Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630

Logitech Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630

Beautifully crafted. Sophisticated by design.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 28 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
10
13 out of 28(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Review 1 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
deble

Constantly loses connectivity

Date:March 30, 2014
Logitech sent me this mouse to replace a defective M series mouse that had been discontinued. I have been using for about four months. During the first month, it continuously lost connectivity. I discovered that i had a bad bluetooth dongle which was replaced. The mouse seemed to work ok after, but has always been somewhat erratic. Now it constantly loses the connection, the buttons seem to get stuck, and I have the same issues with the right button stopping for no apparent reason, as other have reported. I have no other Bluetooth connected to this computer or anywhere in the house. This will be my last Logitech mouse. The quality of their products has seriously declined over the last five years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pbca
from California
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Brilliant Design - the perfect travel mouse

Date:March 3, 2014
The perfect travel mouse. Unlike most, this is very thin...making it unobtrusive in a briefcase or everyday carry. I am using this with an 8 in tablet, and it works perfectly. If you are using windows 8, then the surface works as a scroll wheel. In all, a superior design.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TangySquid
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Cool mouse - but a little small

Date:February 20, 2014
I really like this mouse. It has been working great with my Windows 7 Laptop and the K810 keyboard. The mouse is pretty small and light which is a good feature for travel but makes some of the gestures difficult to pull off. For example, swapping from application to application by doing a 2 finger swipe is difficult because you have to hold the mouse in place with two fingers and then try to use two more to do the swipe. Single finger scrolling and web page forward and backward works great. If it was a little larger I think it would be more functional.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Best of its kind

Date:February 16, 2014
My only complaint is the scroll speed is a little fast. Not a real problem though. I Love it's sleek design and portability.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fred
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

great mouse

Date:February 11, 2014
This mouse works great on my Yoga 2. Easier to handle Win8 with a good mouse. Very precise and consistent handling. Small and thin enough to pack with my laptop. Didn't require much practice to learn features.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pianoguy
from Washington, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

At last -- a small mouse that works

Date:February 6, 2014
I've had T630 for about a month. I almost didn't buy it because of its small size. I thought it would be too small for my rather large hands and stiff fingers. Instead I find it very easy to grip on either side and lightly touch the upper right and left corners without confusing the poor thing.
It's not perfect -- the scrolling function doesn't work as well as I like on my Lenovo Yoga and Lenovo Miix 2 -- but it's the best I've found to date. And I've tried, and set aside, quite a few.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyuser
from Boston, MA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

resolved disconnection problem

Date:February 5, 2014
I loved the mouse it looks gorgeous and it's very reponsive, but it kept dropping the bluetooth connection. Turns out that one has to disable device power management in the Bluetooth adapter in one's computer- then all's well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Justshane
from Florida
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

CONSTANTLY DISCONNECTS - Not Ready for Primetime

Date:February 1, 2014
Love the look and feel of the mouse. Unfortunately, it constantly disconnects throughout the day. I would NOT recommend buying this product unless you're prepared to be frustrated!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mdewey
from Houston, Tx
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Touch and right-click stopped working with Surface

Date:January 31, 2014
For the first half day I owned this mouse, I would have given it a 5 rating. Unfortunately, the second half of the day I would have given it a 1 when both the touch and right-click stopped working altogether. I use this mouse with a Surface 2 and on paper, is a great match. Tried it with another Surface and experienced a similar issue. Working with Logitech as I write this and if e can fix the issue, I will kick the rating up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
danielgt
from Copenhagen, Denmark

KEEPS DISCONNECTING!

Date:January 31, 2014
I have a brand new Lenovo ultrabook and really like the IDEA of the t630, but the bluetooth connection keeps dropping - EVERY time! Logitech better fix this, otherwise I'm asking for a refund -- it's frustrating to pay that amount for a mouse and get such poor performance!!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brettman21

Needs Major Improving

Date:January 28, 2014
I like the idea of this mouse except it isn't really working for me! Everyday I need to re-install it onto my computer. I will be using it then out of no where it will shut off. I will turn it back on it then it refuses to connect with my computer. I charge it everyday to make sure it has a full battery! I have also had problems with the scrolling feature on the mouse while playing games. Sometimes also out of no where the right click on the mouse will no longer work! Then I have to either restart the mouse (turning it off then back on) or take it off of my computer completely and then install it again. I spent too much money on this thing and it doesn't really work half the time! In my line of work I depend on a mouse, I am thinking about throwing this one away and getting a different one! I would not recommend getting this mouse until many glitches are fixed!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PatBrady
from San Diego
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Seems to lag

Date:January 21, 2014
Maybe it'a a bad sign. I was going to write a review that said the mouse seems to lag behind sometimes but then it dropped the connection :-/
So problem 1 is that sometimes you stop moving the mouse and then it keeps going, or you try to click on something and it's almost like it gets stuck and won't mouse over your link.
Problem 2 is now that it drops the connection from time to time.
I love Logitiech products but this one doesn't seem to be ready for the market.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Captaincrunch

Not the Best Purchase Ever

Date:January 17, 2014
Looks brilliant, looks are deceiving. The buttons are all physically activated the same way: the whole mouse is actually one physical button and the placement of your fingers indicates which button is being pressed. It is impossible to hold one button down and activate another "button" because you're already pressing the only physical button. In other words: you can't game or do anything else that requires simultaneous button actuation. The touch features are practically useless I've never needed to press a back or forward button in a browser so quickly that I want to do it as quickly as possible, and a scroll wheel or up and down key is perfectly effective too. The mouse doesn't really do much else. This kind of touch mouse is pointless.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
REB94306

Initial Impressions

Date:December 28, 2013
My usual bluetooth mouse is a long-discontinued Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer for Bluetooth. The first thing I noticed with the t630 is how loud the clicks were...maybe 5 times louder than on the Intellimouse. I consider this a major negative.
And let me join the chorus: The t630 should have been designed to support tapping.
After I installed the support software, I immediately got a message from Google that smooth scrolling was not enabled; so I added the Chrome add-in to provide smooth scrolling. That works very nicely...that could be the factor that makes me keep using the t630.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MAnzola
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Great portable little thing

Date:December 16, 2013
I bought this mouse to replace my wireless mouse with a dongle. I travel for work and it fits into my tumi bag perfectly.
I use it with my laptop and have had ZERO problems with it so far. No dropped connections, no strange functionally.
I think it does take a little getting used to but it's an innovative product and there is nothing out there like it in terms of being ultra-slim/aesthetically pleasing/Bluetooth and recharchable.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nobluetooth
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

bluetooth connectivity

Date:December 16, 2013
This device worked for about two weeks, now it won't connect with my Windows 8 PC. Occasionally it will connect for a few minutes then loses it's connection. Really aggravating.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DieMouse

Does not work

Date:December 10, 2013
The mouse connected to my MAC system but will not work on a windows laptop. The product information says that it works with both systems and you can have one system on channel 1 and another on channel 2. It does not work. Returning for certain.
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gaspie
from EU

No tap to click option is a major drawback.

Date:November 30, 2013
No tap to click option is a major drawback. I hope this will be fixed soon in SetPoint software.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doug
from Northern, IL, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Love it!

Date:November 24, 2013
I have a Surface Pro 2 and wanted something as portable as possible. Also did not want to hassle with a USB dongle. It connected instantly. Has never lost a connection. It's small so it took a little getting used to. And you need to be mindful when right mouse clicking. just stay to the right...lol. Otherwise I'm very happy with my purchase.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Ultrathin Touch Mouse T630
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arcanic
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Excellent Travel Companion!

Date:November 18, 2013
I'm not sure what all the poor reviews are about, as I haven't had a moments problem. I have a Surface Pro 2 and a Macbook Pro Retina. Both profiles work flawlessly. I love the charging of it, the battery life, the sleek design, and the build quality.
Other than maybe a fingerprint magnet, that's the only downer I see...but that's a problem with any device that is black or glossy.
Great job guys! A+++
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>