Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Speakers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Z-4 2.1 Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Z-4 2.1 Speaker System

A treat for your eyes and ears&em;a sleek 2.1 speaker system that adds new depth to your music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
23 out of 29(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Review 1 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D B
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent, but one complaint

Date:May 1, 2009
Brilliant quality from these speakers. It was a significant step up from my old generic speakers - the sound is great for a wide range of music, and the bass dial allows for nice adjustment depending on requirements. However, sometimes (rarely, but enough to be more than just a one-off thing) the left speaker stops working mid use. Usually it starts again a minute or so later, but it can be annoying when mid-game or music.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaguarnumber9
from Denver, co
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Speakers money can buy

Date:December 26, 2008
The bass on these speakers is thumping and the price is cheaper than most products for the same sound quality!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chewy
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great value

Date:July 7, 2009
I bought the Z4 a few days ago and I rate it 8/10. I have some high end home stereo components (large speakers and sub) for the lounge room and for the price, the Z4 is a great package (both cosmetically and performance). The only negative comment I can think of is that the mid range lacks at little punch although I'm comparing this to systems that easily cost 10-20 times more (BOSE, Jamo, etc etc)
Hot tip - Hook the speakers to a system that has an adjustable equaliser :O)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nathan
from Victoria BC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Budget Speakers

Date:February 23, 2009
These speakers can really pump out the tunes. High quality sound with very little distortion at high volumes makes these speakers great for someone gaming, watching a movie, or listening to music. Easy to set up or take down / move. Cords are a little short for me. However overall they are great.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Squib7
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A Great Value

Date:February 11, 2009
This will not be the loudest speaker system out there, but for only $99 or even less on sale you can't go wrong. Setting up the system is very simple, there are very few wires and before you know it your ready to go. The speakers have clear audio and the subwoofer is very good for the price. If your are looking for something to blast your room to bits THIS IS IT, but if you want to blast your house to bits you may want to invest in one of the higher watt units. The overall sound quality is very good and the auxillary plug for additional music players is a huge plus. The attached remote that is included had a volume nob and adjustable bass nob so you can customize to your liking. OVERALL this product is great deal.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missdebbie
from Cardiff
Expertise: Newbie

YAY - TOP SOUNDS!

Date:December 27, 2008
I had this system for Christmas to run my MP3 player through as I hate using headphones. Tiny little speakers - big sound, (I usually hate small speakers as they have a tinny sound) - these speakers give a really big, smooth sound. This is easy to use and I can run my TV through it to watch Scuzz if necessary. Also using my DVD player to play CD's through it. Excellent system and I'd recommend it to anybody.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrAnonymous

Very Good!

Date:February 28, 2009
These are some real good speakers for $100. I got these at Target about 9 months ago, and these work like I bought 'em the first day. I have a PS3, and I will say it makes the game sound at least 3 times better than my normal TV sound. I would definately recommend this to anyone who is searching for a high-quality speaker system for around $100.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
e_bacarrisas
from Chula Vista,CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Unbelievable Sound & Price !!!

Date:February 20, 2009
I had a 5.0 surround system made by logitech that was exceptional, but unfortunately had to sell them. So I needed another speaker system to upgrade both my laptop and desktop. I wouldnt want to go with any other brand, since i knew logitech was the best. From the momen I heard these, i knew that i would keep these forever. This has to be the most perfect overall sound system for any computer. And i love the control switch, which allows main volume, headphones, and mp3 player input. They are crisp sounding, and the bass is extraordinary... This does sound like a bigger system and can really fill a whole house....But i never blast the music anymore...Now since i am in an apartement, its too bad i can only put volume at 1/4 level. Buy these and you will not be dissappointed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Audiobuff
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent value for the money

Date:January 22, 2009
I've had these speakers for just over a week, and I love them! They're an excellent value considering the price, build quality, size, and looks. They sound great, and the subwoofer provides a surprising level of bass for such a compact unit. I've never even set the bass control above the mid-mark! I especially love the remote control, with its large master volume control, the bass control, the input jacks, power button, and the cool blue power light! My only caveat: the midrange could use improvement; it seems a bit weak, depending, of course, on the source material. Otherwise, I'm very pleased overall with these speakers. Most reviews I read before buying them were equally positive.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TAP
from Illinois
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wonderful

Date:December 30, 2008
These speakers are the cream of the crop when it come to getting cheap speakers. This set of speakers sounds so close to my stereo, it's scary.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iam_duck
from Menoken, ND
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome speakers

Date:December 29, 2008
Got these as a gift and absolutely love them! They are very easy to setup, use, and have amazing sound. Sound quality is crisp, clean, and has good deep bass. They are also visually pleasing, they look great anywhere!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glonnie15

Speaker Connection

Date:December 24, 2009
About 2 years ago, I was doing some shopping for some new speaker for my computer and i didn't want to settle for some small cheap computer speakers. I wanted to pay for some great speakers. I wondered into Best Buy and i tried out the speakers on display. I saw this one and fell in love when i saw them. I liked the design of the satelite speakers and the individual wired remote and the subwoofer has such great bass. I mainly used the speakers for my Xbox 360. Recently, the right speaker gave out on my and i wiggled the connection and found out that i have to press the connection plug inwards to the panel to get sound and that crush my listening pleasure. So thats the only problem i ran into after owning them for 2 years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pacman

my z4 speakers

Date:October 24, 2009
today i got a z4 system from a garage sale for $10. so i came home and set them up and they were surprisingly great! the wired remote is really convenient. nice rich sound. and convenient external wiring. I would recommend it to anyone. ;-)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ochad67
from peoria az
Expertise: Proficient User

great

Date:September 2, 2009
look good sound great no problems yet. the bass hits hard mids could be higher, you get what you pay for.people say left and right speaker go out i hope that does not happend to me. i will be disapointed.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zack
from jacksonville, fl
Expertise: Proficient User

great purchase

Date:March 21, 2009
i bought this speaker system about 2 1/2 months ago and i love it. the bass isnt as powerful as i thought it would be. and when i bought it i paid over 80 bucks for it and was thinking well im sure that the pass is gonna blow me away but it doesnt. when you turn it up really loud the bass sounds like your killing it, but either way for the money its a good speaker system i really enjoy it. ive just learned i cannot listen to every song as loud as i could on my old creative i-Trigue 3300 system! but its nice. and its not a waste of money, just dont expect some out of this world!!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Xabre
from Calgary , Canada
Expertise: Proficient User

nice price but thats it!

Date:June 19, 2009
Ya get what ya pay for and these are a perfect example although the sound was fairly good, they broke down within 4 months left side went south, not because of a bad speaker but because of poor workmanship on the control device . not worth fixing but thats the whole point of them being so poorly made. just go out and buy another set....me thinks not!, I'll spend a little more money and get something good. I would not buy another set.
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Disappointed

Date:March 2, 2009
This was my first external speaker setup (bought it a year and a half ago) so I was pretty excited about it, kept it in perfect condition away from my friends. While it worked it was pretty good, although its bass/woofer capabilities easily overpowered its weaker mid- and upper-mid-range, and I don't believe I ever had the bass knob above the halfway point, even with the master volume all the way up.
After about a year of regular but not very heavy use, however, the right side speaker output stopped working. Both speakers work when plugged into the left side output, but neither speaker works when plugged into the right side output. After carefully taking the woofer apart and examining the inside it was easy to tell that there's nothing to do about it except invest in a new speaker system.
In conclusion, while these speakers were functional for a short period of time, I will not be re-purchasing them any time soon, and I certainly wouldn't recommend them to anyone else. For $100.00 you can get much better.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mr Mikey
from Clewiston,Fl
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best pear of computer speakers ever

Date:January 6, 2009
Spent less then on the last pare we bought which where Harmon/kardons and these speakers blew them out of the water great bass for the price of these speakers they are some good quality speakers that sound good
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tib

Good but not perfect

Date:February 22, 2009
I had these for more than a year now and I am very satisfied. The line input at the remote is especially
useful.
The high frequencies and the low frequencies are good but I find they are weak in the mid range, though ok nevertheless.
Recently, one of the speaker's rubber dome cracked for no apparent reason, but it's still working. I hope it will keep going.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Z-4 2.1 Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tim
from Azusa, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

Passive passed off as drivers

Date:May 29, 2009
2 drivers at two inches and a sub driver of four inches. This set up looks impressive, but it is mainly comprised of passive drivers.
-4points
5out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>