Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Controllers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Driving Force GT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Driving Force GT

Most scientifically advanced driving simulation with 900-degree rotation, force feedback and race-ready materials for your favorite Gran Turismo® speedways.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Driving Force GT
Review 1 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
speed39racer
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Buying a second

Date:March 6, 2014
I purchased my first dfgt over a year ago and have decided to purchase a second through this website. The first one is still working great and now we can't wait to do some two player racing. I paid extra for quicker delivery so I shall post again when I reacieve my package to verify that a timely delivery was executed. ;) Thanks Logitech for a great product!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
race70
from Houston, TX, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Still working.

Date:January 20, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I don't have the newest model, I'm still using one of the original force feedback wheels. In fact I only have the PS2 console. I have had button issues with the wheel, cleaned the contacts many times. the wheel has worked perfectly, still steers precisely and the pedals except for cleaning;(floor dust etc.) works great. Hope to get a new wheel soon. All of my game and computer acc. are Logitech. By the way I'm 70 thats right, seven zero and still playing and winning, would love to talk or chat with others about Gran Turismo.
+9points
14out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frank
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Agreat product

Date:November 29, 2013
I have had this wheel for well over a year and have logged many hour playing F1 2013, F1 2012 and NFS and have had no problems. I see people complain about the pedals but I think they are fine, of course anything can be abused to the point of breaking.
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rekkamies
from Finland
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

I like

Date:November 3, 2013
Good steering wheel, the 'Euro Truck Simulator 2' already more than 30,000 km behind. ;)
+28points
32out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rxsevern747
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Worlds Most Teribble Pedal Construction...

Date:October 20, 2013
The wheel it itself is a phenomenal piece of equipment in construction and feel, especially for the money. However, as the previous GT wheel, the pedal construction is so fragile that I could almost swear it was made by Fischer Price.
-6points
10out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kabel
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Hate it

Date:October 1, 2013
Cant seem to get the force feed back working on any pc game. don't recommend for iracing at all
-45points
9out of 63found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
djsoloassassin
from midwest
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

great but!!!

Date:September 1, 2013
i am a NFS fanatic!!!. works great with prostreet but i wish it was better with NFS the run... i dont have and GT games.. I broke a clamp over tightening. I now use one clamp with velcro and it works good... Getting this wheel changed the way I play my racing games!!!
+10points
14out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBQ
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Awesome!

Date:July 5, 2013
i've been using it for the past four years and it has never led me down . One of the best i've ever used:)
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stealthypotatoes
from New York, NY, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Product

Date:June 20, 2013
Really worth it. Better value than the g25, but if you want quality than the g27 is better. Pedals could be made better
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MGD_Racing_1
from Gulfport, MS, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Amazing Wheel

Date:May 26, 2013
I have had my Driving Force GT since 2011 and I use it for 4 to 6 hours a day 4 to 6 days a week on Gran Tourismo awesome wheel and I will buy another one if this thing ever dies which I doubt it will I have been pretty hard on it spilled drinks on it and its been knocked over multiple times still works great!!
+28points
30out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Driving Force GT
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joey
Length Of Use: More than a Year

My review

Date:May 21, 2013
The wheel part works great. Lots of buttons. I'm on my 2nd one. Could be constructed better internally. The column supports inside are not both made of metal only one. Had one break.
As far as the pedals go...weakest link in the chain. Nice wheel , junk pedals. Go after market on pedals if using DFGT.
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.