Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Controllers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech F710 Wireless Gamepad

Logitech F710 Wireless Gamepad

Designed for the PC gamer looking for an advanced console-style controller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.41 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 39 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
8
25 out of 39(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Review 21 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mozgglaz

No Winodws 8.1 support

Date:November 2, 2013
F710 not recognized in Windows 8.1. And Logitech don't really seem to care about this. There is huge topic about this issue:
http://logitech.lithium.com/t5/PC-Gaming/Wireless-Gamepad-F710-with-Windows-8-1/td-p/1098603
+27points
33out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 22 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hellion
from Texas, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Windows 8.1

Date:November 6, 2013
I never had a problem with this controller while using windows 8. However now that I've upgraded to windows 8.1 my Logitech wireless game-pad f710 is not recognized therefore will not work any longer. Bummer, I hope this problem gets fixed really quick, because I don't know how long skyrim can do without me...
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 23 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JROOM
from LO, OR

Works well with 8.1

Date:November 7, 2013
I just received my F710 and it works well with my Sony VAIO
-7points
5out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 24 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pete
from Russia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

sad but true

Date:November 13, 2013
this controller NOT SUPPORT win 8.1. i want my money back ((
+23points
28out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 25 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spliffsz
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

It does work on 8.1 64

Date:November 24, 2013
i just installed it on my windows 8.1 pro x64 . it does recognize it too
+7points
17out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 26 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SuperPoser
from Western Hemisphere
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Please fix 8.1 compatibility issue!

Date:December 1, 2013
This worked great for what little gaming that I do on the PC until I upgraded to 8.1.
Please fix!
+15points
22out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 27 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cidr
from Malaysia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

working fine with windows 8.1

Date:December 3, 2013
its working fine on windows 8.1 after u manually select the driver using xbox 360 controller,, its working but logitech suppose to do something about this
+12points
18out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 28 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Demon1198
from Little Rock, AR, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

It's awesome! (Windows 7)

Date:December 3, 2013
I have Windows 7, so I don't have those compatibility issues that Windows 8 seems to have(from the reviews I read). It works fine on Windows 7, but it's a little bigger than a PS3 controller which is what I'm used to playing with. Well, that and the keyboard and mouse. But it's a great controller, not as big as an Xbox 360's, but not as small as a PS3 controller. So it's the best of both worlds! If you're looking for a good gaming controller, get this right now. That is if you have Windows 7 or don't mind waiting for Logitech to fix the Windows 8.1 bugs. By the way, I'm 15. In case you were wondering how much "17 or under" I am.
+14points
19out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 29 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DeadAgain
from California, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Dont take the gamble

Date:December 30, 2013
Having bought other Logitech products and being happy with them I decided to buy there wireless F710 controller.
Things started out bad, the driver refused to load. Searching with google I found others had had the same issue and someone had even come up with a registry hack to fix it. The hack worked and I thought things were good. However while playing games the controller loses connectivity about ever 20 minutes and I am left motionless Causing me to lose the game. Also the angle to the front triggers is not optimal. The Front trigger issue can be forgiven, the constant lose of connectivity at only 6 feet away from the computer can not. Save your money until Logitech gets the issues fixed. Being that this controller has been out a while already and the issue still persist you may be in for a long wait.
-2points
8out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 30 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jakal
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Nice when it works, but often it doesn't

Date:January 3, 2014
I really like the larger, heavy feel of this controller, and I enjoy it as long as it works. Unfortunately every couple of minutes it starts behaving erratically, first not reacting to buttons/movements, then suddenly replaying what you did seconds ago. I suspect it's a connectivity problem, but with the receiver on the front of the PC about 2-3 meters away I would think that should not happen. It's unusable and will go back to the shop. Given comments on the web I'm not the only one with this problem either.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 31 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pmdayandnite7
from Eustis, FL, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great Controller

Date:January 12, 2014
It is amazing, I would definitely recommend this controller to a friend. It is a combo of PS3 layout with Xbox 360 buttons/icons. At first held/hold, it was a little bigger than the other 2 controllers. But in a day I got used to it. Played all my games with nice vibration. Played NBA 2K14, Far Cry 3, Bulletstorm, Fifa 13, Fifa 14, Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare, and Borderlands 2.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 32 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Guybrush

Happy Windows 7 64-bit user

Date:January 15, 2014
I bought the F710 to replace a 360 controller that refused to turn on. I'm very happy with solid build quality, the tactile directional pad, and the overall feel of the controller, although the triggers are rather stiff.
I was getting interference and occasional dropouts at times, but a support website I visited said that USB 3.0 ports often interfered with the receiver. I have flawless connectivity now that the receiver is plugged into a USB 2.0 port, even though the port is much further away from me. Alternatively, putting the receiver on the included extension and placing it close by also worked.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 33 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shawn

Amazing controller, bad software support.

Date:January 28, 2014
Solid build quality, great performance.
wokring brilliantly uptill windows 8.
not compatible with windows 8.1.
can only use generic xbox 360 drivers, so unsupported games CANNOT be played by controller mapping from logitech software
+14points
18out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 34 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
othar
from Istanbul, Turkey
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best Purchase Ever

Date:February 8, 2014
I have been using this product more than 3 years now. I have no complains.
No connection errors, nothing. I have started using it windows vista 64 bit and now with windows 7 64 bit. No issues ever.
If it starts having connection problems then I just change the batteries and continue playing with no issues.
I have been using it with the direct mode and never need to change it.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 35 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tj

READ BEFORE BUYING

Date:February 8, 2014
The only good thing about this controller, in my opinion, is that it feels comfortable to hold. Unfortunately that is the only positive comment about this item that i have.
The buttons, shoulder bumpers, and triggers are all incredibly stiff. The shoulder bumpers make some of the loudest clicking sounds that I have ever heard from a controller. The triggers are insanely stiff considering they normally have a high degree of use in most games now.
However the main problem with this product is the wireless part. It BARELY works. I sit probably 2-3 feet away from where the receiver is plugged in and my controller is constantly losing signal. There is a extension cord provided with the gamepad which does help but only when it's within a foot of the controller. It defeats the entire purpose of buying a wireless controller in the first place!
-22points
5out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 36 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ak84
Age: 25 to 34
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Really great Xinput controller

Date:February 24, 2014
Works excellently with Xinput games, have no tried Dinput. It feels good, the buttons are very "click-y" but that doesn't bother me.
The only real complaint I have (and this applies to every controller I've used) is that the plastic boundaries for the analog sticks have a sharp angle made of hard plastic. This is good for ensuring smooth control, but it digs into the analog stick and gets plastic powder all over the base.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 37 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LL0505
from Arlington, TX, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Product! I love Logitech!

Date:March 6, 2014
I am never disappointed with Logitech products. They always work how they are suppose to. I think the hardest thing about using this product is finding the right driver, but after that it works great.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 38 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yepi69
from Portugal
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Awesome controller, full support for new/old games

Date:March 10, 2014
Its an awesome controller, however it is a bit pricey but for the controller it is, its quite reasonable, also it does tend to fail occasionally, I sit down on my house and my computer is less than 2 feet away and it keeps failing and failing the wireless, stops responding in the middle of the game and then starts controlling on its own for 1~2 brief seconds.
If I was supposed to have a controller with interference free and enjoying wireless at its best without delays then why is it causing delays?
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 39 for F710 Wireless Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tomas
from Jambi, Jambi City, Jambi, Indonesia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Greatest Controller yet. but can be improved.

Date:March 26, 2014
I have used my F710 for almost two months. the fell, response, and built quality are perfect. the shape doesn't really do well for me, and also the positioning of the middle button makes me accidently (?) press the analog mode button than the back button.
and also if you can update the software it would be great. so i have a G230 Plugged into a G430 USB Sound Card (I Gave the G430 to my girlfriend and asked if i can have the sound card, Red RuLesss) so i'm using the LGS 8 Version Software, It Would be great if the F710 can be used to the LGS 8 Version Software so that i could only have one Logitech Gaming Software on my Notebook (rather than two) and so it could interact with my Headphone, probably turning the surround off without going through the software.
CONCLUSION
Greatest Controller that I Have Used (Already used a Madcatz, Razer, Stellseries)
Please Upgrade the LGS so that it could handle the Mouse, Keyboard, Keypad, Headphone, AND CONTROLLER on the same software. (Hate to Admit that Razer Synapse 2.0 is better. GO LOGITECH!!)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2