Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Z-4 2.1 Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Z-4 2.1 Speaker System

A treat for your eyes and ears&em;a sleek 2.1 speaker system that adds new depth to your music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Review 1 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magalia55
from Northern Calif. Foothills
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellant sound

Date:March 13, 2010
Bought these several months ago and loved them. I bought them on sale and was very pleased with sound quality. My Mother had a bad set on her computer and I ended up after buying a set of these for my Sister's computer, gave my Z-4 set to my Mother. She now rocks out. I upgraded to the X-540.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
selly
Expertise: Tech Savvy

I love these!

Date:February 27, 2010
I just picked these up at target last night and I'm so glad I did!
I was not planning on spending more than $60 for computer speakers, but when i was going back and forth listening to the ones on display the clear sound from the Z-4s wouldn't let me listen to anything crappier, so i had to get them. They are super easy to setup, all the wires have enough length to where I wasn't limited to their placement, and I really love the remote that looks like a guitar pedal (DON"T step on it) it's super convenient. I also like how loud they're capable of getting, even though I may not put them to the loudest setting, I like knowing that I can. I do like to wander the house and listen to music, I believe these would reach. All in all these are awesome, worth the price I paid and if you can find them cheaper than $80 I say be smart and snag them, you won't be disappointed! :D
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GarbonzoBeans
from Rochester,NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing sound for a great price

Date:January 29, 2010
Can't say I've been looking a long time for speakers but these really caught my eye when I was shopping in Target. The price tag alone...59.99...was fantastic and in the range I would be willing to pay. I thought...what could I get for that price....but wow....am I impressed. Listening to these in the store with their demos just impressed me. I cranked the bass and then the volume and they continued to impress me. The sound is really amazing compared to some of the other speakers I was testing out. You can turn these up only half way and be blown away by the sound. I expected these speakers to fail me as the volume went up, but that wasn't the case. I could not get these to sound bad. Now....compared to some Bose speakers with a sub...you notice the difference. But we're talking 60 bucks to 200+. Come on....easy choice.
The setup was easy and it comes with a wired remote to adjust volume and bass as needed. Very sweet. Thought it might get in the way but I just hide it under my monitor and pull it out when I need to. The remote also comes with aux. jacks for headphones and a microphone.
If you can find a great deal on these....pick them up. Can't say enough.
Great job Logitech....great mice and keyboards....and now I'm really impressed with your speakers. One stop shop!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michael F
from California
Expertise: Proficient User

Really really glad that I went with these..

Date:January 27, 2010
I spent all sorts of time researching the best speakers for my money. I was trying to stay in the 40-50 dollar range, which doesn't really get you much. I believed I ended up paying around 85 for these Z4s brand new. They are exellent- abosultely no faults and a 5 star for Value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glonnie15

Speaker Connection

Date:December 24, 2009
About 2 years ago, I was doing some shopping for some new speaker for my computer and i didn't want to settle for some small cheap computer speakers. I wanted to pay for some great speakers. I wondered into Best Buy and i tried out the speakers on display. I saw this one and fell in love when i saw them. I liked the design of the satelite speakers and the individual wired remote and the subwoofer has such great bass. I mainly used the speakers for my Xbox 360. Recently, the right speaker gave out on my and i wiggled the connection and found out that i have to press the connection plug inwards to the panel to get sound and that crush my listening pleasure. So thats the only problem i ran into after owning them for 2 years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pacman

my z4 speakers

Date:October 24, 2009
today i got a z4 system from a garage sale for $10. so i came home and set them up and they were surprisingly great! the wired remote is really convenient. nice rich sound. and convenient external wiring. I would recommend it to anyone. ;-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David from MS
Expertise: Proficient User

Good Sound

Date:October 22, 2009
Replacing my Phillips speaker and sub with this set. A little bassy, but can be controlled. It came as a little odd for me, but on this set of speakers i could hear the background singer more or just as much as the main singer in the song. Not sure if that is good or bad. Could also use some controls for the pitch. Maybe this is just me, but I am more comfortable with a grill infront of the drivers to protect them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skywold

Wired remote

Date:October 18, 2009
The sound is greate, but the wired remote does not work so well. It quit on me after 2 years...
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ochad67
from peoria az
Expertise: Proficient User

great

Date:September 2, 2009
look good sound great no problems yet. the bass hits hard mids could be higher, you get what you pay for.people say left and right speaker go out i hope that does not happend to me. i will be disapointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chewy
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great value

Date:July 7, 2009
I bought the Z4 a few days ago and I rate it 8/10. I have some high end home stereo components (large speakers and sub) for the lounge room and for the price, the Z4 is a great package (both cosmetically and performance). The only negative comment I can think of is that the mid range lacks at little punch although I'm comparing this to systems that easily cost 10-20 times more (BOSE, Jamo, etc etc)
Hot tip - Hook the speakers to a system that has an adjustable equaliser :O)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Xabre
from Calgary , Canada
Expertise: Proficient User

nice price but thats it!

Date:June 19, 2009
Ya get what ya pay for and these are a perfect example although the sound was fairly good, they broke down within 4 months left side went south, not because of a bad speaker but because of poor workmanship on the control device . not worth fixing but thats the whole point of them being so poorly made. just go out and buy another set....me thinks not!, I'll spend a little more money and get something good. I would not buy another set.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tim
from Azusa, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Passive passed off as drivers

Date:May 29, 2009
2 drivers at two inches and a sub driver of four inches. This set up looks impressive, but it is mainly comprised of passive drivers.
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D B
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent, but one complaint

Date:May 1, 2009
Brilliant quality from these speakers. It was a significant step up from my old generic speakers - the sound is great for a wide range of music, and the bass dial allows for nice adjustment depending on requirements. However, sometimes (rarely, but enough to be more than just a one-off thing) the left speaker stops working mid use. Usually it starts again a minute or so later, but it can be annoying when mid-game or music.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zack
from jacksonville, fl
Expertise: Proficient User

great purchase

Date:March 21, 2009
i bought this speaker system about 2 1/2 months ago and i love it. the bass isnt as powerful as i thought it would be. and when i bought it i paid over 80 bucks for it and was thinking well im sure that the pass is gonna blow me away but it doesnt. when you turn it up really loud the bass sounds like your killing it, but either way for the money its a good speaker system i really enjoy it. ive just learned i cannot listen to every song as loud as i could on my old creative i-Trigue 3300 system! but its nice. and its not a waste of money, just dont expect some out of this world!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Disappointed

Date:March 2, 2009
This was my first external speaker setup (bought it a year and a half ago) so I was pretty excited about it, kept it in perfect condition away from my friends. While it worked it was pretty good, although its bass/woofer capabilities easily overpowered its weaker mid- and upper-mid-range, and I don't believe I ever had the bass knob above the halfway point, even with the master volume all the way up.
After about a year of regular but not very heavy use, however, the right side speaker output stopped working. Both speakers work when plugged into the left side output, but neither speaker works when plugged into the right side output. After carefully taking the woofer apart and examining the inside it was easy to tell that there's nothing to do about it except invest in a new speaker system.
In conclusion, while these speakers were functional for a short period of time, I will not be re-purchasing them any time soon, and I certainly wouldn't recommend them to anyone else. For $100.00 you can get much better.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrAnonymous

Very Good!

Date:February 28, 2009
These are some real good speakers for $100. I got these at Target about 9 months ago, and these work like I bought 'em the first day. I have a PS3, and I will say it makes the game sound at least 3 times better than my normal TV sound. I would definately recommend this to anyone who is searching for a high-quality speaker system for around $100.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
S. K. White
Expertise: Proficient User

Poor Quality

Date:February 27, 2009
I set it all up, the sub woofer did not work, the plug that plugs into the back did not work. The system is junk! The part that makes me mad. I had to pack it back up and go back to the store. Waste of time and money.
-16points
3out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nathan
from Victoria BC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Budget Speakers

Date:February 23, 2009
These speakers can really pump out the tunes. High quality sound with very little distortion at high volumes makes these speakers great for someone gaming, watching a movie, or listening to music. Easy to set up or take down / move. Cords are a little short for me. However overall they are great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tib

Good but not perfect

Date:February 22, 2009
I had these for more than a year now and I am very satisfied. The line input at the remote is especially
useful.
The high frequencies and the low frequencies are good but I find they are weak in the mid range, though ok nevertheless.
Recently, one of the speaker's rubber dome cracked for no apparent reason, but it's still working. I hope it will keep going.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
e_bacarrisas
from Chula Vista,CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Unbelievable Sound & Price !!!

Date:February 20, 2009
I had a 5.0 surround system made by logitech that was exceptional, but unfortunately had to sell them. So I needed another speaker system to upgrade both my laptop and desktop. I wouldnt want to go with any other brand, since i knew logitech was the best. From the momen I heard these, i knew that i would keep these forever. This has to be the most perfect overall sound system for any computer. And i love the control switch, which allows main volume, headphones, and mp3 player input. They are crisp sounding, and the bass is extraordinary... This does sound like a bigger system and can really fill a whole house....But i never blast the music anymore...Now since i am in an apartement, its too bad i can only put volume at 1/4 level. Buy these and you will not be dissappointed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>