Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G400s Optical Gaming Mouse

Logitech G400s Optical Gaming Mouse

Who says you can't improve on perfection?
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 17 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 out of 17(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Review 1 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jonathan
from Malaysia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

cant set my default dpi button and dpi down button

Date:March 22, 2014
i was trying to create a macro key for the above mentioned buttons for letter Z and X but even after setting it , it still doesnt work at all ! please make a video if possible , i have read about the multi key thing in here but didnt give enough info, i aint a brainer when it comes to this things , i am using my mouse for dota 2 , i heard this mouse has good sensitivity so i bought it , now am using it with razer's tron hard mousepad. Please get back to me as soon as possible :)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kirill
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good mouse, but not for everyone

Date:March 4, 2014
This mouse is precise and solid. Soft-touch plastic gives a good feel. Buttons are soft but gives a distinctive reply when clicked. Buttons for adjusting dpi may be handy from time to time.
Main problem is a shape that could be not for your hand. Also mouse is a bit too heavy. I tried to get used to it but had no much success, my hand hurt when using the mouse for a long time.
Also, this mouse is not for claw grip if your palms is not big.
Try before buy.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Epimetheus
from Colorado, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Very Nice

Date:March 1, 2014
This mouse is very good. It has just the right amount of buttons and the adjustable DPI is very useful in game. The matte finish on the mouse keeps sweaty hands from sticking which is also a plus. Overall I like this mouse very much.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
420z
from indonesia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

The great descendant of mx500

Date:January 21, 2014
This mouse is the bomb... been using it since mx500. but why is the logitech logo and G logo now is still separated. That logo will fade and makes the mouse ugly.. but the g500s has a built in logo which is nicer..
My only concern is the logo...
And the software, if i use resolution 800x600 the software wont truen small
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jswizzy84
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good internals

Date:January 10, 2014
The tracking and the sensor are amazing. This mouse is probably one of the only decent Logitech mice for FPS players the rest are sub par. It is right up there with my CM Storm Spawn. The problems are the horrible shape and cable. The cable is so cheap and the shape is uncomfortable for claw grip users. I really wish I could take the internals out and put them in the Spawn which is much more comfortable, lighter, and has better feet.
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brutkz
from Kz
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Bad quality

Date:January 6, 2014
I bought previous model of g400 (not redisigned one). After 6 month of usage, this mouse turn off for 4-5 seconds. I googled this. And found that it is very common problem of g400. Probably due to thin cable there is some lost in connection.
-10points
9out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anythingbutthis
from Denmark
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Not even usable for CAD and document editting

Date:December 26, 2013
It has a great shape, but the skate pads are horrible, they are very rough, they are rougher than what you get on the Kana v1.1. They are so rough the mouse can't even be used for selecting points and edges in CAD apps and precise marking of text in documents is not possible either, unless you zoom in a lot, the cursor is just jumping to much when you start moving it, because of the roughness.
I've tested it on a Qck+ and a Goliathus speed edition, and it's rough and useless on both. I've compared it with my DeathAdder 3.5G and the DA is super smooth on both, like ice on ice... at least compared to the g400s.
I can counter this effect by gripping it very tight and putting a lot of effort into forcing the movement i want but after 30-60 minutes of use, the muscles in my hand totally cramps up.
Worst mouse in computer mouse history, the mouse i had and use on a walt disney mouse pad over 10 years ago, was better than this.
-20points
6out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tshamblin

Worked Fine until it Broke

Date:December 10, 2013
Right mouse button began sticking after about 2 months, pretty unusable for any game that requires right clicking now.
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angelo
from Buffalo, NY, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love my mouse

Date:December 4, 2013
It has been the second best mouse I've used since my first Logitech wireless mouse with charging base back in 2002. I would buy this again as a replacement if I didn't get my cats who chewed through the cord. Upgrade the cord to a more durable material and I think you have a perfect mouse.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gman2005
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

MX518

Date:November 19, 2013
This is the MX518, I guess they changed the name. No matter, this is a great mouse and have bought several through the years.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
profclip
from Pakistan
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Awesome

Date:November 4, 2013
This Mouse Is Awesome
<3 Grip and smoothness
faster then the others Mx Series
Thanks,
Muhammad Umer
Pakistan
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sgtdisturbed47
from Ponderay, ID
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Amazing gaming and surfing mouse

Date:November 2, 2013
Coming from a G5, I wanted tested and proven ergonomics. This mouse delivers that nearly-identical shape as the G5, but weighs less. Sensor performance is top-shelf, the oleophobic coating resists grime build-up on the buttons, and it glides super-smooth thanks to the huge slippery feet. Sensitivity adjustment on-the-fly comes in handy for sniping. Would be nice to have a braided cord, but after months of use, there's no sign of the cord getting soft spots. Worth every penny for this amazing mouse.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael

Does not work on Mac

Date:October 10, 2013
Still gave it Five-Stars since it's my fault for not reading specifications. But please be warned - NO OS X DRIVER.
0points
9out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlphaX
from Depok, West Java, Indonesia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

WORTH IT!

Date:September 30, 2013
I got this from a gaming convention on my location. I don't bring a lot of money so I choose this, and it works GREAT for the price!
Exterior design is weird when you see it with your eyes, but it actually fits in your palms! The material used is also perfect! Color scheme doesn't match my style, but it works, and I love the techy stripes on the mouse.
I didn't expect the red light/ray that comes out under the mouse, but it's okay, it just feels rather an old technology. HOWEVER, the mouse is incredibly responsive! Even though I got some issues at aiming when I'm playing, I got rid of that by lowering the polling rate, and it really works as I wanted it to be.
The program is VERY USABLE. It is very user-friendly and descriptions are very detailed. The advanced section, despite of the name, is also user-friendly.
Overall, this mouse is a MUST-HAVE mouse for ANYTHING. This mouse literally can do anything!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dovahkiin
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

First mouse, very happy!

Date:September 8, 2013
Design: The cool blue coloration is nice looking. I love the futuristic lines and general appearance. It really goes with any theme, no matter what colors your battlestation uses.
Feel/fit: The mouse fits perfectly in the palm of my hand. I have large hands, and I palm/claw, so adjust your interpretation accordingly. But it feels so comfortable and my fingers feel well supported by its contours.
Usage: WOW. The Logitech Gaming software is easy to use and navigate. Setup was a breeze. There are so many options too, almost too many!
In use, it functions beautifully. DPI switching on the fly makes it a perfect mouse for switching between games or functions in games (sniping vs. rushing in FPS).
I can't say enough good things. This mouse is FANTASTIC!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLguy
from Westmont, IL, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Extremely smooth!

Date:August 1, 2013
I am a very light gamer. I have no need for all the programable buttons but the pointer and speed is very smooth. Has a great feel under my hand. I used to use a Logitech Laser mouse but I noticed that on many occasions the pointer would "get stuck" and would have to shake the mouse almost to bring it back. I prefer optical so I went and bought this. PERFECT. Couldn't be happier. I haven't tried the Logitech Gamer Software yet but as mentioned, I probably do not really need it.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G400s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick
from Perth, West Australia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Incredibly Responsive

Date:June 17, 2013
Wow, I just replaced my G600 with a G400s, and to my astonishment, the responsiveness is insanely better. Switching between the two, it's mortifying how much input latency there is on the G600. The cursor lags behind my movements, while the G400s is snappy and instantaneous, which makes targeting buttons and aiming in games some kind of dream. I now feel 100% in control of my cursor. Might just order a second one of these for future proof. Amazing mouse!
+40points
41out of 42found this review helpful.