Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop For iPad Air or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech FabricSkin Keyboard Folio

Logitech FabricSkin Keyboard Folio

Average Customer Rating:
2.472 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 53 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
21
16 out of 53(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Review 1 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
415user
from San Francisco, CA, USA

Cracked... AGAIN

Date:April 2, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I bought one and the upper corner cracked. The company sent me a replacement and it broke in the same exact spot! The strip of plastic is very thin. Until they fix this design flaw, do not buy this product. It's unfortunate, because the rest of the product is great. I love the keyboard and the cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Michael
from Utah
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great keyboard, terrible case

Date:March 26, 2014
This is the 2nd Fabric Skin Keyboard Folio I owned and was sad to see the corner has cracked AGAIN. After the first one cracked, I was very careful and pampered this case, but despite my best efforts, the upper left corner is broken again.
I love the keyboard feel and responsivness, I just wish there was a fix for the anchoring system. I'm sad to be taking this product back to the retailer again. I don't think I'm up for a 3rd try...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ckay9
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Similar issues to others

Date:March 25, 2014
Not long after I started using it, I also experienced the problem of a cracked upper left-hand case/holder. The iPad isn't held as securely as it could be. I used some glue to get the corner to hold together, but it's not as secure as it could be.
For as much as the case cost, I would have expected this design flaw to have been corrected before a major product launch. I've had other keyboard cases from a major competitor that have never had this issue.
What I like about the case:
1-Colorful (I have the red - even though they will tell you it's orange). I get tired of boring black, but I always want a very functional case that I can use for fast typing.
2-It communicates well with the iPad in terms of the function keys and waking it up.
What I don't like about the case:
1-Given that it's cloth, it gets a little dirty looking and isn't easy to clean.
2-It's odd keyboard layout - especially for the left-hand keys. If you're a touch keyboard person you are constantly finding that you click the "home" screen instead of the #1 key.
3-That darn bluish tag that comes out of the lower left-hand corner of the case. I can't figure out what's it's good for or why it's there. It makes the case wider (when I zip it up in a portfolio) and it's rather ugly.
4-Of course, the upper left-hand corner where you can turn the case on/off.
At least I've tried a different case. But once it becomes no longer usable (because of the breakage) then I'll likely switch to the old standby case that I'll purchase from a competitor. Had reviews such as this and others that are highlighting the problem been available before my purchase, I doubt that I would have purchased this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DrBrandon
from Ohio, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

So far so good

Date:March 24, 2014
I read the reviews carfully before pourchasing this case. I have had mine for almost 2 weeks now and it works flawlessly. I havent had any problems with the corners cracking yet. The keys take a little getting used to as the spacing is different from a regular keyboard, but this is not a big issue. I work in an ER so its nice to be able to wipe the keyboard down easily. Provides great protection and keeps the slim profile of the ipad. Very pleased so far.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dana
from Kansas City, MO, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Design flaw - cracked left corner

Date:March 22, 2014
I purchased a Fabric Skin Folio for my new I-pad air 2 months ago. It has been loose at the left corner for some time when I noticed the "secure lock system" clip was not holding my I-pad firmly because is was cracked at the on/off button. The folio is light, easy to use, but expensive compared to other products. I love all of it features but am now very disappointed it is not holding my I-pad securely. To my surprise, many others have now posted reviews that were not available when I originally purchased this product. Hoping for resolution from Logtitech. I would not recommend this product at this time until this one design flaw is corrected.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AJ
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Corner Cracked

Date:March 17, 2014
The left corner cracked near the power button. I have never taken my iPad out of the case and it is also constantly slipping out. This case needs a redesign.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lio
from Budapest, Hungary
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

poor materials, very expensive.

Date:March 13, 2014
Both upper corners cracked within a day! so disappointing.
I was doing a research on this product, payed a lot a money, and it got broken within a day :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Embassy55
from Indiana, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Same issue as others

Date:March 12, 2014
It took about three weeks of careful use before my folio broke at the seem next to the plastic power switch. It'll take about two weeks to get another one, not good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Newton
from Midwest, USA

Another cracked corner- Fatal Flaw

Date:March 5, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I love the design of this product, and I was willing to pay the premium to obtain it. Note the keyboard "homerow" is not centered, but once I got the hang of it I can easily blaze away.
But, there is a fatal flaw, which I see is reported over and over on these threads. The power button corner kept on letting my iPad slip down. Then it cracked. Clearly the plastic is too thin there. By the way I have never taken the iPad Air out of the case. So it isn't like it has worn out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Angie
from Bethesda, MD, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Design Flaws everywhere

Date:March 1, 2014
The left hand upper corner cracked within a month. Logitech replaced it but only after I sent the defective one back. So, I was without a case for my iPad for about one week. The keyboard is positioned too close to the screen, so you may be typing along and if you have long fingers you may accidentally touch the iPad screen and suddenly you are typing at the bottom of your screen. The case does not fold back easily so you end up taking it out of the case which defeats the purpose of protection. Anyway these things could be fixed easily. Use a solid rubber material for the side corners. Move the keyboard slightly away from the screen. redesign the fold up process so that you can comfortably go from keyboard to not using keyboard without having to take the ipad out. Until they fix these problems, I would suggest that you look elsewhere for a keyboard protective case combo.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Epicdino27
from Massachusetts, USA
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

I would not buy

Date:February 27, 2014
Bought the case, used for a month or so but during that month it turned off in the middle of doing work. Yesterday the magnet the held up the ipad slid under the number keys so that's were my ipad sits automatically. I been locked out of my ipad 5 times now. The reason I got this was because I would have had to type on the ipad keyboard but now Ihave to do it anyway.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mm
from Washington, DC, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Cracked Corner

Date:February 26, 2014
When Logitech came out with the Fabric folio first generation for the IPAD 3 it was wonderful. The unit would slide into the case where it had secure molding housing the ipad and it slid nicely into place in stand-up/typing mode. I don't know what happened with the IPAD Air version but it is horrible. The molding doesn't cover the entire frame of the unit and I have a cracked corner like everyone else. I miss my IPAD 3 because I loved my old Logitech Fabric holder. I wish Logitech would leave things that work alone. They got it right the first time. I also have the ultrathin keyboard folio for the ipad mini and I don't like that one either for the same reasons and they don't make the keyboard fabric for the ipad mini.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dbfsee
from Norfolk, VA, USA
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Cracked corner like everyone else

Date:February 12, 2014
Like everyone else, the left corner (when facing it) cracked over the weekend. It will still hold the ipad but it will slide down so you have to keep pushing it back up in there. I have the red one as well. It does attract dirt/stains. You might want to go with the black on. I do like the keyboard and the way the bluetooth works to connect it. I do still use it just be wary of the cracking and the stains.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vbonachea
from New Jersey, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great Concept but bad mounting and materials

Date:February 8, 2014
I love the ease and form factor of this case but it does have two major flaws on my side.
The corner's, like so many have said, are wearing on mine and they look like they may crack any moment.
Also the outside part of the case is a stain magnet. I have the one with red outside white inside. The outside texture makes it feel strong and sturdy but the same day I bought it, the device started to soak up stains just from the natural oils of my hands. After a month this thing now looks like the inside of a pizza box :(
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ecominguez
from Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Great Kyboard folio but a big flaw in one corner

Date:February 6, 2014
As many has said here, I am now in that club too. I posted a 5 stars at Amazon, because this case is perfect for the IPad Air, because it almost does not add weight to the set, and works pefectly well, the battery of the keyboard last as long as they say, but the piece that attach the IPad to the folio is broken now.
I saw, when I read others review, that may be they had some fall or something wrong when detaching the IPad, but no.. mine never went out of the folio, never hit anything, nothing was done that could broke it, it is like the preassure of the IPad broke it.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Gender: Female

Would Sugru fix the cracked corners?

Date:February 4, 2014
I just received my third keyboard yesterday. I purchased the first one at Best Buy and returned it. The second and third were purchased from Amazon. The plastic corners that hold the iPad in place have cracked on my last two cases. I recently heard about a new product called Sugru and I wonder if it would help prevent or even fix the cracking. I love everything else about the keyboard. Is there a magnet inside the plastic? I would love to hear if anyone has any Sugru or if you have tried this product on the corners of this keyboard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sammy
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good Keyboard BAD Design

Date:February 4, 2014
The keyboard works great but the clips that hold the iPad in place crack. Poor design.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Metalob
from TX
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Same Problem with the Plastic Corners

Date:February 3, 2014
My unit cracked just after using the On/Off button. So, ask for a replacement but DO NOT use that button again, you don't really needed as you can put the Ipad in sleep mode just by closing it. when ever you really need to turned it off take the Ipad out of the folio and do so. I know this is not the proper method to by used when have paid a lot of money for this product. But as other folks have said i really like this keyboard, is very niece to type in on it. Good look. I do recommended even with this known issue.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trufflestravels
from NH
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Same problem with cracking on corner

Date:February 2, 2014
Other than the design flaw and cracking issue that everyone seems to be having with this case/keyboard cover, its actually a great product. I'm on my third case and am completely frustrated with it as each one has cracked within two weeks. I bought mine at the apple store, so we'll see if they are willing to give me another one. Logitech should recall these and fix the issue. Otherwise, they stand to lose credibility.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for FabricSkin Keyboard Folio
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jay
from Florida
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Absolutely avoid this unit

Date:January 29, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I am on my third replacement and they all crack within 2 weeks at the power button area. DESIGN FLAW! Having difficulties with their support reimbursing me for the unit. What they are finally offering is anything else that adds up to what I paid, ( no cash). That would be fine but the problem is that there is nothing else I need or want and any of the other folios/covers does not suit my needs and requirements. They should just re-imburse anyone that has problems with this defective unit ( by the way, they are still selling it) and then we can go find another product somewhere else.
I give this product a big fat zero.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>