Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Gamepads or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2

Vibration feedback lets you feel every bit of the action&em;with no cords to get in your way.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 23 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
16 out of 23(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Review 1 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nakkiel
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good controller, but runs on batteries.

Date:March 25, 2011
This controller works great. I hate using batteries because they are heavy and you need to replace them.. I wish it was just chargeable like the PS3 controllers, but otherwise this works great for PC games.
One thing to note is because PC games aren't generally designed for use with a controller it isn't going to have as smooth of a feel as an actual console. Also you need to key bind everything then set the controller buttons to the key bind.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoSH

Still the best gamepad from logitech

Date:March 16, 2011
have it for about 2 years now and I have to say that it is still the best gamepad I can find even in logitech gamepad lineups. Build quality is just a blast, very very ergonomic, connection between the receiver to the gamepad is flawless, never got disconnected even once, and the best is, battery life time is exactly what they are advertised 100+ hours, I think one time, I got the low battery warning light on and it the gamepad still performed flawlessly 3 months in that condition. One thing missing maybe is the trigger buttons but oh well....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jumping_Jack
from Toronto, Ontario
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Gaming Controller

Date:March 10, 2011
I have used this controller for a couple of years and I must say it is still my favorite controller for the PC. It integrates great with all the games I've used it with. The only complicated part has been setting up the analog sticks. They tend to take a bit of time to get them to work properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kida

Long time user and very happy

Date:February 28, 2011
I bought this controller a very long time ago for playing Final Fantasy XI and I have now started using it again for Final Fantasy XIV and I am still impressed by how great this game pad is. The weight and feel always make me happy and I have all the buttons I need to play any game.
I would recommend this controller to any one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charles

Favorite PC controller

Date:February 16, 2011
I've owned this controller for years and it still works great. I bought this controller back before the xbox 360 even came out. I didn't use it for a few years but recently got a new computer, downloaded the new software and it still works like a charm. Very nice controller.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Switch
from Seattle
Expertise: Tech Savvy

If it only worked . . .

Date:November 28, 2010
No amount of updating, uninstalling, repair, and/or deletion coould get this to work with Fallout 3. Since this was a Planetary hit (Game of the Year in the US) It seems like they'd want it to work. Appareantly, they do not.
Not the first totally substandard product from Logi. Probably why I won't be buying any more of their hit-or-miss products.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
robbin505
Expertise: Proficient User

Could be great

Date:August 31, 2010
I was really happy when I first bought it. Then I started to notice all of the sticking. Buttons not poppong back up and my character running without touching anything. I can't seem to get the vibration to work either. I also found it easier to just use in game button set-up than to use the software provided. I found the software cumbersome and not easily accessible for beginners. It takes two AA batteries which is really inconvenient. It will die in the middle of playing and you have to switch batteries. So if you don't have at least 4 rechargeable AA batteries at all times it will be hard to use the controller. My controller actually stopped working after a few months and since they are out of stock I had to buy a corded replacement for it. I bought the corded Rumblepad 2 and found that it has all of the same problems with the buttons and sticks sticking. I love Logitechs products and as far as I can tell this is the best product around for the PC. Hopefully they will improve the design a lot for the Rumblepad 3.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anon Anon
Expertise: Proficient User

Good for a while

Date:August 2, 2010
I bought this around late last year, and it was a nice controller.
The button placement is good, easy to press, it's comfortable to hold and worked great for gaming. The software that came with it was awfully glitchy though, so I used a third-party program to connect the controller to my computer. That wasn't really a problem though, as that program worked fine.
My main problem with this is that it's not durable. I haven't dropped the controller a single time and I don't mash buttons, yet the buttons are already breaking. The 3 button broke, the 4 button is beginning to stick and Down on the control pad only works if I really press down on it.
Good if you don't plan on gaming much, but otherwise I'd recommend something that lasts longer.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
GEO34GR
from Greece
Expertise: Proficient User

Double Gaming

Date:May 11, 2010
Im a BIG FUN of Logitech... I own G25 wheel, G15 keyboard, z5500 speakers, joysticks and pads... I bought 2 cordless ramblepads 3 years ago and I've used them JUST A COUPLE OF TIMES...
I bought them especialy for Pro evolution soccer but whenever we used both of them at the same time to play versus they seem to interphear with each other (instantly I was taking control of my brothers team and he was controling mine!!!!) ... They r not ment to work together on same system or what... I thought they would work on dif frequences or at least would have chanels to manually set :((
I need an answer plz...
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
D4681
from Chicago Ill
Expertise: Newbie

Wont replace console gamers

Date:January 31, 2010
I bougth this controller so that I feel accunstomed to gaming on my first gaming computer, but when I tried to get the thing to work it was a nightmare. I've been a console gamer since play station1 and i cant fix my controller to the point where I like it.The vibration feature is also in my opinion a joke because you can't even get it to work.
Bottom line: hard to work with not worth the trouble yet.
-9points
7out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamer
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:January 8, 2010
This is one of the best game pads I have ever used. I love the fact that I an play from any where in my room; vibration feedback is also great (but isn't doesn't work with all games). This is my preferred game pad, as I take it with me every time when I play at my friends house.
Thanks Logitech!:-)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nightfire37
Expertise: Proficient User

Really good controller

Date:January 4, 2010
This by far the best controller i ever have. I play racing games with it, and played Halo 2 for Windows Vista with it. The best thing about the shape of it is that its like a PlayStation controller and i like the rumble feature they ant the cheep ones that once you drop it on the floor. I'm rating Ergonomics a 4 because the the joysticks are square, not circle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kandid
from Ankara, Turkey
Expertise: Proficient User

A real bargain

Date:November 10, 2009
No surprise here. Yet another high quality product from Logitech. I usually prefer keyboard & mouse for gaming on my PC, but for the few games I prefer to play with gamepads, this monster is great.
It is also fully compatible with PS3, and now that I've gotten used to its ergonomics I can never use a default PS3 gamepad and I always carry this with me when I'm gaming with my friends on their PS3's.
PROS:
Great ergonomics, great design, good layout, high overall quality, long wireless range, extremely long battery duration... I can go on forever, really.
CONS:
D-Pad buttons could have been separated to prevent sometimes pushing "up left" instead of "up", etc. But it's not a big issue after you get used to it.
Analog sticks could have been more sensitive.
Can conflict with some newer PC games which use XInput instead of Direct Input (particularly "Games for Windows" or "Games for Windows LIVE" games) But of course, this is easily taken care of thanks to the good software support and it's not Logitech's fault.
Despite the fact that vibration is really strong and effective, it's not supported in many PC games. Again, it's not Logitech's fault of course.
While it feels perfectly comfortable for me, it can be too heavy for some users.
CONCLUSION:
Don't be deceived by the length of my review's CONS part, this is a great bargain for anyone who needs a cordless gamepad for PC. Highly recommended.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yogi
from Lucknow - India
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Finest Cordless Controller till date

Date:November 5, 2009
I m an IT professional for 4 years and before join this profession i use to play PC games , Playstation etc 5- 6 hrs daily and and i always wants to get rid of that bunch of wires attached to the controller ..
i love this product and really really impressed how amazingly this work for me for almost every game..
the only drawback is its other attachment usb cord and box sort of thing .. if it could be like nano receiver then i will give it 12/10 point .. :D
one more suggestion to my favorite logitech team, that is u can make it little more heavy specially D-pad and action buttons part (since most of the users use game controllers very rudely due to games excitments )
overall - i love it , it is simply the best cordless controller
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
John Smith
from Pheonix, AZ
Expertise: Proficient User

Very complicated.

Date:August 29, 2009
The setup for this product is very complicated, and it would take most users a long time to get set up. It did not work on any of the game 'MODS' that I have, because you have to assign the controller to a game .exe file and mods use the same .exe file as their base game. You cannot simply install the controller and set the keys through your game.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wardrop

A Solid Performer

Date:August 2, 2009
Overall, this gamepad is a really solid performer. The biggest issue with it though is quality (like with most logitech products). Some of the top buttons developed a sticking characteristic shortly after I bought this controller. In additional to that, it seems the transmitter in my controller has only just died (won't connect to any of the two receivers I have).
Besides the quality, everything else is A-grade with this product.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deathman
from Washington, UT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

EXCELLENT CONTROLLER!!!!

Date:July 8, 2009
Absolutely the best controller you can buy for the money, works flawlessly, sturdy construction. Defently a must buy. :D
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azimech49
from El Salvador
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best PC Controller Anywhere

Date:July 1, 2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I've had my gamepad for about one year and a half now, and it never failed, ever!
Battery consumption is great, I use mine about 4 or 5 hours a day, with vibration activated and lasts about 5 or 6 weeks between recharging. I've used rechargeable batteries for it (NOTE: not included with gamepad), only charged like 11 or 12 times in these two years.
Used with all kinds of games and applications, even i use it to control Windows Media Player or other multimedia apps.
Wireless range its amazing, and antenna can be kept hidden inside computer case, really nice.
Dropped it once and connection got reset, after a few seconds, I was back in action. Never failed again. Just been dropped about 3 times from hip height.
Highly recommended!
In picture, my gamepad:
I replaced the 1, 2, 3 & 4 buttons with engraved buttons from a Logitech Precision Gamepad, looks better I think.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coconut the Game Lover
Expertise: Newbie

It was worth it!

Date:June 18, 2009
My dad had this controller for quite a while and I wanted it real bad. I saved up my allowance for 3 weeks and I then bought it from him.It is absolutely marvelous! The controller is perfect no bugs nothing gets stuck or anything! Id reccomend this to anyone who likes PC gaming.
Its very useful! I can use it for my emulators too! :)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech® Cordless Rumblepad™ 2
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sucrose
from Evansville, IN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great product

Date:June 5, 2009
The only problem I encountered using this product was when some of the button would get "stuck" and would not release properly causing more than expected acting in-game -- overall, great product.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>