Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G230 Stereo Gaming Headset

Logitech G230 Stereo Gaming Headset

Comfortable gaming audio and communications, simplified.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 23 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Review 1 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Swag
from Sacramento, CA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good

Date:March 17, 2014
It a great headset except if i am in a Skype call with friends and i mute my mic they can hear sounds and music from my computer and there is a fuzz when i talk to friends coming through my end.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zelious
from Merced County, CA, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Durable, inexpensive, great sound quality

Date:March 14, 2014
I've had these headphones for quite sometime. Before I owned a few other products from turtle beaches. The amount of time that those lasted me was only a couple months, leaving me to have to always buy a warranty for a new pair. But for the price and quality of Logitech's G230 I figured to try them out.
The sound quality is perfect, and so is the microphone. It isn't overly sensitive and everyone that I talk to over the internet can hear me crystal clear without bursting their eardrums. The weight of the G230s are a bit heavy but it doesn't take too long to get used to. But overall I would not consider that a bad trait, it only makes sense to have such great durability and a bit of weight added to it to ensure its quality stays at its peak.
I enjoy this headset thoroughly and have never had any problems. Just to make mention, my G230s are used by other friends and they like the quality as well, but it isn't always treated with care and completely delicate hands. It has been dropped on the ground numerous times, tripped on by it's long cord and yanked at. Not once has it made any problems nor has it come close to breaking. I've had the G230s for almost 2 years and I would recommend this to everyone.
BUY THEM it is worth the quality and price, you will not be disappointed!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caleb

A steal for the price!!

Date:March 5, 2014
I've used this headset for several months now, and I must say, it is a fantastic headset for the price. G230 offers clear, crisp music and gameplay, with a nice amount of bass. Explosions sound very real, they really boost play.
I use this headset to listen to my music and play computer games. It really is a good price for what you get, everything is always crisp and clear! Sounds like an amped theatre
The ear cups are comfortable to wear, my head hasn't gotton hot in them no matter how long I wear them! The top band may need a bit more cushioning, but other than that it feels really solid and secure. I would highly reccommend for anyone if you're on a budget!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AveragePcGamer
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Your getting what you pay for

Date:January 25, 2014
I got this headset around three months ago and it works great. playback and voice quality for average computer users and gamers. The only reason im not giving it a 5 is because it gets uncomfortable after one or more ours of use. The material on the earcups is great for preventing sweet but not that comfortable, after a while of use they begin to squeeze your ears a little to much. But what is really annoying is the headband, especially if you use a lot of gel for your hair. Other than that its a good product.
+8points
18out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jim
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

The sound is awesome til it hurts.

Date:January 13, 2014
I got this headset 3 months ago and I was pleased at first. After a week while playing games when my head started to hurt. This was odd because I didn't have the sound on very high. Not knowing what to think of it I had my brother use them. Same problem. After comparing the weight of the G230s to my X12s I found out that the G230s are significantly heavier and due to that I would recommend that you do not buy this headset.
-35points
17out of 69found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbsoZed
from Anna, IL
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Perfectly Comfortable, Great for all applications.

Date:January 3, 2014
I use these both for work and gaming. As a Tier II support representative, I take about 45 up to 15-minute calls in a day, for a total of about 7.5/9 hours of headset time. After work, I switch to PS4, and these work with that as well. Needless to say, I'm always comfortable wearing this headset for upwards of 12 hours a day. The cloth pads keep the optimal distance from your ear, and the cups fit perfectly for me. Sound quality, as well as mic quality, are crystal clear and perfect on both ends. Pick these up for a comfortable workday that turns into play. Can't go wrong with this product.
+15points
18out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Velico
from Cortés, Honduras
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great stability and comfort, trippy wire.

Date:December 30, 2013
These headphones are made for gaming, they are great in comfort, the pads are very smooth and don't make me sweat. I prefer the microphone on the right side than the left side, just a comment. They adjust well and have a feeling of right stability, right in place. The wire, man, the wire is so god long it's incredibly long, more than what's needed. Other than the wire, everything is great and cheap!
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zhagamer

These are awesome

Date:December 25, 2013
I got them for X-mas and the sound quality is great.
They blend in nicely with my keyboard ( logitech g
103 ) and mouse ( Razer Abyssus)
I recomend these to any gamer that wants great sound
The only bad thing is that it doesen't have suround sound ( But on the g430 headset the audio card is awful , but with a better usb adapter the g430 is better in my opinion )
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stupah
from Texas
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

It's a great headset

Date:December 1, 2013
The audio in this headset is as advertised, crystal clear. The wire is extra-long which allows you to play from a pretty far distance from your desktop, which is also nice. The comfort from the materials is great, it'll take a very long time for anyone's head to get hot in these headsets, not to mention that the removable earcups is a very nice sanitary addition. The only con of this headset may be the mic. The mic is very insensitive compared to other headsets i've worn and it seems a bit short. Other than that, I would highly recommend this product.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex
from CA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Excellent HeadSet

Date:October 3, 2013
I just bought this and these speakers are AMAIZING! The microphone is awesome too. I would recommend this to any gamer or youtuber. This is one of the best purchases i've made
+35points
37out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Olive
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love it

Date:September 22, 2013
I bought the headset a little over three months ago and it is by far the best headset I've ever bought. The mic can be a bit quiet at times and the cord can get a little annoying to adjust but overall it's really great.
+33points
34out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Intel513

G230

Date:September 17, 2013
The Playback sound from this headset is awesome i will admit. But the mic sound is very quiet to other people I'm playing games with. Even when they turn my volume up. I'm pretty sure it's the headphones not computer I have an alienware laptop, so I'm quiet sure. Other than other people not being able to hear me well and there being no real way to test how I sound it's a pretty decent headset.
+16points
23out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rieader

the cord

Date:September 11, 2013
this product is overall good but the cord is the biggest annoyance don't even try buying this is you attempt to use the cord it will just bunch up into horrible tangles no matter what you do. its even gone as far as to start to fray the cord the tangles are getting that tight. shame I didn't hear about this before as I will not be using Logitech headsets until they fix this serious issue
-52points
10out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wiyzed
from Honolulu, HI, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

My first (second, actually) AMAZING headset!

Date:August 31, 2013
Before this, I had ordered a pair of headphones called the "Koss Vibration Gaming Headphones". I got them, and I had to admit, I was excited. However, compared to this, this blows that thing out of the water! First of all, I bought this because the right speaker stopped working. This is very comfortable, good sound quality, and good microphone quality. I also bought a Plantronics Gamecom 780, in which I actually miss to be honest (I thought it was REALLY good and REALLY comfy), but the USB was finicky (the sound kept turning off, and I had to keep plugging it in and unplugging it).
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
David
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

A Very Good Choice

Date:August 10, 2013
i Just recently bought these head phones, and I was very impressed by how comfortable and well these headphones worked. The microphone is above average, and this head set is great for anyone that is a light to intermediate gamer.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grrrrrene
from Enschede, Netherlands
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great sound, great fit...

Date:August 7, 2013
This is actually my first decent headset. I used to work with cheap headsets, the type you get for free with a sound card or graphics card. This is a big step up. Sound quality is really good, so I can listen to music too, though you really need to dial down the bass a bit for faithful sound reproduction.
The quality of the mic is a bit difficult to judge by myself, but I've heard no complaints. The only thing that bugs me a big is the sleeve around the cord(s). I've had such a cloth-type sleeve before on my gaming mice and I did not like it. Sent them back twice because the sleeve ripped open at a bend in the wire, which only made the problem worse. So far it's fine, only time will tell if this cord will last or not.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dugan
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

G230 My Epic Purchase

Date:July 29, 2013
I use to own a very old pair of Logitech headset in 2008 and I still have them to this day. They never broke and the mic never stopped working. But I felt like it was finally time for a upgrade. So I went to Best Buy and researched the headsets available, The G230 caught my eye right off the bat. Sleek design, nice color, simple but efficient performance. The only complaint I have about the headset (only because I am OCD) is that I wish the ear-pads would swing outward instead of inward. Over all the headset is amazing and I will surely buy another Logitech product in the near future.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mohfuu
from Norway
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Not on par with the G35

Date:July 25, 2013
I've gotten quite used to the feel of the G35 and how they feel on my head.
What I don't like about these:
Swiveling earpieces can feel unwieldy and oddly misplaced at times, you need to adjust them for every time you put them on or move them about your head slightly, I would have loved to be able to lock them in place somehow.
The metal frame that is exposed when you extend the length doesn't have notches assigned with numbers. whenever the G35's felt a bit "off" or weirdly misbalanced on my head I could always check the notches to see if they matched my usual length setting or if they were incorrectly adjusted. With this new series it can become a hassle adjusting the length, the uncertainty can be frustrating coupled with how the headset can feel a bit "weird" if the earcups are incorrectly adjusted.
The G230 does have good sound quality, I will grant it that much but still not better than the G35. If you are looking for something a bit frugal, this is your headset.
If you're looking for a quality headset go for the G35.
If you're a previous G35 user this headset will only annoy you in it's shortcomings.
-16points
4out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VanillaLatte
from Port Richey, FL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent Headset

Date:July 1, 2013
Bought these a few months back, and I absolutely love everything about this headset. I play a few PC games, so I use them quite often. The sound quality is great, the mic is clear, and they are super comfy for long gaming sessions. I would definitely buy another pair!
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G230 Stereo Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sevionis

Not bad

Date:June 28, 2013
I like the headset, but the fabric for the pads is rough and it doesn't have a
auto mute like they advertise.
-5points
9out of 23found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>