Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Microphones or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech USB Desktop Microphone

Pure digital audio from a desktop microphone you can use right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
3.772 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 57 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
12
41 out of 57(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for USB Desktop Microphone
Review 1 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ET
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Horrible with Windows 7

Date:October 17, 2012
Windows 7: 64bit
Windows wont' recognize this as anything but a generic microphone and is utilizing ZERO noise canceling. Not usable at all due to crazy background noise.
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dino
from Connecticut
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Solid Performer on Windows 7

Date:September 10, 2012
I don't understand why anyone would have problems in Windows 7. You do need to adjust your audio settings in Windows, as the default settings are very low, but you should be checking those anyway. This mike records crisp, clear tones. Don't put it too close, or you may peak it out, but set it back a little with the barrel pointing at your mouth. Great simple mike!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TonyMan
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

I Loved It!

Date:July 15, 2012
This microphone is by far the best I've ever had. It doesn't require any disc-based software, so you don't worry about losing the disc for re-installing in case of a crash, or something. The only downside is, that the default recording volume is 9, and the maximum recording volume is 100. So if you don't know how to turn up your volume you may think it is a bad product.
Here's how you turn up your recording volume:
Go to, control panel\sounds\recording\click on the icon that has the green checkmark\properties\under this window there should be a slider that adjusts the recording volume of the device. (by the way, I have Windows Vista Home Premium 32-Bit and it works just fine!)
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toybanks
from Auburn, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

FABULOUS Microphone (Windows 7 64 bit

Date:June 29, 2012
I"ve had several other microphones (all of them fall short in either the performance or ergonomics region) This mike is used from 2 to 10 foot areas (walking around the room) on Skype and can be heard without any loss of sound. Ergonomically I can swivel the base to any position and if I wish I can carry the mike anywhere I wish employing the LONG cord, as well as moving the boom either up or down to enable better reception. By this time I guess you know that I LOVE this Logitech product. I repeat, I'm using it without problem on a Windows 7 64 bit Lenovo Thinkpad laptop.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skyper

Works for me!

Date:June 12, 2012
On Win 7 -- no problems, mate. And I'm on a 64-bit OS.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MarkP
from Newark, DE
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Doesn't Work on Windows 7

Date:April 9, 2012
I bought this for various voice applications on a couple of Windows 7 machines we have. This microphone doesn't work with this operating system. The recording volume is so low, that you have to yell or keep the microphone about 1 inch from your mouth.
Do not buy if you have Windows 7.
-11points
18out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 7 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chase
from Tucson, Arizona, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Microphone

Date:November 24, 2011
I have owned this microphone for the past 4 1/2 years and have never had any problem at all with it. It's a great reflection of "Logitech" quality. I definitely highly recommend it to others. (Chase)
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Peter
from Atlanta, Ga
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Terrible volume on Windows 7 64b

Date:September 9, 2011
Although I have adjusted the volume all the way up (in the appropriate dialog box accessible from the control panel), every attempt that I make to record using this microphone requires me to speak unnaturally loud. I need to set the playback volume very loud in order to hear what I have recorded.
I have tried this on 2 different machines. I am a sophisticated user of computers and am confident that I have done everything correctly. I gather from the support forums that others have had similar experiences with the 64b versions of Windows.
Very disappointed. Do not buy.
+14points
29out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 9 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eksi
Expertise: Proficient User

Worked as expected, and then some.

Date:September 9, 2011
I got this very recently, and I'm extremely happy with it. Installation was as difficult as plugging in the USB, and I got it working immediately. The base keeps it steady, the lighted mute button has already proved useful, the sound quality is much better than my previous microphone's and the noise reduction is surprisingly good, even filtering out a TV in the next room. So far, it's definitely worth the money for me.
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kfm
from Boston, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for Dragon NaturallySpeaking v 11

Date:July 6, 2011
Great for voice recognition. Works well with Dragon NaturallySpeaking v 11 software
+1point
12out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
John
from Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Is it really worth the price?

Date:June 26, 2011
Too expensive, horrible plastic design. Flimsy. Awkward to use.
-1point
12out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 12 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scorpio
Expertise: Newbie

pure quality

Date:June 25, 2011
well quALITY OF AUDIO AND NOISE REDUCTION. SHOWS HOW MUCH IS A GREATE PRODUCT
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AnnuitCoeptis
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Simple product, too much money, good quality

Date:December 12, 2010
Pros:
-Great performance
-Easy on/off switch
-fairly durable
-long cord
Cons:
-base is too large.
-mic boom is too awkward
-mic boom wears off and won't hold its place after a while
-much too expensive
-flimsy design
-not maneuverable
+5points
16out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 14 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daniel
from Rochester Hills, Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best microphone I ever used with Dragon

Date:November 27, 2010
I am handicapped with multiple sclerosis and I thank God for Dragon NaturallySpeaking voice recognition. I have to tell my fellow Dragon users that must use a desktop microphone you must give a try to Logitech's UBS Desktop Microphone. Logitech's UBS Desktop Microphone is absolutely the best microphone I have used with Dragon. I have tried them all and Logitech's UBS Desktop Microphone is a step above.
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CMYKRBG

Low cost, high quality.

Date:November 20, 2010
I bought mine for just under $9.00 and although the price is low the quality is not cheap. The microphone works outstandingly well but certainly isn't comparable to the $60.00 headset I had to replace it with.
Needless to say I am happy with this product and would recommend it for possibly being the best buy for your dollar.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Blazer
from East Coast of NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Another Good Logitech Item

Date:November 12, 2010
I have read all the previous reviews, both good and bad. My experience is simple. I bought it because is was USB and the brand. My computer has Win 7 and it took less than 5 seconds for the system to accept it. Although the package does not list Windows 7, and I was a little concerned, there were no problems. No other problems.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Giana007
from California
Expertise: Proficient User

Great perfomance. Lowsy design.

Date:November 5, 2010
I love the performance of this mic for the money, but the design is flimsy. I have to prop it up now because the neck won't stay up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ched

DOA

Date:November 2, 2010
I ordered two of these online- both arrived DOA. The mics were broken off at the base. Beware of flimsy design.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EJ
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Piece of Cake

Date:October 25, 2010
Opened the packeage, plugged right into the usb port, and was up in seconds. I connected to my ooVoo call immediately and had no problems. It took me longer to open the plastic packaging than it did to set up and test. Thank you Logitech!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for USB Desktop Microphone
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rocketnater
from Georgia, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A very nice desktop microphone!

Date:October 2, 2010
This is probably the best desktop microphone you can find. Voice chat is clear. What I like is the On/Off button and the pivoting weighted base. It is very easy to use and convient because this is plug-and-play which means you just plug the USB into your computer and it works right away, the drivers install by itself.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>