Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Controllers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech F310 Gamepad

Logitech F310 Gamepad

Designed for the PC gamer looking for an advanced console-style controller.
Average Customer Rating:
3.185 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 27 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
15 out of 27(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F310 Gamepad
Review 1 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colin
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good but small

Date:March 22, 2014
I've had this for a eight months or so, and it's lasted through everything I've put it through very well. It is responsive, and I love the PlayStation-style layout of the sticks and d-pad.
The only problem I have with it is the size: I have pretty big hands, and I'm used to using full sized xbox controllers, but this is not what I'd call "full sized". The palm rests are too small for me to hold comfortably unless I keep two fingers over the shoulder buttons/triggers, which results in my hands cramping after extended use (like when I played through Mirror's Edge in two sittings). Other than some slight technical issues which are probably my fault, that is my only complaint.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doni
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Decent Controller until the wire gives out.

Date:March 22, 2014
I've gone through 4 of these F310 controllers now having 2 of them replaced through the warranty with logitech. They're good about replacing them and don't even ask for the old controller back so long as you have your receipt. Issue is with every single one I've had is that after 8-9 months of use, the wire connecting to the controller starts to come out and the controller will simply stop responding. It seems to be a common issue with this model nowadays sadly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tweenbee
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Everyday gamepad

Date:March 20, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I just bought my F310 from local seller here in Indonesia, i think F310 is an average controller for pc games.
the controller itself doesn't have many feature, but it have the important core features of a gamepad and i must say this gamepad is pretty comfortable in my hand.
so far I only use it on my pc to play games like dynasty warrior, need for speed series, blur, and emulators.
works fine, with just 1 note : the L1 and R1 (idk what is called on F310 ) button is pretty stiff compared to competitor like S**y DS3
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evan007
from Michigan
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good gamepad for the price

Date:March 10, 2014
I picked this up for playing games on my PC and it plays just fine. It doesn't have a ton of extra features, but it is responsive and works with 95% of my games. For the price it is a great controller.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chad
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

waste of money

Date:March 2, 2014
Only works with some games. Good look getting the gaming software to detect the device. It gets more use as a paper weight
-14points
0out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AverageVideoGamer
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Unreliable!!

Date:February 27, 2014
It just broke, AGAIN!!!!!!!! I've had three of them so far and after about 8 or 9 months of use, the wire is broken, almost un-noticeably, EVRY TIME I BUY ONE NO MATTER HOW WELL I TAKE CARE OF IT!!! I would recommend the F710, as this uses up to date software, better sensitivity, much broader driver support, and is actually useful. plus it's more reliable.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mad
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Impossible

Date:February 23, 2014
The software is deplorable. The controls are useless. It will not read even the most basic commands with its own software.
I've gotten it to work with old emulators, but trying to create a new profile for new games is an exercise in frustration. Good luck accomplishing anything with any program created after 2005.
Useless. Worthless. Frustrating. Infuriating. Would NEVER recommend to anyone, ever. This is a massive let-down after being very pleased with various other Logitech products.
How could the same company have strayed so insanely far from the same path that it followed previously? It's like it hired another company with the sole intent of making useless products.
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 8 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WolvG
from Jakarta, Indonesia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Will Hurt.

Date:February 13, 2014
Looks decent, but it will hurt your hand a lot faster than you would expect. By "faster" I mean "around 1 hour".
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoochile
from Anaheim, Ca
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Completely satisfied with this item.

Date:February 5, 2014
Unlike other gamepads that I've had, I don't feel the need to grip it tightly. I hold it loosely and still retain control of all its features. I've had this one for a very long time, and it is the only one that has not yet failed. Also, the smooth, curved edges and the texture of the case are just one more plus to add to an already user friendly device
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ariana
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Poor material, sub-par analog sensitivity

Date:February 3, 2014
Due to the poor quality of the material used in its construct the wire will short out very fast (3 1/2 weeks on mine).
I owned a Logitech Rumplepad 2 which lasted me for almost 9 years before the same thing happened. And in the end the analog sticks on it were still more sensitive than the F310. Although both had poor sensitivity on the buttons 5, 6, 7 and 8.
I would recommend staying away from this if you can and petition Logitech to at least go back to the quality they had from the Rumblepad 2.
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fourohfour
from Bellingham, WA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

One terrible flaw

Date:January 17, 2014
Picked this controller up the other day because it looked really nice for the price, and I needed a new one. To be honest, I would really like it, but for one the fact that floating dpads are the bane of gaming. Not only do I find myself constantly hitting up or down and then having to completely let off the dpad to cease the input, but there have been times when I've succeeded in turning completely the other way just trying to hit up. It's horrendous! If the controller packaging had advertised its floating dpad, I wouldn't have even bought it. It's a shame that controller designers continue to think these things are a good idea, but I'd rather game on a keyboard than use one of these.
-6points
10out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 12 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DurdenSC
from San Jose, CA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Good Overall Value

Date:January 9, 2014
For the price, this is one of the best controllers you can find. The buttons are nice and snappy. The D-pad feels a little sloppy, but it's still okay. The analog sticks are okay, but not super sensitive.
My biggest gripe is actually the durability of the shoulder buttons. I have two of these controllers, and on both of them, the upper shoulder buttons no longer "click" back to the resting position. They still kind of work if you put pressure on them, but you're never sure how much you need to apply, and you get no feedback.
Overall though, this is a good controller for alot of games, particularly considering it's price.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrendi99
from Albania
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best PC controller ever

Date:January 2, 2014
This is the most comfortable pc controller i ever had. Too bad i lost this controller now. The price is reasonable and the controller works very good. Its suits perfectly any game. I reccomend this controller to every one. If you want to have a nice game go for this controller .
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
malSet
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male

Actually pretty good.

Date:December 8, 2013
I saw the Logitech F310 at a store for pretty cheap. Since I had another Logitech controller (one without analog sticks) and I had the money to get it, I did.
Smart decision on my part. The controller works like a charm. The D-Pad is very nice, and thanks to XInput, it works out of the box with a lot of games. DirectInput works fine as well for those games which require it.
The key-to-button software for the controller is pretty useless, since there are free programs available on the internet that do what the software does and more. However for something bundled with the controller, I suppose it's alright.
Overall, the controller is pretty good. The only real issue I've had so far is that the cord seems to have a short in it where it connects with the controller. Fortunately, I managed to get around it by wrapping the cord around the controller so it bypasses the short. This does prevent easy access to the Logitech button, but to be honest, basically no games use that button, so it's fine.
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HDose
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Good controller for your RPG, Racing and Arcade

Date:December 3, 2013
I have this for about 2 years now and I don't use it often but what the heck. I found it useful when playing Racing games, RPG, Arcade games or the games that you can kick back and play. If you don't feel comfortable using the trigger as the fire/scope button in FPS or the Accelerate/Brake in racing games, reassigning the controls is a breeze. Two things that bothers me is I don't like the D-pad because the direction are together, it doesn't rock on your thumb and it not like the D-pad on the controller during the 1990's. I think i got the defect one since the right bumper "sticks" most of the time using it but don't worry about this happening to you. I still do recommend this product if you or your friend wants to kick back and enjoy the game.
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linguo
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Fantastic Controller and I intend to try the F710

Date:November 22, 2013
I bought this controller during a deployment to Afghanistan. Not only did it hold up to constant bad weather, packing, and rough handling, I have used this controller regularly for over a year and have yet to feel or see any real wear. It works great on controller-based games and with the right configuration, can work very well with non-controller games. I first tried the direct-input (Keyboard input) on Modern Warfare and the game worked like it was designed for it.
Since purchasing the controller I've had ONE scare with it and it was when I updated to Windows 8.1. The controller wouldn't work (thought it was compatibility), but instead of panicking, I re-installed the Profiler and installed Xbox Controller drivers (Which is needs since it uses X-Input) and now it's working like a champ again.
I would definitely recommend this controller to any PC player who wants a moderately-priced controller or a console junky who can't stand keyboards. I've even set it up to work as my mouse for Windows so I can sit back on the couch and run everything on the T.V.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
9898messi
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Good Product but Not Fantastic

Date:November 21, 2013
I've had this product for about a year now and recently it started disconnecting whenever I move the cord just a little bit.. This was easily fixed though by coiling the cord around the controller once. However , it's not what you come to expect when purchasing a controller from a reputable brand like Logitech. Other than the disconnecting issues , the controller worked fine. The only other minor issues I had with this controller were the annoying clicking sound the bumpers and the fairly tight triggers. All in all , I would definetely recommend this controller to a friend though I do wish Logitech fixed the issues I pointed out and added some rubber grips to the sides of the controller. Guess that's all I have to say . :)
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thurminator

Excellent Purchase

Date:October 12, 2013
I bought this used on amazon. Plugged in, instantly worked with Steam Big Picture and super easy to set up with games. (Battlefront, War Thunder, Hawken, Dirt 2)
I would highly recommend this. This controller does sort of seem to be hit or miss though with some of the other reviews on here. But worked great for me!
+11points
18out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 19 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
quaileggs

Worst purchase. I expected better from logitec

Date:October 9, 2013
This product is pretty cheap feeling. the joysticks are loose and unresponsive and the buttons don't have any sort of tactile feedback that you want/need in a controller. I wouldn't recommend this controller to anyone in the known universe. its not ergonomic nor does it play well. spend the extra money and get a console controller with a usb connection.
-18points
12out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 20 for F310 Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crazykidthree33

Very useful

Date:August 28, 2013
I love this controller, hasn't broke once sense I got it and I love how the mode button makes the d-pad work like a joystick because I have a few games that don't support d-pads so this helps me with that problem I've had with others. My brother uses his PS3 controller with the games that don't support d-pads and had to use another program just to use it. It's the best PC controller I've had.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>