Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboard Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser

A comfy mouse-and-keyboard combo maximized for Windows Vista®.
Average Customer Rating:
3.52 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 25 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
3
15 out of 25(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Review 1 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary

good keyboard

Date:October 24, 2009
I use the Logitech VX Revulotion for my mouse (which, by the way, is amazing), so I can't comment on the mouse in this set, but I do use the keyboard. Mine is still very new so I haven't noticed any sticking keys, but maybe that comes with time. My keys are exteremly quiet and easy to press. Perhaps they did a redesign from when the reviewers with older keyboards made their purchase. I really enjoy typing on this keyboard, but I do have a few reservations.
I really don't like the zoom thing on the side. I kept activating it without even touching it so ended up putting something over it so it can't be used. It also makes a weird beeping noise whenever you use the zooming function.
I do like how many function keys this keyboard has, but I wish I didn't have to press the FN key to make some of the shortcuts work... kind of defeats the purpose of having a shortcut.
One last thing, it sits kind of high up on my desk, which puts a little strain on my wrists while typing. I wish it were a little lower down (I was used to Apple's keyboard, but overall preferred this one to the apple keyboard, even though I really liked the apple keyboard).
I like the general feel and look of the keyboard, however. And as I said, if you're just doing normal typing, this keyboard is very comfortable to type on and the keys are very quiet yet responsive.
As for the layout of the keys, the only noticable difference I found was the elongation of the delete key. Overall I kind of like it like that, but sometimes when I'm reaching for my End key, I hit the delete instead, but I guess that just takes some getting used to. The End key is kind of far away now, though.
Overall a very good keyboard - but mostly I wish that the zooming feature could be taken away or at least have the option to be turned off. As always, the Logitech Set Point software is wonderful to use and has (almost) every function you'd want on it. It also integrates the actual products I'm using very well (as I don't use the mouse that came with the keyboard).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
E J Clark
from Grand Prairie, Texas
Expertise: Proficient User

Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser

Date:October 14, 2009
Logitech's Mouse & Keyboards are a very good product. That's all I have ever used. The only problem with this Combo is the keys on the keyboard. Unless you push straight down on the enter or shift key they have a bad tendency to catch or stick, also with some other keys. I have tried other manufacturers keyboards and they do not do this. Hope Logitech can fix this problem. I see that some of the other reviews show the same problem. I tested some Logitech Combos in the stores and they all seem to have the same problem to. Other than that this combo is a really good and reliable set and I am well pleased with the keyboard, mouse, and love the software.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chip
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great mouse, OK keyboard

Date:September 29, 2009
I have used Logitech products since the original mouseman in 1991. They still make excellent mice. I like the ergonomics of this mouse, and the button placement. The keyboard is another story. It flexes easily, but more importanly the keys are loose. You can jiggle them back and forth in the unpressed position. This can make them difficult to press if you do not push straight down on them. I also HATE the sleep button in the upper right with a passion. I never use it, but press it on accident when I am repositioning the KB on my lap.
The battery life of both units is very good. The mouse lasts for over a month, and the KB is much longer. I've used this combo for over a year, and have just gotten used to the issues with the KB, but I will eventually replace it when I have time to find a wireless KB that is constructed better.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hani

Date:September 21, 2009
After 1.5 years this keyboard became hard to press and the letters was erased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ekk202

Good 4 price but standard for logitech is high

Date:August 28, 2009
Overall: great product especially for the price. Owned for <1 year and noticed: keyboard stick despite good conditon, touch scroll easily actvated by accdent, minor connection disruptions (my "i"key sporatic), rubberized coating peeling, keys hard to see in low lght, digtal clock is dim. Despite issues, iii've been pretty happy with it considerng prce tho would expect more from such a great company
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jettaops

Best keyboard-mouse combo I owned

Date:August 25, 2009
I had it for 4 years with no problem what so ever.
One day the mouse laser stop working, I Email logitech support and in less than 2 weeks I send and received an all new combo. It did not cost me a penny.
The support team is the best. No hassle warranty.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hpsaturn
from Bogotá, Colombia.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Keyboard Logitech MX3200 completely failed

Date:August 12, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
With a year and a half of use:
- some letters of my keyboard were completely erased (See photos)
- the keys became hard to press,
- the keyboard stopped transmision, with no apparent reason
+3points
8out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
john doe

Awesome keyboard and mouse

Date:August 8, 2009
I do not like change. I really liked my old logitech mouse and keyboard, and was hesitant to get rid of them. But when I bought a new computer, I decided that I needed a new keyboard and a new mouse. This is BY FAR the best value for your money. I love the mouse, and the keyboard is excellent. Buy this combo.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley
from Orlando, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Favorite keyboard, by far!

Date:July 26, 2009
Everyone in our office now has one of these keyboards! The smooth keys are amazing to work with and I hardly ever make a typo now.
If you install the Logitech software it will conveniently tell you when the device batteries are running low, the light never dies on the mouse. Or on any Logitech mouse for that matter.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave555
from Sweden
Expertise: Proficient User

great keyboard and mouse

Date:July 22, 2009
Im very pleased with this keyboard and mouse. It exceeded my expectations! really soft keyboard. I can feel the quality right away, the mouse is also great for right-handed people. Feels great!
Best mouse and keyboard i've ever had!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jimg1474

bad mouse

Date:July 8, 2009
mouse stop working...setpoint says battery is good, even when there is no battery in the mouse.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ken in FL
from Florida
Expertise: Proficient User

Not the best choice for me! MX3200 Combo

Date:June 25, 2009
My high ease of use is based on the tech support - help is available. I've found the keyboard to be noisey/ squeaky, very sticky and hard for me to use. I had to disable the dynamic zoom which kept squeaking. I think Logitech products are superior, I'm going to upgrade to the Cordless Wavetop Pro, it has many of the same features. The top of line model appealed to me, after looking at the reviews I decided there were to many consistent complaints about quality. Logitech support is excellent however. You may have to wait 15 minutes or more, but once you get someone, they all seem to be extremely knowledgeable, courteous, very helpful and willing to do what is necessary to remedy problems and satisfy customers.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RCollins
from CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Worked Great for 2mts

Date:June 19, 2009
It's a great idea. We had it all set out for two different people. And it worked great! Now it 4 mts and the keyboard doesn't work . 4 mts. Thats its! Done with it!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grampa Looney
from Minnesota
Expertise: Proficient User

Worst combo I have ever had - got to replace it.

Date:June 11, 2009
Keyboard - not enough tilt, keys lettering too small, zoom control gets triggered by any moving piece of paper. Mouse design is anti-ergonomic - never had a wrist or hand problem before but got it now. Very bad design. I have used computers since they were mass produced and this setup is the one and only worst one that is totally unusable. Buy something else. Do not let a Dell rep sell you this mouse- keyboard combo - MX 3200.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladybug

great mouse, sticky keyboard

Date:May 29, 2009
Not new, but after a year the keys -- A, M, S, others --started to really stick. And, takes a heavy touch to activate the keys (I type fast and well).
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nate
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Sweet Keyboard

Date:May 18, 2009
First of all, something most might not know about RF wireless receivers is that they function poorly when the devices are too close to the receiver. I found this out because I was frustrated at my brand new keyboard and mouse not functioning properly even though they were right next to the receiver and i threw my receiver away from me in frustration. After doing this, my mouse and keyboard worked fine. I suggest to anyone that is having connectivity issues, try moving your receiver further away from your mouse and keyboard. Closer isn't always better.
My favorite features are the back and forward buttons for the browser right on the mouse and keyboard, as well as the volume knob and full music program controls right on the keyboard. I use these features constantly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yi

good set up but very bad connectivity

Date:May 4, 2009
given im using a factory refurbished unit but ive been having problems with this thing from the start. The features are very nice, and if the connectivity worked perfectly this would be all 5 stars.
my keyboard is set up about 4 feet from the receiver, and even after adjusting the receiver in 100 different ways, connectivity is very poor. i will sometimes get it to connect correctly and it will work perfect for a few weeks, then randomly it will go bad, and i cant find a good spot for it anymore. It will miss keys, hold down letters, the mouse will delay, etc.
when it works i love it, but when it doesnt its extremely frustrating
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Green
from California
Expertise: Proficient User

Mouse feels GREAT

Date:April 3, 2009
I have had this keyboard/mouse for four months. The keyboard works flawless, the only issue I have is the lettering could be larger and a brighter color on the keys so they could be seen easier in low light. The digital clock is difficult see. The mouse I have had to have replaced twice so far as it has become erratic and hard to control. The mouse has been replaced without any problems, because of that I'll continue to use their products in the future. Logitech has worked with me on replacements without any problems which makes a difficult situation less stressful. The mouse does feels great in your hand and all of the controls work wonderfully and are located with ease of use in mind.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Will

Its a good keyboard but . .

Date:March 22, 2009
Ok the mouse is pretty awesome, the scroll wheel drives me mad i might switch back to my own wireless one, or maybe not, they software is irritating but does have a lot of features if you can ever find them, the keyboard lush but the 'Dynamic Search Zoom' buzzes at me constantly resizing text in Firefox driving me mental so that really spoils the keyboard and i have yet to set the time on it (its 3 months old now) lol overall not a bad keyboard and mouse combo just scrap the text zoom and the 3 click scroll wheel
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cordless Desktop® MX™ 3200 Laser
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drlingkos
from North Dakota
Expertise: Proficient User

Doc

Date:March 12, 2009
Excellent product, have had for about a year now. The batteries last forever, this is the third Logitech keyboard and mouse combo i have purchased and is by far the best. My brother has a Microsoft combo and it is a piece of junk.
I will never purchase any other keyboard & mouse combo other than Logitech. I have only one beef the lettering on the keyboard it needs to be brighter.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>