Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice + Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech G7 Laser Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech G7 Laser Mouse

Cordless without compromise&em;a laser mouse that gives you the performance to elevate your game.
Average Customer Rating:
3.547 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 53 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
9
32 out of 53(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G7 Laser Mouse
Review 41 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Litowcas

Good mouse but keeps freezing.

Date:August 3, 2009
The mouse keeps freezing up most of the time. Sometimes it works without glitches for a while, but then gets so bad that I can not even use the PC. Called the customer service and had a replacement sent out. However I keep having the same problem. Even though I love the mouse, and logitech customer service is great, I find myself using an old wired mouse for the gaming purposes.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 42 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dol

Same as others

Date:June 28, 2009
Great mouse that has technical issues. The dual battery charger idea is great. Thumb button and response change on the fly is great.
For gaming holding down right click would not hold. It would skip as mentioned previously. I had to send one back on warranty and after about 4 months the skipping was enough for me to investigate to find so many others with the same issue.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 43 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJ
from State College PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great to a point

Date:March 22, 2009
I bought my G7 back in the fall of 2006. It is a wonderful mouse. I love the ergonomics and the on the fly dpi adjustment. The performance is top notch. However, last year it started getting jumpy. It would disconnect and reconnect every few seconds. Logitech's customer service was great. I had a new one in a couple of day hassle free. Six months into the second unit, the it is starting to have the same exact problem. I am not pleased.
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 44 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GPIA
from Greenwood, IN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great while it lasted

Date:January 19, 2009
This mouse was great: The battery swap was a good idea, the shape and functionality worked, and it was comfortable. Unfortunately, like all batteries, they stop charging. If you can stand to use a wired mouse, I'd highly reccomend the G9 over the G7, unless the G7 was "fixed" in the past two years.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 45 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MJB
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Do not buy this mouse if you have a wireless route

Date:January 14, 2010
This mouse is unusable if you own a wireless router. There will be so many problems with interference that the mouse will be totally unusable. It will jump and freeze all the time.
Don't believe me. Google interference problems associated with the G7 mouse for yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
edouble
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

All show no go

Date:September 20, 2009
Overall, I am very satisfied with logitech's products. I own two keyboards and three mice from them, so when I bought this G7 mouse I had nothing but confidence.
However, I've been using my G7 now for about a year now and the same problems keep cropping up time and time again. I wish I would have had the benifit of some of reviews on this forum before I made my decision because the same issues you all have pointed out are the exact same problems I've experienced:
1. this mouse skips
2. every once in awhile it gets "lost" and I have to take out the usb to find itself again
3. the battery life seems short
4. the amount of range is also not very acceptable. My stock sony mouse can scroll from side to side with with very little effort. With my G7, even with an extra large glass mouse pad, I have to pick up the mouse to gain more ground, then set it back down again; needless to say this is not an optimal situation.
Just not happy with this product. Every other logitech peripheral I own is a winner, no problems, but this one is a stunner with carbon fiber, but it's got nothing under the hood. I'd have to say the G7 is "all show no go". With all the other choices Logitech offers, I'd pass on the G7 if I had to do it again.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 47 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dr.V
from Mumbai, India
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech needs to iron out some major issues

Date:September 15, 2009
When I bought this mouse, I thought it was one of the most brilliant peripherals designed for the pc. The features, on the fly sensitivity changes, ergonomics, and response were top notch.
Unfortunately, problems soon started cropping up.
The most major one being the mouse registering single clicks as double clicks. This can get really annoying, especially when working in image editing software like Photoshop or even gaming. Almost every mouse ends up with this problem and it's a design flaw that is yet to be rectified.
The other issue is the abysmal battery life.
It's a great mouse until the problems show up; which is pretty soon. Definitely not worth it.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 48 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peonrusher

Do not purchase

Date:June 20, 2009
read the forums. this mouse periodically takes 5-7 second breaks from all the hard work it performs and doesnt respond. it is a known issue and needs to be eliminated by logitech.
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 49 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
real deal

This product does not work.

Date:June 18, 2009
I put the device right next to the receiver and it still gets skippy.
I have two of these and one of them drains the battery literally like 12x as fast as the other mouse (in general, obviously not from being used more).
Do not buy this mouse.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 50 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Firewall1
from MoTown
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great mouse, until it breaks.

Date:June 12, 2009
The dual battery design is great! IMO much better than the new Razer and MS wireless mouse designs with the awkward recharge cables.
The mouse fits great in my hand, and work well on most surfaces.
Now the bad part: I bought two of these, sent both of them back under warrantry, and the replacements had the same problem. After several months, the lert/right mouse buttons would double click on a single click. Pretty much kills it for a gaming mouse. I'm sure that Logitech is working on a newer version of this mouse, I just hope they fix the quality issues.
I bought my first one around the end of 2006.
If you need extra parts for your g7 (charger/internal mouse parts ,etc) mail me at firewall1 on h0tmail.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 51 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ArashiGSR
from Charlotte, NC
Expertise: Proficient User

Don't spend the money

Date:June 7, 2009
The G7 mouse is easily the worse mouse I have ever used. Battery life is atrocious. Recharge on battery takes more than the stated 2 hrs. The cursor moves erratically and the pointer will often jump from where you place to the opposite side of your screen without your having moved it. Mouse setting changes themselves. A frustrating piece of equipment to own and the worse value for dollar I have ever experienced. Spare yourself my issues and avoid this mouse.
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 52 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SM

Good mouse for as long as it works

Date:March 25, 2009
So many things that I love about the G7, its precision, light-weight, easy-to-change and recharge batteries, good feel....etc. However, in the past year I purchased 4 (FOUR) of these and not one of them would stay functional for longer than a few months. I purchased so many for work and home use. Each performed flawlessly until one day, generally several months after daily use, the mouse would begin to exhibit unusual clicking issues. Many other users have described my similar complaint. The mouse seems to lose connection to the pc as the cursor will disappear, or random clicks will occur. Tested the mouse on several pcs in different environments to rule out interference or other problems. Extemely disappointed in what appears to be a great mouse!
+10points
16out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 53 for G7 Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vice
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nothing but problems

Date:January 25, 2009
I liked this mouse at first. The first problem I started having was the double click problem that I have read about. Its not the software its the mouse. Try trading stocks with that ! The second problem is the mouse started freezing up all the time. The third problem is the batteries. They only last about 8 months and you cant buy replacements. This has been my 5th logitech mouse and after this piece of junk it will be my last!!!!! So save your money if your thinking of buying this
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3