Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset

Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset

With a lag-free wireless connection and powered by Dolby Headphone 7.1 surround sound, G930 keeps your head in the game for up to 10 hours between charges.
Average Customer Rating:
3.423 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(104 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 104 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
15
2 stars
14
1 star
20
63 out of 104(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Review 1 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devildog115
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Best Headphones and Best Wireless Product !

Date:April 1, 2014
All my friends said wireless mics are horrible from their experiences...
So i bought this for my laptop because i hate having wires EVERYWHERE....
And Oh My Gosh,
These are the best headphones i have ever had.
They connected to my laptop super easy,
The sound quality is better then my old mic.
and i dont have to yell in to my mic for my team mates to hear me.
I love these things and their super comfy
My previous headphones were okay i guess they causes my ears and head to hurt.
But these with the foam and the leather is awesome it doesnt bother my ears or head like i thought it would.
If another model comes out of the wireless im sure to buy it!
I recommend this because the distance is great i can walk around my house listening to music in surround while im cleaning, they stay on my head and dont feel like they will fall off.
They beep twice to tell you theirs a hour left and before it dies.
it charges fast.
I just love these and they work great with my G602 Mouse!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Notmyrealname

Poor build quality

Date:March 31, 2014
Within a few weeks of purchase I had to return the headset as the charging port on the headset had pushed into the device, rendering a connection impossible.
Worked ok at work (unable to maintain a stable connection at home) for about a year, and I again have an issue with the microUSB charging port. This time it appears a pin has bent when I attempted to connect the charging cable. Headset is now useless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CodyCLewis
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

The best headset on market

Date:March 26, 2014
This is the single best headset available on the market. Incredible surround sound. The range on the wireless connectivity is very good. The mic is crisp and clear. The fit is nice, and encompasses my entire ear. I love how it blocks out everything while I wear them, which gives me an incredible sense of immersion while a game.
There are some cons however, though most of the people who are writing a bad review probably didn't take time to troubleshoot their issues. For one, it is wireless. And I mean completely wireless, which is to say that even when plugged in during a charge, no data is transferred through the micro usb. So if you are having dropping issues, you will not solve them by simply plugging in the cord. I found that the headset does conflict fairly frequently with my wifi router. The headset does NOT offer a way to change the frequency, so instead you need to change the frequency of the router if this is happening to you. This is much easier than it sounds and there are tons of resources online to guide you through the process (it takes less than 2 minutes).
Love this headset. Would and do recommend it often to those in the market for a highend headset.
Great product.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HunterHaw
from USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best Headset Ever Owned

Date:March 25, 2014
Previously had Turtle Beach P11, I compared the sound and it is incredible. Whether it's the non-existent background mic noise, or the fantastic dolby surround sound when watching Netflix, it definitely has what I need. I just downloaded the software and is amazing, love the customization. Logitech is going in the right direction iwth this one.
Only Con: Can't wear it with my glasses.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Smith

BUYER BEWARE

Date:March 17, 2014
If you wear glasses DO NOT buy this headset. The faux leather ear pads squeak against the frame of glasses. The squeak makes this unit unusable.
Logitech support does not care. All they want to do is replace the unit with a new unit (with the same faux leather ear pads).
NOTE: The G430 has cloth ear pads that are replaceable, but this unit does not.
-21points
10out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
GAMEGERU

CONNECTIVITY ISSUES ALWAYS!!!

Date:March 15, 2014
DONT BUY THATS ALL I NEED TO SAY. LOGITECH USE TO BE A GREAT PRODUCT BUT NOW IS TIME TO MOVE ON. FOR THE $ I SPENT ON THIS HEADSET G930 I COULD HAVE BOUGHT A HOUSE IN THE GHETTO WITH LESS PROBLEMS FOR THE SAME AMOUNT OF $
-29points
7out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fnok12

Great for a while

Date:March 15, 2014
Bought them over a year ago and they were perfect but rectly they have been cutting out every half hour or so and finally last week they gave up refuse to charge and just beep continually if i try, i have tried many chargers it' defiantly the headset, They should have lasted longer will defiantly get a wired alternative much more reliable.
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seveance
from SoCal
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Solid Unit

Date:March 14, 2014
I have been using these G930s for years. They have moved to 4 different houses and gone to many lan parties at friends houses. The audio is top notch on all spectrums, Highs, Mids and Lows. I have read some reports of some users headsets falling apart. I don't know if they confused it with some turtle beaches or something. But mine were built like a tank!
My only problems with this headset are the very occasional audio drop out ( which picks back after a second or 2) and the only other "issue" with this is that its PC only so that required i get a separate headset for my Xbox setup.
So if you only need audio for your PC this is the ONLY option to get for wireless gaming audio.
Hands down Gold Standard of PC Headphones!!!!!
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mali

Best Headset I ever used.

Date:March 10, 2014
Really comfy, the sound is amazing, would not replace it for anything :)
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CaptQ
from Seattle
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Durability is not good

Date:March 6, 2014
My son and I purchased these at the same time for our gaming. within 2 weeks we were both using them with duct tape holding the head set together. The small plastic pieces that cover the securing point on ear piece frame does not withstand the pressure of putting on or taking off the headset and the small screws and plastic that secure the extendable head band to the ear piece subsequently will not hold the pressure either and thus the duct tape to hold it all together. Even at that I would recommend this head set for its performance of audio. Clear and a pleasure to use. I have had the intermittent cut out problem a few times. but it seems to be primarily when using for youtube stuff.
-8points
11out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitch
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Almost perfect

Date:March 5, 2014
The headset works excellent in Windows 7. I also have a machine with Ubuntu 12.04LTS and it works on it too. My one wish is that the utility software that allows you to configure the eqaulizer and other headset functions is only Windows compatible. HEY LOGITECH. Steam gaming network is standardizing on Linux including Ubuntu LInux ... how about providing us with a Linux compatible version of the configuration software?
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Condork

Great Headset!

Date:February 24, 2014
I've had this set for quite a while now. It was far better then I had expected it to be. The surround sound works great. Contrary to what most people are saying, I haven't suffered from the annoying cut outs. The battery lasts for a looong time, the mic is great, and its very comfortable. I love that its a usb headset as well, I have three different computers, and its nice being able to simply unplug it from one and plug it back into the other. I really don't have anything bad to say about this headsets.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PBXX
from Royse City, TX, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Most annoying thing I have ever purchased

Date:February 21, 2014
I've had this headset for about 4 months now and I can tell you, I have been tempted to throw it at the wall hundreds of times, and have twice. Sole reason, it disconnects at LEAST once every 5 minutes, on a good day! This is HEAVILY annoying during Skype calls, you will be in a conversation and likely be cut off mid-sentence for about 5-8 seconds. As a matter of fact, It disconnected 2 times while writing this! Sometimes, for several minutes before the disconnect, it will produce an annoying crackling noise that does not relent. This makes you want to get on the floor and beg/pray maniacally that it will disconnect and reconnect to get rid of the ear raping rattle. It also has other annoying quirks that plague it. For example, when you flip the mic up, it is supposed to mute. This doesn't always happen, and could become a catastrophic social disaster in a plethora of scenarios. The mic quality is actually far lower than my H390 headset I had previously. Other annoying things would be the fact that it is a little bit heavy, but not too much. And they don't really let your ears breathe, it can get a little warm wearing these. Oddly enough, I have tried and they make good earmuffs xD. The only good thing I can really say about it is that when you are lucky enough to listen to a whole song with no rattle or disconnects, the sound quality is beautiful, simply exquisite, best I have ever heard in a headset. My advice, Instead of the G930, get the G35 or G430. Its basically the wired equivalent of this. Save yourself the money, hassle, and psychiatrist bills, because this headset will literally make you go insane. And if you have it, DO NOT trust the red light on the mic that is supposed to tell you when its muted, its a habitual liar xD.
+3points
32out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MrWJM
from Florida, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good or Bad... Mixed feelings?

Date:February 16, 2014
I, like many other people who purchased this headset, have been experiencing the random disconnects this headset has to offer. I've contacted support for a RMA hopefully that does something for me.
On another note, if you are looking for a headset with bass range this is not for you. The bass is almost non-existent and on top of that the headset is not very loud at all. To compare to my old soundblaster headset, the g930 at 100% volume is the equivalent to my soundblaster at about 45%.
Overall I love the idea of the wireless headset. It's nice to be able to move around without a wire, but as for my personal experience with the headset it is a poor product.
+4points
14out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jeff
from Alabama, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Horrible, disconnects / screeching

Date:February 10, 2014
I bought this on recommendation from a friend, and at first, it was fine; I could hear through it, my friends could hear me, all was as expected. I didn't need the best experience ever, just a sturdy headset that worked, and it was that.
...For a few days. I quickly began experiencing random disconnects despite good time spent charging, and even when used WHILE charging, and nothing really seems to help. But even that would be something I could deal with, normally.
But that's not all! The mic has also developed an excruciating habit of screeching at me, with no change in condition or environment, out of nowhere. The actual receiver stops receiving during these sessions, making it impossible to communicate, while I also can hear nothing but a high pitched screech coming from the headset speakers.
If you want a high quality headset, you should go look somewhere else. If you want an expensive, horrible piece of junk, go ahead and purchase this one.
+2points
25out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Viperus
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Amazing headset!

Date:February 9, 2014
Really great headset, good range, I can go to the kitchen and grab some food with these things still playing no problem. Great surround sound for gaming, great mic. Really good product overall.
The only downside is the power button. Instead of a big button you can easily press, you get this tiny, annoying button which you have to hold for 5 seconds to turn the headset off. I have a big hand and this is very annoying for me. Do you really think people would accidentally press the on off button?
Put a bigger button with more clicking depth, and simplistic press on-off. I understand there's a controller in the headset and blaaaah, but you guys are engineers, you should be able to make a better on/off system.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
David
from Colorado, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Amazing, but not the best

Date:February 4, 2014
Since I have bought this product, there has been a few problems that make me think lesser of this headset. I had a bug where it wouldn't let me speak through my mic when it was charging, but eventually fixed itself. Another problem is that the volume intensity kept on going up and down for awhile without me touching the volume. I fixed it by moving the usb to another port. Overall, this product is amazing, but I gave it a 4/5 because of small, little, annoying problems that made my experience more annoying than any other headset I have used. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys playing any action game on the PC, as it is the best headset I have used and owned.
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smokintotemz
from Florida, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

best headset i've ever bought.

Date:January 18, 2014
so at first i was skeptical about purchasing a wireless headset. but since I've found this one I've had it for 8 month's. could not be happier some people claim to have it disconnect then reconnect this sound's like an isolated problem because I've yet to have a single problem with the connection i game hardcore all the time for hour's on end. so if my mic were to disconnect i would complain. however this headset house beautiful sound awesome battery life and u can plug it in and still play to charge an go amazing.
overall best head set. I've had ton's of turtle beach that failed to be as awesome
+6points
17out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
UTMBA2007

GOOD...AND THEN BAD

Date:January 15, 2014
I purchased the G930s after my Plantronics died. I was very happy with the headset--the sound difference was incredible. The headset is used with normally with standard music, browser, and TeamSpeak. I've had these < 4-5 months.
Now, since the last update, the headset loses connection randomly during use (I figure 8-10 seconds per episode). I've seen the forums and Logitech seems to be denying this is a driver issue, but I think it is due to the repeatability of this issue across the model.
I've tried to uninstall and reset to older drivers and moved the dongle--nothing seems to work. Come on Logitech, this is a good headset, don't let sorry software and support ruin them.
+25points
36out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G930 Wireless Gaming Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CFMLGuru
from Houston, TX
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great for awhile, now a monster

Date:January 12, 2014
I purchased these headphones a little less than a year ago and they were amazing for about 6 months. Great sound, nice to be able to customize the buttons. I am in a clan of 2000 members and this was very nice.
However, after 6 months they wouldn't turn off, so the battery would drain, and even when they are plugged in they will not charge. I have to take the USB plug out of the satellite to allow the headset to turn off and charge. However it still has a problem with working. It shuts off randomly. I will have to send it in for service. This is so frustrating.
+10points
20out of 30found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>