Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G100s Optical Gaming Mouse

Logitech G100s Optical Gaming Mouse

Engineered for accuracy and precision
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G100s Optical Gaming Mouse
Review 1 for G100s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trey
from Florida, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

I love it !!

Date:March 22, 2014
Its the best purchase of a mouse ive made ive had it a while now and it still is the best one ive ever had its durable or when you drop it lol, its comfortable for those lat nights of gaming and its small and works good on any surface,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G100s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pitfinder
from Beaverton, OR, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

cheapest mouse i have ever had.

Date:February 25, 2014
so my wife live buy G series mice so i thought i would try one...
well my recommendations.
don't buy this one and i don't think i would recommend them to any one.
died in about 6 months.
stick with razer mice they last 5 times as long. G series less then a year razer 3-4 years.
i will say the G series keyboard top notch. shame they cant get the same quality in there mice.
-18points
1out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G100s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
epicnerd427
from United States
Age: 17 or under
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Solid First Gaming Mouse

Date:February 5, 2014
i am not a really hardcore gamer, so I was looking for something in-expensive but still solid to play my pc games with. The logitech g100s gave me exactly that. Always have been a fan of logitech's products so I knew it would be quality and I was not disappointed. This mouse does everything i want it to do and I am more than satisfied with it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G100s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
G3
from Dublin, Ireland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Bring back the G3

Date:January 26, 2014
G100s continues the long lineage of same shaped mice, such as M-BJ58/M-BT58, RX250, MX300, G1 and G3.
First let me get the most important part out of the way. The shape and comfort of these mice is fantastic! These mice look like they have a generic, unassuming shape, and they do, but the shape of these mice turned out very good and comfortable. They are a bit smaller than G400/G500 mice and can be used as both a palm and claw grip, the size is in between small mice and larger ones, in my opinion, it's perfect. They're also ambidextrous.
The bottom line is that the shape and size are perfect. There is a reason why this shape has such a fan following.
The sensors are great in all these mice. I am not into pro-gaming but I never experienced any problems such as skipping or lag with any of these mice.
Now, as for G100s specifically. It falls behind Logitech G3 by simply lacking Back/Forward buttons, which G3 has and they are placed in a really good position on that mouse.
The side textures of the G3 were really good and non-slippery.
Colouring on G100s looks very tacky, how about more subtle and toned down colours Logitech? How about a grey or a black top cover? Why does every gaming mouse have to look like a cheaply tuned up Honda Civic.
And what about a wireless version of this shape? It would nice to finally have, maybe with only 1 AAA battery to keep it light.
The only good thing about this mouse is that the top part of the mouse is one piece now, whereas on the G3 buttons and the top cover of the mouse are separate parts.
Overall, this mouse does nothing to improve over the previous version, in fact it is worse!
If you can still find it, get Logitech G3.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G100s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BuckRogers
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Waiting out Logitech.

Date:October 13, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Summary: G100S is the best mouse that Logitech has at this time.
I'm personally waiting them out. I'm still using my G3 until Logitech goes for another cash-grab and finally gives us another G3. At which point I'll be forced to buy 2 or more, because I can't trust Logitech to keep products on the market.
Stop iterating the entire lineup. Mice are a mature market.
I've got a Logitech Trackman Marble on the left side of my keyboard, to prevent carpal tunnel, and a G3 on the right for my long binge gaming sessions.
I'd prefer to replace the Marble with a Marble, and the G3 with a G3. And don't drop the quality either.
+2points
8out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G100s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tim
from Laksi Bangkok Thailand
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Logitech G100s

Date:September 13, 2013
-Pros
1. Tracking fine on cloth mouse pad. No acceleration issue found during usage. Good for RTS game style.
2. Strong switch build. No accidental click.
3. Coating material made my hand grip it easily and doesn't slip.
4. For price in my country. This mouse worth it function.
5. Light weight suitable for mobile gaming.
-Cons
1. A bit small for palm grip.
2. Has some squeak sound when right click(sometime only not happened every click).
-Expect for future version
1. Has 2 more buttons should be OK.
2. No squeak sound on right click. May need to add more screw fix points to solve this problem.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G100s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jojo
from Ruther Glen, Mattaponi, VA 22546, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

g100s

Date:June 5, 2013
It works perfectly bought it for my laptop to play games on until I got my gaming desktop I ended up tossing aside the alienware mouse that came with my desktop this one works way better just ordered a g300 because how this performed. over all very good mouse for the price.
+4points
16out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G100s Optical Gaming Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
David
from Princeton, NJ
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male

I miss G3 so much

Date:April 27, 2013
Though G3 has been off the market for years, it still rank #1 IMHO. And still using it. No cheap sticky gross rubber on the side (sandpaper grip), back / forward function without the need for a driver software, extremely durable construction, large Teflon feet, perfect shape for most hands, amazing clicking, crispy wheel stops, light weight, even laser tracking. Seriously, what else do you need for everyday use?
Back to the topic. G100s is perfect but just lacks two convenient back / forth buttons. Put those on and price it 10 bucks higher - trust me they will sell!
+45points
60out of 75found this review helpful.