Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Controllers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech PowerShell Controller + Battery

Logitech PowerShell Controller + Battery

Console-to-go. Power your game. Power your phone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 10(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Review 1 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i64X
from MI, US
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Excellent Product - Been Using for a Month

Date:December 30, 2013
I've put over 20 hours solid play time on this thing on and off for a month. Shantae is a GREAT experience with this device, as are many other good games (Oceanhorn, etc.) The addition of the extra battery is excellent, and provides a good way to extend play time or charge the phone for normal use while away from a charger.
The phone is a little big in this, but I have no problem fitting it in to a dress pants pocket. Doesn't really work for jeans though, unless they're baggy. Fit and finish is great and the phone fits snug without feeling like I'm scratching up the bezel every time I insert it and remove it - which I do a lot. Excellent fit and finish.
To the guy having issues with the controller working with Terraria - It did to work, and then a Terraria update broke it. They are currently working to fix it. That wasn't Logitech's fault, it was the developers of Terraria's fault.
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mike
from Miami, FL, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Mike davidson

Date:December 29, 2013
no D-Pad?? seriously, no D-pad. that's the biggest problem.
-75points
8out of 91found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John
from Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Misrepresentation of Product

Date:December 27, 2013
On the product box, it shows the Logitech Powershell controller with the iOS game Terrarria on the screen. After purchasing this product, I have realized that this controller does not support the game Terraria. You can understand how the picture of the product is very misleading. Very disappointed to find this out after purchasing and I am considering returning your product.
-22points
32out of 86found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennydole
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Worth the dollars

Date:December 18, 2013
Changes the gaming experience , put up high scores with ease . Racing games are so much easier to steer , plat form games are so much easier to control . I've gotten so use to using the controllers , it wouldn't even seem right to go back and play touch screen mold . There are some good games available to play right now , I believe it's 42 as of now . I'm just waiting for some of my other games to be updated with controller support . The controller is of good quality , compared to the Moga version . It's like having a real console when playing over Air Play , not just an handheld . So the value of this increases according to how you use it . I bought this specifically to play on big , and I'm very pleased . Go out and buy one as soon as you can , and you will be glad you did !
+26points
29out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
robb

ipod touch 5/Iphone 5c

Date:December 2, 2013
A great overall design But it seems that the ipod 5 would not look right in this case with all of the different colors same with the Iphone 5c
-28points
11out of 50found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maddjoker
from Wichita Falls, TX, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

No bluetooth for good reason

Date:December 2, 2013
For those of you that want to know why its not Bluetooth... If you have ever owned a Moga of any other bluetooth controllers that connection is very unstable and drops alot, By this device plugging directly into the Lightning plug, it can give you a instant connection and keep the battery charged, this is the way to go, Wireless can be over rated in some situations.
+68points
78out of 88found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AppleBottomJeans

Cool case but...

Date:November 28, 2013
who's idea was it to make the y button blue and the x button yellow?besides that, pretty cool!
-49points
6out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Patrick

No bluetooth!?

Date:November 22, 2013
Seriously. A wireless iOS controller is SO much more compelling to me than a wraparound, hardwired controller even if it does charge the device. A decent wireless controller is the only thing keeping iOS devices from being a mobile console when combined with an HDMI adapter. And it would allow multiplayer with multiple controllers!
-172points
14out of 200found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDSr2d2
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Excellent

Date:November 21, 2013
The smart design we've come to expect from Logitech appears once again in this product which is nothing short of beautifully constructed and intelligently designed.
+19points
37out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerShell Controller + Battery
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wes
from Athens, AL, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male

NO BLUETOOTH LAG!!!!!

Date:November 21, 2013
THANK GOD somebody finally figured out, BLUETOOTH STINKS for reaction/action.
While dual stick would be awesome, I do think that Logitech is on the right track with this!
Pro:
+extra battery
+angled headphone adapter(no accidental rip out or uncomfortable headphone lead-in grip
+wide comfortable grips
+thin to toss in your jacket pocket for the day
Con:
- no dual stick(but honestly has there been a game that would apply this tech???)
*these are initial reactions, and are not results of a review. (although I would LOVE to review this product.)
+39points
60out of 81found this review helpful.