Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech diNovo Edge™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech diNovo Edge™

A rechargeable keyboard that gives you the edge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 85 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
2
72 out of 85(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for diNovo Edge™
Review 1 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mike D
from Wichita, KS
Expertise: Proficient User

Amazing keyboard with incredible battery life!

Date:September 6, 2012
I purchased this keyboard and have absolutly loved it. I never use the mouse and wish it was a 10 key in that same spot. Absolutly love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jock / tech dork
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

fire, college, europe, 6 years, moving, etc....

Date:September 6, 2012
Actually 2 fires. 1 was a candle left lit next to it - and it did ZERO damage to my dinovo edge - but warped my new dell latitude. the second fire was my ford expedition that melted... well all but this awesome keyboard(ironically dell tower made it through this fire) - i bought it in 2006 and even though the battery life isn't as good as it used to be - considering the trauma it's been through - THIS TOOL IS FANTASTIC! I currently use it in bed, but used it at work, in meetings (definitely wowed clients) i actually even think the price has stayed the same on it as well. the back side is orange(which happens to be my favorite color) and it's the definition of durable, super lasting high quality, easy to clean, i could go on.... and im not a review write either
However, i wish i could connect my iphone to it!!! that would make this 100% 5 star status - but i guess for being out so long and making NO changes to it - Logitech did it with one - this keyboard rocks. 6 insane years of tech advances - and this keyboard stays the same AND STAYS TOP NOTCH !!! - that should tell you something... if you're reading this and buy it and don't like it - I'LL BUY IT FROM YOU!!! No joke, i will...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Neil
from Santa Fe, NM
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Looks like a Million Bux - Performs like 20 bux

Date:June 23, 2012
Beautiful keyboard.
Pretty recharging dock.
Mediocre key press "feel" consistency and somewhat spongy key rebound response.
TERRIBLE touch-pad/disk-pad. The extremely low-resolution, severe undersizing, and lack of driver configuration options makes this POINTING device function as a TORTURE device.
Inexcusably lousy touch-pad drivers. This keyboard has been on the market for something like 3 years and Logitech is a name brand company so I did not expect the drivers to be so un-evolved and just plain cheesy. No inertial motion on a flick or scroll? No left-click-drag-lock? Pointer acceleration scaling makes quantum leaps between low and medium. If the touch-pad needed to be so undersized to meet with some visual design scheme, then the drivers should have been refined and tuned to perform properly with such little real estate.
This product was a major disappointment which is traveling on a UPS Truck being RMA'd as I write this review.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dan
from Indiana
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Useless "Trackdisc," otherwise good

Date:June 14, 2012
This keyboard is beautiful, and well constructed. However, the "Trackdisc" is far too small and jumpy to be useful, stifling it's use as an HTPC controller. It's not worth what it costs. The K400 (~$40) is a better choice in my opinion.
If the "Trackdisc" isn't of concern for you, then you'll be happy. The backlit keys are nice, and bluetooth connectivity is also a plus.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kidzilla
from Wilmington, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Keyboard

Date:June 1, 2012
I have been using this keyboard heavily for about 2 years. It is by far the best I have ever had. The battery life is unbelievable and it charges very quickly. The track pad is very functional when you want to use the keyboard in your lap and a mouse isn't practical. No connection issues with XP, Vista, or Windows 7. It's extremely quiet and keys very smooth. I will buy another if this one ever dies... It's definitely worth the money.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kit
from CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Mine has a buggy Bluetooth connection.

Date:May 19, 2012
There are many things which I love about this Keyboard.
-Fn keys and the illumination of their labels.
-Small convenient track pad.
-Sleek look.
-Rechargeable battery
I left the protective film on mine for about a year will the film was scratched up and then took it off, looked great the whole time :)
Negatives. I've had mine about 2 years now and the battery is starting to hold less of a charge, I used to go a month or two without charging now It needs it about once a week. Another Issue I have noticed is that the Bluetooth connection seems to be bugged, it resets itself often and I'm forced to re-pair the dongle and keyboard daily sometimes every hour. Keeping the dongle closer using a usb extension helps, but means the effective and reliable range is only about 2-4 feet. A Bluetooth connection should be a reliable 20-30 ft connection.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
zornrah
from Ashford, Connecticut
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good looking, but functionally mediocre.

Date:May 13, 2012
I purchased this board with a refund at a major online retailer, and got it for 60% of the list price. I ended up returning the keyboard as the "E" was non-functional, so i RMA'd it. During the time i had it (a week) i was able to use it enough and familiarize myself with the ergonomics enough that at the end of the RMA process i chose not to purchase another, even though the rebate was still available.
There are two main problems with this board. First, the trakpad is too small and too close to the edge of the board. Because of this it is impossible to rest your hand there for extended time traking and still be comfortable. Second, the board's ergonomics are screwed up. The base of the board is a trapezoid shape which is upside down. This makes the board feel really weird in the hand (to me). The ergonomics would be far better served if the board's base were not a trapezoid in shape, or if it must be a trapezoid, make it narrow edge up.
There are a few niggling problems with the board, mainly useless features. While it looks cool the volume slider is dumb, as all programs use a software slider that will not have the lag that this hardware does. The hot keys are just plain pointless. There are lots of them, both dedicated and Fn based and they are all useless from a productivity standpoint. Like i am going to press a special button just because it is there - when i can do its task faster and more intuitively with a mouse or keystroke. The board used to be available in Mac configuration. I suppose Logitech has conceded the market to the Apple bluetooth keyboard and magic trakpad, because it is not available for Mac any longer. Not to be a Mac fanboy, but their board/trakpad combo is superior by far. The trakpad on this board is just too small to be of any use, and the buttons? TINY!
The board does have some good strong features though, its keystroke is nice, the key's texture is pleasant to the skin, and the aluminum is nice. But taken against all the problems listed above, this board is an overpriced, poorly thought out, and poorly functioning slab.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dagrah
from Albuquerque, NM
Expertise: Proficient User

Great keyboard...only 1 problem

Date:March 27, 2012
I've had my diNovo Edge for about three years and I absolutely love it, except for only one problem. The small trackpad disc should be omitted from the keyboard because not only is it too small to really use, it is in the WRONG place on the KB, besides, as do most people who use their computer a lot, I use a trackball or a mouse and never use that "useless" little disc. Every time I use the arrow keys and I barely touch the pad with my finger or accidently touch it in any way, it shoots the cursor somewhere in the middle of my work and messes my work up, then I have to spend time fixing whatever it screwed up. It cannot be covered up with anything, disconnected or even stabbed with a knife to render it inoperative and you can't get to the wires inside to cut them to turn it darn thing off. Even if it had a switch somewhere on the KB to disable it would be an improvement, but getting rid of it altogether would be best. In my opinion, the diNovo Edge would be the best KB I have EVER used, if only that STUPID little disc were NOT there. For that reason and that reason ONLY, I would not recommend this KB to anyone. If the KB was redesigned without that, "nightmare" causing little disc, it would be one of the BEST KB's Logitech ever made! Maybe replace the "nightmare disc" with a solar panel, then it would be PERFECTION at it's best.
As for the rest of the KB, I really love it. The volume control is one of the most convenient features on the KB and I use it all the time. The feel of this KB is great with the ease and comfort of the keys and the look of it is sleek and stylish and looks great on my desk. The fact that it is a bluetooth KB instead of a wireless USB type is really nice because it doesn't plug-up one of the "few" USB ports on my computer. All in all, this KB is great but unless you like to spend countless hours fighting with the "nightmare disc", I wouldn't recommend it. If I could find a KB just like this one, with all the features this has, WITHOUT that, "nightmare disc", I would get it in a heart beat and replace this one.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CapitanCanas
from Reno, NV
Expertise: Newbie

Date:March 14, 2012
I think I bought the keyboard 3 or 4 years ago, so it is more durable than other reviewers describe. I like the re-chargeable battery and its charger except that I can't just pick up/pull the board out of it. I hold the board on my lap and, because of the pointer pad and the keys at that end, it doesn't center well which is a little inconvenient. I also don't much care for the receiver which is too long to leave in the USB at the front of the computer, and the computer is too difficult to move out so that I can synch the board and the receiver. I'd like it much better if it had a small receiver like the one on the Logitech M305 mouse that I just received as a gift.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Capt. MonkeyToad
from Walnut, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Impressive yet lacking

Date:March 2, 2012
I went through two of these over a 5 year period- won't make that mistake again. The re-chargeable battery is non-replaceable and only lasts 2 years making this a very expensive throw-away board. If the battery was changeable then this would be 4.5 stars all the way.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinovo User
from Somewhere in CT
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Keyboard

Date:January 14, 2012
I've now owned my dinovo edge since xmas of 2008 and I have to say this is the best keyboard I've ever used or owned. Aside from the ~60 day battery life (with moderate everyday use), the comfort of the keystroke response is about as good as it gets. Additionally it only take about 1-2 hours to recharge when completely dead. I've gotten so use to the volume control that I've nearly forgotten how to adjust the volume any other way. The small touch "circle" is also a nice feature as I use my computer as my bluray player, allowing me to control the mouse without an extra component. The only hassle I've had was with setpoint/windows 7, which has since been resolved with a recent software update. The only other "gripe" is no number pad. I've gotten use to not having it so it doesn't bother me now.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JW DXB
from Dubai, UAE
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Beautiful But Flawed

Date:December 20, 2011
I have never found a keyboard to beat this one but I have two problems with it. Firstly. the legend on the keys comes off after a few months - this is my 3rd DiNovo Edge and it has happened with all of them - and secondly, the piano black finish is impossible to keep clean.
Logitech have replaced my originally purchased Edge twice due to the legend coming off the keys - their support is the best that I have ever experienced, to the extent that I feel guilty about informing them of this recurring problem again, and feel the need to buy another.....
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paul C.
from Lviv, Ukraine
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Keyboard Ever

Date:December 20, 2011
I've bought the keyboard (Mac version) two years ago and it seems to be the best computer accessory since. I use it along with my PC and laptop.
The only thing that made me uncomfortable is inset key. I miss it.
I use the keyboard everyday and still i have to charge it once a month.
The touchpad is really impressive. Scrolling by moving the finger around the circle is awesome.
I would recommend this keyboard to everybody.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jester2385
from Stamford, CT
Expertise: Proficient User

STILL THE BEST OVER 4 YEARS LATER

Date:December 6, 2011
Bought it over 4 years ago and for anything related to Computers to still be top of line and up to date technologically is rare. There are other new devices that I hope I will be able to use it with. Still one of the best "tech" buys I've ever made, price and all...hey if you don't believe me, well then as the say...Knowing is half the battle...GI JOE uses this keyboard in some of the vehicles....no not joking and it is even used in one the most expensive boats and vehicles (like mobile home) in the world.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BostonCharlie
from Boston
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Almost Great-Needs Numeric Keypad & Full Backlight

Date:November 29, 2011
Logitech has a reputation for making well designed keyboards. This one has several exceptional features (like the stylish charging station and the artful Plexiglas/aluminum combination) and it looks great! But at this price point, it should have two other capabilities - a full backlit keyboard and a numeric keypad (at least an optional one). This elegant keyboard would be great for a PC connected to an HDTV - but for the lack of backlighting. As LEDs use so little power, backlighting should not degrade the long battery life, especially if it had a switch or sensor to turn the feature off. Version 2 perhaps? That would rate 5 stars!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlindMango

Good Keyboard, BUT...

Date:August 21, 2011
I have had two of these keyboards and it is perfect for my current set-up, I love the fact that it lasts a month on a single charge and that's it's a beautiful and very easy-to-use keyboard, it easily works with my PC and my PS3 and the trackpad on the keyboard is great. (I have my PC set up to my HDTV, so this keyboard is perfect for me.
In my experience of the past two keyboards I have owned though, their quality have not been very good (my keyboards are a few years old, so HOPEFULLY they addressed these things). The first one's battery worked fine for a year and then quickly reduced battery life to two weeks, one week, half a week, 2 days, etc. The second one shipped somewhat bent or warped and the steel plate at the bottom was un-stuck on the right side with no way to make it stick back down. Also, on BOTH keyboards, the left click button under the trackpad stopped working, forcing me to tap-click or use the left-click bottom on the left side of the keyboard, the right-click buttons worked fine on both keyboards though... Besides that, all other buttons and things have worked great on these keyboards and I have still enjoyed my purchase but hopefully Logitech can make the quality of these better, especially for the price you pay for them.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Parent50
from Seattle, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Needs a 10-key keypad!!

Date:August 16, 2011
Absolutely needs to have a 10-key keypad added, either as a permanent part, or as a separate model so people can choose which one they prefer. Love the touch, though. The disc/touchpad is useless as it doesn't send the cursor where you want/need it. But for just straight typing, so long as you don't use numbers a lot, it's great.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pierre
from Montreal, Québec
Expertise: Tech Savvy

On The Edge of perfection - but not quite

Date:July 4, 2011
This bluetooth keyboard has a very good touch.
Bluetooth range is fantastic.
Use in a dark room is difficult, since keys are not backlit (including Fn-keys)
Missing software features :
- Software support for the PS3 (game controller equivalent keys are missing)
- Software support for Android. It works on Android, but there are no software keyboards layouts for this keyboard, and the touchdisk works so-so.
+3points
7out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josee
from Cayman Islands
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Lights out

Date:June 8, 2011
Althghthis keyboard is ergonomically correct and easy to use, the fact that the lights turn off after a keypress is wrong. I have no clue if CAPS lock is on. I have to double press the key to find out. What do the F keys do already? oh yeah, I need to remember them... and what about that it started repeating keys for no reason after 6 months (yes I've used an air duster on it)... Also, i missed that when I bough it but there is no NUM pad.
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blahblahblahblah
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best keyboard ever had, but that's history now

Date:June 8, 2011
This keyboard was no doubt in mind the best keyboard I have ever had. I had this keyboard for 3 years, until the keys are starting to worn off. Keyboard is quiet and comfortable because they are laptop-type keyboard. However, the discpad is completely useless to me. I wasn't able to use the discpad as mouse. The pointer moves randomly, tried all the settings, but I still couldn't get it work after all years. Battery life is great. I can at least get 3 weeks from a single charge. Overall build quality is excellent and sturdy, you will not feel it's cheaply made thanks to the glass and aluminum materials. All the great stuff I find on this keyboard DO NOT EXISTS on K800. You will hate K800 if you love this one so much.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>