Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech X-240 2.1 Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech X-240 2.1 Speaker System

The hub of your digital music world&em;a sleek, PC speaker system with an MP3 cradle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.173 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 52 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
40 out of 52(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Review 1 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pcwiz11
Expertise: Newbie

Logitech X240 Review

Date:August 2, 2010
These brilliant Logitech X240 speakers offer extremely good sound quality. They look good and are compact yet offer big sound. The MP3 dock is a bit flimsy but it does the job. Overall I highly recommend the Logitech X240 2.1 Speakers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chatty
from Central Iowa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome Listening Experience

Date:June 23, 2010
My family bought these for me about 3 years ago for my computer in my office. I absolutely love them. I have had people ask if I have a stereo on and I tell them it is my computer speakers. They start asking for specs after that. They have a wonderful bass sound from the sub-woofer and the regular speakers don't have that tinny sound you get from computer speakers. I am able to plug my Motorola Razor or MP3 player into the speakers at my desk and listen to my own downloaded music with great stereo sound. I would buy these again in a heartbeat. I lOVE THEM!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Criss969
from Kitchener, ON
Expertise: Proficient User

Worth the money

Date:April 15, 2010
I bought these speakers a year ago, and have never looked back. If you're on a budget, then these are the speakers for you. They sound great for what you pay. They are also very durable. I have dropped both the speakers, the subwoofer and the volume control several times from a metre off the ground. Nothing has broken, and they still sound amazing. BUY THESE!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dj Kobra

Good Sound

Date:April 11, 2010
I researched many speakers and for the money these are amazing. They work very well with my $250 soundcard and recreate every 3D sound and 360-degree sounds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kelly

ummm yep broken!!!

Date:April 9, 2010
i bought his speaker pakage in sept of 09 and now its broke... no power no nothing and its not like i ever had them up very high i was always very carful never to tug the wires or streatch them to the limits... just 1 day no power guess i'm going to have to spen $50 twice a year for the rest of my life... poo!
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tman
Expertise: Proficient User

Pretty Good

Date:April 8, 2010
I bought these speakers a few weeks ago and they have performed very well. The only thing bad about them is they do not get slightly distorted at high volumes and the cradle for the mp3 player seems a little flimsy but still serves its pupose well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
squazzie
from California, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Ignorance is bliss at it's best

Date:March 7, 2010
If you can't tell the difference between songs that are 320kbps and 128kbps, then these speakers are for you.
The music quality falls short of excellent and lands on "good".
It pays to do your research basically.
oh yeah, and the ipod cradle is very bad, it's easily knocked over and honestly the design of it is even worse. it should sit flat on the surface of the desk horizontally and not erect up since it's a flimsy piece of garbage, and I GUARANTEE YOU WILL KNOCK THIS THING OVER.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cente
from Chicaog, IL
Expertise: Proficient User

Great game speakers

Date:February 26, 2010
I really love these speakes, i had them for a while now maybe almost close too 2 years. Got them at bestbuy at a really cheap price and these speakers sounds so good when you playing a pc game you can hear the bass so good.I knew logitech makes great items and this is sure one of them its a must buy if u are a online gamer like me.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATobler
from Provo, UT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome

Date:February 22, 2010
I recieved the system for my birthday. I absolutely love it!
I would like the cords longer, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cohen

Great system

Date:January 27, 2010
I have this system for my apartment at college and I love it. Speakers sound really good and I love the adjustable bass knob. It sounds good when turned up while having people over when its in my room. The only thing is the ipod adapter, it is a great idea but needs to be more stable and the plastic pieces not as flemsy feeling. I have yet to break one but that is because I just leave the one for my Itouch in the pull out tray. Every now and then there is some static in the speakers, I'm not sure what it is from.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mike

Cool Idea But Not A Good System

Date:January 6, 2010
I have a logitech speaker system of my own with the sub which has to be at least 4 years old. The quality of my old speakers are ten times better than this system and a alot louder.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
llllll
from TX
Expertise: Proficient User

good bass

Date:January 1, 2010
the speakers quality arent that great when loud, but the subwoofer has good performance but i had to work for it on the system i got becuase on of the wires connecting to the woofer would tear when pulled to hard (by having the subwoofer on loud). That wire got soddered numerous times untill i had to extend the wire. That might have been just the pair i got though, one of the coolest features i found out was that on the subwoofer its audio port that connects to the satellite speakers is a regular audio cable, which means if you have a different audio system you can control how much you want your satellites to work (or can just have only bass).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DangleJewels
from HIGH POINT, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

KICKIN

Date:December 29, 2009
Set up was a snap instructions not needed. Adapters could be marked better BUT a side view makes the match pretty obvious. The only - would be the bass speaker could be protected with a grill during moving I almost did a crunch. This was a gift for my mother zune user SHE LOVES IT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaime
from Fort Myers, Florida
Expertise: Proficient User

AWSOME!!!!!

Date:October 24, 2009
best speakers ive used for my ps3 and xbox 360 the bass is incredible and you can hear it from all most down my block louder that my dads radio.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stayso
from Cayman Islands
Expertise: Proficient User

Top choice speakers for PC

Date:September 19, 2009
I bought this speaker system for my PC as I had recently upgraded the monitor from a 17" Compaq CRT to a 20" LG LCD monitor (W2043T) and I needed some powerful kicking speakers to go with it to play my music & movies. I am totally pleased with my choice and I am sure it will serve me very well for many years to come.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
logitechfreak
from Tulsa, ok
Expertise: Proficient User

logitech # 1

Date:August 30, 2009
Well I always use logitech products, I purchase this product at Target for 48.99, really nice sound, bass, outstanding product...love it
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donut
Expertise: Newbie

x 240

Date:August 27, 2009
Awesome. Easy to install. No software to deal with. Great bass sound. I purchased these from BJ's Wholesale Warehouse (it's like Costco) for $30. It's the best $30 investment I've ever made.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ph1mt
from Missoula, MT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

X-240

Date:August 11, 2009
They are great desk speakers and have great sound and a great bass. Very good speakers for $40.00
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
speakerreviewer
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Purchase

Date:July 31, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I bought this last month and it is amazing!! It is loud, clear, not fuzzing ever with songs that aren't that great quality. It has a convient dock holder for the ipod. I thing i would have like if it had a built in ipod charger. But overall, it is great!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for X-240 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gusto222
from weston ,ct
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great all around system.. until...

Date:July 28, 2009
This is a great all around system, esp since it has a woofer.. great sound & bass... I bought this to replace some old JBL speakers i had. You really can't beat the performance of these speakers for the $$, great for watching movies & listening to mp3's.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>