Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Wireless Mouse M560

Logitech Wireless Mouse M560

Take hold. Settle in. Get more done.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M560
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M560
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mrtravisguerra

No good

Date:March 31, 2014
This mouse is made of a very cheap material, it is very lightweight.
I personally don't like a light mouse, but this is horrible.
The mouse has one flexible top piece for the LMB and RMB, because of this, when you depress the LMB if you have the weight of your finger on the RMB it depresses (when you left click, you also unintentionally right click)
This is not worth the money, PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY, DONT BUY IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M560
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davidrobert2
from Somerset, MA, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Feels Good in my Hand, has 3 extra custom buttons

Date:March 22, 2014
Most importantly, it feels comfortable in my hand. I know everyone's hands are different but this one is the best fit for me I have found in over 25 years of computing. It tracks great, fully customizable, and adjustable for line scrolling and acceleration. The only thing I don't like is that the software has no options for changing the pointer color. The black outline on a black and white screen is difficult to find at times, I like the old Microsoft 3D gold pointer. Aside from that, the M560 is perfect.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M560
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LogNati
from Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Perfect for smaller hands

Date:February 18, 2014
My hands ache when I use a mouse like the wireless M325 laptop mouse as the arch forces my smaller hand to conform to the mouse. I found the M560 mouse comfortable for long term use. Larger or medium hands would probably prefer a slightly more angled arch, not one so contoured such as this one with a softer angle.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M560
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
novel1
from California, USA
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Too flat/small

Date:February 6, 2014
I have a medium "average" size hand. This mouse is too flat and very uncomfortable to use; it's definitely not a full size mouse; it's somewhere in between a compact travel device and a desktop mouse, as if the designers were trying to be both; that simply doesn't work, however. It can't be both big and small at the same time.
Further, I'm not sure how they can claim it's ergonomically sound--I used to teach ergonomics--and while there are some aspects that could be considered ergonomic, it forces the wrist into extension, which is a major no-no. If it had a higher profile, the wrist could remain in a neutral position, placing less strain on the joint (i.e., carpal tunnel would not be compromised). Trying to maintain a neutral position with this mouse rotates the thumb and other fingers upward, and away from the other buttons you need to access. It's just shaped poorly.
The scroll wheel is very nice and moves very smoothly and efficiently. Clicking is crisp and the Windows 8 buttons are a very nice feature. Simply put, if the shape of the mouse had a higher profile--that is, if it was truly a full-size mouse, then this would be a nice device.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M560
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whiwo
from Atlanta, GA

Not So Full-sized

Date:January 4, 2014
Desperate to get a full sized mouse for Windows 8 desktop, I purchased the M560 from Amazon. Sorry, Logitech, this is not a full sized mouse.
That's not to say this isn't a good little compatible mouse that plays nice with Microsoft's new operating system because it does. It just doesn't suit my needs since I've already got a couple of mice for my Surface Pro.
I am still hoping and praying the next generation of the MX Revolution (a true full sized mouse) will come out soon and be compatible with Windows 8.
Meanwhile, this one is going back to Amazon.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M560
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JQB45
from Ohio
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best mouse I have ever used

Date:November 10, 2013
I have been using this mouse non-stop now for about 9 months and I am still using the original batteries.
What I really like about this mouse is the fact it works on nearly any surface as advertised. This is why I brought this mouse. I have a desk with a glass top and so my older mouse wasn't sensitive enough to work on that surface.
While this mouse is meant to appeal to the laptop market I see no reason why it would not make an excellent mouse for anyone and any setup excluding demanding gaming users.
For general use and most gaming situations the mouse is a very worthwhile investment. If it were to ever be discontinued I would stock up on a few of the remaining models just so I would also have a new model in case I somehow manage to break the one I have now.
Speaking of breaking, I believe you would have to intentionally abuse this mouse to break it. I've dropped it numerous times (onto carpet) and it keeps on ticking.
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M560
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deep
from Constanța, Romania
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Professional mouse

Date:October 31, 2013
I recommend to all, at home or at work, this mouse does the job.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M560
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KR
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Comfy

Date:October 16, 2013
Long hours on the computer and my hand feels great!
-1point
13out of 27found this review helpful.