Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse

Logitech G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse

Wireless freedom, wired performance
Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 38 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
26 out of 38(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Review 1 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zahrani
from Saudi Arabia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Click and hold problem !

Date:March 30, 2014
I love my G700 (older version) it's my favorite mouse. It got everything i want. it enhanced my gaming experience a lot with World of Warcraft until the CLICK AND HOLD PROBLEM appeared on my right button which means "if you play WoW" that you can't turn around on time and you can't turn around to the desired direction and that is super frustrating and could easily cost you multiple wipes when in combat. Note that I have tried all available solutions. cleaning the mouse internally used to get it to work for a couple of days and then the button starts to bug again in some critical situation and drive me crazy again. Now I don't know if this problem is fixed in the new G700s but if it's not , I DON'T RECOMMEND IT at all, at least not for gaming. I would like to mention that im still using the G700 with recurrent cleaning and spamming randomly on the button to get it to work properly because it is still the most comfortable mouse to my hand and probably the perfect design for me but sometimes it's really boring to stop your game to open it and clean it, so if you don't have that kind of patience, don't buy it.
sorry for my bad English, hope that you find my review useful :)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gavin
from Jamaica, Caribbean
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Left-click issues

Date:March 22, 2014
I own/use the G700 (>1yr) but i have read about similar left-click issues with the G700s. This suggests that this is a recurring problem with this series of Logitech mice. The problem is when i left-click it doesn't register unless i press hard or press close to the front. Maybe it's just old. That said, the user-friendliness and features of the G700 (which are almost identical to the G700s) are very satisfying. [NOTE to Logitech: the most innovative/important feature on this mouse is the hyper-fast, dual-mode scroll wheel. NEVER make a high-end mouse without this (infinity scroll) feature.]
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valerius
Age: 35 to 44

Best mouse out there

Date:March 16, 2014
I am using this to play WoW and do office tasks.
The mouse is solidly build and one can feel that when holding the mouse in his/her hands.
I especially look for a mouse that is lasting long, that has many buttons put on strategic positions, with programmable function and endure long heavy tasks
For me the rest of the mice with many buttons just for the thumb are no solution as they are prone to lose grip. With this one I can do many tasks at once and never loose grip.
The shape of the device is ergonomic. It fits perfectly in you hands. You can sense the rugged material for tighter grip in the thumb and small finger area.
The four buttons for the thumb are very easily accessible and what I like even most is that the push directions are not only down but a bit side-wards as well. You need to try it to see what I mean.
The three buttons for the point finger are a must as well. Few mice out there have them.
The wheel has two modes and feels solid and powerful as well. You can customize it in many ways. Worth mentioning that it supports side click as well. I use it in WoW to do many tasks, even the wheel press function.
I can't think of alternative, so versatile and solid. I have touched Razor and other alternatives. Razor do great products but they do not have competitor for this one currently.
The Gaming software is handy as it allows me to control both the G13 keyboard and the G700s mouse that I have. It is great and allows you to control everything. I especially like how it handles profiles and persists my settings.
Once you try this one there is no turning back :)
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lostrackman

With a guarded "Rec", this mouse has hidden value.

Date:March 11, 2014
Over all, good, but the reservation(s) start with the weird stiff cable and the fall off without it. These are obviously caused by sapped out batteries. This thing drinks current, even when not in use. Best to turn it off when not using it, but that welding cable attached makes gaming/everyday use unwieldy. Seems as if our great mouse machinery maker Logitech, would of thought of a way to include a racing laser with economy voltage usage?
The hidden value is all the 'neat' tech involved, inside and out. Not gonna list the details as they're 'on the box' as it were. The draw back to all that is the high price to find the problems with the re-invented g700.S ...
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coolguy7235hc
from NH
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

COOL

Date:March 4, 2014
Cool. this is great. my gaming experience has changed
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
echozx7o
from Boston, MA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

read full review

Date:March 3, 2014
the mouse is great, i bought it for gaming and the first game of counter strike source i played i went something like 30-4, BUT and its a very big but...the wireless mode works likes its supposed to but sometimes the big pings itself meaning if i click the left mouse button once it thinks i clicked like like 6 times..as well as the custom profiles i set up no longer work went the mouse is plugged in and charging...ive tried everything i could think of to fix it and none of it work...if you want a GOOD solid gaming mouse this is VERY good but the little ticks of multi-clicking when its clicked once and as well as the custom profiles disappearing greatly out weigh the benefit ... im gonna try it out for another day or two and if the problem persists im just gonna take it back...sad cuz this mouse has a lot of potential ...
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jake
from NC
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

G700s

Date:February 25, 2014
Great mouse for gaming or just getting work done on your pc. Perfect accuracy when wired and still as good as most other gaming mice when wireless. The software is very easy to use and setup for each game you play. Although i would recommend pairing this mouse with a really good mouse pad. To me the sliders on the bottom don't work very well for gaming on a cheap mouse pad.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Antorel
from MA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Mouse!

Date:February 23, 2014
I have used this mouse for over 4 years now. and it doesnt show any signs of slowing down or ready to go yet ^^ I love g keys i use them for everything from gaming to Blender program to photoshop. I love the locking mouse wheel. its great for skimming web pages quickly and then lock it to move one space at a time for Gaming purposes. The battery will last me a full day use. I also enjoy the design its the perfect shape for comfort.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBadExampl
from Indiana, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Awesome Wireless Mouse

Date:February 20, 2014
This mouse is so responsive. The Logitech Gaming Profiler is an awesome utility to use with the gaming products. Great customizable options with this mouse. Love it!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicholas
from Manhattan, KS, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great Ergonomics

Date:February 16, 2014
This is probably the most comfortable mouse I have ever used, let alone a great gaming mouse. They programmable G buttons really make games nice and the Logitech software that you download really helps with the usability. You can program them for specific games that you have on the computer and it will remember them for you. It's nice when I can go from my laptop to desktop and it stores my Boarderlands and Gary's Mod modes on it.
Really just a great mouse that I'm in love with.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Diego
from Brazil
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Battery doesn't last long

Date:February 9, 2014
The mouse is great and it's all that the others mentioned, but the battery doesn't last long. I'm using Sanyo Eneloop 1900mah I have to change it every two days.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
d

Finally a gaming mouse with MX wheel

Date:January 30, 2014
Finally a gaming mouse with MX wheel
yeah, logitech is listening.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Justin
from South Carolina, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

G700s the good and the bad

Date:January 10, 2014
First of all I would like to say that overall I enjoy using this mouse and it feels nice in my hand. The mouse seems to be good quality and it's comfortable to use. Looks don't matter to me, but it does look nice. Despite all the nice things I just said I wouldn't buy this mouse again. When I said it's good quality I meant overall good quality but there is one major flaw that for me is inexcusable, the mouse wheel! I'm a pretty hardcore gamer and I can't tell you how many times this mouse has caused me to die because I was trying to swap weapons by rolling the mouse wheel and the mouse wheel kept on rolling causing my weapons to swap back and forth. There is no resistance in the wheel whatsoever and it will just roll and roll with no way to control it properly. I have felt it click from time to time like it should but a minute later its rolling like a race car tire. Someone else mentioned the alt lock problem and I think that has something to do with the driver. For the price there are a lot of good choices out there and I'm not sure this mouse is the best for the money. I would probably change my tune if I was provided a replacement with a properly functioning mouse wheel and logitech updated the driver or firmware so that it doesn't cause and alt key lock up.
-77points
6out of 89found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Konsir
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Awesome scripts even when no drivers intalled

Date:January 3, 2014
I was skeptical this would work: My boss asked for a very, very repetitive task to be done. I figured out the keystrokes and programmed them into the G700S onboard memory from my personal computer, not sure if it would work on my work pc, since I cannot install any software. To my amazement and delight, I plugged in the wireless adapter on my work computer, and the programmed keystrokes worked perfectly, no drivers or software installed at work! I was able to do all my boss asked for, only pressing one button, while I watched movies on my phone! I will be scripting a ton of stuff from now on!
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guydodge
from florida
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Back for seconds

Date:December 28, 2013
already own the G700 been perfect for a year now.decided to get a backup tried mamba and naga.neither were even close to the quality or functionality of my G700 so returned them and bought the G700S.PROS:just love the way it fits you hand,the on board settings. no software needed,so even if your computer glitches your mouse still functions perfectly.the way the laser is set forward on the mouse just move your wrist left to right rather that your whole arm speeding up my aiming for gaming. CONS:cord a little stiff but does loosen up in time.
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheVanuDude
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

POWERFUL GAMING MOUSE

Date:December 16, 2013
Has practically all the features you wanted (wireless, rechargeable, lots of G keys, adjustable DPI,etc). Build quality is strong and durable. Feels like it will last a long time.
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bermanator

STUCK ALT KEY

Date:December 7, 2013
This issue has been around for G700 users for years with no solution or fix (even though its rather simple) from Logitech. Very very often this mouse will make the "alt" key on your keyboard get stuck, disabling you from doing a lot of common tasks like typing or doing anything really. Awesome mouse but this bug makes it nearly impossible to use.
-3points
15out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ManX
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

always out of control

Date:December 3, 2013
I do not know what's reason , this mice always out of control and need me plug the battery out and restart it in order to make it works. I do not know why
-27points
4out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Josie
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Not for clawers.

Date:November 22, 2013
Over the years, I've grown used to smaller, less bulky mice, using my thumb, ring, and little fingertips for a claw grip. This is definitely not one of them. The design is ergonomic and comfortable, but it's just too big; when my fingers rest on the mouse buttons, my palm is not even touching the mousepad, as there's just too much mouse for it to get around, and I can't use it as an anchor like I usually do. Every game I play takes a hit - I can't aim worth a rat's behind, and hitting hotbar abilities in MMOs is a chore.
If you're a full-arm mouser or have big hands, this mouse would be great and I would recommend it wholeheartedly, but my hands are way too small for this behemoth and I will be searching instead for a mouse about an inch shorter.
-5points
9out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G700s Rechargeable Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dmain
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best Mouse Ever...for a bit!

Date:November 15, 2013
I work with CS6, CAD or 3D modeling day in and day out, plus play all types of games in my down time. For me this has been a great all around mouse. The design and button placement work very well for my hand and preferences.
Around 9 months the Left Click started giving me a problem. I use it a lot but I don't abuse it. (i.e. bang it around.) I bought an MX518 in 2004 and beat it down in UT2k4 for years. I still have it on another computer in the house and it works just fine. I expected the same reliability from this one but it was not the case.
Still though, I like the design and layout enough that I am considering getting another one despite it's longevity.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>