Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Logitech G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Comfortable, full-featured gaming audio and communications
Average Customer Rating:
3.868 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 53 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
6
37 out of 53(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Review 1 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kryptis3
from Bellingham, WA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Audio to USB is absolutely terrible!

Date:April 1, 2014
When I plug in the audio to USB, it constantly disconnects and for some reason doesn't allow me to use my microphone. This may be because of the lack of support for Linux, but audio is the main issue I'm talking about here. When you plug in the audio jacks, the headset works fine. If you only have one audio port, you're out of luck with this headset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bossgivol
from Spartanburg, SC, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best Headset I have ever owned

Date:March 31, 2014
This Thing is awesome!! I won one of these from a World Of Tanks Livestream on Twitch and darn. This thing is beast. I have owned 5 different headsets for gaming, all of which costed more than this. This one take the cake! sound is great. Very Very Very good Mic, and very comfortable to wear for long periods of time. I have had 0 problems with it so far. Why are you even reading this? GO BUY ONE!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BNar
from Commerce Township, MI, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

USB Disconnect

Date:March 29, 2014
The USB often disconnect despite it being basically brand new. It's quite frustrating because it will end all other sounds such as Pandora or Twitch. I have to refresh the pages and sometimes even then they don't work. Also, it quits game sounds and I can't just restart those, so when it happens it makes the game quite annoying to continue with not having any communication through sound
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ash
from Philippines
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Left ear justbroke down

Date:March 26, 2014
Sorry for my bad english but here's my review on this headset, was great, the sound was great but after 10mins of using it, the left side of the ear, just broke down and now the only workign side is the right side, i am now going back to my supplier and request for a replacement, i hope the next one wont broke down easily
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ethan
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Wow.

Date:March 16, 2014
After my last headset broke, I was in search for a new one that was going to provide the sound and microphone quality I desire without breaking the bank. All I can say is that I am extremely happy with this headset. Its performance goes beyond the price tag. The only immediate negative was the sheer length of the cord, but Logitech's got my back with that velcro cord wrap so that doesn't even matter at this point. I have already dropped it twice (on accident) and thanks to that structural engineering it didn't even phase it. 10/10 Logitech, good job.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
andreas
from greece
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

VERY VERY LOW VOLUME

Date:March 15, 2014
VERY VERY LOW VOLUME if you like max volume dont buy
for gameing and only there is great quality... for music.. better buy another one with 105DB+
-15points
3out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jacob
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

What's going on?

Date:March 12, 2014
I've had my Logitech G430's for about 3 months and on of the in-ear speaker is not working. its on the right side so it has the wire feeding to it through the headset on the left. I would like to know whats going on?
-16points
2out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cooper
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

The wire...

Date:March 1, 2014
I have had this headset for four days and its already broken. It got stuck in my chair because of the INSANELY LONG WIRE and i was trying to pry it out. As I was prying it out, i accidentally hit the wire with my knife. If you look at this product it talks about how the wire is strong but one little tiny accidental cut completely brakes it. My headset is now unusable and my mother is extremely mad at me. So thanks logitech.
-176points
5out of 186found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jack
from Kansas City, KS, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Boken....

Date:February 28, 2014
I have had these headphones for a couple months now and i have loved them they are awesome for what i need them for but a couple weeks ago the microphone couldn't be anywhere except the bottom because it couldn't hold itself up. Then yesterday i tried to call a friend and the microphone doesn't work anymore.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
moonshadowspr
from Manati, Puerto Rico
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Poor volume output, good sorrund sound in games

Date:February 20, 2014
After a couple of days using the product I notice right away that the volume level is low, even setting the software, windows and the in line control to full.
then I switch from the USB adapter and connect them directly to my SoundBlaster card, the volume improves but I lost the 7.1 Dolby digital effects and the Logitech software simply doesn't detect the headsets while connects to the soundcard.
when using the USB adapter, music, videos and movies audio is too low, I can hear everything from outside, however it improves a bit when playing games but not that much. 7.1 audio is amazing, but only with the USB adapter.
when not using the USB adapter, the overall sound volume improves but you can hear sound distortion at high levels like a cheap headset.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pdel10
from United States
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Decent Headset with some flaws

Date:February 14, 2014
I purchased this headset 6-7 months ago. For the first 4 months no problems, great sound, mic picked up my voice fine. But now the mute dongle with volume wheel on it is breaking, have to put the wheel in just the right spot in order to get sound. The mic now wont stay up and just flaps up and down. It is disappointing because I thought Logitech was know for making quality products and I really like this headset when i bought it. I wont be buying another Logitech product.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frost
from Va
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Problems....

Date:February 9, 2014
I got these headphones in September for my birthday. I was fully stoked and loved the sound quality. But then the problems came. At first i the microphone started bugging out around midway through October. Then it stopped working all together. Now the nylon cord has begun to bend the wires and the sound has completely screwed up.there isn't much I can do about it as I have lost my receipt, and the box is gone. I liked them but they broke way too easily. And I don't put any kind of stress on the cord either. I doubt I will buy another Logitech headset.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sam
Age: 25 to 34
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Excellent sound

Date:January 24, 2014
The G430 headset are really good, but my only problem my antivirus nod32 detects a trogan (virus) with the installation pack, which I downloaded from the logitech website. The computer will then freeze. After I remove the drivers, the computer runs normally. I doubt if the problem is with my computer hardware for I am using an I5 packed with 4GB ram. Any idea on how to solve these
-13points
1out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
verydogewow
from Utah
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Incredible for the price!

Date:January 22, 2014
I got these for Christmas to replace my skull candy headphones that were broken. The surround sound is unreal, and the ease of use is just amazing. I simply had to plug it into my headphone and microphone jacks on my motherboard and it worked instantly. My only complaints are that the Logitech Gaming Software is pretty buggy (not for the G430, for my G13 and G500s) and the pad on the top can get achy if you don't adjust it every once in a while. Don't let those turn you off about this headset though, it's amazing! It's well build, and it's comfortable.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
m
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

More BANG for your buck

Date:January 18, 2014
I thought these headphones would have been just a cheap pair that would break in 6 or 8 months, well I was very wrong. After downloading the software it was total surround sound. they are also very comfortable for those long nights of gaming. The mic is not bad but it is not totally perfect but that does not stop the headphones from getting 5 stars, In conclusion these are the best headphone for FPS games and simulators, watching a movie or just jamming out to some music.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FidX
from Malaysia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Awesome head gear!

Date:January 17, 2014
Awesome 7.1 dolby surround sound really improve my gaming experience. Sometimes I'm confused if someone were talking behind me. Comfortable and big ear cups design fits my ear size. Cool headset design and excellent mic quality. Really worth the money. No regret.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jack
from Kentfield, CA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Amazing sound, but mic issues.

Date:January 15, 2014
I opened up my package to find the awesome G430 headset. I try it on, amazing sound.
I have one issue. The issue is that when a noise goes into my mic, the sound gets replayed back to me.
It has amazing sound, but the mic is bad for typing and moving a mouse, so I will give it a 3 star rating.
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Araska
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great for a week, though that might be it.

Date:January 11, 2014
I got this headset for Christmas, and until tonight, the 11th of January, it was the best headset I've ever used, even if I could never get the '7.1' surround to work as described, it seemed to be only 5.1. But then just out of nowhere the right earpiece just quit working, and the left one has weird anomalies now, while I was sitting perfectly still and not doing anything that would change any settings on the computer. It's completely unreasonable that after such a small amount of time that such damage would come literally out of nowhere, but it did. And I have spotted several people on the forums with this exact headset talking about the same problems, so I know it's not an isolated case. So buyer beware.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Naruske
from Belgium
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great audio, Microphone fades in and out!

Date:January 7, 2014
It's an amazing headset but the only problem is the microphone fades out when you talk. The sound has helped me numerous times in combat on FPSes but my lack of communicating correctly kills it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G430 Surround Sound Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iAiden

I have a question

Date:January 1, 2014
does this mic work on a Mac? please let me know want to buy this
-36points
7out of 50found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>