Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Keyboards or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech diNovo Edge™

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech diNovo Edge™

A rechargeable keyboard that gives you the edge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 85 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
2
72 out of 85(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for diNovo Edge™
Review 1 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dub
from Austin, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

diNovo Edge is great, but could be better

Date:May 12, 2009
I buy the best display, keyboard/mouse, and printer I can afford (all of which should outlast several computers), then pair them with the best PC I can buy for under $500 (under $700 for laptops).. The diNovo Edge is the most expensive keyboard I've ever owned (by about $150!), but it's well worth it, despite a few drawbacks that really should never have made it into production.
Here's a quick summary: Beautiful design; Insanely great battery life; Very nice feel for a low-profile keyboard; Good range and reliability; LED lighting and touch slider for volume are great.
The compact design is great! It's FAR preferable to wider keyboards with number pads I never use. I use Excel and other computation programs a lot, but as an engineer and a road warrior who also uses laptops (I use this keyboard for both), I never use a number pad. Also, I REALLY like having the typing part of the keyboard directly in front of me, something that's really awkward if you're right-handed and have a keyboard with a keypad. (One more reason I hate these new wide-screen laptops with numeric keypads!)
There are two real problems with the keyboard: First, the touchpad works well for pointing, but it's maddening for scrolling, which is the probably the most frequent UI action in today's web-world. A regular rectangular Synaptics touchpad placed below the space bar, with a scrolling area on the right like Gateway uses on their laptops would be a HUGE improvement. At the very least, add another touch sensitive area just for scrolling - perhaps next to the volume control, with a tactile cue to let you easily find either one without looking. Also, the touchpad can get cranky if there's another similar touchdisk connected to the PC, like the one in the Wacom Bamboo tablet, which I use with this keyboard.
Second, the brushed aluminum trim piece at he bottom of the keyboard is beautiful, but surprisingly darn cold when you put your hands on it - enough to be beyond uncomfortable and into really annoying or borderline painful - and I'm not a cold-natured person. I'm thinking of replacing mine with a varnished wood veneer piece, and perhaps Logitech should consider the same thing, or perhaps shield the aluminum with a clear insulating layer. This is a much bigger problem than it sounds like, especially in the Winter, and even in Austin. (Another reason to be glad I don't live up North!)
Lastly, a couple of nits: The addition of a "back button" (or a custom button mappable to the browser's back button) next to the touchpad would be great - the thumb button is mapped to this on my mouse, and I use it all the time. Also, the Control/Alt/etc. keys are a bit too tall, but then the left Control key isn't next to the "A" like us Unix guys know it should be. Also, I had no idea that button on the left side with the cursor arrow was another left mouse button until I read another review here. It would be far more useful with a small tactile dot to let you find it by feel when holding the keyboard in your lap on the sofa. I'm still not sure what the Windows button above the volume slider is supposed to do either - it certainly does nothing for me...
Overall, I'm very happy, but Logitech let style trump good design and function just a bit too much. With a better touchpad (or at least better scrolling) and a fix for the palmrest deep-freeze, this would be a near-perfect keyboard. In spite of these flaws, for me, the diNovo Edge is by far the best keyboard available today, even considering its high price. Here's hoping Logitech reads this and fixes these problems to make what I (and I'm sure many others) would consider the perfect keyboard.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
zornrah
from Ashford, Connecticut
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good looking, but functionally mediocre.

Date:May 13, 2012
I purchased this board with a refund at a major online retailer, and got it for 60% of the list price. I ended up returning the keyboard as the "E" was non-functional, so i RMA'd it. During the time i had it (a week) i was able to use it enough and familiarize myself with the ergonomics enough that at the end of the RMA process i chose not to purchase another, even though the rebate was still available.
There are two main problems with this board. First, the trakpad is too small and too close to the edge of the board. Because of this it is impossible to rest your hand there for extended time traking and still be comfortable. Second, the board's ergonomics are screwed up. The base of the board is a trapezoid shape which is upside down. This makes the board feel really weird in the hand (to me). The ergonomics would be far better served if the board's base were not a trapezoid in shape, or if it must be a trapezoid, make it narrow edge up.
There are a few niggling problems with the board, mainly useless features. While it looks cool the volume slider is dumb, as all programs use a software slider that will not have the lag that this hardware does. The hot keys are just plain pointless. There are lots of them, both dedicated and Fn based and they are all useless from a productivity standpoint. Like i am going to press a special button just because it is there - when i can do its task faster and more intuitively with a mouse or keystroke. The board used to be available in Mac configuration. I suppose Logitech has conceded the market to the Apple bluetooth keyboard and magic trakpad, because it is not available for Mac any longer. Not to be a Mac fanboy, but their board/trakpad combo is superior by far. The trakpad on this board is just too small to be of any use, and the buttons? TINY!
The board does have some good strong features though, its keystroke is nice, the key's texture is pleasant to the skin, and the aluminum is nice. But taken against all the problems listed above, this board is an overpriced, poorly thought out, and poorly functioning slab.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dagrah
from Albuquerque, NM
Expertise: Proficient User

Great keyboard...only 1 problem

Date:March 27, 2012
I've had my diNovo Edge for about three years and I absolutely love it, except for only one problem. The small trackpad disc should be omitted from the keyboard because not only is it too small to really use, it is in the WRONG place on the KB, besides, as do most people who use their computer a lot, I use a trackball or a mouse and never use that "useless" little disc. Every time I use the arrow keys and I barely touch the pad with my finger or accidently touch it in any way, it shoots the cursor somewhere in the middle of my work and messes my work up, then I have to spend time fixing whatever it screwed up. It cannot be covered up with anything, disconnected or even stabbed with a knife to render it inoperative and you can't get to the wires inside to cut them to turn it darn thing off. Even if it had a switch somewhere on the KB to disable it would be an improvement, but getting rid of it altogether would be best. In my opinion, the diNovo Edge would be the best KB I have EVER used, if only that STUPID little disc were NOT there. For that reason and that reason ONLY, I would not recommend this KB to anyone. If the KB was redesigned without that, "nightmare" causing little disc, it would be one of the BEST KB's Logitech ever made! Maybe replace the "nightmare disc" with a solar panel, then it would be PERFECTION at it's best.
As for the rest of the KB, I really love it. The volume control is one of the most convenient features on the KB and I use it all the time. The feel of this KB is great with the ease and comfort of the keys and the look of it is sleek and stylish and looks great on my desk. The fact that it is a bluetooth KB instead of a wireless USB type is really nice because it doesn't plug-up one of the "few" USB ports on my computer. All in all, this KB is great but unless you like to spend countless hours fighting with the "nightmare disc", I wouldn't recommend it. If I could find a KB just like this one, with all the features this has, WITHOUT that, "nightmare disc", I would get it in a heart beat and replace this one.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pete

diNovo Edge - my opinion

Date:September 8, 2009
I wish I found this years ago - I would have purchased one and enjoyed it over the years!
1. The nearly useless number keypad on the right side of most "regular" keyboards is gone. Thank goodness; a regular user should buy one separately since that would surely be more convenient! This configuration is better - I purchased "separate" keyboards a long time ago since I hardly ever need the number keyboard.
2. The on-off switch could be a little bigger plus with a clearly visible sign for on-off; now it is a guessing game.
3. I always, always have a subdued lighting environment when I use my computer. That is good for eyesight! I wish this keyboard came with a "lighted keyboard" version - or at least with a built-in "lighted keyboard mode" to switch on when desired. Battery consumption is not as critical a concern as are: (a) ease of use [i.e., for the eyes]; [b] user-friendly comfort; and [c] yes, even aesthetics! Batteries can be replaced at minimal cost.
5. Logitech should publish instructions on exactly how the diNovo's battery can/should be replaced - and with what type of battery.
6. I agree with some who suggest that the mouse buttons should be replicated on the left side of the keyboard; the right mouse-button replica at present is most welcome - but replicating both left and right buttons would be much better.
7. The diNovo Edge should be offered for sale with a perfectly matched mouse - instead of leaving one to choose from many available models. Anyone wishing to opt for a different mouse may still do so. I certainly would have purchased this keyboard even if the "packaged but excellent, matching mouse" would mean higher cost.
8. The diNovo Edge as presently designed is very, very nearly ideal. Grade is 95% or A minus. This product is excellent, period.
9. CONGRATULATIONS TO LOGITECH!
10. When a better/upgraded model of the diNovo Edge is available, please let me know.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Keith from sunny FL
from Lithia, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

An excellently made keyboard

Date:February 22, 2011
I have been using the diNovo Edge for a few years now and have to say it has been one of the best keyboards i have ever owned/used. It has to be one of the sexiest keyboards on the market and elegantly crafted. The keys are super smooth and quite, yet there perfectly sensitive. the touch controls and back lite functions are icing on the cake. It does however come with some trade offs. Being so smooth and glossy is does need to be keep clean but Logitech provides a nice little cloth to do that with. And most lacking thing about this keyboard is the option for a model that comes with the number pad, as you find yourself wanting to use it when you first start using this keyboard. You do tend to get use to not having very fast and find that most functions if not all con still be done on the keyboard. they could of added the number lock features and use the keys like a lot of smaller laptops do. I have very few connection issues at all when using there provided dongle. You can use almost any Bluetooth dongle or Bluetooth enabled device. The small touch disk is a nice bonus but not totally practical. But i also have not used it on a device that might need it like something that doe snot have a separate mouse. Since i have a MX5500 on the way and plane to use the keyboard on the PC i plan to use this on the PS3 and think i will have more use for the Touch disk then. Over all i recommend this to anyone and would buy another if I found myself in need of another keyboard of this style. Logitech also is more then willing to replace this keyboard should anything happen, as all parts are non-replaceable except the dongle. I just had a brand new one sent to me since only a small rubber foot on the bottom fell off and very oddly they do not have this as a replaceable part.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stumpy
from Saint Augustine, Florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech diNovo Edge Keyboard Rocks!

Date:July 29, 2009
This is flat out the best keyboard I've ever used. The battery seems to last forever, it feels great under my fingers, and with it's slim design, my wrist are not lifted off the surface the keyboard rest on into an uncomfortable position. This makes quite a difference when you type a lot.
A couple of minor nitpicks though. First, a better way to scroll using a slider like the volumn slider would be great. Second, I would like the option to light up the keys when working with it at night. Using one of the F Keys under the function format would be great to be able to turn on or turn off backlighting for all the keys (which of course would shorten battery life if used in the 'on' position all the time). Third, the Caps Lock key should be backlite when turned on (a different color or brighter if a future version is made with backlit keys). Fourth and finally, where is the matching detachable numberpad for this keyboard. I used to use complex characters which can only be made using the Alt key plus number pad keys in my passwords, thus, making them totally uncrackable to even the most roburst password cracking program, but without the feature, I've had to resort to other means and change all my passwords. If you could please produce the number pad for this keyboard, I would be first in line in the store to purchase it, as I don't want to buy another keyboard, as I really love this one a great deal.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DLP
from Missouri
Expertise: Proficient User

Excelent Keyboard!!

Date:March 14, 2009
I've had this for somewhere around 3 years as I purchased it around the time it came out and price was much higher. I love it and have never regretted the purchase even though at the time, I felt I was being pretty frivolous.
I use it on my editing computer that I use only for video, photo editing and music recording. I very seldom need a number pad, but if I do I just use the one I purchased for my laptop. I like the way it is uncluttered without it.
When my everyday computers set (Logitech LX710 -also very nice cordless set) goes bad I will purchase another diNovo for it, especially since the price is now much lower.
It is sleek, feels very well made and looks great on the desk. I've never had a problem with it. It is a joy to use and I always look forward to using it when I have to work on projects. I purchased the MX Revolution mouse (excellent by the way) at the same time as I like the option of both and not a big fan of mouse pads, but it is very handy when I'm sitting back with keyboard on my lap.
Another reviewer had mentioned a few improvement: I agree that it would be nice if the volume control was moved to across the top and mouse disk at the bottom in the middle as I am left handed and it would be nice to use the disk left handed if I wanted to which is impossible where it is positioned. These are minor improvement though and would not keep me from purchasing another just like it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlindMango

Good Keyboard, BUT...

Date:August 21, 2011
I have had two of these keyboards and it is perfect for my current set-up, I love the fact that it lasts a month on a single charge and that's it's a beautiful and very easy-to-use keyboard, it easily works with my PC and my PS3 and the trackpad on the keyboard is great. (I have my PC set up to my HDTV, so this keyboard is perfect for me.
In my experience of the past two keyboards I have owned though, their quality have not been very good (my keyboards are a few years old, so HOPEFULLY they addressed these things). The first one's battery worked fine for a year and then quickly reduced battery life to two weeks, one week, half a week, 2 days, etc. The second one shipped somewhat bent or warped and the steel plate at the bottom was un-stuck on the right side with no way to make it stick back down. Also, on BOTH keyboards, the left click button under the trackpad stopped working, forcing me to tap-click or use the left-click bottom on the left side of the keyboard, the right-click buttons worked fine on both keyboards though... Besides that, all other buttons and things have worked great on these keyboards and I have still enjoyed my purchase but hopefully Logitech can make the quality of these better, especially for the price you pay for them.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
G21

some good, some bad

Date:August 26, 2009
Good: light, long range, combined with a responsive touchpad, keys feel good, exactly what you need for Windows media center PC.
Bad:
1) they made the same mistake as Microsoft in one of their keyboards, modifying conventional layout of Delete, Home, End, etc. keys. Even after 6 months of use, I still frequently tap on Delete key when I want End. Every fast typing user will have big problems with this. Layout of major keys should not be modified.
2) mouse keys location is very inconvenient. Try pushing a mouse key and using touchpad at the same time. They should have duplicated mouse keys on the left side of the keyboard.
3) touchpad scrolling action is only marginally more convenient than common touchpads. Why are they still using this iferior technical solution? What can be easier than making a clickable scrolling outer ring around touchpad, like they do it on digital cameras. One dollar more expensive - infinitely more usable.
4) positioning of the keyboard on the stand could have been done better.
5) price tag is very high, which is probably due to its novelty and lack of competition. Adding bluetooth to a keyboard adds $20 max, its reasonable market price shouldn't be no more than $80.
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jock / tech dork
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

fire, college, europe, 6 years, moving, etc....

Date:September 6, 2012
Actually 2 fires. 1 was a candle left lit next to it - and it did ZERO damage to my dinovo edge - but warped my new dell latitude. the second fire was my ford expedition that melted... well all but this awesome keyboard(ironically dell tower made it through this fire) - i bought it in 2006 and even though the battery life isn't as good as it used to be - considering the trauma it's been through - THIS TOOL IS FANTASTIC! I currently use it in bed, but used it at work, in meetings (definitely wowed clients) i actually even think the price has stayed the same on it as well. the back side is orange(which happens to be my favorite color) and it's the definition of durable, super lasting high quality, easy to clean, i could go on.... and im not a review write either
However, i wish i could connect my iphone to it!!! that would make this 100% 5 star status - but i guess for being out so long and making NO changes to it - Logitech did it with one - this keyboard rocks. 6 insane years of tech advances - and this keyboard stays the same AND STAYS TOP NOTCH !!! - that should tell you something... if you're reading this and buy it and don't like it - I'LL BUY IT FROM YOU!!! No joke, i will...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Callum Kerr
from Scotland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Hmmmm, could be better...

Date:March 15, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have used better keyboards but I have never seen one as good looking as this one. There is one thing I really do not like it that you need to be precise with the key press, hit it right in the centre or your finger 'bounces' off. Also, I sometimes get a crunching feeling when I press the shift key and it does not engage properly. Just so as you know: this keyboard is a fingerprint magnet, it is the equivalent mess to an iPhone screen but you do get a nice polishing cloth (which is pretty good) so don't buy it if fingerprints offend. Touch disk is useless, don't bother with it, but the media keys and volume control are excellent! This keyboard works with a Mac Mini running OS X 10.5. A fantastic companion with the Logitech MX Revolution mouse. I would like to have an illuminated keyboard, this was a little disappointing. This keyboard in my opinion is not for professional use, it would be a waste of time if you want it for a workplace, but it is great for home use and showing off, because it's main function is really a status symbol: why do you get a recharge station? A cable would do! Show it off and enjoy bragging rights :-)
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glenn
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice, but could be improved

Date:March 12, 2009
I reviewed this earlier, but wanted to add a couple of things:
1) PLEASE make an option to silence the beep the CAPS LOCK key makes. There's an option to enable/disable sound that the OS makes, but it the keyboard itself always beeps when CAPS LOCK is pressed. Very annoying to myself and co-workers.
2) A light on the keyboard indicating when CAPS LOCK is on, would be very helpful. Currently, there's no way to know without typing. Very frustrating if you're entering passwords which aren't displayed.
3) As someone else noted, why not put the touch pad below the spacebar in the standard laptop position? There's room, and people wouldn't have to retrain themselves after switching from a laptop.
4) Ditch the volume slider, and use the extra space to expand the home/end/pgup/pgdn keys to the standard 2 high x 3 wide layout. A great place for the volume slider would be horizontally across the top, above the function keys.
5) A battery indicator light on the keyboard would be helpful.
I love the feel of the keys, but the keyboard could stand some improvement in the layout. If you can improve on this, I'll buy the next model.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
techjunkie
from Columbia, SC
Expertise: Proficient User

Elegent and Simple

Date:March 2, 2009
Recently bought this keyboard, had been wanting one for a while. It looks and feels great. I owned a MX 5000 laser set for about three years, and I was pretty satisfied with it. The fact that this keyboard is rechargeable is the key feature for me, I hate wasting money on batteries. Setup was a breeze, it took three mouse clicks and 2 minutes. Battery life has been excellent. The keyboard is beautiful and well made, it really is fun to use. There are only two problems I have with the keyboard, both of which are fairly minor and might be N/A to most users. The first is that I don't like the touch pad, but in all fairness I have never liked touch pads. I prefer a regular mouse and I bought an MX Revolution several days later (great mouse). The second is that I sometimes have to do big excel projects and the lack of a number pad is a big drawback. I ended up buying a wireless keypad separately. This works out great because when I don't need it I simply put in a drawer. It makes my desk much less cluttered. All in all, a great buy if you need a stylish keyboard, don't like spending money on batteries, and don't use excel much.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADC

Much better than buying new furniture...!!!

Date:June 29, 2010
I have gotten terrible pains in the past from working at my desk using the mouse and keyboard, and finally my last employer bought very adjustable furniture where the part of the desk with my keyboard would lower below the rest of the desk - basically down to the top of my knees. That helped considerably with the pain which was to the inside of my right shoulder blade near the top of the shoulder blade.
After I quit working for a while, the pain went away, and while doing contract work on my laptop at home, I noticed the pain did not start back.
When I started with a new employer I thought I might have to buy the same sort of adjustable furniture, but no! This was the answer! I work with this sitting on my knees and my back doesn't hurt at all and sometimes I work 11 or 12 hour days.
I also have to say that the button on the left, which is another left mouse button is INVALUABLE. I would not be near as efficient if I was continually having to move my right hand to the mouse key. I am very, very, very happy and pain free with this keyboard! It is responsive and just completely awesome!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sak
Expertise: Proficient User

I love this Keyboard!

Date:December 29, 2008
This keyboard absolutely rocks! I use primarily in the living room with my computer hooked up to my flatscreen TV as my display. This keyboard lets me navigate from across the room and the mouse touchdisk works great. Its a little small, but it keeps the keyboard compact. I initially started with a PC and it worked perfectly. I recently moved to a MacBook Pro, and to my delight, it still works great (i dont have the edge MAC version)! the 'windows' function key acts as the apple 'command' key, and the volume strip and touchdisk still work as well! for some reason the 'home' and 'end' buttons now go to the beginning and end of a document (rather than a line), but if you push ctrl -> or <-, then you get the same function. I also love that it came with USB dongle b/c my PC was not BT enabled, but now with my macbook i can say BYE BYE to the dongle and not lose any functionality.
Best keyboard ever, and it looks and feels great. Maybe not ergonomically correct for a primarily work computer, but for home use i would buy again and again.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dex4

Second to none

Date:February 16, 2010
This keyboard is amazing. I purchased the Mac edition for when i hook my MacBook Pro up to my HDTV. The keyboard is well laid out. Far superior typing feel and comfort to anything Apple has put out. I do not know if Logitech is discontinuing this keyboard for Mac. If so, buy it while you still can. Last I saw the Apple Store online still had it at 180 bucks. But I purchased mine from macmall.com for only 80 bucks! Deals are out there. So worth it, especially compared to Apple's uncomfortable little bluetooth keyboard which is close to that price. The only reason I docked 1 star off of the performance is due to the mouse track pad. The sensitivity is poor and scrolling using the touch pad is difficult. I normally use a separate mouse anyway, so it's sufficient for minor tasks and very handy when using the keyboard on my lap. I allowed my friend, who is an IT specialist, to use the keyboard. He was so impressed he went out to get one. He is a PC user and says it is the best he has come across as well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Endopax
from Wayne, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent blend of form and function

Date:February 22, 2009
While this keyboard receives kudos for its excellent styling, more important are its superb performance and ease-of-use. Set-up is very fast and easy, and the enclosed software--a later version can be downloaded from Logitech's web site--allows for useful customization of the keyboard and mouse. The touch and travel of the keyboard's keys are first rate, which is still the most important element of the quality and performance of any keyboard. I do not miss the number pad, and believe a strong majority of users will not. Before purchasing, I was very nervous about the TouchDisc as a replacement for a conventional mouse. Happy to say it is very easy to use, even though scrolling takes some practice, and the Left-click button located on the left side of the keyboard is invaluable. Battery life is very long as others have attested. Overall this keyboard is not only sleek and stylish, but performs exceedingly well, and has all the features the vast majority of users require.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied
Expertise: Proficient User

Good buy

Date:April 29, 2010
Just got it, key board was intact and ready to go out of the box. diNovo Edge's major keys layout (Home, End, Page Up, Page Down and Delete) was typical of Logitech, but I'm not complaining. However I'm going to miss that number pad, I must have been one of the few using it. But then again it was redundant to have more than one set of number keys anyway.
Pros: Easy setup, beep when caps lock is pressed (I usually have problems accidentally pressing caps lock when typing lol) Media key can be programed to open any program you want, it doesn't have to be Media Center. The keyboard is as solid as the other key boards I've used before. Light up display when Fn key is pressed to show hidden keys
Cons: Touch pad is in an awkward spot and is hard to get used to. Scroll feature on the touch pad is hard to use. Plexiglas finish gets finger prints easily. Cost was also a little high, however, how many keyboards out there do you know of that can replace or supplement a mouse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Readmore
from Beaverton, Oregon
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice keykboard but not durable

Date:April 21, 2010
I have worked with a DiNovo Edge for more than a year. On the plus side, it has a good touch for someone who types a lot, and it's loaded with all kinds of buttons and features.
On the negative side, I have purchased one DiNovo but now am on my third keyboard. One suffered from almost zero battery life and was replaced. The most-used letters quickly wore off of the second one; it too was replaced. I'm now on No. 3, out of warranty on the initial purchase, and the letters are wearing off of this one, too. There is no 'L' anymore, and almost no E or S. The keys are there, but what they are has worn off.
So if you type a lot, expect the keyboard to wear away faster than others you might have used.
One last negative. The keyboard shows every speck of dirt and becomes grimy very quickly. Yes, you certainly can buff it back to its original classy shine, but I'm among those people who have enough to do without also frequently cleaning the keyboard.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Neil
from Santa Fe, NM
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Looks like a Million Bux - Performs like 20 bux

Date:June 23, 2012
Beautiful keyboard.
Pretty recharging dock.
Mediocre key press "feel" consistency and somewhat spongy key rebound response.
TERRIBLE touch-pad/disk-pad. The extremely low-resolution, severe undersizing, and lack of driver configuration options makes this POINTING device function as a TORTURE device.
Inexcusably lousy touch-pad drivers. This keyboard has been on the market for something like 3 years and Logitech is a name brand company so I did not expect the drivers to be so un-evolved and just plain cheesy. No inertial motion on a flick or scroll? No left-click-drag-lock? Pointer acceleration scaling makes quantum leaps between low and medium. If the touch-pad needed to be so undersized to meet with some visual design scheme, then the drivers should have been refined and tuned to perform properly with such little real estate.
This product was a major disappointment which is traveling on a UPS Truck being RMA'd as I write this review.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>