Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Logitech
Shop Gamepads or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad

Two programmable analog joysticks let you take control with all kinds of games.
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 56 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
7
42 out of 56(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Review 1 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
King lynx

Godbye my best friend

Date:September 3, 2011
Today is a sad day , my lovley and trust worty friend has finally met his end , you have been with me over 6 years , played over 60 titles ,number of hours of quality
playtime its not countable (to many?)laugh.
Farwell i bury you in the attic in the best cardboard i can find.
Now i just have to find a similar one to replace you,not an easy task.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fr3nchfryd

Ups and Downs

Date:July 7, 2011
At first, this product had an amazing simplicity to playing games, such as COD 4 (MW). It was to good to be true, and, as it turns out, it was. This product is extremely difficult to set up to run with other games, such as COD MW2, and requires more than the software provided (the gamepad profiler). I've spent hours trying to figure it out and still have not.
The controller has a nice feel and is much like a ps3 controller, and the build is incredible considering the low price, but none of this matters when your so busy looking up how to get it to work that you don't even get to hold it. Rather dissapointed.
-10points
13out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seth
from San Diego, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The little controller that could

Date:June 23, 2011
I bought a Logitech Dual Action about, oh, six or seven years ago or so, and use it constantly. This little thing has outlasted basically any other controller I've ever owned. In fact, I bought a 360 controller recently because I thought I had lost this one - that controller's left analog stick became so jittery it was useless within a month. Don't get Gamestop brand controllers, people, Logitech is where it's at. It works perfectly to this very day; none of the buttons are sticky, the analog sticks are perfectly calibrated with no jitters, it feels just like it did the day I took it out of the box.
The only cons are that it has no rumble (it's $13, what do you expect), and that it's not a 360 controller, which means it's not automatically compatible with some Windows games. Not a problem: Just google for "360 controller emulator," it takes about 10 minutes to set up but then you can play any 360 port with this little guy. The controllers are functionally identical.
Definitely recommended for pc gamers on a budget. I dunno what people are complaining about in the reviews with not being able to get this to work - it's literally just plug and play. I would say this controller has been one of the best purchases I've ever made for how little it cost and how much use I've gotten out of it.
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halotalimbreamon
from Johnson City, New York
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Controller Ever Bought

Date:May 27, 2011
I got my gamepad from a second hand source used and I just plugged it into my computer and it played like new.
I play on the Visual Boy Advance emulator system and have bought different controllers, many of which had annoying features, but the Dual Action Gamepad was comfortable and really got me into the game. The ability to set one of the buttons as a turbo feature was amazing. The only problem I had was that the D-pad had some difficulties with control directions, so I switched the controls to one of the analog sticks and now that problem has been fixed.
I would recommend this to anyone who likes playing games on their computer. It works great and it gives satisfaction to finally play games on the computer like you play games on everything else.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hunt
Expertise: Proficient User

Cant just plug and play

Date:May 14, 2011
Playing various games each game calls for different controls.Trying to program all buttons is a huge problem.When you select scan for games it does not pick up current game and it freezzes between control pad and mouse use.You have to be good with a PC to understand how to use this remote.NOT user friendly
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ToppPlayer
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Quality Gamepad

Date:May 12, 2011
The Dual Action Gamepad, is without a doubt, the best gamepad I have ever purchased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NA

This is a waste!

Date:April 15, 2011
Getting the dam thing to work is a headache! You almost have to be a computer programmer.
-16points
1out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LogiGamer
from Arlington, TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It's all bout fun

Date:March 22, 2011
I purchased the Logitech Dual Action Gamepad TM more than a month ago after doing a fair amount of research. I wanted something that would give me the experience I needed, make it fun and come at a cheap price. I fell in love with this gamepad as soon as I saw it online. I looked at other people's opinions and reviews of this product and found them to be 85% positive. A few complain that this device stops working or the joysticks cause problems. I found that the joysticks can be fixed to work as new if a little bit of manual cleaning is carried out if that case were ever to occur. As far as the product quality, it is indeed a top quality product and as long as it is handled with care, it will last quite a long time and keep you happily drifting or performing as many 360 moves as you want in any action game. Once you have this, you can't stop playing!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emulator User

Great, but Cord doesn't last

Date:January 22, 2011
I remember when I first got this controller about 2 years ago. It was a great beginning to playing all my favorite old games on the go. The controller itself, is very similar to the PS2 controller, so I adapted naturally.
The only complaint I have is the cable (maybe its because I am used to wrapping the cord around the controller when I'm done with it) slowly breaks apart until the raw wires are exposed to the elements, rendering it unusable.
I'm on my 2nd controller (I bought a newer one about a year ago) and its starting to break apart like my first one.
My personal opinion is if your afraid to break the cable, like I already have, and are about to again, pitch in a little extra money for the wireless one, like I am.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelitobk

PC and PS3

Date:January 1, 2011
I just got my dual action pad and i started playing in my pc, i have the PS3 and you know what, it works on it, it's so amazing.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
wittlegamer
from WITTLEGAMETOWN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice gamepad

Date:November 27, 2010
I like this game pad, my only complaint is that the back bumper keys(6,7,8,9) Feel a little cheap. Other than that it's very nice and can usually be set up for most games.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexmark
from Greensboro,NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Smooth Control

Date:October 30, 2010
This controller works great and plays the games the way i want it done.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skip the big gamer

Worth every penney

Date:September 27, 2010
I've only had it for a week and I already love it. What an upgrade from the mouse and keyboard. I'll never go back. Thanks Logitech
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emons
from Latvia
Expertise: Proficient User

Very good gamepad for it's price.

Date:September 15, 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
So, i bought this gamepad, like 2 years ago, and it still works perfectly. Well, almost perfectly.
All the games that support gamepads, supports this one, I usually play driving or simulation games with this gamepad and i've tried to play some shooters, but that's just not for me.
The only technical problem I had with this gamepad was that, sometimes analog stick doesn't go fully into X0 Y0 position (center) and is slightly off center. But when you shake the analog a bit, it fixes the problem. Otherwise this product is perfect!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caveman
from kings mountain,nc
Expertise: Proficient User

awesome game experience

Date:August 10, 2010
This game pad is really cool. it fuctions just like an x-box or ps2 controller and is very responsive.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FerFurtado
from Mexico
Expertise: Proficient User

Wow

Date:August 5, 2010
This is the best gamepad i ever had! the controlers are so nice and the game profiler is so helpful nowdays with so many games xD
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BillyTouchdown

One of the best gamepad in the world!!!

Date:June 23, 2010
Dont hear other bad opinions about this gamepad.
Cause this is one of the best gamepad in the world i think.
I bought it for Console styled PC games and Some emulators.
It worked like miracle.
About the prices its very cheap too compared by other gamepad with the same quality.
Its so comfortable to use for long timed gaming so ur hand never tired cause its not heavy but its powerfull.
Dont worry about the vibration fiture coz its useless and annoying for me(I always turn it off in my ps2 dualshock)
So if u want a great gamepad with perfect price buy it and u never regret it!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toast
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good buttons bad thumb sticks

Date:June 22, 2010
Ok so i bought this controller from target for $20. It looked good and the description was nice. I bought this to use for battle field bad company 2 and i configured everything and it went well. As soon as i joined a game and looked around the sensitivity on the thing was crazy! I even went to options and put the sensitivity to 0 and it still felt like i was playing cod4 on 100 sensitivity. I tried it out for a while but when i tried sniping, i went crazy. trying to snip was IMPOSSIBLE. no way could i even move with precision. you move to the left slightly and it zooms off 50ft. i am so returning this thing
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Alec

Six hours of my life wasted

Date:May 27, 2010
I'm a big gamer who has recently downloaded Steam for my Macintosh, and I love it. My only problem is I've been gaming with a controller my entire life, I hate using a mouse and keyboard. So I went to Target one day to look for controllers compatible with Macs, this is where I found the Logitech Dual Action Controller. It looked very promising, just like a PS3 controller, so I purchased it at $19.99. A very good deal in my opinion, because now I'd be able to play some of my games without having to hunch over my Mac's screen. My first problem was that the disk that is used to install the software for the controller couldn't be read by my Macintosh, because it wasn't a standard 120 mm disk, it was the size of a GameCube game. Then I spent 2 hours trying to install the disk onto my father's computer so I could use the CD and DVD Share feature...it was only after the two hour mark that I realized, after reading many instructions, that Mac's cannot download Logitech software, but they CAN use some Logitech products, including the Dual Action. So I plugged in the USB cable and turned on the controller, and it seemed like it would work. I logged into Steam and opened up Killing Floor, which is my only game on Steam that is controller compatible. I started to configure the controls and it seemed like it was going well, so I started a game, spawned, walked around a little...and quickly discovered I couldn't move the camera. I thought I made a mistake in the configuration so I went back to the options menu and tried to configure the camera, and discovered that the right analog stick didn't work, neither did the D-pad. So i tried some more and it still didn't work, so I packed it all up and returned it for an exchange, hoping that it was just that one controller. I brought home my new Dual Action and tried it on Killing Floor...it had the same problem for five minutes, but then it stopped working all together! Take my advice, if you only have a Macintosh, avoid this faulty piece of garbage.
-8points
7out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech® Dual Action™ Gamepad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
johnnyWad

easy to use/GTA4/pc

Date:April 25, 2010
Bought it to play GTA4/pc ,plugged it in and started playing.I used the software to create a profile(yawn)that took 4ever.But you don't have to do that just go to the pause menu and click on controller option. then choose your configuration.I've read some bad reviews on the durability of this unit, but if i break it i won't have a problem buying a new one. $25 it's worth it.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>