Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Headsets or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset

Logitech G35 Surround Sound Headset

Powered by Dolby Headphone, G35 delivers immersive 7.1-channel sound and a winning mix of play-all-night comfort and power-at-your-fingertips customization.
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 35 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
31 out of 35(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Review 1 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meeter85
from San Antonio, TX, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

It's sound is great, but the cloth coating ripped

Date:March 17, 2014
I have owned these for a year or so, the sound is crisp and clear, even in the deep bass noises. However, I have been having some trouble with the cloth coating on the wire. When I received the headset the wire was tightly bundled. It had small tears apparently. Now the wires have forced themselves out of the casing, and has kinks all over it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
itNich
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Good, but doesn't age well.

Date:March 14, 2014
After about 3 years of daily use, the plasticity fake leather over the ear pieces starts to come off. It seems like the glue breaks down with heat. So be aware of that. Other than that, no problems at all.
- Windows 7 Home edition.
- Got it in 2011~
For the best model I expected five years at least.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JoseMorales
from Miami, FL, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

i have problem with driver after 1 year of peerfec

Date:March 8, 2014
the headphone is super nice the only problem I have is I have g19 keyboard too and I lose headphone driver don't know why then i try to download Logitech driver but only they give me keyboard driver they don't find headset driver that's only bad thing it have the rest is nice good sound and everything after lose driver is a bad no surround only stereo .....
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lux
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Excellent headset, amazing all-round quality

Date:March 1, 2014
I've owned a G35 for about a year now and have found no issues at all with the product. Build quality is amazing and the sound produced is excellent, with crisp highs and awesome bass. The G-keys on the side of the headset are incredibly useful, as is the volume wheel, and the sound picked up by the mic is clear and crisp.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zaka888
from Indiana, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male

Its good, but the style...

Date:February 14, 2014
It works really well ,but it looks HORRID... I love it, but I can't STAND, how it looks, its a real turn off for me,
-21points
1out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jinxy
from Delray Beach, FL, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best Headset

Date:January 25, 2014
I've had this headset for about a year and a half now and considering I'm a big gamer and computer science major I use this headset a lot. Probably between 8 and 10 hours a day and it is still in great condition! The only issue I have with it is that the size adjustment piece is a little loose but any headset probably would with so much use. I would definitely buy this headset again
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elijah
from Portland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Solid Headphones

Date:January 22, 2014
Solid headphones. Very comfortable but they will wear. The plastic/fabric material they use on the inside of the headphones will wear over time (6-10months). It will flake and get everywhere. It is annoying. My other gripe is listening to music in 7.1 there is crackling. This may be due to some limitation with the music file that I am listening to. I am not an expert on that subject but that's what may be happening. Other than that the headphones have been solid. I gave them a 4 star rating due to the rapid deterioration of the fabric and the constant crackle while listening to music in 7.1
If there is a fix to the crackle then please let me know.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grizzly
from MI
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Long Life

Date:January 21, 2014
I had these headphones for just six days shy of the three year warranty expiring and they ended up failing at the connection between the headband and the ear cups. I call Logitech just to see if they had replacement parts and to my surprise it was still under warranty and i now have the new set being shipped to me as we speak. Logitech support has been outstanding in helping me out with this issue. To those that bash them did you ever think to call support for help????
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sc
from Los Angeles
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Good except one thing.

Date:January 18, 2014
As a long time owner, I would rate this product higher except the thin covering around the ear pieces started to rip from use. Once it is ripped, the covering starts to shed like a very bad sunburn and you'll either go crazy trying to peel the whole thing off or just end up buying new headphones. The amount of use would determine how quickly or slowly you would encounter this issue. Other than this issue, the headphones have served me well and still function. I would recommend these for the casual user, however the heavy user may want to consider other products.
HTH
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SaberTruth
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Was a great headset

Date:January 10, 2014
I really liked my G35 for awhile, till it started having problems. The light that shows when the mic is muted stopped working. The audio started to go fuzzy at times, and then the right earpiece suddenly broke off with out any rough handling.
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrkman
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

excellent headset

Date:January 3, 2014
I have had my G35 headset for 4 years at this point. They are some of the best gaming class headsets I have ever used. Previous to this headset I went through several different brands at a rate of about one a year with quirks I had to get used to for each set. The G35 set worked right away as soon as I plugged them in and put them on my head with instant comfort. The on ear cup controls are easy to use without looking and are out of the way unlike on the cable controls. The only problem over the 4 years I had was that the faux leather covering on the earcups and headband flaked off so that the cloth underneath showed and/or had direct contact with you head, I actually found this made it more comfortable because the pads are softer now.
After 4 years I am now having to replace the headset because the headband did break, but I am planning on replacing them with another G35 pair as I enjoyed using them so much and got such a long life out of them.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
rosey
from nc
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Broke

Date:December 30, 2013
Had my headsets for over a year and the ear piece broke off! Will not buy this name brand again.
-15points
4out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bones
from China
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent Features, Bad Durability

Date:December 30, 2013
I've owned one of these babies for close to 6 months. Here are the pro's and con's from my own point of view. Pros: excellent sound quality, reinforced cords, USB connection, raise mic boom to mute, very good microphone quality with flexible boom, very handy keys featured into the left ear cup, adjustable headband and padding, comfortable ear cups that mutes out other sounds. Cons: the leather on all the padding flakes off after a few months (disgusting and messy), it's heavy although you get used to the weight after a while, and....THE SWIVELS FOR THE EAR CUPS ARE MADE OF PLASTIC AND BREAKS OFF FROM NORMAL USE. With all the excellent features packed into this otherwise 5-star powerhouse headset, i have no idea why Logitech went CHEAP on the swivel.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nathan
from Missouri, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great head phones for the price

Date:December 29, 2013
A couple months ago I decided I needed a gaming headset because my stereo ear buds were not working at all. After doing a lot of searching, I found these. After asking friends and finding reviews online, I decided these would be a good choice. And man was I right.
Pros:
The sound quality is amazing. Bass, Treble, and spoken words are just crisp and clear.
The surround sound works perfectly. When I first started gaming with them, I would actually turn my head thinking someone was actually walking up behind me when it was just the game.
They are really comfortable. The adjustable sides makes it really easy to fit me. (Side note: in case anyone was wondering, they lock into place when they are stretched outward.)
The cloth on the ears are really comfortable too. The fabric is very soft and seems to be durable too.
The software that comes with the headphones is really easy to use and has a good amount of presets.
The cord for it is nice and long. Being on a desktop, you could plug these into the back and have plenty of cord to get to the front.
The cord is also very durable with a weave of string encasing the plastic.
Cons:
The only con I have is that it gives you horrible hat hair. :P
In conclusion, these are absolutely the best headphones for the price that they are.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DaGree
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great headset just one thing wrong with macs!

Date:December 25, 2013
So I got this for my mac and when I was testing it out I had my mac using its mic and headphones but it kept losing connection with the headphones on so now I have to use my earbuds other than that a great mic/headset, Im still looking if I find out why it does that but until then 4/5 stars
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wealthyk
from US
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Pretty Nice!

Date:December 15, 2013
I don't own one of these my friend does, but I have used it for many hours. I think its sound quality is amazing and i love the software for it but it isn't the most comfortable. The head pads that come with it are kinda cheap and the metal headband up top is way way way too stiff causing a lot of pressure against your head. Many headsets eventually break-in and this is no longer a problem but for this one it is. This is a sign of high build quality though. It is kinda heavy as well but that doesn't bother me. I would highly recommend if your head is not as wide but if you are like me and have a big head then i think you would be better off with another headset. If you don't care about comfort and just quality buy these though.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MOGGamer
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Good gaming headset, bad customer support

Date:November 15, 2013
The headset is very well built and is comfortable even after marathon sessions of game play. Sound/Voice quality is superb, and the controls are easy to use and very responsive. One major con though is the lack of replacement ear pads for the headset once they wear out. I find that to be a big detraction to the overall quality of the headset, so much so I took away a whole star from what could have been a 5 star review.
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tschropp25
from Omaha, NE
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Logitech G35 sets the standard.

Date:November 13, 2013
I've had this headset for over a year now so I'd figured I'd write a little review. Before the G35s I had been using Turtle Beach PX5s; a wireless headset. Both were 7.1, although the Turtle Beach's had Bluetooth. The difference between the two was significant in Logitech's favor. They are extremely comfortable, allowing for 8+ hour sessions with no fatigue around the ears or from the ears, and no weight issues whatsoever. I believe most of that comes from how much customization they have; Interchangeable headband, extensions that click and are numbered so if you put your headset away every night you'll know exactly how to set it up, and pivoting cups. It literally feels like you're not wearing anything after the first 20 minutes. Other perks include sound control, three programmable buttons, mic that mutes when flipped up (EXTREMELY useful), Mute Button, Surround Sound switch, and Light on the Mic so you know when it's muted. I tend to play shooters, and these have become invaluable when gaming, and offer superb sound quality when listening to music. I've yet to have any problems yet with them, although if I did I would replace them with another set of G35s.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicolasS1101
from Peru
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Best Headset I have ever used.

Date:November 6, 2013
I have tried many headsets and earbuds in my life but nothing has really come close to this. I have had the headset for only around 6 hours and I absolutely love it. I found it cheaper than the G430 and I do not regret going for it. These G keys really make a difference and the mic up to mute really is amazing. Mic quality is waay better than the old mic I was using.
I do feel the "pressure" on the head that I read about but really I was expecting more and it really isn't that much of an issue, I could stop feeling it after a while. Definite must have.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kevin
from Canada
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Loved it

Date:October 27, 2013
I think I've had this headset for over 2 years now and the plastic part holding the ear piece on finally broke. The sound and mic were great never had any issues with them. I set up the keys on my old laptop and when I plugged it into my new one it still had the keys programmed as I left them and worked the way it always did. Since it broke and had it for so long wasn't sure they still had them so I bought a Razer kraken 7.1 usb headset and I'm disappointed with it so I'm planning on returning it and buying a new G35 or might try out the G430.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>