Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Mice or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse

A wireless laser mouse for lefties.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Review 1 for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apache
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Mouse

Date:December 10, 2009
Feel-
At first this mouse was a little small for me, moving form a $20 Microsoft neutral mouse. But in time I got used to it and not much of a concern anymore. Overall construction is well done. It doesn't have that cheap plastic feel nor do I have this fear of accidentally braking it. As another reviewer has posted the glue on the feet will ooze out after long term use, in its defense I have yet to have a mouse that doesn't do that.
Customization-
Every key can be bound to something else with the exception of the email and message buttons, don't expect to give them another function for games or programs, because at the present time you cant. There is also an option to customize a program profile to the mouse. Having buttons bound for normal use, a game and a program, the mouse profile will automatically switch to whatever program is active at the time. Also the game function gives you the option to keep the mouse acceleration, speed, and other options when launching a game.
Other-
Battery life is great I use this mouse for work and play, work at home. So about 8 hours + daily I change out the batteries about every 2 -3 months.
-CONS
My biggest con is the middle mouse button, specifically the middle mouse click. I'm used to having buttons that take little pressure to click. I stuck a 5 lbs weight on it and it doesn't come close to clicking it. I don't use it for web browsing so its not much of an issue, however in games like crysis it was horrible. I ended up binding another key on the mouse to be middle mouse button which was thankfully an option.
Although I got used to the size of this mouse I wouldn't mind it being a little bit bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacob

Date:October 21, 2009
This is the best mouse I have ever used, and I have used many mouses. Though it is a bit big and heavy, it glides easily. It also has good software and not much cursor lag, making it ideal for gaming (which is mainly what i use it for) and the DPI changing helps with editing. Overall, I highly reccomend this mouse.when going through site for this product personally i felt little difficult abt the pages. means the pages are not much effective when compare with previous site
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charn
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great lefty mouse

Date:September 30, 2009
This mouse is EXCELLENT for me as a lefty. I find it much more comfortable than a "neutral" mouse. I use this mouse mostly for gaming, and the responsiveness (especially for a cordless) is amazing. The button customization is nice and the "game detection" is a great feature for me.
Two minor complaints:
1.) First is the IM and E-mail notification buttons. I tend to play games in "full-screen" mode and accidentally hitting those buttons (which, due to placement, happens more often than I'd like) pulls me out of full-screen mode in whatever game I'm playing and puts the window or program it opens up in "focus" . . . so I then have to close that window, put the game back in focus, then re-enable full-screen mode: very frustrating and detrimental to game play.
I DO wish Logitech would give us the abiltiy to customize those buttons. I will NEVER use them for IMs or E-mail and they are now, to me, at BEST "wasted buttons" and at worst a hinderance to game play. It would be GREAT to have 2 more buttons on the mouse I could customize to do whatever it is I needed instead of being locked in to their current functions.
2.) Second complaint is regarding the footpads on the mouse. The glue holding them on isn't all that great and the footpads slide around and away from their original placement. The "now-exposed" glue picks up dust and dirt particles . . . making the footpads less likely to stay in place. Also, exposing the glue does have a tendency to make it harder for the mouse to "slide" on the mouse pad (or whatever surface you're mousing on).
Overall, though, I have to say, the MX610 Left-Handed Cordless Laser Mouse truly is a "godsend" for a lefty. The ergonomics alone have helped reduce pain in my hand and wrist and the functionality and customization (as all Logitech mice) are second to none. That, coupled with the ability to have a second Logitech mouse set for a right-handed person on the same computer (if only to stop any complaints from people using my computer telling me, "your mouse is broken . . .") makes it fantastic and highly practical.
I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone wanting or needing to mouse with your left hand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jim
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Choice

Date:September 2, 2009
This mouse is exactly what it says it is, a comfortable contoured mouse for lefties. Responsive, completely suitable for gaming as well business applications.
I do wish Logitech would offer more of their mice in left handed form, but I'm sure a mouse has to have a long product life to warrant the manufacturing investment. At least one topline model (recharging base) would be nice.
But I've been completely happy with this mouse and have used it for almost 2 years. I would not buy any other mouse for desktop use after having had this (unless an upgraded model came out).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lon Bailey

Left hand mouse for right handed person

Date:July 21, 2009
I am right handed but my first ever mouse was placed on the left side of my desk (no idea why) and I got used to using my left hand for mouse work. This mouse with its swappable buttons allows me an ergonomic mouse for the left hand but buttons as though for the right hand. Great to have such choice.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jock

excellent

Date:May 14, 2009
I think this mouse out performs any other mouse i have used, and i just wanted to thank Logitech for actually making a left handed mouse. Which seem very hard to come by.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EtCetera
from Philadelphia, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:April 5, 2009
I really love this mouse. The forward/back buttons on the same side of the mouse are great; I find them much easier to use than the ones on either side. It's great to actually find a mouse that is both stylish and designed for left-handers.
My complaints are slight: 1) the mail and IM notifications are not completely happy with non-Microsoft applications and 2) no mac drivers. I ended up taking this one to work and buying an LX8 for my mac at home.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimmyM
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Left-Hand Mouse...Modified for Photoshop

Date:March 26, 2009
I chose this mouse because have only one hand, my left. I use Photoshop a lot and I was pleased to find that this mouse has the ability to change the function of buttons. For example you have to hold Alt and then click on an area you want to sample or select as a pattern or color to copy in Photoshop. This is very difficult with one hand without a mouse you cannot modify. I changed the forward and back buttons to Alt and Shift so I can use these functions and click at the same time without taking my hand off the mouse. The volume and mute control are also great because I like to listen to radio while I work and can instantly mute the sound while working without taking my hand off the mouse. Opening email is also easy with this mouse.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MX™ 610 Left-Hand Cordless Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hap
Expertise: Proficient User

MX 610

Date:March 19, 2009
It's great mouse! The size is large enough that your hand does not get tried from long hours of use.
It has enough handy buttons, that make it very useful and to use.
I recommend this mouse to anyone who wants good mouse that easy to use.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.