what the surface has. This is the best there is on the market right now. Having the keyboard built in and super thin, is wonderful. Also, even though it is built in, the keys actually press down which is great for a touch typer. Another positive is that it is a sturdy case, so you don't have to worry about the iPad breaking if you accidentally drop it.
On the negative side, it is SLIGHTLY bigger and heavier than I expected. I'm sure it would be hard to get it much smaller, but if it was just a little bit thinner or lighter then this case would be perfect. But, don't let this deter you. As far as I can tell, there is no keyboard that is thinner or lighter that also is a case.
Anther thing to note is that the keyboard is a little bit small. I have large hands, and sometimes my pinkies go off the edge of the case. This is not really a fault of the keyboard, but more due to the fact that the iPad isn't as wide as a normal keyboard. As I've been getting used to it, I've not been making as many mistakes as when I first pulled it out of the box. But be warned, it will take a few uses to get familiar with.
All in all, I'm really happy with this case and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a thin case/keyboard combo. From what I've seen there is nothing better.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rkh3
from MA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Compared to a Brydge

Date:May 21, 2013
I have had a Brydge for several months but didn't like the weight and lack of protection. Loved the laptop feel and the ability to use it in your lap.
So far this product does not do well in your lap, wants to sit flat on a surface. I do like the feel of the keyboard and the protection the case affords. Was going to sell the Brydge but I think I'll hold on to it for awhile just in case i go sour on this product, jury is out.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniil
from Tampa
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Test Drive

Date:May 18, 2013
Before forking over the cash to buy such a pricey keyboard I went into Bestbuy to test it out. I compared it to many other keyboards, including others by logitech and the "surface" keyboard. This keyboard ROCKS. What is nice is that it feels just like any other keyboard when typing. Keys move and click (though in a muffled tone)...honestly, it's fantastic. If you aren't sure...test drive it! I have made a few mistakes while typing due to the smaller size, but nothing major. Also, the main keys are FULLSIZE. Finally, what sealed the deal was the classy look it has. It looks like something Apple should've designed. I should've prefaced this all by saying that I'm not an especially huge Logitech fan (no reason...just never cared...), but this product is top tier. I just hope it last me a good long time.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kirsch
from Washington, DC, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Perhaps the best designed keyboard case for iPad

Date:May 17, 2013
The is my third keyboard case for my iPad 4th gen. I started with the Zaggkeys Profolio with the backlit keyboard. I liked it but if you wanted to use just the iPad without the keyboard, you had to remove it from the case as the keyboard didn't fold back. That was not easy or quick to do. I returned it and got the zagg pro cover (no backlighting). I loved the form factor of that but the keyboard gave me lots of repeat letters which was very frustrating. Perhaps a diffective one. I returned again to Best Buy but they didn't have another zagg of that model in stock. So I started trying all the keyboards they had. When I tried the Logitech Fabricskin, I stopped looking. The keyboard is very comfortable. I have adapted quickly to the slightly unusual layout. The only thing that is slightly annoying is having to press the function key for a tab.
To use just the iPad, the keyboard folds behind. The whole product has a lovely quality feel. I have the yellow model and the cover feels soft like a pair of jeans or a cloth covered loose leaf notebook from when I was in high school. It's pretty easy to remove the iPad from the case, but I probably almost never will.
From top to bottom, it feels like a quality product. Oh, and no repeating keys!
Buy the best, cry once.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Praxi
from Beaverton, OR
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Good attention to detail

Date:May 9, 2013
I have tried using this keyboard for a few days now, and the non standard layout really frustrates me. For example, there is no tab key without using a modifier key, the shift key is immediately below the A key. They are small shifts in the keyboard that just lead me into many typos. That being said, everything else about the keyboard is amazing. I love how the keyboard turns on automatically whenever the gen 4 is seated in the right position. I love how thin the case/keyboard combination is. The way the ipad seats into position is great. The magnetic retainer to keep the lid closed feels stronger than the competitors.
Sadly, I will return the keyboard due to the layout. If you don't mind adjusting your typing skills, then I highly suggest this keyboard/cover. One of the sleekest Logitech products I have dealt with in years...
+23points
27out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
n/a
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

logitech

Date:April 30, 2013
good product and price this is the best product i ever had
-53points
17out of 87found this review helpful.