Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G300 Gaming Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech G300 Gaming Mouse

Power and control in perfect symmetry
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G300 Gaming Mouse
Review 1 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliver
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

3 years and still working like new

Date:November 20, 2013
I bought this mouse 3 years ago and it still works like new. I use it every day for gaming and never had a problem with it. Great buy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chris
from Carson, CA, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Good Smooth Mouse But Has Flaws

Date:November 7, 2013
Being a left handeded gamer I wanted a mouse with extra buttons. Well, this was the only G-series mouse that fit that bill so I got it. The Mouse itself glides very smoothly on my deskpad, so that is a big plus in my book. Unfortunately, there are a few issues with this mouse.
First, there is a slight design flaw in it's construction. When I move the wheel up (scroll up on a page), the area that is right in front of the mouse wheel sometimes causes my finger to get stuck in that. Since it's only just plastic sheets there, the edge slightly pops up. Right now everything still looks new but I can tell that over time it will eventually begin to bend and fold upwards over time.
The second issue I have was with the top side buttons. I had never had a mouse with buttons up top like this before... and it was kind of uncomfortable for me to press them. But after about a week, I sort of got used to them... I suppose the placement just requires a slight learning curve.
The final issue I have is kind of big for me. The LGS program that drives the mouse.. and other G-series products is a great idea. One software that works everything. Unfortunately, there is a problem with that... meaning everything is dependent on a single bit of software.. and that's where my problem lies. I am heavily invested in Logitech products, I've been a customer for many, many years and i am currently running Z-5500 speakers, a G930 wireless headset, the G19s Keyboard.. in addition to the G300 mouse. The problem is, the newer versions of the software "lock out" the use of the pre-amp slider that I used for my headset. The official response was it was done to comply with some European law or something. But I live in the USA. Unfortunately, disabling the pre-amp makes the headset sound a tad too low for me (I set mine to +3 db). As a result of this I have no choice but to use the last version of LGS that allowed pre-amp controls to be adjusted, version 8.40.84. Because of this, both my keyboard and mouse are also stuck on that version and unless Logitech decides to release the pre-amp slider again in a future USA version of their software, I won't be able to upgrade my driver/software for the mouse or keyboard.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marc
from USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great for Gaming

Date:October 27, 2013
Love it, I've had it for under a year and use it every day. The only thing that I have a small isuse with is on the left hand side where I usually rest my thumb, it has become worn down and irratates my skin partially due to wear and tear, will be contacting support to see if I can get a replacment, if not I will happily purchase a new one! Overall though, a great mouse, I love it.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kevin
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great mouse, great warranty.

Date:October 2, 2013
I've had this mouse for almost 4 years, but recently the left clicked had failed due to use. After contacting Logitech, I received a brand new one in a week. I'm extremely happy with my mouse, and the service I get with my Logitech gear.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tehNoS
from California
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Simply Marvelous

Date:September 16, 2013
I've had this mouse for over a year and I love it. Plenty of macros, pretty good software, good low-key lighting, and a good satisfying "click" when you press a button.
My one issue with this mouse is how light it is. I have to push it down on my desk in order for it to stay. Besides this, however, great mouse. Would certainly recommend. Already have, actually. :)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DeathAdder

Great while it lasted

Date:August 14, 2013
Used this mouse for about a year before it randomly stopped working for no reason what-so ever. It was a very good mouse while it lasted the logitech gaming software works great for making hotkeys and the such. In the end i go back to my Razer Death Adder 7 years old and still the best mouse i have bought
-28points
1out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HighTest

Best gaming mouse for me

Date:June 11, 2013
I absolutely love this gaming mouse. Well-built, inexpensive, and accurate enough for my moderate gamer style. So much so, that after using one for a week, I bought another to keep around as a spare just in case the first one should die. I might even get a third one for work.
What I particularly like is the lack of side thumb buttons. Why? Because I found on other mice, using the thumb button would often tweak my horizontal aim when I hit the button. With the G300, all buttons fire down, which I find makes my shooting much more accurate. And yes, I use all of the buttons.
The DPI-on-the-fly capability is also very useful for switching between twitch and sniping mode mid-game.
I can't imagine a better mouse for the price, so I've stopped looking.
+24points
28out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
G4br1x
from Rome, Italy
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Really good mouse at an incredible price!

Date:June 10, 2013
This mouse has the best quality / price ratio of all the market of gaming. It's not very precise (2500 dpi) but it's very confortableand it's got a good polling (1ms). Plus, the Logitech Gaming Softaware manages its functions very well and easily, to change its illumination color, buttons functions, polling, dpi etc.
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DojaSolja
from PA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

I'll never go back....

Date:June 7, 2013
This mouse is better than the price suggests... When i got this mouse about 3 years ago i actually didnt like it, it felt twitchy (on FPS) when i started using it, and was very hard to move accuratly side to side. Well, after some time playing around with the DPI settings, i got it zero'd in on my prefrence and it is FOR SURE the only mouse i'm ever going to use... i will be buying another soon for my wifes computer so she doesnt want to use mine so much.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nobil
from Illinois
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Sleek and comfortable

Date:June 3, 2013
This mouse is the same size as my old normal mouse, has more buttons, fits comfortably in my hand, has the buttons needed for gaming, and is so easy to program. I love this product so much, that when my first one died after about a year of hardcore gaming, I opted to buy 4 more so that I had backups. When my husband's normal mouse died, he "borrowed" one of the backups, and has yet to return it.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KERBY
from Malaysia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Perfect Percision

Date:June 3, 2013
Ive been using this mouse for 5 months now and they are awesome!
The DPI is just perfect for gaming. not too slow.. And not too responsive like the Razor gaming mouses..
But if you want to build another one of these G300 please include a thumb button for Teamspeak 3.. im just wasting my G5 key for this and a thumb button would be more practical so i can reply to people while shooting..
and the silver color goes really well with my mouse pad too!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kalshutein
from Turkey
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Cool Gaming Mouse

Date:May 29, 2013
While not being as good as G600-G700 , this is the right choice if you want something cheaper. Programmable buttons make everything easier and lighting and custom colors are pretty cool. It has a good performance on many surfaces. I've been using this in League of Legends and Guild Wars 2 and I can say that this mouse is great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jc Monay
from Manila, Philippines
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Glides like Ice

Date:May 21, 2013
It's a good pair to my mouse pad and I liked how it glides smoothly. I'm still on the process of downloading the software for this but I expect that It'll be awesome too. Also the grip perfectly fits my palm. All I can say is this is worth it's price, a bang for the buck. BTW, nice box.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BocaRiver
from Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Very Comfortable

Date:May 18, 2013
Just got this mouse a few days ago on sale. Works and feels great. I like the customize-able LED colors. Illumination can be disabled if you like. Really smooth operation overall. I'm hoping to keep this mouse for a long time. I play WoW and it works great for custom macros and button assignments. Nice mouse overall
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G300 Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmisterk
from Auburn, WA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best mouse I've ever used.

Date:April 20, 2013
I've used a LOT of gaming mice, including, but not limited to, G700, G9X, Razer Naga (3 different models of it) Steel Series s2, and so many others, gaming or otherwise. I have yet to find another mouse with a button configuration and layout that works as well as this one, and it's light enough to not feel like you're dragging around a bowling ball like some other higher-end mice. It's solid, yet light, easy to program, and has an excellent software pair with the Logitech Gaming Software, which allows intuitive control scheming and customization. This mouse is largely why I've become as good as I have been able to become at various FPS and RPG games.
+31points
45out of 59found this review helpful.