Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboard + Mouse Combos or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser

Focus on the fun. Edit photos precisely, access music quickly and set it all up easily. Enjoy it all with superior comfort and without wires.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Review 1 for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fastfinger
from Norlth Palm Beach, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

poor instructions

Date:September 3, 2009
instructions came in 4 languages and in picture form for the non hs grads. BUT it does not give helpful instructions about the keyboard - a major component! It would have been faster to setup if they included how to get it to pair/connect or how to set up any special keys/features. A little less money spent on a super large picture full fold out and some actual tech on the FEATURES of the equipment would be a big improvement. Nothing on line either.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mg

Disappearing Act

Date:August 25, 2009
Letters A-S-E-I-O have all disappeared from my keyboard. It is only 2 years old and I have had many keyboards longer than that which never had this problem. The mouse also has a mind of it's own going all over the place no matter which direction I point it in. On the plus side, I called Logitech this morning and they are replacing this model with the Wave at no cost to me. I read some of the reviews of the Wave and apparantely a few people had the same problem. I'll check it out anyway - maybe just a few bad items were produced.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blackadidashat

short range

Date:August 1, 2009
signal drops out completely at about 6 feet. Works fine at short range.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pongstr
from mandaluyong metro manila, philippines
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Keyboard I've ever had

Date:July 24, 2009
I have this keyboard for almost a year now, never had a problem with it. I like the rubber-like thing on the palm-rest, the keys aren't as soft as ex110 but it's just enough, the F keys are very helpful and it saves a lot of time accessing programs.
the downside for this product, is that since i live in a tropical country it gets dusty everytime and that rubber-palm rest just attracts a huge amount of dust, media-keys are too sensitive but if you dont carry around this keyboard too much you wont have any problem. im not sure if it's the software or the hardware but everytime i think i lose a signal i;m not sure if the batteries are running out or something.
the upside for this product is, it's a battery saver, i bought sanyo eneloop for this and the battery lasted for almost 6mos, it was unbelievable.
i'd give this product an overall rating of 9/10
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuperJan
from Toronto, Ontario Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The Technology could be better for the price

Date:July 23, 2009
I have been searching for a keyboard and mouse for a while and could never find anything small enough to use for my media center. This keyboard came in very handy because of all the great features, love the forward and back buttons on the mouse and the keyboard everything I could possibly need is there from media keys to program keys. The cons are what i couldn't think were possible for this keyboard. The only downside I have to this keyboard is the signal which is wireless which I have no problem with wireless until it stops working. I noticed that with the keyboard and mouse only being 5 feet away and the only thing in the way is a wood dresser no other technology in its path, that the keys dont go through or the media buttons dont react because of signal lose and I dont think this day in age wireless signal should have a problem especially through a wooden dresser 5 feet away. PPL were telling me that bluetooth is better why dont they use that in every keyboard and not just their 200 dollar series products. I dont think the technology is that much more exspensive, I already paid a pretty penny for this one. Hopefully the warranty keyboard I get back will not have signal lose because I am very disappointed and even found the old 5 year old big block receiver did a better job, then this small sleek one
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
der cpa
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Expertise: Proficient User

answer to "can't type fast

Date:April 26, 2009
Had the same problem until I put the receiver in line of sight with the keyboard and mouse, now it works great. Also be sure you are using a fresh set of batteries (they do last a long time though).
One of the better keyboards I have used, Good value for the price. Logitech produces good stuff.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bad typer now worse and angry

LOGITECH LX 710

Date:April 7, 2009
I use it with XP . What a joke . Misses too many keystrokes and is a pain and will not buy another . I need something dependable . maybe its just a wireless feature but what a useless pain when you want to save time typing .
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decent
from tuc AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

decent keyboard

Date:January 21, 2009
this is a very decent basic all in one wireless setup battery life is about 6-8 months on L-ion batts. range is pretty good about 10 feet or so windows finds it and all buttons work without logitechs software EXCEPT the battery life feature and datalock..(privacy feature) the usb can be used straight in from adapter or with extension for desktop to improve reception should the need arise..THIS is the best part the receiver is only about $10.00 + shipping to replace had to replace one recently they are available from logitech i had a new one in about 2 days.. the only down side I FOUND is the mouse is pretty picky about the surface its on this may have been fixed..would i buy another YOU BETCHA!!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cordless Desktop® LX 710 Laser
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LI NY

Good For Music / Pictures

Date:January 20, 2009
i ordered the dinova keyboard and they sent me this one. as soon as i called logitech they sent me out the dinova but in the mean time i got to keep this one. so i've been using this one and i kept my dinova in the box until i need it. so far this is pretty good i enjoy the music controls on the right and the picture controls on the left. i love my music and i work in photoshop CS4 all the time. if i had to pay the 80 for it i don't think i would have been disappointed so i think its worth the money.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.