Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech MX™ Revolution

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech MX™ Revolution

The only wireless laser mouse for multitasking masters.
Average Customer Rating:
4.326 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 89 reviews
5 stars
57
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
73 out of 89(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MX™ Revolution
Review 1 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy
from Louisiana
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Man I love this thing!

Date:September 4, 2009
Let me preface this with a single word that describes this mouse: Customization
This mouse has a boatload of features that many people will probably never use... though its nice to know they're there if ya ever wanted to. This mouse also features EXTREME button customization configurations. The buttons can be binded to nearly any key on the keyboard as well as many key combinations (macros included). I work hard and I play hard... this mouse supports both flawlessly. The battery has the capacity to last a few days remaining off the charger, even while being used for long periods of time. I've had this mouse for over a year now and minus the wear marks from my fingers it still performs, looks, and feels like the day i bought it. If you're in the IT field and you are constantly controlling numerous computers/apps/servers, or If you're a gamer that takes pride in being able to setup keys and abilities to your special liking, this is the mouse for you... hands down! I might even have the audacity to say that this mouse is unrivaled.... there I just did.
Oh and.... the thumb wheel is a dream. Now go.... get one.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Murk

Weighted Scroll Wheel Awesomeness

Date:September 5, 2009
The best thing about these mice is the weighted scroll wheel. Just one flick and the wheel keeps on spinnin'. This can be toggled which is nice too. The only downside is games or other software that rely on the wheel to used as a button. In that case you will need to install the logitech software to configure the behavior of the wheel button.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tradew

Good Buy!

Date:September 4, 2009
This mouse has worked great. Had this for three years now and the battery seems to still be holding a charge as normal. I use it at work and not for any kind of gaming. The only downside is that I will have to replace the mouse when the battery finally fails. Hopefully they will be much cheaper by the time that happens.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marcus
from Cape Canaveral, Florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Outstanding, best mouse in the world for me!

Date:September 2, 2009
I love the MX Revolution mice! I do a good bit of gaming so I work the mouse pretty hard. I have two of them and just alternate between them so that one is always saddled and charging, although a charge lasts several days even with gaming. I've got older Revolution mice which the family still use daily, and they work like new after several years of gaming. I also love the fact that the software is continually revised and refined with automatic updates, even after you've had the product a couple of years; that's great support.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ven

Poor Lasting quality

Date:August 27, 2009
The mouse it great - however it's life span is only one year. The battery life is good - however the performance indicator dies and a new mouse is needed.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mic
from NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The thumbwheel ruins the experience

Date:August 18, 2009
This mouse is well built, but the thumbwheel is a real nuisance. It is in the way and forces the mind to focus on the wheel instead of current work on the computer. A good mouse should be intuitive and feel like an extension of the palm, but this mouse is a pain to use, and moving the mouse around results in thumb wheel movement, because I use my thumb to move the mouse, and not my entire hand. The much hyped hyper fast scrolling does not add much value. Anybody want mine?
I am reverting back to a different logitech mouse which does not have the blasted thumb wheel.
-11points
10out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avy88
from Sweden
Expertise: Proficient User

Elite of the best!

Date:August 17, 2009
Ive had this mouse for 2 years. I have never during that time had a problem with it, If I can call it perfection Incarnate, I will. I am a Hardcore gamer, belive it or not, this mouse is the most accurate mouse I've ever had and totaly lag free, unlike any other wireless I have ever tryed, and they are quite a few. It is even better than many ''WIRED'' mice I have had before.
This mose has during these 2 years bin used by me gaming 4-6 hours a day and my brother gaming also 6-7 hours a day, so it totals up to 14 hours on the buisy days, even more during weekends. and I've never run out of battery, all you need to do is remember to put it on the reload station before you go to bed.
Do I even need to mention the scroll? :P its BRILLIANT!!!
I recomend this mouse to anyone and everyone, even hadcore gamers.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toominator
from st. louis, MO
Expertise: Proficient User

like a dream

Date:August 12, 2009
mouse still running strong after almost a year of use. was easy to install and logitech setpoint software is easy to use. i am very pleased with this mouse and really have to nothing bad to say about it. only con is the price, which isnt really a con because its so great its worth it. trust me, if your sick of gaming a having your character randomly point to the ceiling, buy this mouse!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ME
from cordoba, Ver, Mex
Expertise: Proficient User

Superb

Date:August 12, 2009
When I bought this mouse I did expect a product of great quality and vaue, wath I got was more. This mouse, even after a year of use has shown any sign of aging, even when I use it for all day long CoD 4 gaming. It responds really fast, its as if I'm using a corded gaming mouse and the battery still lasts a really long time. I recommend it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zotick

Best Mouse For Any Computer

Date:August 10, 2009
I've had this mouse for atleast 2 years and its been working perfectly since I've used it. Batterylife is long, its very comfortable & it has nice features as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gum

Sketchey Responce

Date:August 3, 2009
Im on my second one now..
the first one , had malfunction with the left cliker button
the second one ,, locks up and freezes on the screen,, till i have to Slam the mouse down a few times for it to work again.
if not for the reliability problems,, its a Nice mouse.. and i like the Spin Scroll.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulMT

MX Revolution

Date:August 2, 2009
"This is the best mouse that i ever had. Fits in my hands nice. I like the recharging station, good battery"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cr1hotrod
from Longmont, CO
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Mouse locks up or freezes most of the time.

Date:August 1, 2009
I have had this mouse for over a year and it doesn't matter what OS you have it on it will freeze on you. I currently have it on Windows 7 and Vista and it freezes on both of them. Do a Search for MX Revolution freeze and see what you get. Do not buy this mouse if you don't want your pointer jumping all over the screen. This would be an awesome mouse if they would fix this well known problem.
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolfman

Best Mouse

Date:July 28, 2009
This is the best mouse that i ever had. Fits in my hands and wifes hand nice. I like the recharging station,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Claudio
from Portugal
Expertise: Newbie

Battery is a Major Flaw

Date:July 23, 2009
The MX Revolution is a wonderful mouse in almost every aspect of it... Great ergonomics, ur hand just slides and grabs it & it's like u were born holding it.
The features are awesome, perfect for surfing and working with lots of applications, however there is a major flaw. The batteries aren't replaceable... In a product so expensive I can't understand why Logitech did it this way. If you use the mouse very often and for long periods, sooner or later the batteries life cicle will end up and you'r gonna have to throw the mouse in garbage & just go to the store & buy another?
I'd strongly suggest a wired version or at least one where batteries can be replaced.
Other than that, awesome product! Had to be Logitech!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i-heart-the-mx-revolution
from Minneapolis, MN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Can I have two?

Date:July 22, 2009
PROS:
- The most ergonomic mouse I have EVER used.
- Installs in seconds
- Wireless is not easily prone to interference!!
- Holds a charge very well
- Laser is so accurate I occasionally over-correct my movements
- Two Scrolling Modes (freewheel and locked)
- Freewheel scrolling mode is so smooth I almost cried the first time I used it! I could page through hundred or longer page documents in seconds, not days.
CONS:
- Rubber/poly-whatever coating peels easily
- Search button is annoying; should be moved to the very front of the mouse.
- Native Windows driver (ignoring the included software) doesn't allow me to customize side or search button, and does not pick up side scrolling functions.
The Skinny:
Fits the average hand very well.
Small hands may have trouble, maybe an alternate model wouldn't hurt?
Logitech: Don't stop producing this mouse!
I would buy one for every computer in my office, if I could. In the next version of the hardware, add a bluetooth frequency so laptops equipped with a blue receiver don't need the USB RF adapter.
Imaging Professionals: I LOVE this mouse for Photoshop. If you don't want to use a tablet, use this mouse! The freewheel scroller helps zoom in-out tremendously.
Programmers: I LOVE this mouse for its ability to scroll through thousands of lines of code rapidly.
Two-state scroller will serve you better than you could ever expect from a mouse.
Average Home Users: back/forward buttons won't drive you crazy like other mice; ergonomic design ENSURES you will not feel cramping in your hand, even if you use the mouse for hours on end.
Gamers: Unless you are sleep with your Razor mouse under your pillow, get this.
I've had my MX revolution for more than a two years now, and I would definitely buy one for every PC I use regardless of the application.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
birdy

Try it before you buy it

Date:July 22, 2009
I really like this product, BUT ... when using the bells and whistles, most of the time they don't work. This mouse is designed for someone with an enormous hand. My fingers just don't reach some of the buttons. When I can reach and click, it makes office work easier. Not sure if I'll keep it.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dre

Missing Something!

Date:July 16, 2009
It was a great mouse and all... but the one thing it is missing is the bluetooth in the mouse... i come from a mac world so im very used to bluetooth and plus it takes up less space!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raphael

Beyond Godlike

Date:July 7, 2009
You can say anything you want with this mouse. I love it and I am addicted to this mouse. Other option might be VX Revolution or VX Nano. I am addicted to the free spin scroll wheel, tilt, and other buttons. Great job Logitech...
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MX™ Revolution
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
robotman321
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

best mouse ever!~

Date:July 3, 2009
I have had this mouse for over a year, even before i realized there was software for it, it was still so awesome to have this natural feel, the hyperscroll is a godsend that makes browsing big pages awesome, and when you install the software, the windowed tabbing used for hte sidescroll is so sweet, less time at the keyboard, more time surfin :o
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>