Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System

The speakers your entertainment deserves&em;200 watts of rich, THX®-certified sound and distortion-free bass.
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 111 reviews
5 stars
91
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
107 out of 111(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Review 1 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryan

Excellent value

Date:December 14, 2010
Easily the best computer speakers I have ever owned, any complaints about mid range can easily be dealt with using computers equalizer. Editing music and video is a joy with these, though I use headphones mostly. Would recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emilio
from Croatia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The Best!!

Date:December 7, 2010
Excellent speaker component !
I have it 4 years and all i can say that is the best 2.1 speaker what u can! Everything u play in this system will be maximum enjoyed.Design is very nice silver & black.Music, games, watching movies, even for my ps3 is great. Specially the very powerful 120W bass i like is shaking room incredibly deep, which u can control.(my is always on max) :-)
Sound is crystal clear in every aspect on two satellites.
Take them!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronny B
from Maryland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Solid

Date:December 5, 2010
I wanted really good bass for listening to music. Like in rap music the huge bass. And I wanted top of the line within a budget. This was really good. You will not be disappointed. It gets loud! And your whole body will tingle from the bass.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zing
from NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Blown out Satellite Speakers in less than 2 weeks!

Date:December 3, 2010
SATELLITE SPEAKERS ARE TERRIBLE. Subwoffer works well
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andrew8848
from New York
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Can't Beat Them for the Price or Quite a Bit More

Date:November 22, 2010
I've had these speakers for 6 months and have driven them hard. I love this system for 4 reasons I love these speakers: price, simplicity, quality and power.
Price:
I fell in love with quality audio about a year ago and hate dealing with anything less. When I decided to buy new computer speakers I did my homework and tried hard to find something better for less than $200 or $300 for that matter. I couldn't, so I bought these and haven't regretted a day since.
Simplicity:
There is nothing to mess with hardware wise. You simply plug in the speakers and they do there thing. Those who complain about a lack of mids just need to find the equalizer on their computer and play with it to find the right mix for them. Personally, I never had this problem and found the perfect mix by using the equalizer on my music player.
Quality:
The speakers have enough power to recreate just about any sound well. I listen to everything from AC/DC to James Taylor to Mozart to Ice Cube and Eminem and everything comes out beautifully with the right equalizer adjustments. Again, I've driven these speakers hard for 6 months and have had no problems with the components breaking down.
Power:
200 watts RMS and 400 watts peak should tell you the story right there. These speakers have more power than many stock car stereo systems. With these speakers at 75% power you have no distortion and you will feel the bass in every part of your body. (and you'll probably be able to feel it in the next room depending on how thick the walls are) At 100% these speakers held (and may hold) the world record for 2.1 systems at 117 decibels (8 decibels more and your ears would physically hurt).
Why this system has been discontinued is a mystery to me. I would buy another set in case anything happened to mine if I had the money and I would recommend these speakers to anyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thomasp94
from Pennsylvania
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Speakers Ever

Date:November 13, 2010
I have gone through PC speakers one after another over the years without finding a set that I was totally pleased with... then I found the Logitech Z-2300. These speakers are perfect in every way! The bass hits so hard it shakes my house and the desktop speakers are so loud I have never taken then past half volume. The sound is crisp and clear. The silver and black finish looks good. This is perhaps the best 2.1 speaker set in history at this price group. Logitech, please don't ever change or discontinue this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheeJ
from Austin, TX
Expertise: Proficient User

This model is from 2004...and still the best

Date:November 12, 2010
I've owned this set of speakers coming up on a year now. And WOW. They are amazing. They are not without their grips of course, which include:
-No wireless remote (its from 2004 however, so easy to forgive)
-Short cables for satellites (not too bad though)
-No auxiliary jack
However, these are all small details. It is loud enough to party with (I've used them at an apartment party...you could feel the sub rattling your bones). It does, however, include a bass adjuster in the controller, so you can turn the base down all the way to not disturb your roommates. I know some people complain its bass heavy, but personally, I don't see it. For rap/electronic, turn the base up, for vocal/classical, turn the bass down. Easy enough ;)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this guy

so happy

Date:October 25, 2010
these speakers have takin over my life.
just buy them you will glad you did. trust me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hawleywood
from Scottsdale, AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Shot In a MONTH!

Date:October 14, 2010
I had some old Logitech THX Certified 2.1 Speakers before, and they Were awesome. Then, one day I was moving them and dropped one, and one speaker doesn't make noise anymore. So, I ordered their replacement, THESE. They sounded good out of the box, but NOT as good at their predecessors (even with only one speaker functioning. After 2 weeks one speaker stopped working. After 2 more weeks, the other speaker went. OBVIOUSLY, not the quality they used to be. Very SAD!
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kevin

Awesome speakers for awesome price

Date:October 1, 2010
I bought these speakers to use as an upgrade to my stock TV speakers. I have them hooked up to my blu ray player and the subs hit hard enough for my small apartment bedroom. The treble can be a little lacking but nothing some EQ won't fix.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
riverrat
from Louisiana
Expertise: Proficient User

Awesome right out of the box

Date:September 27, 2010
I've been an audiophile all my life. Using these speakers with a newly purchased higher end computer I was immediately very impressed and almost blown away by the sound quality. The system seems well built and is very easy to control. AND they are an excellent value for the money spent. Don't hesitate to buy them!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Chaser
Expertise: Proficient User

Awsome

Date:September 4, 2010
I listened to these speakers from a friend of mine that had some and that sold me. I recenlty bought a new computer and put the best sound card in it that was avaliable and these speakers are incredible. I deal with a lot of music, and do a lot of concerts, I have very high end audio equipment in my cars and home, so I know what quality sound is. These have got to be the best Computer speakers out there, never have I ever heard anything connected to a computer sound as good as these. The best part is the subwoofer, it delivers accurate tight bass without distortion. I would buy these again and reccommend them to anyone who likes great audio sound. I have high end Polk Audio speakers in my home and J L Audio in my vehicles and these are just as good.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
prowL
Expertise: Proficient User

Great, room filling sound!

Date:September 1, 2010
Lets start with the satelite speakers, the two that you put up next to your monitor. I am very pleased with these two speakers. I did not expect them to sound as good as they did, and to be as clear as they do. This was a huge plus.
The subwoofer is really why i bought this set, and it has met and exceeded my expectations. It seems to hit all the bass notes and reproduces them well at high volumes.
The wired remote is nice, but nothing spectacular as every set comes with a remote or something similar now-adays. It is nice to be able to turn the set on/off, and adjust volume as well as bass from this remote.
Connecting everything to my computer was simple, a one-cord deal, making setup a breeze.
I would recomend this set to someone who enjoys good sounding music and likes to play everything from hard rock to rap, as this set can reproduce all those sounds nicely. It is not expensive, but gets the job done for someone like me.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zeek

Great for the price

Date:August 26, 2010
I just bought these speakers yesterday. I used them all day today and they are so lousd i actually got a headache. Very good bass, and lots of distortion free sound.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
420audio

Best I've Ever Owned

Date:August 20, 2010
I've owned several different brands of computer speakers, Klipsch, Altec Lansing, and Polk, and these Logitech Z-2300 are the best. I never have to worry about blowing these bad boys as the THX certification says it all. The sub has cranked out max power for prolonged periods of time with no problem. These speakers can handle literally anything, movies, music, games, and even the brutality of epic house parties. I've never received so many compliments in the sound of these, even my car audio doesnt get as much respect. Hands down I would purchase another set of these speakers for the price they come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trigger
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Need To Break In; Need EQ - Awesome!

Date:August 12, 2010
I nearly got sick the first time I heard these speakers play. I was ready to return them, I was so disappointed.
However, after allowing them to break in, and as importantly, downloading winamp, I literally fell in love.
I was under the impression I was getting darn good speakers for the money. After break in and tweaking the EQ, I got exactly that. Good job Logitech.
They are loud, clear, and once broken in, very true.
Now they just need to last a good, long time.
Strongly recommend if seeking value and good slound.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brianr

Awsome

Date:July 25, 2010
I just bought this sytem & wow the distortion free bass that came out of that sub. My windows rattled....
But I have to say those speakers are awsome thanks logitech :D
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sammy
from MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best system for the price

Date:June 26, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Great system well worth the money i had mine for about 3 years no problem with them they deliver house shaking bass great for pc gaming, movies, and perfect for music for example i knock down a picture in my room on half volume and bass all the way only problem i dont like on this system the lack of audio in plugs in the back so u can have two things hooked up but other than that great system well worth the money
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Llotse
from Northampton, Mass.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

More of what I've come to expect from Logitech.

Date:June 22, 2010
My Z-2300 series is the 3rd Logitech product I've purchased ( cordless mouse & ClearChatPro Headphones) and once again Logitech has come through with the quality, performance and competitive price I have come to expect from this brand. After endless searching, reading consumer reviews and price comparing, the Z-2300 was the clear winner and and I could not be happier with the result. The THX quality sound is rich and clear with plenty of 'horsepower' to spare and plays all my media with outstanding sound quality.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Z-2300 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danny_boI

Sweet System

Date:June 20, 2010
This speaker system is great!! Ive had them for about a year and used them ever since the day. IM a Bass Junky and play music loud. Usually other system gets blown out but these didnt!! Im thinking of upgrading to th Z-5500 Soeaker System!! Logitech is my favorite speaker system EVERR!!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>