Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Controllers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick

Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick

With advanced controls and a twist-handle rudder, this joystick stays stable and precise through a acrobatic dogfight or a long-range strike.
Average Customer Rating:
3.621 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
19 out of 29(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Review 1 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tryace
from Iowa
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

There is no better, I've checked.

Date:March 29, 2014
Have had this controller for at least 16 years maybe longer. It has always plugged in and worked. Have used it for flight sims and mech warriors and anything else a long term gamer can use it for and have had NO trouble with it at all. I must be a lucky one per other reviews but that's the facts. I do use windows 7 and the profiler works just fine. the only reason I do not give them the five stars is the poor software that you need to search for and download. It really needs a better calibration software to enhance the functionality.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starscream
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male

PS4

Date:March 6, 2014
PLEASE TELL ME IF LOGITECH-3D-PRO CAN I USE IT AT PS4???
-8points
10out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flynn
from Denver, CO
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good value for Money

Date:February 27, 2014
Played DCS and Arma 3 with it and I have to say it is pretty nice to have. Precise enough to give you great control over your aircraft, which is a good thing, though with DCS I sometimes had issues with accidentally activating the afterburner. Easily fixed with default keys but you guys might want to add a little zone on the slider that shows where the burners would activate in FSX, DCS, etc.
Could use a couple more buttons, and the diagonals of the HAT could be a bit easier to use (keeps registering as U/D/L/R, which is annoying when you are trying to map non-look functions to it). Otherwise I have no complaints or suggestions
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pocospaw
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

no software with on line purchase

Date:January 6, 2014
Purchased extreme 3d pro several years ago and have never used it, Bought on line and didn't receive the software to run it and have been unable to figure out how to down load it on line from Logitech
-2points
47out of 96found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UNiRaC
from NOLA,USofA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Only buy if CD-software is included if no Internet

Date:January 3, 2014
downloaded LGS FOR MY Windows7 LapTop and had my 1999 TestDriveOffRoad3 program playable within mins. VERY POOR DOCUMENTATION, NO HINT OF LGS 'PROFILER' NEEDED,NO SOFTWARE INCLUDED... LogitechGamingSoftware DOWNLOAD URL HARD TO FIND ON LOGITECH.COM WEB SITE. [ http://www.logitech.com/en-us/support/extreme-3d-pro?crid=411&osid=14&bit=64 ]
-6points
13out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrGamerGirl
from Detroit, MI, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

An Excellent Beginner Joystick

Date:January 1, 2014
I am very happy with my purchase of this joystick.
The low cost combined with four axes of movement, a hat switch, and a dozen programmable buttons makes this a truly great stick to use on a flight or combat sim. I love the precision with which I am now able to pilot my helicopters in Arma 3; and the for Flight Simulator X, it's a truly awesome control system for those just getting into simulators.
The only reason I can't give it 5 of 5 stars is because it doesn't quite suit my needs. The twist axis of the stick is a beautiful way to add that 4th axis of motion, but it also seems to limit its use slightly. When you're in the thick of a dogfight, you may not notice that you're inadvertently twisting the stick, and that can lead to loss of control. If you're playing some other game, such as MechWarrior Online, perhaps this function will be perfect for you.
Since the stick requires both hands to operate the lower 6 buttons and the throttle, maybe the stick may have benefitted from a "spinner" type knob, such as on the old Logitech Wingman Extreme, in order to disperse the axes to 2 hands more evenly. Or, perhaps I just need to practice more. Or maybe I need to take it apart and increase the tension in the twist mechanism springs. All I know for certain is that if i could change anything about it so far, I would change only that.
Bottom Line: This is an excellent joystick. For the price and the features, you can't do much better without breaking into the more expensive HOTAS systems. Thank you, Logitech!
+11points
16out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnny
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Has Lasted Me For Just Over 5 years!

Date:December 31, 2013
I have never had any problems with this, after 5 years of use its a little worn and I could use a new one but I see it lasting at least 3 more!!! I would recommend this in a heartbeat.
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CaptinTony
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Profiler Doesn't Work!!!

Date:November 29, 2013
I recently got the Extreme 3D Pro and can't get the profiler to work. I have a windows 7 computer and the profiler only says it cant read a controller even when its plugged in!! I DOESN'T WORK!!!
+14points
45out of 76found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willfrid
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great Joystick

Date:November 19, 2013
This is the best joystick ever!! I would totally recommend this to a friend
+9points
15out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FaisalTasleem
from OPMT Multan.
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Real world pilot feeling the "all in one solution"

Date:November 13, 2013
I am a real world pilot, I like to fly the planes. This joystick is "All in one = Rudder, Throttle and Stick" solution. It gives me power in my hand which controls all the primary and some secondary features without jumping to the 'Cockpit'. I can do hours of Pattern (circuit flying) or a Navigation from (Paris to Brussels or Frankfurt to Amsterdam). All good with the Logitech Magic Stick in my hand for a very reasonable price.
+14points
18out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soda19
from Lukavac, Bosnia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

DURABLE, BEST FIT, BEST VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY,...

Date:October 30, 2013
I read that this one loses his center quickly, I dunno.... maybe they talk about some other joystick? I have this one for, believe it or not, 4 yrs ! Still work, still playable, center is not like when it was new (but which one is, right?) in fact.... I want to replace him right now (that's the only reason I'm stumble on this page, cuz I'm looking for new one) with the very same one. And the practically ONLY reason for this substitution is that I mess it up when I decide to "clean" it up with WD40 !?! (don't ever do that, note to myself. and anyone who may concern) Now the joystick produce some strange noises cuz WD40 is not for plastic parts, I guess. And nothing helps. So, my mistake, no doubt about it. It would serve me some more yrs, I'm pretty much sure.
Another thing.... among many joystick that I had - this one BEST fit to hand. Without any doubts. And I used to have, chronologically... couple of Genius, Saitek Cyborg evo!, Microsoft Sidewinder FF2!!! (I have it right now, I play couple more challenging sims that required Force Feedback with him and use 3D with all other), etc.... Not one even come close to 3D when firm and enjoyable grip comes to play. It just naturally fit to your hand, if you have one then you know what I'm talking about and if you don't... you don't know what you've been missing. :D
Many other positive things for this beauty. Durability is, really, one among them.
I use my Extreme 3D on many many games. Often.
I wasn't violent with it... but I wasn't 12 yrs old, I played for joy of flight, if you play violently you can break just about everything.
Anyway.... this wasn't supposed to be a long post but when I start talking about my favorite.... just couldn't force myself to stop. :)
Did I mention that it's so pretty ? :)
Highly recommend this baby ! You'll be surprised, I guarantee you !
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RoyceRolls
from wa
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Been buying these for Years

Date:October 4, 2013
Every year.
That about covers it. Only buy new from reputable stores/sites!
Great stick and much more stable than anything in its class. Button placement, triggers, (initial)accuracy, price are all very good. Really wish it was a bit more rugged. Throttle control can be a bit iffy and/or the 1st to go. The buttons usually hold up ok, but the stick gives up after a year (hopefully) of hard use.
Old design but only needs a little better electrical contacts that hold up better. Bump the price a tad and make it better, not different.
Used a half dozen in 5 years, still using them.
+11points
17out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0123456789
from State College, PA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

BEST JOYSTICK EVER!!!

Date:October 3, 2013
I bought this product and loved it, there were no flaws at all. I will defiantly buy from logitech again!!!
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lol
from lol
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

AWESOME

Date:September 30, 2013
I HAD THIS OVER A YEAR AND NOT A SINGLE PROBLEM ( other than finding the gaming software cause i lost the disk :P ) BUT BEST PURCHASE EVER.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tooponderful
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great for Sims of all modern or ww 1 2 3 and more

Date:September 12, 2013
This joystick might be an affordable buy, while you may study at home for an aircraft license.
Or you can use it for hardcore realism dogfights and I bet it can work well with newer simulator games. or just casual flying
The button placements are placed perfectly compared to other styles in the past, with a much more comfortable grip then the previous serious that was once mine.
Only thing I don't like about these older joysticks is compatibility for every other game, it may just be the publishers for the game or developers left something out for it.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BendingRex

Many Years

Date:September 11, 2013
Had this controller for 8+ years works great. Only bad thing is when i play World of warplanes i cant turn my plane all the way. Especially in War Thunder.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Howmuchwasthat
from near Chicago
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Should be better built

Date:September 5, 2013
I bought it for one of my kids who never used it. Had it up on a shelf for two years. Bought Sky Raiders and X-Plane, plugged in the 3-d extreme. Worked good for about 4 months, played an hour or two a few times a week, nothing crazy. The trigger was not firing and then no controls at all. I understand it is not a real expensive unit, but sure expected more life out of it.
-7points
6out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gigakos
from Thessaloniki, Greece
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Worthless

Date:August 22, 2013
I'd expect a product from Logitech to last more than a year. Seems i was wrong after all
+5points
16out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ojait2
from So-Cal
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Won't work with Windows 7.

Date:August 19, 2013
I've been gaming for about 15 years now. In that amount of time I've purchased 5 of this particular joystick. they'll only last a year before something stops it from functioning correctly (cheap potometers, plastic parts, slamming against wall in frustration, etc.. My biggest gripe with Logitech is the statement about it being compatible with Windows 7. It's not! And I dare anybody to tell me that they are able to get the Profler to run under Windows 7! Right now I am using CH Flightstick (pricey but very durable) and it's customizeable buttons. Also X- Padder is useful but not the way Profiler was. I'd say this is an inexpensive/ short- lived controller and not compatible with Windows 7.
+8points
22out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Extreme 3D Pro Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ND
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

BEST BY TEST

Date:August 10, 2013
I'VE USED NUMEOROUS CONTROLLERS SOME A LOT MORE EXPENSIVE. I LOVE THE EXTREME 3D PRO AND IT FITS LIKE A GLOVE. ALWAY DEPENDABLE AND RIGHT ON TIME. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL THAT WANT A DEPENDABLE, RAPID ACTION CONTROLLER THAT IS REASONABLY PRICED.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>