Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Controllers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G27 Racing Wheel

Logitech G27 Racing Wheel

A simulator-grade racing experience to the PC and PlayStation 3
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 32 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
27 out of 32(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G27 Racing Wheel
Review 1 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waleedking
from CA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

This Wheel Was Awesome...

Date:February 9, 2014
its was really great wheel when i bought it but not its noisy + feedback problems on the right side so ya i wont recommend anyone to buy it unless there is a fix for that or he wants it for only 2 moths or less because it broke after 2 months,...
-21points
14out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
herpderp
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Compatibility

Date:January 31, 2014
Its a great wheel but i had to buy so many item to get this to work with my xbox 360. I hope the next wheel they make will be xbox 36 compatible.
-12points
14out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madis
from Viljandi, Viljandi County, Estonia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Outstanding quality with reasonable price

Date:January 26, 2014
This is a wheel with specifications of a professional class product with a price of consumer product. Best bang for buck wheel there is.
Also has amazing amount of macro buttons on the wheel and clutch.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J2414
from Houston, TX, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Best Wheel Ever

Date:December 29, 2013
The Logitech G27 Racing Steering Wheel for the PC and Play Station 3 is the best wheel i have ever used. A friend of mine had it and i couldn't help but get my self one so i asked for it for Christmas. Its the best ever for Euro Truck Simulator 2, Asseto Corsa, and Volvo the Game. Thanks Logitech for making the G27!!!!!
+28points
38out of 48found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donny
from Morgantown, WV, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Amazing wheel

Date:December 27, 2013
This wheel is amazing, from the metal pedals, to the hand stitched leather on the wheel, it is truly a great thing. I use it for Euro Truck Sim 2, and it works like a charm. The 900 degree rotation wheel is absolutely outstanding!!!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheMiniStephens
from England, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

STEERING WHEELS NOT WORKING

Date:December 25, 2013
Everything else on the set works except the steering wheel, the most important part. Is there a way to fix this? I am on windows 8 PC
+13points
39out of 65found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Smartcows
from Oak Creek, WI, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Absolutely the best wheel

Date:December 15, 2013
Mine is 4 years old now with about 6-8 hours of use every week. The on center feel is perfect with no dead area - totally accurate steering. I race on an on-line NASCAR 2003 league and all the competition uses this wheel. I also use it on my PS3 and it works great on Need for Speed, and many other racing simulators. One of our guys who races more than 12 hours a week finally wore out the rheostat for the accelerator pedal. He swapped stats with the brake (they are the same) and is still running strong.
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldboy
from Miami, FL, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

The best out there

Date:December 6, 2013
This steering wheel is best out there I really fell like I ma driving s car. You really fell every bump in the road, you also fell how the car actually preforms. It is totally worth buying.
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrkingtanner
from Arizona, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best Steering Wheel Ever!

Date:December 1, 2013
This is by far the best Steering wheel, total worth the money!
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spacelord69
from Sylva, NC 28779, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Totally worth the money!

Date:November 29, 2013
I have been racing on the Driving Force Pro for years...I never thought the G27 would be worth the extra money but WOW its worth every penny. Great product!!!
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chopperjeff
from Danville, CA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Frustrating peice of garbage...

Date:November 28, 2013
Since day1, this wheel never worked right.
It had the common problem where everything works EXCEPT for the steering! Turning the wheel would do absolutely nothing, even while in the Logitech test portion of the setup. Tried everything to no avail. The thing sat around unused for a while as I was busy with other things, and upon going back to it, it had the same issue, even though I had in the mean time updated my PC to the latest hardware. Basically took a hammer to the thing, and tossed it into the trash. Figured that's where it belonged.
-80points
11out of 102found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarkR
from Vancouver
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Good product, but low compatibility

Date:November 19, 2013
Bought it originally to work on my PS2. Since then I've become more of a computer gamer. I don't own a PC because Windows is a waste of time and nearly all software I need requires Mac OS, so here I am. Logitech, for whatever reason, has decided not to port their drivers to work with Mac OS, which seems to be a recurring theme with Logitech. As great as their products are, for this reason alone I will have to stop buying their products. It's really unfortunate since these days everyone seems to be using and designing products for Apple. Get with the times Logitech!
-88points
20out of 128found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SAJALKMITRA
from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Totally worth the money.

Date:November 17, 2013
This is the best racing wheel I had ever used. The force feedback is awesome and really gets you into the game. I had been using this wheel since 2011 and had tortured it by playing roughly but it still works just the way it was on Day 1. I am really impressed by this wheel and I would recommend it to anyone who is into simulation games. Yes, its a bit pricey but once you experience it, you'll fall in love with it.
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jbiggzs

Logitech G27

Date:November 14, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I've had my G27 for over a year and I have to say it is the best wheel I have used for my racing games. I've been playing racing games for the last 10 years from mostly sim and some arcade and hands down it performs better than the two other wheels I had. The quality and workmanship is excellent. Paired with my wheelstand pro it feels like I am in the game. As far as the price it is worth every penny.
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rizza
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Best Logitech Product

Date:November 12, 2013
The best wheel ever only got it yesterday but the force feed back and the clutch and gears are amazing good job logitech
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sammescalito
from Courtenay, BC, Canada
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Terrible Product

Date:November 12, 2013
This wheel died about one month after I purchased it. It worked fine but then just died. There is no response from the wheel at all when turned on. Because of it's weight it's too expense to ship for warranty repair. A total waste of money.
-24points
7out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simracer318
from northern indiana
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

great wheel for rfactor

Date:October 28, 2013
I have had this wheel for a little over two years, and it is still working perfectly. If you want to experience what this wheel is truly about, try rfactor with the real feel plugin, it is just awesome. I grew up playing gran turismo, and its a good game, but just doesn't do this wheel justice.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frivoloushobby
from Indiana, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Excellent Purchase

Date:October 19, 2013
I picked up the G27 last summer. Still works flawlessly after many hours of use. Quality is very good. The stainless pedals and paddle shifters are very sturdy and have a great feel. I only use the wheel on GT5 and its the only way to experience GT5 or any other racing game! Highly recommended for driving fans
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Garfella
from Parker, CO, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Like new after two years of heavy service

Date:October 16, 2013
I don't normally write reviews, but when a product is this sturdy and well built, I can't help myself. After 2 years of rugged service, this G27 is like brand new. Thanks, Logitech, for designing and building a product that has given me so much pleasure. I wish the Microsoft folks would admit this is clearly the machine of choice and make it compatible with Xbox. Hopefully they will come to their senses with Xbox One, but in the meantime I am looking forward to Playstation 4 and continuing with Gran Turismo 6 on Playstation 3. Love this wheel!
+7points
12out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
intro27

The best wheel I had ever

Date:October 13, 2013
It is quiet good, but the problem is, that it cannot be supported on Mac.
-19points
10out of 39found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>