Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop iPhone Accessories or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech TidyTilt Case

Logitech TidyTilt Case

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TidyTilt Case
Review 1 for TidyTilt Case
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
joep
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Nothing special

Date:January 28, 2014
Got the green/grey one. One note on the color of the grey is that in some of the pictures, it looks more metallic than it actually is. In fact, it looks like what it is, a piece of grey plastic.
Further, the stand/wrap started to fall apart relatively quickly where the green cover started to come unglued in the corners that attached to the magnet.
You need to remove the cover when taking pictures as you get light bouncing back from the flash giving pictures a greenish tint.
The eyehole around the camera also broke in relatively short order and I ended up taking a knife to the floppy hole and removing it.
I probably removed and reset the cover more than the average user, so if you don't take off the cover often, it will hold up better.
When all was said and done, it was just not durable or good looking enough to justify the price. I ended up giving it away and getting a different case.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TidyTilt Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYC123
from New York, NY
Age: 25 to 34
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great iphone case!

Date:November 13, 2013
I've had this case for about 5 months and I absolutely love it! It's cute and sleek and I am always getting compliments on it. I haven't had any issues with my camera as one other reviewer has.
I love sticking my phone on the refrigerator while I cook. It doesn't get dirty and I can put it at eye-level so I don't have to keep bending over!
I also ran over my phone with my car by accident and everything amazingly stayed intact. The glass cracked a bit but it was still fully functional. Who knew Tidy Tilt was both stylish and protective!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TidyTilt Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chitowner239
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Awesome product

Date:November 13, 2013
Finally, a case that is not only stylish, but also, useful!
Tidytilt allows me to video chat without propping up my iPhone on anything! It holds my earbuds, so I don’t have to find them on the bottom of my backpack every single day. Also, it mounts on my refrigerator door (thanks to the awesome magnet), and provides protection for my phone.
Case closed. Highly recommend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TidyTilt Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Langfitz
from Tully, NY 13159, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Tidytilt case

Date:November 11, 2013
I love mine. Being a klutz, my ear buds were tangled and I had to lose time at the gym getting them straight. No more! Also use I magnet on frige fir recipe reading.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TidyTilt Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sfitzpa1
from Syracuse, NY, USA
Age: 18 to 24

Great Product!

Date:November 6, 2013
I love my TidyTilt. I use it mostly for storing my headphones in my purse. Its great because I can find my headphones easily, and they are never tangled when its time to use them. Plus, when my headphones are in use, I can easily put my TidyTilt right on the back of my phone, so that doesn't get lost either. It is thin and doesn't bother me by making my phone bulky at all. It has so many uses, I highly recommend the TidyTilt. The other day, when I was baking, I set my phone up with the recipe I was following and had it leaning on my TidyTilt. I didn't have to get my phone messy by continually picking it up to read the recipe, I could see it easily with the help of my TidyTilt. It is such a great product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TidyTilt Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
divelang
from Naples, FL, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Love my TidyTilt

Date:October 29, 2013
I own and use several the TidyTilts with my iPhone. As an educator I am always looking for an easy way to set up video recording for short segments of my class, so I can review. With TidyTilt it becomes a no brainer, I set in on my whiteboard and press record. To review I just kickstand it on my desk and watch and reflect.Using two at a time lets you keep earbuds wrapped and use the magnetic properties of the TidyTilt. I have several different colors so my phone always has a fresh look. I love my TidyTilt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TidyTilt Case
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nicky
from Caribbean
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Not good for camera

Date:October 7, 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I received my tidy tilt case in the mail last week and instantly LOVED it .. My friends loved it as well. I stuck it everywhere and was super excited until I took photos with it and they were horrible. I could not figure it out at first but then I realized it must be the magnet case. I did a test with the case on and off and it is definitely the magnet case which I have to take off every time I want to take a photo. I no longer use the tidy tilt case because I fear it will damage my phone. I attached photos of my test and it's clear the magnet affects the camera negatively. Who knows what else it is affecting in the phone.
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TidyTilt Case
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kery
from Minnesota, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

A Great Product

Date:September 9, 2013
I have owned the Tidy Tilt for the iphone 5 for a few months now, and I highly enjoy it. The case is minimal, but still provides protection and the magnet portion is rather thin as well. The magnet is strong enough to easily hold up my phone and it has never fallen.
It can be hard to wrap the headphones around it, but I do not use that function often, so that hasn't been a problem. They advertise that you should wrap your headphones around while it's still on your phone, but it's easier to do it with the magnet off your phone. It stays in place better and it is a lot sleeker.
The kickstand is a nice option and I use it often, especially if I'm playing games at a table or watching videos. There are two different options for the kickstand, so it usually gets just the right angle.
I only have two problems with this product: After just a few weeks of owning the case, the edges of the magnet piece started to come apart. It mainly is coming apart where I usually peel it off the back of the phone, so that is likely the reason. It has been several weeks since it started doing this, and it hasn't separated very much, which is nice. Simply a bit more glue along the edges would help with this problem. In addition, if you keep it in your jeans pocket, the coloring of your jeans starts to rub off on the product, resulting in a darker color along the edges. I started to flip the magnet over so that the color would be just as bright as when I first got it.
It would also be nice if they had the option of buying just the magnet piece, either as replacements, or for additional colors, for a lower price. The case is perfectly fine, so I don't want to have to buy a brand new case just to get a new magnet piece.
Overall, I think that this is a really great product, and I would definitely recommend it to other people. It works well as advertised and it is very sleek and functional. The only cons are it's starting to come apart at the edges and that you have to buy a new case in order to get more magnet pieces. If you would like a functional case that still looks nice, this is a good case to get.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TidyTilt Case
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmoretw
from Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

As good as advertised

Date:June 20, 2013
Just got mine yesterday and I love it. The case is slim so it doesn't add a ton of bulk to the phone like most cases do. The magnetic cover is easy stick on, doesn't add too much bulk, doesn't block the camera and is super easy to fold over to use as a stand for reading or watching video. I tried sticking it to my fridge too and it worked great. Already received a few complements on it.
+33points
36out of 39found this review helpful.